(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Queenie> I cant stand it there cos everyday gotta do my own hsework....Then at nite after abt 6 pm nothing to do, watch TV only.... I somemore need to do hmwork, rush project, cook etc, cant stand it

Bear> mine is oso VVS1, but mine is E/F colour lei,ur D very ex lei. My setting is position such a way dat it looks like a square/princess cut look.

I gonna engage fotographer lei, still looking for 1 suitable, dowan too ex, most charge extra for outside rom premises. I cant decide anything yet cos venue oso nt confirm lei. Gotta wait till confirm then I will start look thru their actual works n engage one

bear,
some $ made fr sale of current place will go to my ring.Yipee!So dun have to wait too long lah.

Got my friend who does part time photography to do for my ROM.Also,got another friend's whose a mua & another one to bake 2 tier cake for me.No choice as no package.Deciding whether to have hand bouquet or not then can throw to those singles.Hahaha!!!
Dont think will get pillow ring,just use the box tt's comes with rings.May just get a small guest book as not tt many guests but will use my polaroid cam to tk pics when guests come.
U all leh???

Queenie> YAY!!!! so when will u be getting the ring??? choose something with higher value ok?

I dunno if i wanna engage a photog cos its rather ex and frens can do it for me right? but hor, i m doing it in a unique place so it might be worth it to get a professional photog instead.

FH asked me if i wanna consider saving the $ instead.... me in 2 minds....

Bear:
will you consider freelance photographers for your ROM since they will be much cheaper. I thought it will be quite a good balance between having n not having a photographer.

Queenie: hope you find a stone that will melt your heart soon. hee, keep us updated on your search ok. hee.

Yup, the crystal is the inclusion in my stone.

Gd morning...

Rather bad news i received this morning... apparently the lab i work is going to be merged with other labs... meaning there will be an excess of staff... wonder what's going to happen to me..

Tea> How much is expensive to u guys when u engage a freelance photog? care to share??? still trying to convince my FH. He also feeling moody these few days abt his business....

Morning...

Bear > if you wanna photographer for your ROM, you can try call W studio. They are having a promotion package of $288 for ROM photos. Lab? Think mostly will cut off the administrative personnel first then the specialist. Dun worry too much... everything will be fine. Today finally i am going in for my surgery. Wish me all the best.

good morning everybodyyy!!!! finally friday liaooo but tonite still got class....... sianzzz
so many post!!! read until i blur....

tea> receive your pm le thanks alot!!! my budget is actually ard 2.5-3k

bear> don worry so much, same for me also. they realise that having 4ppl was more then enough so dunno if they are going to take out one or not.... haizzz the other day i receive a call from another company coz i got send my resume but i was working and they never call back liao

as for the photographer, i think its included in my rom package if im not wrong hee hee hee
and because the shop located in bugis. we can even take photo at bugis junction.
and one more thing, we decided to have our rom at our sec school!!!! haa haa haa now working out the details. saw from another thread that Lavish dine cater is not bad so decided to find out more and also found a company that does decor using balloons!!!!! not bad

good morning everybodyyy!!!! finally friday liaooo but tonite still got class....... sianzzz
so many post!!! read until i blur....

tea> receive your pm le thanks alot!!! my budget is actually ard 2.5-3k

bear> don worry so much, same for me also. they realise that having 4ppl was more then enough so dunno if they are going to take out one or not.... haizzz the other day i receive a call from another company coz i got send my resume but i was working and they never call back liao

as for the photographer, i think its included in my rom package if im not wrong hee hee hee
and because the shop located in bugis. we can even take photo at bugis junction.
and one more thing, we decided to have our rom at our sec school!!!! haa haa haa now working out the details. saw from another thread that Lavish dine cater is not bad so decided to find out more and also found a company that does decor using balloons!!!!! not bad

KRIS> what happened??? why u need to go for surgery? issit the polycystic prob??? oh no. why can't u been on the Pill??? DO take care and we will be praying for u. please update us on ur condition ok?

Thaks all of u for reassuring me. I can assure u that though i m considered a 'specialist', i m not the ppl they need. they need ppl with hands-on knowledge. i have only what they consider as 'brain power'. anyway they already decided that the specialists are not needed liao.

ROM photogs> me getting tempted by all of u!

Weixiong> don't mind telling us which Sec sch will u be holding ur ROM at? u must have met ur wife there right??? u guys must have been together for a long long time!

Bear: I have not really done my research on the ROM photographers yet. Just scan thru the list. I am willing to spend around +/-$250 for the ROM photographers. I recieve an email from a freelance photographer today. let me forward you the details.

Hey, don worry too much. Yeah, usually the admin pple will go first. my company is also in the midst of a merger. i will be changing boss very soon. haiz.

Wxyang: for your budget, you can get quite a decent rock.
esp if you are going for something between 0.3 - 0.4 carats. my 2 cents, if you are inexperience like me, better to just get one with the certification. at least you know what you are buying.

The sales pple will ususally try to upsell. So if they ask you for your budget, don tell them it is up to 3k. tell them something lower like 2-2.4k.
cos by the time they upsell, you will probably pay round $3k for your rock.

Bear > Not the polycystic, but my wisdom tooth, after my exam my wisdom tooth is acting on me again and went to 4 different dentist to get opinions and finally decided to extract it out. I had been bearing the pain for 3 years already. hiaz... But talking about the polycystic, my mense is not here yet... by this month end if nothing coming, I had to visit the gynae again. All my bonus fly liao...

Dun worry, with your capability, I am sure that you will be able have an opportunity... Like myself, my company outsource the whole HR dept to another vendor and I was also been retrench to join the vendor but still working here. For IT industries, it is very common... merge with this partner and that partner and in the end, we suffer.

Tea> yes pls, please forward to me... i also haven't done any research yet. so must starting looking around first.

I worry. as said, its been CONFIRMED that the specialists will not be included in the merger. cos the other labs have their own share of specialists. haizzz at most we will be left floating about without any labs for the time being. I can't live without my lab!

Weixiong> agree with Tea. get a certified one (not in house certification though). GIA, HRD certs.

Kris> had me worried for a bit! heehee.. wisdom tooth take out liao means not more wisdom lo!! heehee.. teasing u only... take care of ur wound ya?

If u talk abt specialist, mine is one of the hardest to find a job. Only the one reseach institute and the 3 unis will take in ppl like me. National Parks might take me in. cos i work in the field of ecology.. don't make as much $ as the microbiologists, geneticians, molecular biologists etc...

Bear: have Pm you the email.
Hugs, hope things will somehow work out for you. keep us updated ok. hey, how is your bridal shop so far, choosen your ROM dress yet?

Kris: wow, 3 years... that is so long. hee, plan your extraction date carefully.
go on a mon / tues, then you can have the whole week off. but extracting wisdom tooth is so ex. heart pain. i extracted mine 2 years ago. your company have dental benefit?

weixiong: yes, get recognised certification. those offered inhouse are usually not internationally recognised. oh, another thing to note, usually all the jewellery shop will have a specialty brand that they carry like destiny, brillant rose.. etc. All these usually comes with a premium price. Wait for sales, discount on diamonds are usually 20% n up during discount.

Tea> thanks! got it liao... Will let update u guys when the news comes in...

I already signed up with a BS liao rem??? Bridal Zone... heehee... but i did go BS shopping.. Like Sophia's very much.... heehee...

Bear> haa haa haa its chung cheng high sec (main)
our story..... yes we met each other during that time but no sparks LOL back then i was in NPCC in charge of the juniors and she happen to be among them lah. but sadly i did not really notice her then coz in my mind all is play and play and play LOL thats why my principal say that im beyond hope liao when my mom went to see him coz of my disastrous prelim result LOL and then i graduated......its only 7months ago that i meet her again(after 8yrs!!!)

side track abit>>>> i got a gf then but its wayyyyyy on the rocky side le. really very bad hee hee if wanna tell you all the whole story got to meet up one day and tell you all lah coz damn dramatic one. juz simply say that after 5 long years finally realise we are really not meant for each other. and one fine day i finally cannot take it le and i broke off with her.

back to story>>> before i broke off i was already going out with my wife as frens lah and things sort of really work out for us. we were both amazed.....after 8yrs when we saw each other again....things actually worked out so well. yupe we only together for like 5months, amazing right.

tea> thanks for the advice, wahhh you really know alot lehhh!! will really source out a good one for my wife.

From Chung Cheng!! i got lotsa frens there. including some from NPCC! my frens grad from there in 1997. U leh? may be we know some mutual frens!

hahaha... as long as u know that u are mean to be and that she is THE ONE for u then happy liao lor... don't go and think that ppl will say u know her for such a short time and u want to marry her. or these kind of nonsense.

After reading ur story kinda lift me up from a depressing morning....

bear> hee hee hee im glad im able to lighten your fri^^ i graduated in 1996^^ prob i might still rem some of their names. give me a few, might ring a bell hee hee hee. i know how i feel and i dont really care wat other ppl thinks. pls don feel depress k. im sure things will be fine one.

weixiong: np. just sharing what i read from internet. wow, you and your wife must have yuan fen.
I always believe in that.

bear: yup. know you sign up with BZ. just wondering when you will be going for your first appt.. etc. hee. just kpo. mine is in may...

bear, hugs. don feel depress.

Wah, So long lei today's thread. Read till I blur kekekek!

Bear> dun worry la, at least ur job quite scarce, not like mine easily taken up one.....Shld have majored in a more professional major... Cheer up

I intend to spend ard $200 for rom fotographer lei, with prints for that amt. There are some having promo, charging less than $200, but mostly gotta do it at the rom premise

Kris> I oso got wisdom tooth prob, I waiting to get my new job, hopefully with dental benefits then I extract. I broke liao...

I havnt sign up with any BS yet, gonna wait till its nearer my rom date then sign cos my AD damn far away.

Hiyee!

bear,
hang in there ya?Who knows maybe u got a better opportunity coming up.

gingercat,
how's the extraction?I got all 4 out already.Lucky my company takes care of tt.Aft 3 yrs?You'll feel so relieved.

wxyang,
you two r fated.Period.

tea,
I also re an email fr some freelance phtograher.
Anywayz,we plan to get rings end of May.

suelynn,
enjoy ur trip ya.How long u gg?

Well,Rasa Sentosa replied & they're all booked so tt's out!I'll jz hv to wait nx wk.Finally,gg to work tnt so wont be ard afew days,dun miss me k.
kao_love.gif

Weixiong> No sure who Meijie's bf is now. Me closer to Meiyin.

Suelynn> give urself an excuse to shop for BS!! heehee... always better to do ur research right???

I dunno how much other photogs are charging for outdoor ROM though. seems like there is a difference right?

Flying off Queenie? have a safe trip! I will hang in there and try not to miss u much either! Heeheeheee.... :p

me going for 12 days..... Today my FH finally grumble tat he dunno hw to spend his weekend....Cos I always bug him to go out, then 2 weekend no one bug him hahah

Bear> Yah will do research definitely, maybe tml go n see see look look if have time, my Fh wanna go cut hair at tanjong pagar. If we have time shall go there before we meet his frens

Queenie> u wanna try merchant court? Hyatt's garden? There are ppl who did it there. Maybe u can ask them? K I will miss u, u must oso miss me ah...kkkekek!

Teacup> Have a gd weekend too!

Tea> u did an excellent job. Gosh the last time I tried a lily bouquet, the stalks walk Koyak! hahaha. ur bouquet nice lei. But I tink for ROM can do without the wrappers. Simple one will do. U can earn extra bucks during vday liao! Really so nice!

morning everyone. :D

yeah, actually thinking of doing my own bouquet for rom. maybe buy nice satine or organza type ribbon and tie round the stalk. but let me pratice a few more times....

haha suelynn, the problem with selling flowers on vday is that the cost of flowers also goes up.. unless can get it cheap.. hee..

hey, when you leaving for aust?

Gd morning!

Tea> Nice... i don't think i can achieve something so beautiful with my clumsy hands....

Wasn't feeling too gd yesterday.... slpt really early yet don't feel rested... must be getting old..

How was ur wkend gals and one gentleman?

bear: oh dear, have a good rest. maybe stress plus tired. are you on mc today or at work?

thanks for compliment.
need to practice more. hee.

good morning galsss!!!
wkend was tooooo short... feels like dont have enough time to rest hee hee hee
anyway me and my wife went window shopping and pop by lee hwa. then both of us saw this wedding band with a very unique carvings on it. i did not see the design on the webby so was rather surprised. the both of us love the design very much and wanted to ask my wife's cousin who is working at lee hwa to buy for us but we did not take note of the model number...... os have to go back next weekend to see the model number hehehe
then we went to see see look look at jade bangles at the building opp sim lim square.
woahhh those certified jade cost a BOMB!!! and those with no certificate cost 10times cheaper. such a huge difference.

bear> my wife have been feeling like that recently too. got sleep but still feel tired. dont know what is wrong also...

tea> those are really quality product. i think you got something goin for this flower arrangement thing

morning all!

tea> really nice lei.....kekeke Y noy u do for us n charge us cost price, hahaha joking la

wxyang> y u see jade? ahhaha! i dun like jade on e so dunno hw much...Wah so gd, your cousin works at lee hwa ah...U can request the sales asst to write the model no. for u n tell them u'll consider when u come back next time. Can ask ur cousin shun bian help us buy? ahhah joking again.

I'm leaving this sat evening....

Hi Tea> Thanks for ur concern.. i m rather odd and don't like to take leave or MC cos i feel guilty if i do so.. Anyway, my director called an early morning meet to tell us abt the merging... Its happening.........

Weixiong> u must search for the material the ring is made from. should be able to find it. I saw my ring online too. trying to post it online.. how to post pix eh??? as attachment?

Suelynn> enjoy ur trip!!!!

Morning Ladies

Bear > If it is that polycistic stuff, I really tried not to go on any medication programs... rather lose my weight and see if it comes naturally... so how is your job? ANy news from your company? Hahahah!! My FH also laughing over the fact that when I took out my wisdom tooth, means that I no longer had anymore wisdom...

Tea > Yah, I tolerate for 3 years plus with my this wisdom tooth problem. After taking out one, I have 2 more left but the dentist said that if the other 2 are not giving me anymore problems, then leave it alone... Pray pray hard that no more...Had a great fright out of this surgery... My company has dental benefits but then since my company's benefits is on flexi plan, I have used up the money for my optical and gynae check up ( closing of fiscal year this june ) and this surgery had to pay for my own. $650 in total. Btw, i like the arrangement for your flowers. Look so sweet, did you do it urself?

Suelynn > Enjoyed ur trip, if you get a full time job, then I think your company will have dental benefits but then extraction of wisdom tooth very expensive. Enjoyed ur trip in Australia!!

Queenie > WoW!! You are so brave, did you took 4 wisdom tooth out at one time?? My extraction is not as smooth as what I had anticipate... end up 2 and half hours in the opts room... my stupid wisdom tooth root is clinging onto my bone... they had to drill my bone to take out the roots... after effect, pain until I cannot sleep the whole night... my poor FH had to take care of me the whole night long. He become panda bear already. Now my face look like chimpmunks!!

Kris> Goodness that sounds really painful!! drilling into ur jaw!!! Argghhh... its making me sick! Poor u... u on MC issit?

I honestly feel that without meds for ur polycystic condition, u are not going to get better. if doing nothing helps then u shouldn't be getting it in the first place. Ur fertility is at stake... please follow what ur gynae said... don't take things into ur own hands ok? or else if anything happened, then u will regret for the rest of ur life. *touch wood*

My director came to the lab to tell us the bad news this morning..

Kris: oh dear, your extraction sound scary. take care ok. Hugs, you will be better in another day or so. so sweet of your FH,
hee. Hey, kris, just wondering if you will consider taking up Yoga to lose weight? You may find it more interesting. Did the doctor say how much weight you need to lose?

Suelynn: hee, actually it is a good idea, i get to practice my skills and you guys get flowers at cost price. hmm.... but let me practice with more flowers first. hee.

Bear: did your boss say anything about the impact of the merger on you guys? will keep fingers cross for you.

Kris> U take care ok. I was very grumpy when I extract 2 of my wisdom tooth. I got one more problematic one. This one needs op for sure, so I dragging it till I got my benefits to claim then extract.

Tea> Jiaoyou, I jus wan simple one, tulips or cala lilies tie with ribbons kekeke

Hiya gals,

Tea> boss just told the technicians that they don't have to worry.. he did not reassure we senior officers...
i really dunno what's going to happen to me.. may be kena transfer to public relations! cos i m still consider very young and therefore can relearn things fast. haizzzz..... i just wanna do lab work...

Now very tired... dunno why... must do something abt this cos i keep on falling aslp at work....

suelynn: okie, i will tryout with the calla lilies and take some photos to show you.
but maybe not with tulips yet.. not sure how to keep them looking fresh without the water at the base. If only tie them with ribbon. the flowers will have no access to water and wilt really fast. ....

suelynn> well went to check it out coz my mother-in-law want to get a jade bangle. if its possible to help you gals buy, i don mind ^^ juz need the model number can le. its my wife's cousin by the way hee hee hee.

Bear> i cant find it anywhere on the net. seems like a new design from kizoku and its only ard 700 for platinum leh, cheap right for a pair?
we really love that ring and decided to get it le. Don worry or fret about your job security le. things will be fine naturally, worry too much also no use. im sure you already have a plans for the worst case scenario right.^^

kris> wahhhh you hubby so caring. nowadays this kind of comitted caring can be quite hard to find. you might not realise but there are actually quite alot of nasty guys out there!!

today my wife tell me about the 0% installment plan from lee hwa, coz she knows im saving up really hard for the ring apart from the monthly saving which both of us contribute to a joint account.

tea> i went to read thru the diamond docu and find it to be really very helpful. hee hee hee really thanks alot!!!

so gals need advice here, to you all it wont really feel good to know that your ONE ring is being paid by installment right???

ps: if you gals wondering where or whether if i have any savings right.........long storyyyy!!

Weixiong> i don't mind if the ring is being paid by instalments. cos at least i have the ring physically with me... better than waiting until u got enough cash right???

nobody can advice me how to post pix here???

bear: to post pics, you need to click upload attachment' -> then browse for the pics in your harddisk. The attachment cannot be higher than 400x400.

Weixiong: i don mind payment by installment as well.

Ok Tea> let me try to upload my ring.
271651.jpg

here it is.. from LW....

Can't really see.. too small liao.. but got this wave thingy on the band....

Bear/tes> thanks gals, coz i was thinking if im to chose installment then i would wanna get a more pricier one. and bear, they got another similar one but with two wave thingy one. me and my wife were choosing between that and the other jap one before deciding to buy the jap one.
any more thoughts from the rest of the gals??

wxyang> I dun mind if the ring is paid by instalment oso but dun go for priceier one jus cos it will be even out by instalments. Cos if touchwood one day if u lose ur job hw? Maybe u jus choose 6 mths instalments n easier to buffer ur spendings.

teacup> tink rom only use for 2-3 hrs , wont wilt so fast. Before bringing out or wat, at hm put in the vase? I still cant beleive u did such a great job lei hahahha

Morning!

Weixiong> agree with Suelynn. Doesn't means got instalment plans means must buy more expensive ones. I feel it is better if u used the money on ur new house, ur ceremony etc etc....

Tues already!!!! Suelynn, have u got ur FH his bday present??? will u be in S'pore to celebrate with him???

wow bear, so early.
hee. your ring is nice, very simple and timeless design. ;)

suelynn: hee, let me do some research on how a calla lily bouquet (with just ribbon) look likes, then can do modify or a replicate. hee. if you see any pics, send to me ok. I will practice and then tie one for you on your rom.

weixiong: yeah, buy something within budget.
you still need to pay for a lot of things for the wedding.... so save whenever you can.
every little bit helps.

Bear is mad... bear is very mad.. some b**** deserves to be shot!!!! trying to cool down....

Anyway Tea> thanks a lot for ur compliment.. do u have a pix of ur ring yet?? heehee.. i think calla lilies are very exotic... makes u feel like u are in a jungle kinda scenario.. dunno why..

Gals + one gentleman: have u decided wat flowers to use for ur ROM yet????

er.. angry bear... want to tell us what happened?

I don have a soft copy of my ring, but can take a pic.

flowers... not sure what i will be using yet, still exprimenting with different flowers. but definitely going for a small round bouquet with ribbons. hopefully i master the art of tying decent bouquet by then.... wondering how much i can save doing it myself, if not a lot, will just buy from the florist.

GOOD Morning gals!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thank you all for the great advice. so i guess i will stick to my budget liao. need to do some secret shopping liao hee hee hee hmmm need to think of excuse le coz i go look for her almost everyday apart when i need to work ot or go for class....

suelynn> what did you get for your FH??? tie yourself up with a ribbon and surprise him hee hee juz kidding lah.

tea> gal, you are really talented in this. cant wait to see your future products ^^ hehehe