(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hi gals> bad news, the interviewer gotta go uk for urgent meeting so cancel the interview. Anyway if this interview is successful will start work in early may so wait n see la.

Got frens in SIA, she is so used to lavish lifestyle she cant quit ald. Cos she cannot tahan earning half of wat she earns.

wahhhh looooongggg postssss lehhhzz. reda until my eyes blurzzz ah
WELCOME SUMMER!!! hope you enjoy your stay here.

bear> my wife not civil servant lehhh. they got this staggered payment for first timers mah. i was thinking of having it outside coz you get to say more then the normal oath hee hee hee. any good deals you gals come across?? Me sign up with Santiago at bugis.

Suelynn> your flat same size as mine leh. mine located at punggol The Anthias. yours?

queenie> hehehe still have to sit down with my wife and go through the details of outdoor rom. we not intending to invite alot of ppl. prob only really close frens and both side family. got a budget to stick to hee hee hee. prob can share your ideas???

all the jobs you gals tok about not suitable for me....... im also looking for another job. this current one too unstable liao.

wxyang> Mine is in sengkang lei, tot the punggol one cancel cos the take up rate very bad? I m not gonna invite a lot of ppl oso lei.

See I still as eng....die la, scared I lax too much I lazy to wk ald....hahaha!

suelynn> hope everything goes well for your job application.
i also got a fren in sia and she had wanted to furthur her study but now she keeps pushing it back.

Wah so many mails.. read till i blur blur..

This wkend going to Ted Wu, Satine, Jazreel Low and Sophia lor.. if my fren is still on for it...

Weixiong> how come got staggered payment one???! i have to pay 20% for resale leh!!! so sad hor? so now saving and hope to get the place by end of the year.

Me now thinking of going overseas to study if company is willing to sponsor me....

Ah, they jus call me wed go interview!!! So happy!!! hope really get this job,I'll happy as a clam!

Bear> the staggered payment is only valid for bto flat, resale have to pay 20% which is y I dowan the other time.... I oso tot of Jazreel, her gowns n fotos nt bad....U tell me hws ur research okie

Hi Sue ur Wed interview issit the same one as the one u were supposed to attend today??? or issit another one???

Oh must be BTO flat huh... anybody affected by the announcement yesterday that HDB is not going ahead to build 2 BTO proj?

Okok, will update u the research thingy. i may or may not go. nothing is firm at this point.

hey bear,

which BTO projects??i am now like livig in another world.any big news in spore muz update me leh.

y dun we state our rom details down.if not i very blur.i shall start.can insert table in postings?anyway my details:

Cherz
ROM date:18th sept
ROM venue:Amara poolside
BS:not yet
AD:2007
Flat:searching

anything else to add?

Cherz> its the Anthias and Coral Green. Though HDB is shelving them, it is also launching another BTO proj Tivela at Seng Kang.

i think the details posted ok liao. or do u wanna merge ur occupation in there too?

To the rest> Please copy and paste the details of others as u update ur part.. so won't be confusing!

Its FRIDAY! me going home now! byeee!! then again, i have tuition later.

Cherz

Bear
ROM Date: 22 Sept
ROM Venue: Zoo!
BS: Bridal Zone
AD: End 06 or early 07
Flat: Searching for resale

OMG is there really a news on that? i did not saw it on the news or newspaper leh........ anyone know the full story.... pls let me know can. so worried now..............

Cherz

Bear

weixiong
ROM Date: 18 Sept same as cherz
ROM Venue: still searching... ideas are welcome

BS: Santiago
AD: End 07
Flat: applied for punggol21

Cherz

Bear

weixiong

Suelynn
ROM date: 9th Sept
ROM Venue: Courtyard at Grand plaza parkroyal (tentative)
BS: Searching
AD: 2007
Flat: Sengkang

My interview is the one tat today supoose to go one, I really wanna join the co.Praying praying!

bear> nvm la, jus go when u free. Can pay staggered payment for wis oso but the timing very short maybe 6 mths diff, for me its abt 2-3 yrs then pay another 10%

Ooh la la...

Cherz

Bear

queenie30
ROM date:18 Sept
Venue:RSYC
BS:N.A
AD:er..18 Sept
Flat:resale Jurong west

Anywayz,this morning went 1st Hdb appt.Signed sooo many times,so much info to absorb.Not used to it.Getting my keys nx mth.Woo hoo!!!

Esp as a cabin crew,brain gets lazy but we make more than $4k.

tea,
different lifestyle as in we work at odd hours & even holidays.So we sleep at odd hours too.U start work is when I jz return fr mine or the other way ard.Chinese new yr etc we may be unable to tk leave as there r too many of us so we r not ard during festive period.We have 24hrs standbys & can be activated for flt duty at last min & makes it difficult to plan things with friends or family.
Alot more things but I think these r e basic.

hee a lot of us having the same rom date!!

queenie,

so envy!earn so much!!how long hav u wk as an air stewardess???intend to wk for long??

suelynn,

dun worry ya.will keep u in prayers!

woww... eh.. not sure how much info i can input...

Cherz

Bear

weixiong

Suelynn
ROM date: 9th Sept
ROM Venue: Courtyard at Grand plaza parkroyal (tentative)
BS: Searching
AD: 2007
Flat: Sengkang

queenie30
ROM date:18 Sept
Venue:RSYC
BS:N.A
AD:er..18 Sept
Flat:resale Jurong west

Tea
ROM date:?? Sept
Venue:??
BS:Ted Collection
AD: ?? Sept
Flat: waiting for balloting result

how come 18th sept is so HOT??? I know you guys mentioned something about it... cannot remember liao....

cherz ah,
dun envy me k.Been slogging for 10yrs.My pay didnt jump tt much.Hope to fly til preggie lor.Then can opt to return.

tea,
18 Sept is also 15 day of the 8th lunar mth.Full moon & moon cake festival I think.15th day is alwayz considered gd if I'm not mistaken.

Morning gals, Its a lazy sat....wet n cold, kekkekek

Where u all going today? Wonder if I shld go BS window shopping, cos eng eng nothing to do, still got da yi ma, cant go massage....

hey suelynn,

so eng can shake leg!!i working leh.
haha but actually come HK better coz got internet access then can cum forum.if in spore i will only appear in the forum at nite.

wahhhh queenie, cherz and my rom date same leh. wanna hold it together hahahaha

suelynn> i receive the letter liao haizzz and they recommend me to take up the sengkang new project. think i will wait for the tampines one leh.. got to go now chat wif you gals later.

cherz ah,
stewardess starting & basic pay very very low.We earn more fr the oversea's allowances which r not taxable.

Hello! lotsa posts! gotta update u all on my BS shopping today! Had a ball of a time. I went to a lot of it and have to say Sophia is the best. I saw a gorgeous champange coloured wedding dress! totally in love with it!!! Photos wise also very nice. Talked to the photog named Yi Ker Shu (literally 1 tree) and he was very friendly yet professional. very very gd.. a bit sad that i have already signed my BS aft that.

Suelynn> didn't have a chance to find out the price for u... sorry... but i have their namecard and can PM u their no.

Other BS i went incld U Bridal (kena con), Silver Cloak, Sattine, Sophia, Julia, Wedding Present (or issit News?). I like Sophia most. Most pushy is U Bridal, worst customer service is Sattine... Most bo chap is silver cloak.. Julia is ok... ex lor...

That's abt all.. i tried a couple of gowns.. all looked lovely... haizzz so many choices to choice from! headache!!!

Wah a lot of u doing it on 18th eh??? heehee... do it together lah!!!

Weixiong, u better start sourcing for an outdoor location ya???? or else the rest of the gals will book liao!! heehee...

bear> its ok, I'll be going down soon to check out also. Y u say u kanna con?? Sattine cust svc jialat ah? I tot of going Sattine oso lei, their gowns seems nice

My best fren is inviting me to go Australia with her jus need to pay for airfare cos her co paying for accomodation....Mix feelings cos I dunno if I shld go or not cos the new job is starting in May anyway...FH ask me to go lei

i went to sattine and they seems ok. went thru the package and showed me the gowns but didnt get to try cos i was there too late. they have actually closed.

I am however kinda weary about mandarine duck. the guy who serve me left me with even more questions. He said that if i cannot find anything OTR, I can MTM. They share designer with Mr and Ms Wedding club (opp the road) but when i ask him further if they are under the same boss, he said no. he seems uncertain about quite a number of things thou....

Oh, another BS that i thou of checking out is Jess Contour. Like the gown on the showcase but didnt go in the last time..

Suelynn: should go.
before you start work. hee

Suelynn!! grab the opportunity and go!! my gd fren is getting married end of the mth in Melbourne and i wanna go but got no $$$... her live-in bf proposed to her over Easter wkend and they are getting married in abt a mth's time! so fast right?? now she is rushing to get her gown, her caterer, her flowers, invites,guest list done in 4 wks! heehee...

Why i said sattine customer service not gd? i walked in at 2.30pm on sat and their manager said that they are rather busy and asked me to make an apptm for 3.45pm. i said ya why not? so i did... at 3.45pm i walked back to Sattine and guess what? the manager was not free as he was serving 2 WALKED IN CUSTOMERS!! imagine how pissed i was esp i had to cut short the lovely visit to sophia bcos of the apptm made with Sattine.. worse still when i walked into sattine, the manager didn't even bother to acknowledge me! i think he believes that he has better prospects serving the 2 customers (who is a couple) than 2 gals!! he totally ignored me!

Gowns wise, Sattine's materials are rather rough though their designs are wonderful.. very modern. Sophia offers better collection of gowns and their craft is more intricate.

Suelynn i think u will be damn happy with Sophia. Gowns are lovely and the ppl there are very friendly and accomodating.. Esp their photog Yi Ke Shu. he very fuuny....

Why i say i kena con? cos i know U bridal is one of the 'blacklisted' ones in my opinion... but they were very very insistent and literally pulled me in lor...

Gals, have decided to go to Melbourne ...again, actually I went slightly more than 1 yr ago. But waiting for wed's interview to confirm if the job starts in May n if there are still airtix cos I dowan to take a flight there myself n with the current promo 2 to go by SQ, hope got seats.

Really ah, my FH wanted to bring me to Sophia today lei but suddenly rain heavily I stayed at hm. I havnt seen Yi ke Shu's wk, but I have seen shaun's. I like it alot lei. Tink I will decide between Sophia n Bridal concept. Fh tink as long as its nice n I like can ald. The diff in price nt dat much actually....

bear> they nvr intro their packages to u ah? My fren tell me U bridal n French's fotos nice lei. Havnt seen b4, nice mei? The tot of them being pushy n persistant scares me liao. kekkee

I really hope I get employed soon n I m able to go Aus in peace n enjoy, then come back n work hard!

hmm.... sattine not very consistent leh... got to be careful.

but definitely going to sophia to take a look.

Hi Suelynn> what's this 2 to travel thingy?? u need anymore ppl to travel with u? cos i wanna go to Melbourne too.... My fren's wedding is on 30 Apr...

Go to Sophia and have a look... i felt really comfy with them... i didn't get to see the package cos of the stupid Sattine apptm. had to tell Yi Ke Shu that i will come back another time..

U bridal's photos are nice... but honestly i can't really see the difference. but they are famous for being pushy... both times i've been there all felt very very stress....

I wanna go to aus too.....

Bear> tis aus thinggy is my fren who's going on bis trip asking me to go. We used to be travel pals n we are rmmates in mel when we were studying. She knew I not working n she needs company so she asked me along. I dun need ppl travel with me jus dat she's flying by SQ, tix ald hold for the co's staff. jus worried if I were to go rite, wonder if can get tix for me not cos need to fly by next sat lei.

Do they have nice EG not sophia cos I heard theirs nt very nice. i always wanted a gold EG. Went to some Bs n their photos super cannot make it. How u tell them u come bk another time? I tink I mite need to make up some excuses b4 going down to all the BS kekekke. I dunno where's U bridal lei. I wil go n peep n let them n see hw pushy, tink I'll jus walk away man!

U go Aus la, then I can meet u there kekkeke!

Hahahaha Suelynn u very funny... we can also meet in singapore right??? dun need to meet only in aus! heehee...

I didn't get to see Sophia EG. but they said custom make will be cheaper than choosing the gowns off the rack. cos those OTR gowns are imported...

Bring a fren along lah... then use this excuse i used that day. my hubby is overseas! heehee... U bridal is at the end of the row while Sophia is at the beginning.....

Hiyee!
Hv u ladies looked for rings yet?Is white gold or platinum better?White gold stronger than platinum?Platinum rare tt's why more ex?White gold tarnish?Do share ur knowledge.

Ooooo! Cos normal mtm in other BS more ex, so for them its the other way round la.

Aiyah, my frens all zhong she qing you one or nt interested to go n see cos no bf, hahahha!If go with Fh, tink I use, our family waiting for us to have dinner, tink we go in evening or wat, hahhah

queenie> I havnt get rings yet, we getting ours in june or july, cos wanna have more room to window shop slowly. Platinum is stronger thats y more ex. Platinum hard to resize, esp if its a eternity style, white gold can resize easier cos its softer. Up to u la. So far I cant find any platinum ring I like u noe. All those I like are white gold. Actually both platinum n white gold will tarnish, jus dat platinum will be more resistant. Both also need plating n polishing after sometime

suelynn,
ok thx!
Rings wld be headache for us as my FH very fussy abt it.We'll prob buy end May,been looking since last yr but he hasnt seen one tt he really likes yet.
So u dunno if u gg aus or not yet?Hope all goes well then u can check out stuff over there too.Syd or mel?

Suelynn> heehee.. think of crappy excuses. like we were just walking past and wanna see ur package. or we got an apptm later...

Queenie> rings! i got mine! love them.. platinum. Platinum is softer than gold. not the other way around lah Suelynn! heehee... but platinum is rarer than gold so more ex as Suelynn pointed out. Platinum also harder to to resize (again SUelynn is right). But for tarnishing, i can say white gold will turn yellow fast. within 2-3 mths u can see the yellowish shine liao.. cos gold by nature is yellow not silver.

Platinum needs to be polish if ur design is matte. otherwise u can leave it as it is... each time u send for polishing, the metal band will get thinner. i chose platinum cos its more inert than gold and won't have the yellowish sheen. cos i have been wearing a white gold ring and within a few wks it turned yellowish.. Yucks. i have since replated that ring twice. $10 each time i do it.

Anyway take ur time to look for something nice lor... i bought mine from Lee Hwa.. told my FH that before i died i must own one of Tiffany's ring!!! hahahaha.. oh ya, gold has value so u can sell/pawn it but not platinum... its like diamonds!

bear ah,
Thx hor.
LW platinum?Which ones & hmm...how much?Dun mind share with me,can PM if u wanna k.They hvg 20% promo now til May.My FH dun like LW men's wedding bands.So prob ours wont be matching.

Bear> i dunno whether Platinum soft or hard but they are harder to resize, tats wat they tell me when I go to most jewel store lei, Whitegold can resize up to 3 sizes, platinum only 1.

Queenie> its melbourne. My FH oso cant find anything he like yet, we saw since last yr oso, tink we getting in june or july. No need kanchiong, its like every other mth got dist one lei. I like the jorn rainer ones fr LW.

I dun tink I will trade in my jewellery lei...My white gold ring, turn yellow after 3rd yr lei. Tink its the make of the ring or wat, I wear it everyday oso. I tell my FH I want a piaget ring in my lifetime! keekkek! Cos I ald have a tiffany ring , but its sterling silver one la nt whitegold.

Queenie> No i don't mind sharing with u. I bought a rather simple pair for $408 each after 20% discount. there is a simple wave design around the rings. My FH tot i wanted to get those really complicated ones... heehee.. but in the end we chose something simple yet not plain. we both like it very much. I can't wear those really thick ones like Jorn Rainers cos my hands are very small.. makes it look like it is being wrapped up in a silver foil or something... though i like the designs very much! Like Suelynn!! For us, we have been wearing mismatched rings so have to get a properly matched ones for our marriage.. FH said if rings can't even agree upon then what abt bigger things? heehee.. take ur time lah Queenie. Tell ur FH to look by himself first then narrow the choices for u to choose.. or the other way around also can. u look first then bring him there lor...

I got the LW discount card. think another 20% on top of discounted price if i m not wrong.. have to check....

Suelynn> dunno why mine changed colour so quick leh. my FH bought it for me from Meyson. within 2 wks it was slightly yellowish.. i tot it was bcos of the chems that i came in contact to. so i only wear my ring when there are occasions. still turned yellow. fed up and got it replated. again i only wore it sparingly. it turned yellow when it was in the ring box!!! that's why i want platinum... this experience turned me off white gold!

g...o...o....g morn.....in...g........gals
im still sourcing for place, looking for nice package.
prob i will get my ring ard jun/july. was looking at LW too. found that some of the wedding bands quite nice and the proposal ring im getting from there too.
Bear> you sure can add on to the already 20
% discount??? coz if can then hee hee hee(grins)help me can???

Hi Weixiong,

Hrmmm, u better source fast! ask around ASAP!!! if u really want outdoors then have to pay abt $1K minimum. Ok with you??? U can start calling hotels and ask for their solemnisation packages.. try to negotiate for smaller no of pax. Actually hor, the more ppl, the cheaper per pax.

Oh ya, i will check the discount for u all. i don't mind lending u the card Weixiong. But i must rem to look at it... everynight i reach home already 10+ liao. Heehee.. u go and shop around first. In the meantime i will check for u..

Ai, Weixiong, what kind of proposal ring are u thinking of getting? any budget??? try to get those certified diamonds. better value...

How abt the rest?? Gals, how much must ur FH spend before u consider the proposal ring 'sufficient'?

bear ah,
r u talking abt the aspial card?Got discount for $1k abv & points thingy right?If tt's e one then I hv it too!Heehee!
For me it's not the price of ring,it's the solitaire's size.Nothing less than 0.70 carats.I guess depending on where it's bought plus the other 3c's(cut,clarity & colour),anything abv $3800.

Morning gals n guy,

Yah lo so empty lei.... I dun care abt proposal ring la, if want my "standard" tink my FH will eat grass kekekek. I knew he almost got me the "hearts on fire" cos the SA called him n I answered, I cancel the order for him.So I destroyed his proposal for him kekkeke We were going thru some tough period so he proposed with an eternity ring instead.

Told him next time when times are betta then he betta get me something "siang yang" ha!Its jus a symbol la, as long as he is nice to me blah blah blah can ald. Cant expect too much fr him cos of his family commitments.

Hrmmm i can't rem the name of the card Queenie! cos i bought my wedding bands then chuck it aside. but i rem even on ordinary days i can buy jewellery from them with 20% discount. i mean i won't be buying jewellery often right?

Wah 0.7 carats!! Queenie, did ur FH bought u something in that range??? my FH bought me a 0.3 carat one... Clarity and colour are the best lor...

Suelynn> Why u cancel the order??? haizzz.... but still got enternity ring, better than nothing right? hope u are still not going through a rough patch....

mine FH bought me the LW brillant rose proposal ring.0.3 something carat.contented wif it already.

how did yr FHs proposed?

Cherz> u very bo sim lei, Brilliant rose is fr sookee lei...

He proposed to me when we were watching tv n planning our trip to hk last yr. He proposed without the ring, he went n his knees n tell me abt hw we were together blah blah blah. Then I sense something wrong....hahha then later he kneel down n ask me the question. Somemore damn funny, he said:" I really wanna marry u"

Luckily, I cancel the order, else it will be very tough for us cos his dad lost his job shortly after our trip...He working very hard to support the family lo...Then now I no job, dowan to add on to his burden tho I'm self-sufficient.

Its all those "hardships" that made me realise I cant live without him, at least I know he is dependable. Willing to work hard for his family, is a filial son etc.