(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hi ladies!
Wow!Soooo much to catch up,been gone only 2 days.Happening!

Gingercat,I believe u r a tough gal & u can get thru this ok.It's better tt u found out now then when it's too late.

I've done both scope(i got pic of my ovaries) & pap smear(many times since '99).Found out I had abnormal cells which were "burnt" off.They cld lead to cancer too.So been seeing my old man gynae twice a yr to monitor it,it had not grown but remained.I've been on The Pill for past 6yrs too.My period only last for 3-4days & great thing is I knw when exactly it's coming.But recently,I missed my period too but gynae said it's normal.Oh ya,my period's very light.He said nothing to worry abt.Another gd thing is I dont get awful cramps.I'm also lucky tt I didnt put on weight like some gals who take it.Think the trick is to find the pill they suits u but it takes time & some "pain".

Bear,
Ok i got the contact for fengshui guy fr Home & decor forum I think.Will PM u the contact.
I'm crazy over fengshui,zodiacs,tarot cards etc.I've been reading since young & frankly,I think I'm not too bad.Heehee!!!

Anywayz,my new place is no gd.But it can be remedied.I knw this yr no gd for me,being an ox.Sigh.....

cherz,
my FH works in China so I knw how u feel.If u can use skype or messenger.U wont feel too lousy esp with ur pocket ok gal.Hang in there! U'll be back in no time.

Tea,
do join us more often ok?The more the merrier.
We can share & learn fr each other alot of things.

About rings,I've not gotten yet but we intend to go Fairy's Inc or watever to design our own lor.My work is rather manual too so I dunno how caz I wld like some diamonds too.My FH also wants,aiyo!

Gingercat, hope you'll recover soon.
*hug*

Got our rings from Chip Bee. simple platinum ring with some wavy design. Cost about $670 per pair. We wanted something in platinum but not too costly. like the true blue from GH but it would have cost almost double....

Gd morning!

Kris> Be strong and i will also keep u in my prayers. I have done a pap smear before cos i have very bad cramps. I passed out during my A levels prelim paper. a lot of ppl told be to go and scan to see what's wrong. And i did, nothing wrong with me. May be its hereditary cos my mum had super painful and heavy menses. Anyway the check up entailed me to have a pap smear (which is rather uncomfy) and an ultrasound. I was recommended to be on The Pill, but declined. Apparently my pain is caused by excessive hormones causing my uterus to squeeze. so the Pill can help regulate the hormones.

Anyhow, i live with the pain every mth. really dread the first 2 days cos it the most painful. but i rather not eat the Pill cos of the unknown long term side effects. But eat it if u need to ok?

Queenie> how do i access the PMs? heehee... may be should ask u to read my fortune for me... hahaha.. this yr i also not gd, cos me also chicken... clash with Mr Tai Tsui i think. My cousin, also a chicken, met an accident and kena dengue within a wk!

Hi Tea> When's ur ROM? where is it going to be at?

Bear: I'm also one of those with bad cramp. went for a scan a few years back and the doc says the cramp is due to uneven lining of my womb. It will be smoothen out by childbirth.... hmmmm....

I'm still not sure of my ROM date. Planning for Sept-Dec time frame. Have not decide where to do it yet as well. Though of using furama riverview but have not view the place yet. Tight budget.. so wondering if I should just do it at the registra.

I will be DIY my wedding stuff. not taking package from BS. Don think I will save much but like the flexibility. I am using Ted Collection for my gowns.

wah so many of u done pap smear be4.where did u do it?any place to recommend?i always wanted to do it but feels scarey!!

haha gingercat,u very clever leh.my fh is goin to complain abt my trip lor.its my 1st biz trip overseas but lucky its HK n not china.

Tea> uneven lining? i never hear before leh! heehee.. but then again i m not a doc! my mum also told me not to worry cos she used to faint from pain too. plus she had to use maternity pads all the time cos her flow was rather heavy. Said aft giving birth ok liao.. Now I can't wait to be a mum! heehee...

Well, as long as both u and ur FH rem the special day, where u hold it is not an issue right? Initially my FH don't want the zoo. Had a couple of tiffs becos of it. But aft awhile he gave in cos he knows i like animals very very much! heehee... and it will be very memorable for us. All our frens are looking forward to it liao even though it half a yr away!

Wah Ted Wu Tea!!! they have very gorgeous gowns! love them but beyond my budget.. heehee...

Cherz> u want to do a pap smear? u can ask around ur females colleagues to see whose gynae is recommended. better to go to one that is reputable. Apparently male gynaes are better than female ones.. Well that's the general opinion. Ask ur frens to see if they are going to recommend their gynae lor. My fren went to a gynae at Bishan. Apparently very gd cos he cured her polycystic condition. Very friendly too! Always asking her abt her sch and tell her not to worry. I went to one at KK that was given to me over the phone. He stuttered non stop. I felt very uncomfortable and never went back again.

U very lucky hor Cherz? i never took an aeroplane before. What do u work as?

yeah, i never heard of that as well. but apparently it is inherit. my mum used to have bad cramps; my younger sister, like me, still at the mercy of the cramps.... haiz

I did my pep smear in NUH. It is a yearly follow up after that scan test. The charge is $21 for the pep smear. But as with all hospital, you don know which doc you are going to get.

ops. no no, not ted wu. using ted collection.
Ted collection do very nice beadings...

going to check out a few more location and cost first before deciding...

Hi Tea,

Oops sorry, as u can see I m still a green horn when it comes to BS. Sorry didn't know they were 2 diff shops. Have u booked ur package yet? Abt the cramps, I AGREE!!! i hate my periods!!! like totally incapacitated for one whole day!!! i m taking Synflex, a blue coloured diamond shaped pill, for the pain. Do u take any?

Abt the ROM locations, I saw that Carlton Hotel's package is not bad. Total package for ROM including a nite's stay is $1288 nett! u can check them out and have a poolside ROM!

When's ur AD ah? soon aft ur ROM or what?? i dunno when's mine.... a bit sad...

Hi bear, np. ;) I will be taking TC package for 3 gowns (teadress / EG / EG). Will be making my ROM cum teadress in may. They are very flexible, the package is for 3 gowns, so you can choose to have 2 EG and 1 WG as well.

I am taking this pill for menstra pain from UK. My sister and myself find it really good. We usually only need to pop 1 on the first day. ;) but cant find it here thou....

Yeah, i am looking at the calton / furama riverfront ones.. now dicussing with FH if we should do the solemantion outside or just do at registra follow by tim sum lunch.... that will cut the cost by quite a bit... lunch will probably cost about $500 for 20 pax.....

Wah, u gals all so into ur wedding stuff, make me so ganchiong kkkekkeke.I still busy looking for a job myself lei. Sianz.......

I am oso 1 who have horrible cramp, I once faint in the loo b4, so did my mum, she faint when she drove so fr then kanna bar fr driving. I cant drive when it my 1st 2 days of the cramp oso. Once I ram my dad's car into the wall whilst reversing. Took the pill to regulate oso but once I missed a pill n the period last for 1 mth! Stop taking ald cos it doesnt really helps...

Dunno when's my AD oso lei...But it is to be end of 2007, scully drag till early 2008

Hi ladies!

Heehee, Suelynn, take ur time lor. I m those very kan cheong type, like to do everything fast fast... heehee.. take ur time lah...

Tea> how much is ur package? sounds pretty gd hor. I guess where u wanna hold ur ROM must be within ur budget lor. like my zoo thingy, i have to save and take extra tuition to make my wedding dreams come true... now i m suffering from exhaustion. This morning i almost fell aslp while driving to work! almost hit another car!!!

Period cramps> wah so jia liat ah Suelynn! crash the car??? when i have cramps i can't drive.. but sometimes can't help it. so i scream in the car while i drive. i find that screaming helps! heehee...

ladies,

is pap smear painful?

mine AD aso in 2007.
suelynn,i aso hope it wont drag till 2008.2008 is a blind yr so not so gd to hav AD if u pan tang.

Bear,me auditor.u?

Cherz> Papsmear is not really painful, just uncomfortable, esp if u are dry down there. quite fast one and the discomfort is momentarily.

I m a biologist, Cherz. How abt the rest? Suelynn? Queenie? Tea? Kris?

Is auditing fun? ur company must be a big one right? for u to travel around the world to do auditing... had a fren who was an auditor from SIA that had to go everywhere to audit SIA's accounts. He actually went to Maldives for 4 wks! so lucky!!!

yikes... seems like most of us are haunted by this cramp thingy... haiz.

Pap Smear is not painful but it is the initial fear that you need to overcome. Usually the doc will tell you excalty wat he /she is going to do so you will know what to expect.

Cherz: what is blind year... really hope my AD will not stretch till then.

Bear: My package is $2.2k for 3 gowns. All to keep and all will be fully beaded. :D (i have soft spot for beadings.. hee) Will be making a cheongsam for my rom, then use it for my tea ceremony for AD.

Yeah, will have to work out a balance between venue and cost for my ROM.:D meanwhile, if you gals come across any good deal, let me know. hee

What to do lah, we are gals mah, always have to suffer the pain. not to mention labour pain! haizzz...

Ya Cherz, what is blind year?? i also hope my AD is late next yr or early 07.

Tea> ur hubby leh?? no suit for him?? how abt photography??? what's ur budget for ROM?

Bear> I am jobless, dunno my profession yet *sob*I din really crash the car, jus scratch the back only la, cos I braked in time. There is a 2 cm line there n I nvr forget.....new car somemore dat time, kanna scold n scold. I brushed the rear agst the side wall whilst parking.

papsmear is jus scraping the tissues for test rite? I havnt done it yet cos my whole yr concentrating on my breasts, found a lump last time luckily its soft tissue.

Suelynn> u will find the job u want ok? don't worry, but u must be actively looking ok? I know how heart pain when a new car kena damage. somebody when opening their car door, dented my new car.. now got scratch.

Papsmear is using an instrument to scrap the cells of the cervix. its to check for cervical cancer.

Suelynn> u will find the job u want ok? don't worry, but u must be actively looking ok? I know how heart pain when a new car kena damage. somebody when opening their car door, dented my new car.. now got scratch.

Papsmear is using an instrument to scrape the cells of the cervix. its to check for cervical cancer.

hello everybody ;)
only start reading this forum today and wow!! so much info... actually my and my wife have decided to rom in sept. have already chosen our flat in punggol and now preparing for the rom in sept. our customary will be 2yrs later. planned on having a buffet style kinda dinner

hahahaha not at all bear, in fact i like to "listen" to you gals tok tok. might learn something and can treat my wife better and can learn more about women hehehehe

bear: the package only consist of the 3 gowns. I will need to source for the following:

FH suit: can get them to make as well, but have not decided yet since AD is still so far away.

Photographers: Looking around for freelance photographer now.

Flowers: I am thinking of doing my own bouquet. haha, not sure how successful I will be, going to experiment.

Car: will just borrow from friend.

we don really want to sign up package if we can cos very worry about the after sales service. Plus FH very comfortable with Ted Collection and prefer to deal with them.

budget for ROM: hoping to keep to $800+/-.

Weixiong> ha! u are pretty understanding guy aren't u? heehee.. ur wife is so lucky! so where will u be holding ur ROM? source for places yet?

Tea> OIC, heehee.. i m those pretty lazy type, only wanna enjoy and leave the hard work for other ppl to do. But its a unique way of doing stuff...

$800+/- for ROM? WHy don't u do it at the registry and treat everyone to lunch aft that. comes up to $500-800 i think.

bear: yeah, will probably just do that. ;) hee, that is one of the best way not to blow the budget.

actually enjoy doing all these prep towards the wedding ... thus decides to get my hands wet. ;)

What does your package consist of?

hey i aso not actually sure wat is blind yr.did u read the newspapers ard new yr time?its says dat tis yr is aso not a good yr to get marry.tink its a blind yr every 4 yrs!

Huh??? me totally lost! i tot if the CNY is celebrated aft the official start of spring then not a gd yr to marry...

Cherz> i don't mind having the tiara with my EG but not with my WG. heehee...

Tea> u cannot find what??? what's channel programme??? u sell programmes or buy them? cos my mum worked in this line for the past 36 yrs. may be i know ur cols!

bear: ops, sorry, i confuse you again. I roll out and manage rebate / reward channel program for partners. My job title is not reflective of what I do thus i didnt state it.

I mean i cannot information on your package leh.. think i need to go and reread the thread.

Tea> u work in St**H**??? i used to work there as a temp! heehee..

The info on my package has been already archive liao. so u can see the last archive... slowly read lor.. its a long post with me starting the post by saying i just got back from KTV!

Queenie > Thanks! Anyway, it is not cancerous but all I have to do now is to watch my diet and make sure weight lose in a healthy way.
Your FH worked in China?? Then you have to travel all the way there to visit him...

Tea > Thanks you too!! Ted collections have a wide range of nice EG ( if I did not remember wrongly ) but I cannot get any EG off the rack because of my broad ribs. Heehee!! Where did you get this type of anti menses cramp medicine? I am holding my ROM in Furama Riverfront hotel because they are offering the hotel lounge for us to use. I also have place booking with the JP ( david Loh ) as my solemnizer.. Did check Carlton before but then I dun like their service... very poor and somemore poolside... later rain, my guests will be drench.

Bear > Thanks for your prayer... everything will be okay for me.
My ROM will be on 24 Sept 2005 and my AD will be on 24 June 2006.

Cherz > Pap smear is not painful, just a small ant bite... Me clever?? No lah... just guessing... the only job that will need extension because work cannot finish is auditor and I guess you are at the branch office if I am not wrong. My work nature analyze what you are working...
Heehehe!!

Weoixiong > WELCOME to this thread...

Suelynn > My finance manager had not call you arh?? Strange... let me check with him tomorrow. He shortlisted you.

Finally received the contract from Meritus Mandarin.

Wah, gals such a long thread....

I was rolling in bed today, cos after all those period talk mine came!!! hahhaha!

Suddenly felt like killing myself cos its so painful, faster take med n go slp.

Kris> Really ah, he got shortlist me ah? No one call me this week lei, last week busy interviewing

Hello ladies & a gentleman,

Gingercat,
my FH running a biz in China.I dun visit him lah,wait patiently for his rtn.

My gynae's clinic is at Mt Elizabeth.There r many gynae clinics there.My fren goes to Gleneagles.They r on the high side but dont wanna jz anyone have access there.

So,I'm willing to pay more than a regular neighbourhood ones.

cherz,
pap smears not painful lah.Scope more uncomfortable..But then agn,I got high tolerance of pain.

Yeah no gd year to marry in general but apparently gd yr for tigers.Anywayz,I saw an old lady for gd dates.

Er...no tiaras for me.

bear,
u rooster?My gosh...so young,I'm assuming.I havent send u the PM but u will need to open the email acc u registered with k.U never took an aeroplane bfe???
I work on the plane.

Anywayz,
no AD for me.I plan to hv an elaborate ROM cum buffet dinner w live band(my parents)& my fren gonna bake me a 2 tier cake enough for abt 50 guests as dessert.

Morning...

Damaged my car again today cos i wasn't alert enough. scratched my rims. =P really tired....

Anyway Kris> ur ROM is 2 days aft mine!! YAY! heehee... me totally opposite of u! like it outdoors as much as possible.. but if it rains then too bad lor.... u happy with the contract with meritus mandarin?

Suelynn> talk abt coincidence. hope u are feeling better...

Queenie> young??? i feel damn old and worn out... tired too.. heehee.. lucky u.. i also dun want customary but parents need it... have to give face lor... how do i change my profile to accept PMs???

bear: oh dear, hope nothing too serious. no, not working at S*******. working in an IT company.

Kris: usually asked my friend to buy the medication if they happen to go UK.
discovered it when I was studying in UK.

hee, actually TC is more well known for their Cheongsam.

Morning Tea> nothing serious just scratches.. but still heart pain...

Give up guessing ur company liao! heehee.. so far we have:
1) auditor - Cherz
2) Manage rewards for programs - Tea
3) someone who works in a plane ;) - Queenie
4) Potential financial consultant - Suelynn
5) Biologist - Bear

Suelynn > What a coincidence!! Hope that you are feeling better right now... Yah, my finance manager had shortlisted you... later i go check with him. Nice boss

Queenie > I really admire you... You allowed your FH to go all the way to china by himself arh... if my FH is going to China, definitely I will follow him cos I dun feel secure.. ( so many pretty ladies in China ) though I trust that he will be faithful to me.
Mt Elizabeth is more on the high end side... but my gynae at Thomson Medical also not cheap... My FH insisted in a female gynae and no choice... scout around and found one in Thomson.

Bear > Heeheee.... yup yup... it is on a Saturday whereby everyone is free... I also like outdoor but it is not my idea to have indoor... the man do the talking because he is paying the money... so I keep quiet. Bear, you are really young leh... same age as my younger brother... now talk about it...I feel that I am very very old liao...
Yah... saw the contract from Meritus Mandarin, we are very pleased and satisfied with the contract... Everything that we want is in there and heehehe
Going down to make the payment this Friday. What we are pleased about is the service from our coordinator... He is very accomodating and patient towards us. I think I am going to choose 3 different types of wedding favours for my guests.

Teacup > Oops... got mixed up with Ted Wu... Sorry... Blah...
Is the shop that you are mentioning about in Bugis???

hee, no prob. cos i was confused in the begining as well. yup, TC used to be at bugis but they have shifted to south bridge road.

went out with a girlfriend last nite and we both decide to explore the BS since we are at tanjong pagar area. quite fun.

Bear: i know. heartpain... but more impt, you are ok. ;) be more careful thou.

Hi Gals!

Kris> Sad to say i dislike China too much to ever wanna go there, let alone to do biz there. my FH also the same... Me very kan tang one... potato... heehee dunno how i managed to scrapped through 12 yrs of chinese in sch!

Glad that everything worked out fine for ya! i guess for me i want an outdoor and both of us are footing the bill so he gave in in the end. i like animals lah (i dunno i said this how many times liao) a bit regret i didn't pursue vet studies. i guess i m not at the typical age where gals get married... most gals marry around 27 yrs old... but if u are ready for it why wait? but Kris don't feel old, ur wedding is coming up liao...

Tea> wanna ask u ah, Ted Collection got do kerbaya or not? if yes, how much??? can check for me? thanks!

Hi all, morning!

If there's a song to descibe hw I feel, its call against all odds......Sick, then got mense....then feel low morale....Aiyah, sickening with all those hormones kicking in me.

Kris> as a HR exe rite, wat do most ppl wanna hear out of have you applied for other jobs? I dunno wats rite n wrong, I once said nope, u are the 1st company I applied for cos I want to work here, another I said yes. I have a 2nd interview tml...need to meet the director.

I felt too young to get married sometimes lei, y u all feel old? Nvr feel too old/young to get married rite? kekekke! When the time is ripe n the time is rite mah hor? If u are 30 and jus chinchai marry oso no pt wat.

Teacup> ur job is so very chim

My family is going for hols n I cant go....Actually i volunteered not to go cos I jus went n wanna save $ for rom n our trip end of the yr.

I don think ted do kerbaya but from other thread, there is this shop Amore Meus at the esplanade (next to Mrs Fields cookies) that do nice kerbaya. You may want to check them out.
price varies with the details. They have a website but i just cant find it... hee...:p

Hi Suelynn gd luck for tmr.. hope u blow the director away and get the job u want!

Agree with Suelynn that there is never a right age to get married... when u are ready, u are ready lor... i feel old cos firstly i m damn tired. 2ndly once u are married out cannot go crawling back to ur parents when u encounter probs liao.... have to be responsible for ur own actions.

Tea> thanks a lot! will go there to check it out... Suelynn did tell me to check Katong.. might pay a visit to granny to see her kerbayas!

FYI... forgot to add Kris

1) auditor - Cherz
2) Manage rewards for programs - Tea
3) someone who works in a plane ;) - Queenie
4) Potential financial consultant - Suelynn
5) Biologist - Bear
6) Kris - HR exec