(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

man_tou_bear

Kyra, is ur SIL married? why is so meddlesome? seems like she doesn't really like u that much. I agree, ur hb shd at least tell her off, saying that it is none of her biz... if she can badmouth u once she can do it again. Lucky this time u caught it. I m sure she did bitch abt u to everyone she knows! hahaah.. :p hope things are better at home.

Jannie, i still dunno wat to say.. so there there...

teacup

hi Kyra, nice you see you back here.

wow, so much happening here. MIL, SIL problems. I guess family issues affects us in one way or another. I don know what to say cos i am one of those who blows up and show hand type. :p

haiz....

aeris

Jannie, tink ur sis MIL felt her position being threatened ba. Sometimes old folks are like little children. Our growth follows the bell curve too? LOL.

maruko

bear, its enuff to noe u ppl r here to listen
at least i wont get post natal depression...hehehe...thx to u guys n gals... :p

aeris, i believe u r rite since my niece now follows my sis everywhere she goes except to work...

kyra

Aeris - My husband is also quite protective of his DEAR SISTER
This rime round, because I really flared, he knew I meant business. So he toned down. On usual days, if I get so rude or criticise his family, he wont be happy. Like during my reno stage, we engaged a contractor who was recommended by my school-mate. In the end? The sister was unhappy that we werent taking her contractors and further insisted that we MUST take her painter cos she has already informed that guy verbally. I was terribly upset. But my husband told me to give in to her! And so I did. Her painter did a very shitty job and I had to pay extra to someone else to salvage my doors. The walls I closed 1 eye already. Even my FIL chided her for this case.

I wont want to speak to the SIL anymore. I dont depend on her for anything. Why would I need her to change her opinions about me? I really did nothing wrong :'(

maruko - How about reverse psychology? Haha! Some folks just like to put you down. For once, try not giving any comments on a unit you view and let MIL speak first. See if she is still complaining?

You are lucky. My husband wont side me with ALL the time. He feels that I should give due respect, of which I did. Now his sister did me wrong, he is just sweeping everything under the carpet and praying that I forgive and forget. But I know he knows I am still sore about it. Cos since then, he never dares to force me if I reject dinners at his parents' place. Sometimes he offers to go up alone to tabao the food and we go back our own place to eat...

Bear - She's married but marriage on the rocks. Husband had affairs since 2002. Heard the affair ended but they are living under very strange arrangements. Mon-Fri, she and daughters stay with my in-laws. Weekends, they go back to their own place.

She has always been like a BIG SISTER at home. Could clearly see that she is the one making decisions or giving opinions most of the times. In her facebook, her friends described her as a LADY BOSS under the doodle-doll feature. I think she has a harder time than my MIL to let go of the only son at home lor.

Every other day, she will ask her kids to sms my husband about they missing him, reminds him to go back often. She still buys all his boxers and reads his letters. And I once bought a watch for hb, she went to buy the female version...my hb thinks this is normal as they are VERY close as siblings. I feel suffocated.

maruko

kyra, wow...it is unbelievable dat they can b close to dat extent as to wear a couple's watch...but no matter how close i am wif my siblings, we dun read each other's letters...its kinda rude rite? i mean all ppl will wanna hav their own privacy...i often chide my hb for readin my sms or emails but he always let my naggings go from one ear to the other... -_-

me tried the reverse psychology few times liao...always allowin her to comment 1st b4 i do n it turns out she dun realli like any of the units dat we hav viewed so far except for one...n this particular one wans cash topup of $70k...ridiculous rite? dunno how these ppl tink...who will b so crazy to com up wif dat amt of cash? if i got dat amt oredi go buy condo or newer flats liao...wat for buy such an old flat...

kyra

Unbelievable right? She did it anyway. My hb just take it like nothing has happened. Call me petty but all these little gestures meant ALOT to me. I feel she is trying to belittle me or show me that she's the BIG SISTER. My hb thinks that I am too sensitive. I feel like embarassing him in public - next time ask loudly in front of his friends, which of you at age 32 liao, still have your dear sister buy BOXERS for you every yr???? Wahaha!

If she buys T-shirts, shirts, even socks or ties...I feel it is normal. But boxers every year? That's like a mother/wife job, no?

70K? That's ridiculous. Buy resale flat surely need to do some reno, if you have 70K cash, you can have a designer-inspired concept already!

man_tou_bear

Eeeeee Kyra, it is very creepy leh.. like his sis got some unhealthy fixation on ur hb! I think she is transferring her affection from her hb to ur hb! YUCKS! the couple watches etc.. all shows she has an unhealthy fixation on ur hb! she buys him BOXERS?? did u ever tell her off urself? may be u shd.. she might be thinking u nv bother to say anything means u agree to her actions. u hb also another one... sigh.. so how? u already know he is such a person, marriage won't change anything leh.. try marriage counselling? if this goes u, u will be driven nuts!

Don't embarrass ur hb lah.. i know it is so easy to spite him but in the end it is ur r/s with him that suffers. try to persuade him to go for marriage counselling with u lor.

maruko

kyra, tink its realli over the limit for siblings to b so close liao...BUT do tink in ur hb shoes also...he is used to her doing all these things for her liao so he tinks nothing of it...mayb dats their family culture so u cant possibly wan them to change overnite...slowly let ur hb noe dat they seem more like a couple den a pair of siblings...
I agree wif bear dat u shld not embarrass ur hb coz it will realli strain ur r/s wif him...

ya 70k very ridiculous rite? these crazy ppl...

teacup

OMG, Kyra, your SIL very scary leh. feels like i am watching some pyscho movies.. faint.

bear / dajie: pebbie been neutered and heart guarded. all done.
a load off my mind. feel so bad, been so busy at work and neglecting her.

cherz

kyra,
yr SIL is crazy. being close to yr siblings is a gd thing but not when it becomes extreme. even though i am close to my younger bro, i wont buy him boxers. maybe when he is in his teens, i'll still do that.

maruko

happy birthday dajie...gg to BKK wif ur gal frens to celebrate ah?

realli exhausted mentally by my mil's mentality...dunno if she is torturin us wif her fickle-mindedness...last fri nite we saw a unit dat she is very pleased wif...its next to a market n its a corner unit, not in a bad condition so she told us to tell agent to make an offer...den next day we went to c another unit which she also like coz less reno to b done but further to the market compared to the previous one...onli abt 1-2 blks distance...den she told us to make an offer for this one also...see which owner accept our offer 1st...

who noes next day she told us she dun wan both of the units coz she "hiam" the 1st one will b noisy den might wake travis up in the middle of the nite...den say the 2nd unit she dun like the reno...sigh...she kept tellin us to go ahead to find a unit dat we like n no need to bother abt wat she said...on the other hand she is still the one makin the decisions...wat can we say??? even uncle also buay tahan her liao...say the 1st unit quite ok...y she so "particular"? but she still stick to her own views...

queenie_30

jannie,
at T1 now,gg alone.
I wanna experience gg on hol alone.
If not now,when right?
Will tell y'all more abt it when i rtn.

Lucky my mil din say much when we were looking for a resale flat.She did prefer to stay in jurong east but those flats r so old but now,she likes this plc so much apparently.Whatever lah,got roof over our heads gd liao.

teacup

Dajie: have a good holiday. I went on a trip alone years bad. the feeling is quite insecure and intimidating at times. it is an interesting experience.

anise

dajie... happie belated bday to u.. how come u going to bkk alone?i have never tried going oversea alone.. guess my hubby also wont allow me to..

jannie... haiz.. some il really a kind.. it's either u ignore her and choose something u/hubby like.. anyway she oso very funnie wor.. initially say dun wanna stay with u all, den now still hiam this and dat.. gosh!

kyra.. so long never hear from u.. haiz, looks like ur sil is driving u crazy.. This kind of person still exist int this world.. If i m u, i tink i will end up quarreling with hubby.. even help to buy boxer.. my gosh! somemore she already got a family. GOsh! why not u ask her to save the money for her kids instead when she buy again.. appreciate her kind offer.. but this kind of stuff should be done by u and not her

suetan

kyra, I tink ur sil is such a ctrl freak, cant ctrl her hb, she tries to ctrl urs! Now come to think of it, SILs r also very scary, heard some stories fr another fren's spinster sil. Tho I m nt a frenly sil to my bro's future wife but I dun do any these cos I dun even have time to fuss over my hb..... These women must be too free n no men to fuss abt!

dajie, enjoy ur trip! Happy belated bday. Agree that after sometime got roof overhead ald quite happy, cos my hb sort of commented tat our plc quite out of the way now cos no expressway. It will be more accessible once the full KPE is up.

Was down with fever, flu, cough n sorethroat on fri. Still nursing fr it......Saw chinese physician this time, hope it gets better. No time to go help monitor the reno, only manage to pick at some parts of the carpentary, was too tired to see,spot anything...

queenie_30

Hey all!
At some internet plc near my htl...

tea,
i guess there's alwayz a 1st time for everything lor.Met a japanese lady at the caberat show last nite travelling alone too but she visited a fren who has a farm outside of bkk.
Today,i went to see the grand palace,met an irish couple on their HM.
So far so gd.

anise,
thx!Hb told me to look for someone to go w me.Abit hard caz i kindda decided on it abt mid march which was abit too late & most of my frens jz returned fr bkk like urself,cant take leave,got kids to care for,no $ or got work commitments.Also,i dont jz wanna ask anybody u knw wat i mean.

sue,
trip is so far so gd,thx!Walk ard tired go massage,3hrs!Heehee!!!

maruko

dajie, u go alone ah? dun tink i can "survive" on my own but guess u shld b used to it liao coz u fly ard quite often mah...tink i will freak out juz stayin alone in the hotel room... :p
gd 4 u dat ur mil dun say much lor...mine wanna hav a say in everything...sigh...last nite "complained" to hb dat me abit pissed off liao...oredi gg to b a mth n we still cant find a flat...hb say worse com to worse we rent a place 1st lor...i say no way...so troublesome den still gotta shift again...waste of $$$ n time...realli buay tahan liao...dun wan later last min anyhow get a flat dat we dun like at all...sigh...damn fed up...

queenie_30

jannie,
ya i'm very used to it liao.The thing is i enjoy my own company & obviously very independent lah.I read up on where to go & wat to do.I wake early for the htl b'fast then go back to bed then shop or massage & by the time i get back to htl,i'm beat so shower then watch alittle tv then zzz liao_Own time,own target mah.

teacup

wow. sounds like you had a good time. i think we all need some time alone to just do our stuff and just breeze thru the days alone.
rather refreshing thou at the point, you may wonder at your own decision. lol.

queenie_30

When travelling alone,there's no distractions so I'm more observant of my surroundings.It's only BKK,if I have to go elsewhere alone,I may not be so brave.Gd thing they hv an easy transport system,tt made alot of difference.

anise

tea... Hdb did not inform mi. I chked on e web. How come ur reaction is 'ops'? Håhä. Anyway u oso balloted for queenstown right? So wat q no u got? I got 90. U must got a very good no if not ur reaction wont b like tis huh. Hèhë. So we might b neighbour ya

cherz

dajie,
i need a holi too. but i wont hav the courage to go alone.

tea and anise...congrats on getting a queue no. !!

teacup

anise: i 'ops' cos i am really surprise i got a decent queue # this time round. I have been getting really bad queue number or if not, no queue number at all. so kinda given up hope liao. wow, you got 90. congrats. ;)

i got 118. ya, can be neighbour liao. haha. Yup. balloted for queenstown. which area are you going for?

cherz: thanks.

anise

cherz, thanxs! I same as u wont have e courage to go holiday alone.

Tea.. Hmmm our no r very close
i going for tanglin halt area. I counted if everyone in front of mi aiming for high floor at dat area, e highest floor i can get is 9. Still not dat bad. Finally man! '5'. 终于等到了. Yes! Great we got chance to b neighbour liåo

cherz

tea/anise,

my frenz's queue no. was 1200plus. she gonna make a complaint as she stays besides Queenstown mrt. but her queue nos. always sucks.

queenie_30

How you all been?
So there's another baby.I wonder who is next?You all been busy & productive huh?Hehehe!!!

cherz,
hols are never enough.Cant wait til my next one.
Too much heaty food til got sore throat etc...