(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

harlow peeps!!!!
lsat weekend really not free to try out any new dishes lah coz sat i was mobilise back to kranji camp for a whole day....imagine we have to go back last just because we got "chocolate bars" on our shoulders....sometimes i really wonder am i really suitable to wear the bars or not haa haa haa probably coz i dont really behave like one LOL

jannie you got to take care leh. coughing got "dry" and "wet" one. see which one you are having and take the right medicine, very soon it will go away liao. if still not ok by friday then you let me know i go buy the "liang teh" from a medicine hall opp my house which is really good but of course you got to be able to take it first lah. got allergic to any chinese herbs?

judy, how is pebbie? fake preggy, the first time i heard about it from dogs hehehe but then again i don think hamster will have this kind of symptoms hahahaha so its a kind of hormone change ah....something like our menopause stage???

jannie, i believe that our mum generation handle babies differently bah because my fren's mil also like that leh. this cannot eat that cannot eat and even when the baby dont feel hungry she still feed the baby.....aiyo like that go on sooner become sumo wrestler liao....and always say that she also like that bring up her son one. her son also my friend is quite big size lor and appetite also guite big too.

da jie, hehehe i know you all not choosy lah but want to have good food to go with our gathering mah hee hee hee anyway i only help with the cooking coz me not main chef mah. im just the assistant haa haa haa

Gathering details:
Date: 1st mar (Sat)
Timing: 4pm
Venue: Cherz's hse

Attendence:
1. Cherz – drinks & …
2. Weixiong and wifey – desert
3. Queenie
4. Ah Bear
5. Jannie & Travis
6. Sheryl & Hubby
7. DH a& Jas

wx, thx 4 the offer 4 the liang teh...me got no allergies of any kind :p mine is dry cough...always feelin itchy ard throat area...my hb juz got me a bottle of herbal tea also...will let u noe if im still coughin by fri...
as for my mil, tink she is abit extreme lah...dat day when agent came to our place to take a look n exclaimed dat our place is in gd condition so y wanna move out, den she make herself to b very "wei da" sayin dat "youngsters wanna move den i fulfil their wishes lor" -_-

jannie,
sounds like ur mil likes to have alot of attention & is insecured.She dont get any is it?She seems envious of u,somehow.Alwayz trying to put u down.She really need to go out more & see tt this world is not jz evolving ard her.Best to ignore her & turn a deaf ear.Hopefully she wld stop her bitching.
I found another remedy for bad throat.Tonic water & hot water,squeeze lemon & keep drinking many glasses.Many told me it works really fast.

dajie, u might b rite abt my mil being insecure lor...she always tink things in the pessimistic way...problem is she refused to go out n c more of the world though me n hb tried to bring her out on occasions for dinner or walk ard...

seems the birds nest not helpin wif the throat as well...me on mc today, totally cant sleep last nite wif all the coughin...now my throat is sore from the coughs...juz went to c doc to get med...hopefully will recover b4 sat...

mil offered to cook me porridge for lunch later though i said its ok for me to eat out...somehow still can feel dat she cares abt me ba...juz dat mayb to a certain extent we juz cant stay together...

Jannie, hope u are feeling better now... Yeah i think as we get older we become more insecure. we tend to compare ourselves to younger ppl lor.. in a way i pity ur MIL.. she is like mine.. always so sensitive, always so insecure. My MIL has no frens.. she only goes out with her sisters! even her sisters try to get her involve in church but she doesn't wanna get too involve.

Ur MIL still got hope.. at least she bothered to cook u lunch or something... sigh.. hang in there!

bear, ur mil indeed sounds rather similar to mine...she dun hav frenz either...onli chat on the phone wif her sisters den meet up wif them over the wkends at her bro's place coz her mum is stayin there...im sure if u sick *choi* ur mil will cook something for u also...

My MIL can't cook.. I cook better than her.. HONEST! so even if she offered (which she won't) I also won't eat.. hahaha... We usually go to her place to visit her on wkends but she never bothers to cook. we always have to buy back to her place to eat...

oh...at least if she offered she got the "heart" lor...
me feelin much better for the cough liao...but nose still runnin ard... :p
mil said this evenin got a buyer comin to take a look at our flat...crossin our fingers for now

jannie, how did it go with the buyer??

my MIL is always at hb's grandma's place (just across the road). she works night shift at a factory. wkends she will play mj at grandma's place. she can cook also. definitely better than me coz i cant cook. hmmm nothing much to complain abt my mil.

i am coughing also. was having fever ytd so took med and went to bed at 7pm. din wan to take mc coz just started wk.

wow, jannie, your mil very strange leh. like trying to show 'power'. she probably testing water to see where your limit is.

I don have much chance to get online at the new place. busy. will try to come in when I am at my desk.

u all have fun on sat k, I am going to bed, off to bkk tml. My reno just started, no one to watch the works, can only check when I am back, see ya ard! in the forum I mean, hee!

cherz, so far got 3 families came to c the flat liao...all wanna wait till valuation is out...agent oredi submitted...tink by early next wk shld hav the report...

tea, sometimes do envy u ppl dat dun hav to stay wif in laws... :p

tea,
it was a build up of afew things re work.I told myself to stay positive.Not worth getting upset.I take pride in wat i do & yet some ppl r jz so unappreciative.

jannie,
i dont knw wat r ur advantages abt staying w ur mil but i'm sure there r.

Today didnt start so well either,got told off by some indian secruity guard in the morning.He was so rude!

dajie, tink advantages for stayin wif my mil is dat me dun hav much household chores to take care of except to wash clothes occasionally...plus at times got home cooked food to eat lor...

dajie: chill. somethings all these things makes us wonder why we are working so hard for. it gets us frustrated. 'take a deep breath when you feel under water..' haha, this is what my new irritating boss advises me...

2wks on the new job liao. never had such a busy job but somewhat i am enjoying the buzz... maybe been too idle in previous jobs.

You all have fun at cherz's place today.

Hey all!
Thanks so much for the yummy cheesecake!Wat a surprise,again!Never have i ever celebrated my bday so early bfe.Speechless!Hehehe!!!Very thoughtful & sweet of u all!
I am so full think can fast for 3 days,kekeke!!!

Hopefully the rest of y'all can join us the nx time we gather at another's plc maybe,bear's?Her plc so big can fit everyone plus babies.

hope u all had fun at my place!!

dajie,thats an early celebration for u. =p

there was a lot of food ytd. lucky u guys helped me cleared. I had the pizza for breakfast today.

cherz, thx for lettin us "dirty" ur place...hehehe...hope u didnt spend alot of time cleanin up after we left...

dajie, speechless??? not realli leh...u had a short speech for us on dat day... :p hehehe...

glad i din miss out this gathering.. really being more den a yr i last saw u gals/guys =)

da jie.. great dat u enjoyed ur early surprise celebration =) next time i must ask u gals wat u getting for potluck else duplicate again =p... feel so paiseh..

juz hope i can get a place den will invite u all to my place for potluck cum gathering=)

jannie,
so stunned mah had to come up with s'thing fast.Brain cramped!

cherz,
thx agn for inviting us to ur plc.Really nice home u have.

anise,
glad tt u finally cld join us.

morning peeps!!!!

another great gathering though i was pretty late haa haa haa will be earlier next time!!! probably next time we juz give 10bucks per person then order take aways hee hee hee then sure will reduce the probability of too much food ^^

Fwah.. u guys self invite urselves over to my place ah.. heeee.. see how lah.. I heard DH volunteered his place.. :P

WX, if everybody gives $10, then who will buy the food? :P

Tea, u like ur new co despite the difference in working env? hang in there ok?

bear: i think yr pl n Dh pl will be next in line. hehe.

umm... we can try to find a caterer that doesn catering on small scale. prob 10-12 per pax. then we save all the potluck trouble. ;)

bear: ya. i do like the new work place. more dynamic. trying to get used to the pace here thou.

Tea, hard to find a caterer that will cater for so few people!

You guys must help me wash up lah.. Cherz said that she started cleaning the house from 9am that day so that her place would be squeaky clean to welcome us...

Anybody here afraid of dogs? I got Cody running around.. Babies leh? ok or not?

hehehehe dogs running around is not a problem for me ^^ but i think caterer like hongkong cafe and such do cater for small amount hehehehe i can google ard for services to suit our needs hehehe

so DH lending out his place for our next gathering huh..

bear... i guess everyone will sure help u to clean up if u requested... hehe =)

haha. think i am the guilty one. my house not squeaky clean when u guys come over. :P

Bear: i think i ever come across caterer that do for 12 pax. cant remember the name. got to search again.

nah tea...usually my hse is very messy and wkdays no time to clean so hav to get up early on sat to spring clean lor... =)

guess what...we are the only surviving thread for 2005 rom!! cheers!!

bear, me tink travis shld b ok wif cody as long as he wont keep barkin...so far he haven got into contact wif dogs...onli had contact wif my 2 cats which dun "meow" so often, so still dunno if dog barks will scare him or not :p no worries abt the cleanin up part if some1 can look after travis for me den me sure can help to clean clean...

tea, gd dat u enjoyed ur new workin environment den the prev one...
hey ur place not clean meh? me tink its quite neat n tidy when we came over dat time leh...

wx, gd idea abt the take aways...den at least we r more able to control the amt of food...

hi all,I am back. Looks like u all enjoyed urself. I am dead tired, bought some stuff for the hse, nt alot of super big n heavy. Got a bench,a lamp, floor cushions, a clock n carpets.

almost wanna get furniture to freight back too but we need to pick up fr customs, its so troublesome, but its super cheap.Those steel legs kind of sofa, only abt sg$200, plus feight abt sg$400+. too bad....we'll see if its troublesome, maybe can order n tt $ to them

cherz, serious or not? we the onli survivin thread ah? wow...this calls for a celebration liao :p

sue, ur shoppin spree at BKK sounds plentiful...guess we all will b anticipatin 4 ur hse to b ready den can c wat u hav got from there...
so fast tmr gotta work liao ah? y dun take the rest of the wk off as well?

cherz,
thx for making such an effort but aiya nx time hor no need lah caz only when it's messy then look more like a home or else will look like show flat.
Ur sofa damn comfy man!

How come our thread so on ah?

jannie,
i wanna go BKK to shop,eat & massage too leh.So long din go there.The last time w my frens was so rush caz too many programs.

jannie, cos i wanna save my leave for later, need to go spot check on the reno n also when I move in sure needs lots of time to clean, pack n move etc.

Hi guys.. sooo tired.. busy like mad these couple of days..

I hold all of u to clean up my place ah? Hahah.. i m damn fussy when it comes to cleaning.. :P

Wah Cherz, the only surviving thread! we shd have another party just to celebrate this.. haha..

Sue,that time we also brought a lot of home deco stuff back from BKK... but we had hard time clearing customs becos the pkgs were so bulky!

Sue, I bought a lot of stuff fr BKK last time too, before I reno my hse. Haha I like the furniture there. A lot of retro stuff but too bad too ex to tpt back.

Dajie, the sofa was chosen by hb. He likes sofas with longer breadth coz we are taller…hahaha. Anyway need to vacuum the sofa regularly coz anything light in color is very visible on it.

sue, oic...which area u get har?

dajie, me share the same sentiments wif u...enjoyed the massage so much previously...now me gotta find some1 who can take care of Travis overnite if me intend to go overseas...

bear, juz dun make me use cloth to mop ur floor :p hehehe...

this morning wake up feelin so sleepy n tired...been workin late for the past few days rushin invoices...den realised i passed my virus to travis...poor him now wanna cry also can hear his throat got phlem
feel so bad abt it...

jannie... hmm ur boy so close to u, sometime hard not to pass to him.. dats y when i fall sick, i will try to get away from baby coz their body resistant not strong enuff yet.. hope he is feeling much betta now..

sue.. hmm guess u enjoyed ur trip huh.. how i wish i can go shopping in bkk.. =p will be going phuket in april.. will go for message when there =)

hmm juz received email from boon keng DBSS.. guess alot of pple din take out.. from no Q no. till 1500+ Q no.. now tinking whether worth to get anot

anise, he is coughin more at nite...guess the cold weather makes him feel worse...oredi taken 1 day of med liao...hope tmr he will b much better...

jannie, u mean which area is my hse or ????

anise, cos its progressive payment for boon keng, means u start paying even when there isnt a hse yet. Some ppl will need to rent a plc to stay n yet pay the loan ald.So alot of ppl need to tink twice/thrice

It's been a really quiet wk here.Hardly any posts...everyone's bz & aft the gathering,not much to say...

Besides working,I've been catching up with my frens the past few days.

dajie, we got a couple of ppl here who juz got new jobs so cant b caught postin msgs in here ba :p hehehe...guess they very caught up in work so less posts lately...

its been a tiring wkend for me though i realli hope to b able to stay home n rest...travis still coughin abit so he tends to wake up more often at nite, thus i cant hav a gd sleep as well... -_-

jannie,no worries

hi gals,posting before i go to work, cos I cant post in office.

got my furniture at international furniture centre at sungei kadut. Left bed yet to buy. saw some carpets but so ex! from $599 n above!!!

anyone has any plc where i can find affordable n nice rugs/carpets?

Gd morning guys!

Last wk was really busy for me. Had to prepare my traps for sampling, all 90 of them! went for a swim on fri in the reservoir.. so yucky! all the plant debris and mud get into to ur unmentionable places!

Jannie, hopes Travis is getting better!

Sue, i know one place at Tagore Lane that sells carpets and nice rugs.. i bought my 2 carpets there. think it is either 15 tagore lane or 51 tagore lane. let me check with a fren..