(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Seabreeze,

sad to know that sue ann is leaving and she is ur designer. I am sure that WL will get replacement for her and to take over her portfolio.

anyway, my designer is Voicz. She not bad lah..

hi btb04

i have a spreadsheet of videographers
but i din meet all of them.

why dun u enagage kevin from yappies? he is not bad wor and his prices are competitive?

Hi eVon,
so u bought your custom wedding stuffs at Jurong. heard there's a shop there that sell a lot of wedding stuffs. the price ok? someone told me it's cheaper than chinatown

hi circusbugs,
it's ok to move your stuff in. only the bed and mattress need to be new for the an chuan thingy. then again, u can also move your bed in, as long as u don't sleep on it, it's new loh.

Now that Seabreeze mentioned, I remember choosing material, colours for my MTM gowns. So I presume that having MTM gowns, it must be new. Unless someone have exactly the same gowns as me. If not, unlikely, they will reuse it!

Hi jess,
after an chuan, no one suppose to sleep on the bed. and an chuan must be done on an auspicious date by blessed people. blessed people means peple who have a family, enjoy good life

Hi fifi,

yup...her planner was good. Did everything for her
Very friendly too. Gave a gift to my gf. Made her very happy

Okie, now we got brambles and fifi in Compasspoint rendezvous. Anymore?

Hi Circusbugs,

Mine BS is JB Santiago. I loved their photography too.

Hi HAYASHI,

There should not be a big difference between a professional and a friend PROVIDED your friend is experienced in doing videography plus can do express editing for u too. OTHERWISE, the difference is there

For my rom, my friend did for me and also does editing but of course no fancy photo montage etc etc

So depend on your requirements. If you need videographer other than ernest, i have another recommendation. He is charging $500 for full day event with express editing.

wow...talking abt An cHuan liao. Yes...an chuan is usually done a few days before your AD.

What you all can do is once your bed is delivered, just leave there first and then when the date for an chuan arrives, your husband and you must choose the right position for the bed. Then push the bed in place together. After which, DO NOT touch the bed anymore. Lock your bedroom door till the night before AD. Then your husband must sleep on the bed together with a small kid.

Once An chuan is done, no pregnant lady should entered the room.

And An chuan should be a new mattress if you already have a new bed frame.

forest..
did u receive my email?wat u think of the gowns?

yvonne..
njoy this session k..i think the feeling is nice decorating ur own place and seeing it so nicely done..from a empty shell to a homely warm place!me still waiting for my new place to come, jan 2005..so long!

Hi Odie,

I saw the photoframe screen yesterday at taka.
wow.. not cheap leh
but very nice. Notice that they are for 15R photos. So did you purchase additional 15R studio photos for the photo frame screen aside from the one in your album?

Hi Meemee,

has send you an email. I have also attach the link to my AD photos

sorri me a bit confused...
which means if i buy new bed frame and new matteress, i not supposed to sleep on it till an chuan? (July till Dec)
or i can sleep on the matteress (on the bed frame) till Dec then get a new matteress? that counts?

Hi Pageup... yup yup hesitated for a while before we bought it =p

Our photographer gave us back all the photos in 2 CDs - one containing all the raw photos and the other one containing all the touched-up photos in our album.

We printed the photos from the CDs ourselves. Good bargain... HP coloured printer... cost only slightly over 100 bucks and can produce photo quality printouts =)

<font color="0000ff">kkwai…</font>
heee… dun stay in the mountains for too long ya… wait becum mountain tortoise how??

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
cancel all your cards doesn’t mean u have to depend on man wat… cancel all ur cards means ur spending power even greater cos u pay everything by CASH!!!!

aahhh… dun teach the replying trick!!! else all of us have long long msgs to read liao.. hahahhaha…

<font color="0000ff">mei mei..</font>
wah… so far u are the youngest of us all wor… ur hubby oso the youngest of all the hubbies here leh…

<font color="0000ff">nickel…</font>
kekekke…. cut the nose away lor

me oso mountain tortoise ah… this the 1st time I going out of SIN for holiday leh… so happy… though its my hubby’s biz trip..

dun remind me of the food lah… I can’t imagine the kgs I will put on when I come back…

u noe hor, last nite I measure my fats.. 31% leh!!!! normal range shd b under 25%... see I so fat.. sob sob… my hubby oni 10.5%... I wan to faint liao… then my PILs n BIL oso less than 20%... im the fattest amongst all…

<font color="0000ff">hi Kathy…</font>
are u a dragon or snake?

<font color="0000ff">exciting…</font>
kekeke… sure… we now noe u are still alive

Hi Mooee,

he is paying $950 for suit (jacket + pants), vest will be extra charge. The fabric is something called "Light Wool"? something like that. They have a website, you can check it out at http://www.rafflestailor.com.sg

Mac, the tailor, is one of the most renowned Tailor in Singapore. So you can rest assured that you will be in good hands.

onee: sent u the contacts.

cawaii: my PS is tmr!!! please pray for me, I would also pray hard for fine weather. Going Changi, Town area, hotel, Botanic Gardens

Fantasy: too late liao, PS is tmr. Weather forecast say will rain a lot this week.
I think the sunset shots not possible liao. Sob Sob, we wanted so much to take the sunset.

Circusbugs

just leave your bed there... don't do anything till when near to your AD. Normally your MIL and FIL shd do the necessary thing. Just don't sleep on yr new bed and etc...

So if you are staying there in july, sleep in another room, leave the masterbed alone.

Thanx Piglets
in this case i think we will jus make do with our current matteress and bring them to our new place and sleep on the floor. then slowly shop for the new bed frame and matteress.

jus curious... most couples buy queen size bed, any regrets? cos all my married friends all say they regretted for not getting a king size bed...

Nickel,

Din you remember when you say the vow. (in riches and poor, in sickness and something blah blah blah)(the marriage vow)?? So now you and your hubby sharing the sickness. heehee...

Hi Ivory,

Dun worry this mountain turtle friend or yours knows how to surf the net and email to people.
Hi -tec one..

Hi Kathy,

welcome aboard. I am also a 9 oct bride.

hi girls wow so much information inside here. Good exchange

Uvory
how to measure fats? Actually me also want to measure the cholestrol, fats and allz but then if it's through drawing blood for test then i don't want- scared of pain. But if normal measurement then okie hee hee :p

kkwai...
ha! at least u better than my hubby... i have to set up his email accounts, send email on his behalf, teach him how to surf net for his beloved soccer....

actually i am considered quite low profile in this thread hor. I mean i seldom see my own contribution and i am rather new to you guys....anyone want to fill me in with what i missed out?? hee hee

etelle...
oh... my fren got a special machine to do the measuring... i measure liao so 'gek xim'...

where u live? u wanna come my home? the machine now at my home ah cos i borrow from him to let my dance frens measure oso, all very vain ones
no need draw blood lah.. i dunno how to read the cholesterol level though.. u measure liao then i chk with my fren on ur readings lor.. but i'll oni be back in SIN this Fri leh..

Hi circusbugs,
i have a custom made bed,queen size.no regret,if u and ur hubby can fit nicely on it.should not have any problem.unless,when u have kid.u want ur child to sleep with u

Hi HP,

I cant compare much cos I yet to visit the shop @ Chinatown but this JW shop prepare everything like helping us to tie red ribbons, package them in a nice way.
I can only say if we buy off shelf and do our own it will definately be much cheaper. For instance the towels for in-laws they already tie them up nicely with the big n small 'yuan' on them

Hi Mandy &amp; Annie,
u all also stay near Tiong Bahru too? me too!!! heheheee.... didn't know that we all stay so close together.... hehehee....

so sorry i did not come in, waahhh,.... everything so active in this thread now! Good! Good!

so everyone here looking for videography too eh?
ya ya, me too!!! help to look look ard ah!
eternity u can also send the contacts to me too!
really looking fwd to more of it for more references.....

sorry gals, gin, annie,eternity
as u all know dat i will be out so cannot join u all for facial this fri lor.... so sad.... but do keep me posted when u all already mei mei ah!
i will join u all for the next time round ya!
enjoy urselves!

ivory..
think i know what machine u toking about..its something like a weighing machine and it will read out the fat % rite..i measured 2 years back while i go for health check up.

kk..
yap..must share all joy and sorrow together..

hi tech turtle, remember not to forget us k..must come in say hi once in awhile..of course study hard k!

hi moonlight ...

Just spoke to sue ann ... yap she will be referring me to voicz ... thats her recommendation lar ... so we will be having the same designer ...

have u firm up your design yet? me going back end april to firm things up ....

Hi ivory
is there any where else we can actually measure it? You are really a warm person, inviting me to your house even when we have not met. Wow
amazing hospitality. Appreciated.

Hi nickel
can you tlel me mroe about health check up. Afetr awtching the 9pm program , feel so health conscious but am afraid of the check up and allz...sigh...

etelle..
we are all very nice and warm ppl..hee hee..bad eggs throwing at me liao..

actually its a health check up by my ex-company..everyone of us have to go through it and one of it is the fat% machine..so i got the chance to use it lor..i think the show is indeed nice and touching leh, i can cry easily lor, yest while watching, my hubby stared at me again and said, aiyo, cried again huh!!

Hi Seabreeze,

yeh. same designer. My design already confirmed. My next step will be the beading artwork. (I guess)..It will be in May. Maybe by then, I could try on my WG and EG already!

Hi ladies!

Wah, I juz away in the morning n now so many postings
Juz came back from a sinful lunch
Okie, where shall I start?

Ivory,
I hv been telling my hubby, next time i pregnant, i will wake him up in the middle of the night to buy me food fr the other end of spore.. Haha.. I m evil.. Hehe..
He has been wondering y he decided to propose to me..

Dunno wat to pack ah? Ask ur hubby to help u
Enjoy ur trip.
Help me update my PS date to 18th July can? thxs..

Kk,
Lucky, u noe I high cholestrol wan.. Phew.. Dun study until blur blur ok? Must come back n post some msg..
Good luck for ur exams..

Yvonne,
Ya lor.. I hv been calculating, tink it wun clash with my PS lah.. Phew.. Anyway, my PS date shifted to 18th July liao.. Even safer..
If not, gown cannot zip up man.. I tink my PS quite late but Dang said should be in time.

Coco,
M i the only voter? Wah, pai seh if anyone finds bugis far.. Thurs hor? Cos i purposely arrange my aerobics to b on Thurs, so will join u gals after 8pm..
But tink u all dun dare to be near me, i will stink. :P

Forest,
Dun leave b4 I come ok? wanna meet u since we hv so many similarities

Nickel,
I haven even got new place yet..
Sobs sobs.. Saw a place i really really like tt day, but too ex.. Unless my in laws strike 4D or Toto lor.. Praying hard.. :P

Hello to all the new brides..!

Hi Lala,

My hubby is a Leo but he is as vain as a Virgo!
He commented that Divine does not put emphasis on Men's suit. Ha.
Since I've wasted $S1.5k on another BS, maybe I'll convert it to a MTM men's suit only.
And yes, style magazine is out. Quite thick leh.
My package does not comes with MTM TD. I'll have to top up $$ for MTM TD.
Actually I'm abit plump but who cares ... I must wear the qipao. Ha.

Hi Eternity,

My hubby the only child and son too. That's why will be staying with in laws after married.
Videography from Kevin (96866367) is at $500-600.

Hi Annie,

Yeah .. You're virgo too!!
So you must be choosy in your gowns, right? Ha
Since I'm not joining you gals on the meetup, can advise me what happen on your fitting day pls??
I'm very blur one too.

Btw, you gals going facial at Haach izzit?

Wow so many postings!!

tonight collecting my studio CD again.... luckily Kelvin had an copy.... so will upload online n sent to u gers once is done... maybe can do with the AD photo together.... so latest by next monday u all can see liao....

Smurfy.... so we wait for ur AD photo collect then we arrange a time to meet lor... I think Voice &amp; Amethyst's AD Photo also not ready!!!

Hi Adeline,

Wow, so confident ... that's the right attitude man ... if u like to wear qipao, then wear lah, it's your day !!!

hey, why aren't u joining us in the meetup? Believe will be fun leh ....

hi nickel
yah so so so touching especially last night episode. I mean the Lala is so sweet to the wei wei then hor even want to donate his kidney to eh and who on earth can expect this to happen.

I happen to be one of thsoe who always sms when crossing the road, then my hubby told me "see told you not to call or sms on the road" dangerous....hee hee

yah all of you are evry ncie people and i am so glad to be able to join in the forum to meet more people! yeah!

Hey KathY!!!!!

Finally!!! Welcome to the 9 Oct club!! I'm babysheep and pleased to meet u. *handshake*

Hi Kk

I think Karen's treatment is good. I recommend my friend to her for facial too. '

For my wedding, I am thinking of composing my own wedding vows (as a surprise to hubby) and composing 2 songs, one dedicated to my parents, and the other to my husband that I will sing during the church service. Very ambitious hor?? I also think so. But then, up till now, my creative juices have yet to flow... sigh...

Ivory,

U were holding back tears during ur ROM? Awwww... that's so sweet. I was the one that look like no feeling at all. My hubby was grinning and grinning and kept hugging and kissing me, even though he normally more stone than stone... I felt so malu.

nickel...
ya lor ya lor.. that kind of machine lor.. have to key in ur weight, age, height, gender, then u stand on it n it will calculate ur fat %, fats in organs, metabolism rate, etc...

etelle...
um... then mayb u go for NKF screening? think they do this kinda health chk... dunno if any of the neighbourhood clinics does that or not.. so far i havent seen any yet leh...

hahaha... after i joined SB forums.. been meeting up strangers very often so quite comfy at inviting pple to my house.. cos my house very empty... so no worry got bad guy sneak in trying to rob us cos nothing for him to rob.. hahahaha...

wat 9pm show ugals toking abt... i have not watch tv for very long time liao... everynite got class... poor me

chubbyrain..
haha... me having my sinful lunch now

keke... u as bad as me lah... oni think of way to torture them..

ur hubby wondering y he proposed to u? tell ur hubby i forced mine to propose to me... hahahha... n he propose with 2 baby tortoises.. hahahaha....

so far my travel bag still very empty.. the oni thing my hubby advised me to bring is my swim suit...

ah? change ur PS date ah... ok... changing...

hi hakida,

yeap that is my hse. the banner there since chinese new year....

wow,
u all mean an chuan so troublesome.
i thought just buy the bed then that is it...
i only know cannot sleep alone on the bed, dunno cannot sleep at all...

now i dunno how to grill all these things into my husband head. he find me too traditional...
with these an chuan thing some more... think he head big liao.. :P

Hi Piglets,

Ya I guess that's the reason y they charge highly...it's better than we go buy the stuffs ourselves and anyhow pack jialet...cos simple things like the sewing kit cannot buy needles, she said needles in chinese means will 'zhen' lor..so not good

Evon

Ya loh i heard of it too... The needles shd after all wedding than buy... Where to put this sewing kit and all those stuff.. Is it put in the master bedroom??

hihi - finally got time to come in here today...
me still around ah hehehe

wow again so hot...
hello - more new Oct brides...excellant!!

talking about sweet hubbys...tearing n all... do u know my fren's hubby made sure he was in on all the designs on her gowns and even asked for them to be more sexy...he said its his chance to show of his bride... on top of that, he has requested to by WG for her - says it should be one of a kind &amp; not let anyone else where it...wahhhh mine ah..cheap n good can lor :P

she's a lucky gal- in fact she was thinking wat to do with her WG after dat.. she say no place for it in her sengkang flat haha

wow babysheep, composing songs? that's great... think i end up doin the standard vows..not so creative.. but i know for a fact if you do your own vows, chances of u, hubby n even the crowd tearing is very high...

ivory, dun think i dare to step on such a machine..sure very demoralise one
- i have decided - time for me 2 start diet!!! wish me luck
(just had sinful lunch too - jap curry rice) so much carbo...

hey gals, when do u think i should do my PS ah? since my AD is OCT, but house coming in May/June... sure very busy rite...? wonder how to be able to do everything at one go..plus plan w florist (church), guest list, sending out cards... seems like a lot...

man - suddenly rain so heavy!!! out my window looks like snow...

Hi Evon

They do wraping for us, it good as we nid not waste so much time on it. And at least they do it nicely. Ok i will go there when it near my Guo Da Li..

Photographer called... Album and cd-rom of all pics ready liao... Next week should be able to show u the e-pics

fairymoss : thanks