(2004) Brides of year 2004

c0co

hi gals... sorryyyyy

i meant Thursday dinner... abit blur in morning...
Everyone on???

Gals, i can only make it around 7:30pm

Forest... what time do u need to leave by? Hope to see u though... will rush... =p

I know Bebe is coming along.. yeah...
Yvonne, forest ?

Please do let me know

Brides for dinner on Thurs...

c0co
Forest
Yvonne
Bebe

stubbilla

hi lorac,
thanx

kathy

Thanks for the warm welcome everyone, you guys are sure nice nice people : )Sorry to reply so late, coz I can only come in very late at night. My job very demanding, work like 14 hrs everyday, so…. Anyway, Nickel, to answer you qns, I’m already settled on my AD photography. My fiancé sourced himself coz I was too tied up with work. My fiancé is an expert in this aspect so I let him take charge lor. Think its called Mable photography, at Gallery Hotel. As for my WG, I kind of knw what I want, so I went straight into bridal & told them that I want MTM. Only tried 3 WG, and decided that off shoulder design is best for me. The rest I leave it to the designer for his creativity. Anyway, that’s what we are paying for rite? : )

Ivory, I'm a dragon, thks.

Yvonne, Forest, KK, Babysheep22, thks for the warm warm hello....you all are so active in this thread. Sorry if I'm not able to reply in time.....

blursotong

Hi HP,

Also tot so...but on my 1st fitting, the gowns I tried are pretty old models......anyway have asked to go to tampiness branch for the 2nd fitting so keeping my fingers crossed that everything turns out fine ;p

Hi Iorac

Me too was looking for a EG but ended buying one each..cannot resist the temptation lor..my EG is a simple grey one with a sexy back...must wear already then can see the effect...first glance not very nice...btw did you send the gowns for alteration?

etelle

Hi Kathy
Welcome welcome. Wow how come never see your messages when did you join white link??
So which bridal did you go to?

poshies

Morning Gals....
Wow so many requesting for viewing of pic....

I got my studio pic in CD format already!!!
so will be sending ur gals the link once I had completed uploading them!!!

Hi Mee mee,
Just u a mail requesting for the photo viewing too..

nickel

good morning all gals
so excited that we are meeting up tomolo..so is the venue set? i mean bugis which part?

c0co..
i can make it for tomolo..finally..hope that there is no last min pop up issue..i think feroy, chubbyrain, baby5556, littlestar.. are going too..

blurq..
u r back..that good..dun be too stress k..btw i went to the facial liao, kinda of like it lor..will be signing up the next appt..its 3rd of april, same same as yvonne..enjoy ur session next week k..yap yap..glowing face! hee hee..

yvonne..
i can tell him to keep all those "good" things for his own, make me real suffer for the past few days, cough and cough, so tired..

okie..me going to do some work stuffs liao, catch up with u all later..

have a good day at work k!

chubbyrain

Morning pretty brides to be..

Coco,
I can make it tmr..
Will PM u my mobile no. Tink baby556 & little star might not be joinin us.. I m not going aerobics tmr, so will join u gals straight.. Can make it to Bugis at ard 715..
Which part huh?

Hi Etelle,
I very scared of the extracting n disinfecting part.. Tink its rather painful.. Tts y might not go liao..

Hi Yvonne & Nickel,
Hope to c u gals tmr..

Yvonne, Louis Koo very cute hor? Drool :p

furby

Good morning ladies! Have a great day at work!!

Hi Chubbyrain
Took Grand Copthrone cos like the food and atmosphere there and also 1 of my frd working there. I've attend 2 weddings there b4 and like the space. I've signed up with Everbliss. They were saying like if I can get the WG & EG OTR then no need to MTM. Did see something in The Style mag that I like but don't know if it will turn out nice on me.

Hi Yvonne
didn't go for my co function cos too tired from all the trying furthermore got headahce also. Anyway heard it was kinda boring... but I think w/o me lah... hahaha....
I guess they classify new gowns as not being worn on AD. Not too sure also...
Wonder how many rabbits are there in here??

furby

Sorry ladies
can't make it for tmrw. Will try for the next time round... Kinda funny hor... so long never meet strangers liao...

poshies

Hi Gals....
Done up with loading the Studio photo for u gals to view and sent the link to Oceans, Piper, Mee mee, Smurfy, Pageup, Blue Lake, Amethyst & Odie.

Qing Duo Duo Zhi Jiao!!!

nnyl

Hi Yvonne
So glad that u are going to move into your nest soon
Must be very busy and tired from all the cleaning and rushing but it's definately effort well-spent.
Yes, called Kenneth yesterday. Hubby's fren is looking around for contractors/ID. Intro to him cos so far, we find that his quote for the range of material use quite reasonable. Your hse is really a showroom.

hi nickel
Dun be dismay, Jan 2005 is not tt long, for some of us, like me, waited 3 yrs for my hse. Been seeing frens buy hse, get married within 1 yr, while my saliva just drools :p

hi Ivory
Women got more fats one, i so small build, fat % is more than 25% also. Only way to reduce fats is to exercise and change the diet.

Hi Etelle
How are u doing with your BS? Gathered u select wat u want? U did any follow-up with PP? I seem to throw away wedding planning aside for now. Only when i see those posting on BS and AD venue then i start to recall and make calls to BS :p

Anyway, if u want to go for health check, u can call any NKF centre for appointment, not sure abt the cost, but i know the detail chloestrol test cost $15. (yes, moi got high chol). Heard from col that every sun, near bugis market, there's a mobile NKF van to do free health screen too.

hi bebe
same like u, hse come so close to AD, quite worried cant rush things out in time. U plan to go back to your hse on AD? Some chinese custom, i'm hoping/planning not to, got a feeling the hse will be in a mess tt time, dun want photos taken haha... well, we must give each other support.
btw, where's your lovenest? sorrie, a bit lazy to scroll up to check :p

Hi Carol
Your ballroom is the main ballroom with the landscaping as backdrop? tt one very very nice, dreamy.... U need quite a big no to hv tt ballroom right?

as for your gowns, go for MTM if u really want to hv your dream gowns. otherwise, wat some will do is to request for extra photos if u take MTM. Hope this helps.

Hi c0co
Tonight going to gym? u coming also? Tmr shld be fine with me. Actually a bit tired, these few wkends busy with ID/contractors and meeting up with frens, no time to catch up with beauty sleep, scarely u gals can't recognise me tmr, panda eyes! Will arrive at bugis ard 7.30-8pm. So go ahead, will call when i'm reaching. very excited abt meeting new brides. *fresh* blood hehehe...

Think this's long enuff.. today got COE bidding and meeting later.. see whether can come in n response later.

ciao~

pageup

hey poshies,

just had a glimpse of your photos.
The first impression I got is WOW! Sooo vogue! You and hubby could make it to be model... you guys are so good in posing for photos.

Love your tea dress.. very sweet.

The last few sunset photos look very romantic

bebee

last nite i wrote a long reply to u gals..but the website went wonky on me...so fed up n decided i couldnt retype again...

Yvonne
we've been furniture shoppin too, always so tempting to buy when there is offer..i am always afraid that nearer the moving in date i won't get the same design again...maybe slight kiasu of me.. but FH has been quite patient n just shop 4 ideas.. we hav stil to meet any contractors.. but wil start checkin out in the nex few weeks...wondering if gettin a package at 1 stop shop wil be less hassle...?

blurq
Ocean is at chinatown is it? i used to go there to buy cheap toiletries...

nickle/blurq
will ya facials really make ya face glow? hmmm maybe i haven't gone for 1 in such a long time, but dun think my face ever glow...hehe

Kathy
hi hi! btw how much does Marble cost for AD photography? I am scouting still... if u dun mind can share ur package?

kk
ya skin must be really great w al dat pampering.. i cant seem to lie still 4 too long so facials can be a chore 4 me...but guess wil hav to start since wedding coming up...

Yvonne
hey i was at newton too b4 i moved over to tanjong pagar!! cool huh?

Furby
grand corp is very nice, i had to friends weddin there..almost chose there too but hav a fren having it in Oct too so we thot we not make our common frens go 2 the same venue a few times in a month haha
also, my FH wanted resort/beach for a change so dats why sentosa...

bebee

lynn
jus saw your msg...i actually thot of just leaving from my own place to the church hahaha but guess my mum wil kill me.. so best to go back mama house lor.. dunno if i wil hav time to go back after the ceremony... cuz afterthat i am heading for lunch at sentosa.. prob not hor?

my place is near paya lebar mrt...

furby

Lynn
ya its the grand ballroom with the landscape backdrop. you will need a min of 35 table for that ballroom. I'm looking at ard 50 tables... must be very tiring but no choice my mama needs quite a number of tables. Anyway thx for your suggestion. will call them on that issue.

Bebe
ya i agree with you. the last time i attended 2 weddings of the same mth of the same group of frds... and tasted the rather same dishes cos both on weekdays...

_snow

Hi Furby,
i like grand copthorne too!but 2 bad my hubby don want it coz he jus had his D&D held there.

Hi Etelle,
totally agreed wif u. these bride-to-be are a bunch of nice & friendly ppl! oh, you working at a child-care? must be both fun and headache i think.....

hi yvonne,
happy to hear tat ur new pl is almost all done up. abt the cleaning part, after the contractor cleaned up for u, i think its best tat u clean it again urself. Esp if u hv quite a major reno. i've heard fr few ppl tat it will take up to a few mths for the dust to completely settle down and its quite true for my hse. for abt the first 2 mths, everytime shortly after i mopped the floor, the floor will hv a powdery feeling.
dun worry abt the funitures coz i bought mine all fr different pl but it match quite alright.

me too, cry easily when watching sappy shows. even when reading love novels will make me teared. but i prefer horror than romance show! BTW, d any1 watch the sin ghost stories last nite on ch5? can update me on the ending? i watched til the young boy saw the malay girl outside his classroom then my hubby ask me to do something for him :-(

hi ivory,
totally agreed on more spending power by paying by cash. like myself, tends to overspend coz i always pay by credit card. dun feel the pinch until the bills come. hope u have a wonderful time in penang. been there many yrs ago, dun remember much except food was good. agreed tat ur hubby beri sweet. for myself, coz we settled our hse first so no formal proposal initially until the very day that we supposed to go book our rom date then he proposed to me. though not a elaborate one, but still sweet coz it came as a surprise, wasn't expecting it anymore.

i buy 4d & toto for my hubby every wk coz also hv the dream of striking and be a taitai! nw my colleagues all know me as `4D shiao'

hi babysheep,
tats was super-creative and courageous of u! think if me, coming up wif a song is already veri tough not to mention i will faint b4 i sing out the first note! Cheers for u!

hi bebe,
i also work near tanjong pagar! in fact, i at sia building. anyone same same too?

hi kathy,
think ur hubby veri sweet to source for everything himself. nt all hubby does tat, my hubby one of them, he's veri busy wif work plus he is also a lazy bum when comes to this. i also prefer off-shoulder though nt sure if suits me, yet to try out.

the gathering sounds fun! im interested in joining and meeting u gals! who is the `coodinator'? but i nt confirm yet coz nt sure if got las min crop up.....

chubbyrain

Hi Lynn & bebe,

I will be joinin u gals tmr.. Hehe.. M the "fresh" blood.. Pls be gentle wif me
Hee hee..

See u ladies tmr..
Seems like a lot of u in tgr pagar area.. I m the only one who moved fr tgr pagar to changi.. Sobs.. Very ulu here..

Hi Carol,
Since u saw something u like in the mag, try to find a similiar wan in ur BS,then try it on..
I prefer MTM bec i wan my gowns to be new..

forest

hi kk,
i see... wow... having 2 facials with 2 diff beauticians... how do u gauge which one works leh??? btw, how do u find the bacials treatment?? good???

hi blurq,
do take care!!! dun tire urself out with work!!

hi yvonne,
hahahah... tts even betta.. now u dun ve to clean up urself!!
oh, so long as u bot the furn with ur theme in mind, shdnt b a prob lah... dun worry!

hi etelle,
wow.. u work with before n after sch care students ah!?!?!? u must love kids then!!!

hi c0co,
oh no... slip of my mind..
forgot to email u my mobile... will email u later...

i may ve to lve arnd 8pm or 8+.... shd b able to meet u!!

hi nickel, chubbyrain,
good... so i'll def b able to meet u gals tmr!!

hi kathy,
no worries... do enjoy chatting here!

nickel

chubbyrain..
looking forward to seeing u too..guess u can recognise either yvonne or myself rite..

carol..
glad u booked ur banquet liao..i heard that the place is nice but havent been there b4..so sad that u cant join us, must join us in the next outing k..

lynn..
me actually applied for my flat in year 2001..then they intro this BTO plan in sengkang so i change it lor..kinda of like the place..but who knows, the contractor went bankrupt and my place was delayed for almost a year..i was so
lor..now have to be patient and hope that nothing will go wrong again..they were saying that its will be complete in jan 05..

bebe..
the facial is quite good lor, i had red marks on my right face near eyebrow, all thanx to the 3 blackheads but its go away after one or two days..u feel cleaner and of course mei mei lor..u can give a try if u want..i think some of our gals are using karen (another beautician), think u can ask kk..she is using her..

excite

hi etella,
I saw ur nick at White Link thread too. U confirm ur BS to be White link?

Yvonne,
thank for your method of replying mesg.... hahaha, no wonder u can keep up the thread... I'm oways srolling up & down for the reply.

any1 bought the lastest brides mag, her world brides, female brides or style wedding? I bought the style wedding... oh man, it's so heavy.
thinking of getting another1 but duno which got more contents.

And where do I get design for mens' suit???

lorac

hi carole,

FH should be future husband? wow! your schedule very tight! my PS also on may 11! where you intend to go for your ps? maybe we will bump into each other!

bebee

hi etella
i originally wanted whitelink...but thot goin 2 ubi is too far 4 me..their designs r not bad.. if i had chosen them most prob would have gone 4 MTM

chubbyrain

me oso new blood/freshie...so oso feelin a bit weird wonderin how 2 meet pple from the forum
but at the same time excited cuz we've been sharin so much... n can share our 'joy' of our impendin weddings :D

Carol
u know, i actually have Everbliss to thank for my marriage

think it was the words of one of the taiwanese sales lady that hit my boyfriend..whom then soon after proposed haha :p
they r very agressive n really make comprehensive package..but my FH scared off by them so got a more quite style BS now..heehee
can't wait to c your gowns... they have lots of selection ya?

mist

hi hp and moonlight,

hehehe... thanks for your advise.... i'll think abt it loh...

anyway, i am also busy lately, looking for job... hehehe..... hoping to leave my company soon... ;p

both of you busy on house reno now?? wah, looks like you will hv a very busy schedule hor... lucky we finish our house reno last year liao... so abit relax now liao.... :p

furby

Hi Nickel
ya will try to turn up for the next one.

Hi Etelle
must be quite tiring handling kids. how old are those kids? if very young then must be quite hyper...

Hi Exciting
I also bought Style wedding. very thick hor but alot of pixs, that's wat i like. have you flip thru? I like the gown from divine couture, the 1st few pages. That's why still thinking shd i MTM that one. I went thru Her World Brides not many pix but quite alot of articles...

Hi Yvonne
I agree with Agnes that the dust really take sometime to clear. For the first few weeks it will still be very dusty even though you keep mopping. It will esp be more dusty if your neighbours are still in the mist of renov. Better close all your windows b4 you are out of the house. And also another trick is to put cloth at your main entrance to cover the gap between the door and the floor. This will prevent dust from entering...

Hi bebe
we got our living and dinning furniture from celini. We like it very much... Its actually in a package. The bedroom bed and sidetable also included but we exchange it for extra sofa covers cos we went for divan set.

chubbyrain

Hi Nickel & Yvonne,
Yes, yes!!
Tink I can recognise both of u.. Hee
Dun b surprised tmr if some gal keeps "bio-in" u.. Haha..

Hi Exciting,
I bought the Her World brides, wun b buying anymore bridal magazines cos i hv more or less confirmed the designs of my gowns
Hehe.. But I tink Female brides hv more stuffs.. Personally opinion only.. :p

Hi Forest,
Hehe, can c u tmr liao.. Curious man, we hv been emailing each other but never met.. Anyway, i replied to ur email again ..

Hi bebe,
Oh, then we are both fresh bloods.. So exciting hor?
Wonder if i can rem so many faces/names/nicknames tmr.. Must go eat gingko nuts to improve memory :p

blueberry

Hi bebe, forest,

I am doing the more intense one with my current and basic ones with Karen (I think).
Very pampered and also burn my pocket too.. if my hubby knows.. He will kill me... Bacial is good.. like it a lot.. can't wait for the next treatment.. now more confident wearing a little bit of low back... can "qian kuang".

Hi Etelle,

Working with little kids must be making you happy everyday.. Hey, you know what.. you got many potential flower girls and page boys with you...
It will be fun..

Hi Exciting,

Have the latest Her world one. But cannot beat Style.. Like it coz more details... Pict wise not that good as her world..
Saw Female one out. But not getting.. Seeing too many gowns make me regret my MTM design.. no more viewing or designer will suffer in my hands.

c0co

hi gals... Agnes, if u are able to join, please email me at [email protected] as soon as possible so that I can reply u my hp number... ;P

Forest... u too... mail me ur HP soon ya
Chubbyrain,Nickel... u coming along? come la... mail me soon... :p

I can only make it around 7.30pm... u gals find it ok or too late?

nickel

c0co..
u have my contact number oredi rite?so i think dun have to email u oredi..

exciting..
me had the style mag liao, so many gowns lor..can make me fickle-minded leh, cant decide on my gown..like this and like that..
me thinking of buying the her world too, can read up on the articles and perhaps looking out for flowers decor and etc..

i am okie with the timing, me will need to go shop for bday present first, quite fast coz i know wat to buy liao..so i see u all there k..juz let me know the place we are meeting..

oh yes, need to ask u all something..do u all have any nice songs to recommend?me got few in mind..i actually need ard 2-3 songs..thanx!

bebee

Carol
i just went to cellini yesterday, they having some sales.. we oso saw some nice stuff @ furniture club... didn't manage to make it to rainforest - it closed early..too bad

excite/yvonne - wat method of replyin - share share ?

Chubbyrain
ya i hav to eat ginko too.. afraid i dunno whom i should be meetin with - how if i approach wrong person - so pai seh!!! :p

kk- i hav been pondering on whether to try out back facial - u call dat bacial? heehee... how much & where do u get that? i will check out my gowns tonite n c how low the back goes

Coco - thanks for the contact no. 7.30 is ok for me.. if its not too much trouble u could send out a list of contact no. hee

btw, me lost my battle on diet - no snacks!! boo hoo had 2 oreo cookies yesterday arghhhh i keep thinkin of chocs...sigh...

mooee

HP, Carole,

I am staying @ Boon Tiong, near Tiong Bahru MRT. Yet to look for ID...still searching....

Moonlight, must be relief to have 1 item off ur list. Renovation is quite a job. Which ID did u use? I am not quite sure what is a good budget to allocate. Mine is a 4 room, any advice?

smurfy

hi Poshies,

Thanks for the pics. You are even faster than Mee mee who hadn't sent me her pics yet..keke..

Same comments as pageup for your pics.. nice tea dress and romantic sunset photos. Your outdoor locations are something which I seldom see...good choices

So when are you getting your AD pics?

furby

Bebe
wow didn't know Everbliss has such great impact on your FH. The gown selection quite ok lah. I've in fact selected 2 WGs and 1 EG cos I can't decide betw the 2 WGs. Then she suggested I PS then decide. But now i'm thinking of MTM... heehee... cannot decide leh...

stardus

Hi Mooee,

I also stayed near Tiong bahru. Oh my ID was a recommendation by a friend. He has his house done up by them!

Budget? Depends on what you want for the house. What type of flooring to lay cos flooring is the most ex part of the house! Check out more from those Mag like "Home and Decor", "Squarerooms" etc as they are Singapore based magazines. You can also visit ID and request them to show u those project that they have done!

babysheep22

Hihi all

Come in to say hi for 2 minutes then must go back to work liao!! busy busy.

c0co

thursday nite, most prob i can only join u all late, like 8 plus or 9. got something on before dat.

kathy

i understand ur situation. i work very long hours too. 14 / 15 hr days r the norm for me. take care!!! try not to work too late if possible...

will see u all hopefully soon. gotta go.

btw, my ROM fotos have finally been uploaded on yahoo.

eternity

oh, i juz went for fitting again yesterday... this time can zip up liao, but think still can adjust a little to make it fit better... think bustier really difficult to make it fit real nice... if too tight, then will be squeezing my flesh at the armpit area... if too loose, then will drop easily... my designer told me that there is this thing called "hollywood tape" that is supposed to tape the little "extra flesh" near our armpit area... hmmm, wonder anyone heard about this before?

oh, and i've changed the design of my gown oso... quite happy wif the way things are progressing... waiting for my designer to buy different kind of lace to let me choose for my details...

Hi Eternity,
sure, can u email me again? is it the yokster something one? if that is the one hor, i did email her leh but no reply from her yet till now lor...

Hi mandy, me live near TBR only lah, still need to take bus to go in lor, u know Telok Blangah area?? hehehee... but still near lah.....

blueberry

Hi bebe,

I signed up the Bacial last month at 1400. Was last month promo from Devotion.
(They have a thread here)
You can call Karen if you are keen. I think she might be able to let you have the promo.. Just show your very keen interest.

The Back facial also includes whole body scrub and mask. which are a treat to me.. relax my body. you will love it. My skin glow after the 1st treatment. maybe din care for it for so long, it used to be dull. She also did some lightening on the scars. so dun worry. your back will look great after it. you can check with Karen for further stuff

Dun be guilty of eating 2 cookie. read somewhere that it is better to indugle sometimes in small qty than to bingle on huge one.. but maybe you can slowly reduce the no. then you won't feel guilty. :p