(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Nickel, Chubbyrain,

Will pop my head from my shell once in a while.. need to take a break too... or else get dusty..

Babysheep,

Not ambitious.. but feel it rather romatic. but me dare not.. a bit shy... must let us hear your singing when you are ready..
I have another beautican with me(for 4 years). So can kind of compare Karen with her. Find each have their different skills. Both are good too..
Maybe my expectation for both are not the same. have higher expectation from Karen.

Bebe,
Take it easy.. I am not doing anything till Jun. So I think you won't be busy like me then.. do one at a time.

so on going this forum so chatroom. So nice Hee. hee

Hi babysheep
very creative leh. Haha impressive. it will sur touches the hearts of many just like what trista and ryan has done. So sweet hor....

Hi ivory
wow tearing on your ROM. For me it's a moment of like we really honour one another and really living the rest of our life together.Haha my younger brother of 16 cryied though. ha ha he feel that i am like leaving the family. Hee Hee my whole family is closely knitted...that's why
Go NKF for screening ah.....eeeeu...after watching the show NKF sounds scary leh

Yah lor suddenly raining so heavily...always the case isn't it bebe?

Etelle n Nickel,
I missed the show last nite.. Wat happened?? Cos was out wif frens, tink I will miss the last episode tis Fri too.. Aiya.. Its show very sad hor?
Now i always cannot decide whether to watch tis or channel U.. Both very nice leh.. Hmm *scratch head*

Babysheep,
U so creative.. I m sure ur hubby will b touched..

Ivory,

They tokking abt the 9pm show on channel 8 now..
ur hubby proposed to u wif 2 baby tortoises? Sounds cute..
My hubby proposed to me when we went Korea for vacation last Dec..
Hee..

Bebe,
ur fren's hubby very sweet too..
I tink latest u hv to do it by July.. If not no time.. Tts wat my BS told me..
U got window seat in ur office? So cool.. I dun even hv fixed seat.. Anyway, dun tink its raining where i m working now.. :P

Hi gals..

More abt tearing.. When 1 of my close fren got married last yr.. (the same fren whose hubby teared when he saw her in WG).. 4 of us were her jiemeis tt time, we all teared while she walked down the aisle during her church wedding.. Dunno y leh.. We were all very touched.. All of us hv been frens since sec school, guess we r happy for her lor.. I even had to hug 1 of my fren cos her tears couldnt stop! Mine were only rollin in my eyes.. Sobs Sobs.. So touching..

Hi, anyone has suggestion for holiday with budget say S$1k per person? Due to tight budget constraint, we are brainstorming the possible locations so that we'll zero in accordingly at the Travel Fair this weekend lor.

What about u gals? Any honeymoon spots in mind? If u folks have got comfortable budget, I strongly suggest NZ and Europe / UK. It'll be summer in Europe & UK in Jun, to add on, there'll be sales...

Ivory,

Why so special?? 2 baby tortoises?? never occurs in my mind.. Any special meaning?? both of you like tortises??

Chubbyrain,

I prefer the channel U one at 9pm.
Dun like too sad show.. always make me tear.

kk
thanks for the advise - will not stress out then

talkin about cravings: I get choc cravings during that time of the month, and chips/salty craving just b4... since i mentioned diet - NO More snacks!!! okok lets c how long i can tahan haha :P

so sweet ivory u got 2 baby tortoses... thats it..must make my FH do something liao... he just took me to the shop, and asked me which engagement ring i liked... that was it !!! argh.. he too practical ... maybe my jiemei will make him do it on the AD hehehe :D

etelle, yup funny weather lately, lucky not doing PS this month..sure wash out... my best friend did most of her PS indoors... so sad
luckily on actual day was sunny.. so managed to get some nice shots on the Fullerton balcony where she had ceremony... i teared...hee hee

chubbyrain... my seat faces keppel harbor - well i got to turn my seat a bit to face it... so now u gals can guess which part of s'pore i am working heee

hi chubbyrain
yesterday was showing about chuan guo being a volunterr. Then also about chaun ye got for dialysis skip one time of dialysis drank a lot of water. And also about him asking his wife to go and check if she is a suitable donor. Then the wife didn't go btu bluff him that he did. Then also about the lala marrying weiwei but met with an accident and died. SO sad. He also decided to donate his kidney to wei wei as wedding gift leh. so sad hor...

My hubby planned a very unusual proposal haha that left all my friends go wow so romantic still got this kind of guy around ah. Haha he took effort to plan it and i fell for it. hee hee :p well good to be romantic hor. Even though we already bought hosue liaoz so it's like a matetr fo time getting married but hubby still proposed. so sweet of him

As for tearing i guess on my AD i will tear leh cuz i love my parents a lot. So when i give thank you speech i think sure tear one ha ha can skip that?? maybe can get a wedding singer to sing for them hee hee :p

smurfy,

dun stress lah.....mine also not very ready....only have soft copy...no hard copy yet. Even if developed, also have to go & arrange the photos nicely into the album.....

lala,
u've got mail !!!

skylar,
i've sent you my friend's contact on the videograhy liao.. u didn't receive? want me to send again?

yah, too bad u can't join us this time round... how come so last minute then know ah??

Smurfy,
No need to stress lah.... I also haven't collected my album... haha take ur time...

Thinking it will be nice that all of us can meet up n view each others album (studio, AD and maybe honeymoon)...

hi nickel,
sorry for the late reply.. finally got to read my hotmail aft being away last wk.. so many things to catch up on!!!
i've replied u via email liao!!

hi chubbyrain,
hahahaha.. okies okies, i'll def try to wait for u... also wan to meet u gals up.. since i've missed all the previous gatherings!!!

hi ivory,
i still rem ur 2 baby tortoise proposal.... tt's the sweetest!!!!

hi kk,
u mentioned tt u hve another beautician besides karen.. so which do u prefer??? r u gog to both now?!?

Adeline,
u veri good leh, confident to wear qipao. me fleshy but conscious of wearing fitting dresses... three cheers to U!!!

i was quite worried whether i need to stay with in-laws after marriage but lucky they oso dun wish... of course later on when they are older, will definitely need to stay together to take care of them, but as of now still have "er ren shi jie" time....

wat happened during 1st fit ah?? nothing much lor... i juz go there, wear my gown (with the can-can), then realised that cannot zip all the way up... designer took note of the alternations required and so i'm going back there today !!!

think at first fit you will need to choose your gown details unless your choose embroidery and it's oredi done lor...

then remember to bring your camera lor, if you want to take pictures...

oh, dun waste 1.5k juz on a men's suit leh... try to negotiate wif them for more stuff, okie? better bring a few gal friends along to negotiate, dun let them think that can "eat" your 1.5k like this...

yah, me and gin are at Haach and we are bring annie there this week to try out... skylar wanted to come along too but she cannot make it last minute... why?? you interested oso???

hi bebee,
hahaha.. r u wkg in alexandra area or anywhere near to cantonment or tg pagar??? kekekeke... my offc faces the psa cranes leh... mayb we r really close man!!!

Hi bebe,

Ur office very close to my ex-office.. tgr pagar? So u work for P*A? :P I miss tgr pagar

Hi Kk,
I tink the channel U show also very nice n very funny..
I prefer comedies wan cos I tink life is hard enuff, so I never watched those "Qiong Yao" shows wan, too much tears.. :P But the channel 8 wan now is nice bec its close to real life.. Juz tt i m not those type who will tear when i watch sad shows.. A bit heartless hor? :P
Not like nickel they all so sweet..

Hi etelle,
Thxs for updating me.. U mean lala died? Oh no
Sobs.. So sad.. Okie, will watch it tonite.. Hey, tell us how ur hubby proposed leh, i very curious.. He romantic type ah? so nice..
u goin for the gathering? Can tell us then

Hi forest,
Tis will be the 1st time i meet up wif u gals..

Looking forward to it.. Oops, tt means i will miss the show? Aiya..

Hi Ivory,
Tell me abt the 2 baby tortoise proposal..

heehee - so near... me at tanjong pagar...

but not P*A...heehee

forest..maybe very close ya???
btw, have u met the rest b4?
maybe i may drop by after work..depends wat time i knock off...

Bebe,
U work for Keppel? :P I used to work in tgr pagar area.. Now i work in a ulu place where birds no lay eggs..

Forest,
Saw ur email..
Yes, will try to explain to u my pay structure.. Okie, let me reply ur email now..

Hi Forest,

Have still some session with my existing one.
Each has their strength. Yah. me stagging to go both.. so you can imagine how pampered I am. I am going on alternated treatment.
Doing facial for both. and only Bacial with Karen.

Chubbyrain,
I guess comedy just relax us.. life is hard...

hi chubbyrain
yah so sad to see lala died but this week would mark the end of this real life serial. So must watch lor. Hee Hee. As for proposal by my hubby shy lah ha ha :p evry hard to put down in words also cuz got details here and there ha ha :p

So you guys having a gathering ah. Wow!

hi gals..
Soo....sorri..that i din come in for a long time..cos' am really too bz with work..and I am going on course next wk..gonna clear all my stuffs first.

Oh no..i think i m really lost too..lazy to read the archives..:p

Yvonne, I went to Ocean to buy the Sothys products, u r rite..they din have lots of variety..but definitely cheaper than the salon leh..so i bought quite a few...hehe

Nickel, how's ur facial? did your face glow?

when is your next appt? I m going next wk leh..hmmm...so fast..think will juz sign the package and tell them that Yvonne was the one that recommend me..Yvonne..hopefully u can get freebies..

c0co..I meet up with my designer for discussion..he is a very nice person..

I juz tell him what i want for my WG and EG..and he will propose the design during my next appt. My first fitting is in June leh..think i m one of the latest liao..

Welcome all the new brides! and how's the rest of them getting on?? eg.babysheep,ivory, lynn, kk, feory, forest?? wow..too many brides liao..lost track..

etelle..u r here too..free to chat here..cos' the pple here are really friendly..

Hi Seabreeze,

My PS on 31 July. But have not booked photographer yet. Don't know who to choose. Will ask Voicz for recommendations!

Hi circusbugs,

You can sleep on the new bed frame but NOT on the new mattress. Becos my gf did that. However, depend on how patang u are. Some pple won't even sleep on the new bed frame till an chuan.

Hi Cawaii, I've tried the neutrogena ones... not too bad never tried olay before. But SKII definitely gives the most prominent result.

Hey fairymoss, dont worry too much... just go happily and enjoy the shooting process. For all you know, the rain might be during morning when you are doing your indoors... we'll all be praying hard for you. As for sunset shots, is your photographer using digital camera? Is yes, he can create the effect by manipulating with the lens he use. That's what our photographer did to our last two shots at the beach... we were surprise as the darkening of the sky color looks really natural.

Hi Onee, there shld be quite alot of alternatives for budget ard $1K per pax. Depending on the type of accomodation and days of stay that you are looking at. I'm sure the NATAS fair this weekend will give you better ideas

Wow... can collect album and cdrom next week... so exciting! We are all looking forward to see your e-pics @o@

guessed i really lost track of things...
Welcome to all newbies...

Ivoy
my update:
Dinner @ Grand Copthrone Waterfront.

Gals
went for my 1st appt last fri. It was very tiring... trying and trying... BS trying to push me to get OTR WG and EG although I've option to get MTM WG & EG. Now in a delimma... cos afraid that if get MTM then don't turn out nice how? Cos those i got OTR were quite nice and I quite like it though not my dream ones.

Then I think usually they say new ones but sure will still let other pple wear though they say reserve for you, rite? If not how to do biz, hor...

hi chubbyrain,
same here, im mtg Oct brides for the first time too.. altho b4 this, i've met the brides frm yr2004 thread...
dun worry, all the gatherings i've been to r very gd... very fun!!

hi bebee,
hahah.. me also tg pagar.. but along cantonment rd.. we r indeed near to ea other!! i hvent met the gals b4.. but will drop by on thurs... do join us if u can!

Ivoy
left out some more info:
W:rabbit'75
H:snake'77
Lovenest @ Punggol

Anyone living in punggol? maybe can go ard hse visiting in the same area??

hi eVon,
will go Jurong to take a look at the shop. my colleague told me if the shop owner is good enough, just need to tell them the dialet group and he will do the rest

I believe the Jurong one is good from the way u describe

Hi cirusbugs,
as what doremon said, it all depend on how much u believe. my friend dun do an chuan at all, they sleep on the bed the moment they move in. there's a lot of ways of doing an chuan, the best person to ask is your parents

nai chai is actually guo da li

Hi mist,
since your package got MTM, another way is to ask the BS to MTM a similar gown as what u choose loh. that's what some do loh. u try the gown to see if suit u, then MTM similar design to ensure it is NEW.

Hi Etelle,
U can email me.. Haha.. my email is [email protected].. Sorrie for being so 38.. Cant help it..
U go for the gathering on Thurs lah, then we can share
I also haven met the gals b4

Hi blurq,
Welcome back, pls dun over work..
I went Sothys last week too, but dun tink i will sign up.. My mum's comments were my face ok now, better not touch it.. My frens said my complexion seemed better last time.. Gosh
Very sad..

Hi Carol,
Wah, Grand copthorne, i like it leh.. But the small room is too small for me, big room i dun meet min tables.. So din take it..
Which BS did u sign up with?
How come they ask u to get OTR even though u signed up for MTM? Insist on MTM if u hv idea how u wan ur WG n EG to look like..

Hi mooee,
wow, u muz be excited to collect your house keys~! where is your new house? I collected mine early Feb, just shortlisted my ID, going to start reno soon

Hi blursotong,
thought GHA got quite nice gowns leh? saw some feature in the magazine.

Hi Lorac,
no time to go see the sale...what a waste.

hi blurq
yah i have already experienced their hospita;ity hee hee. Nice people.

Hi chubbyrain
sothys is from where? And if u not gng there then which facial are u eyeng on??

Hi etelle,
Sothys is at oub centre, level 2..I went there last week, 1st time in my life.. Hehe..
Im not eyeing anywhere, wun b goin lor.. :P
Where do u normally go?

looks like u gals had fun today

hi nickel
hahaha, must share 'good things' is it? tell him don't have to be so 'kind' lah
but glad to hear that u'll be able to make it this thur.

didn't get to clean up my place today cos there were more finishing touches today. so, my contractor has volunteered to clean up our pl for us so that our furniture can come in tomorrow, hee hee, not bad hor?

don't worry, jan 2005 will be here before u know it, u can start buying those interior decor mags & look at designs which u like, hee hee, i did that the min we bought our pl 2 years ago, KS hor?

i'm like u too, i cry when i watch sappy shows, my hubby also knows my 'pattern', will pass me the tissue once the sad/touching scenes occur
that's why i prefer to watch comedies/action shows, can save my tears hee hee

hi forest
yup, it's definitely exciting but scary at the same time cos we bought our furniture from various shops, so, i'm hoping all of them will match!

hi ivory
more spending power by paying with cash is it? hmm... food for thought
hey, i thought u're supposed to go to penang today? or were u trying to sneak in some replies before leaving?

only need to bring ur swimsuit to penang? don't need to bring a change of clothes? hmm... maybe ur hubby's hinting to u that u can shop in penang for new clothes?
but my ex-colleagues from penang told me there's not much shopping there. i've been there once for biz 3 years ago, didn't buy anything except the 'pong pia'.... so, don't raise ur hopes too high on shopping.... u'll enjoy the food tho

wah, ur hubby so good, he proposed to u. for me... while... no formal proposal, just picked up the application form for a flat and that's it. yah, boring engineer

hi chubbyrain
don't worry, ur PS date is still not too late. my friend's, who's wedding website u saw, was even later. her big day was in mid-dec last year and she only had her PS in Oct. only got her album on her AD. Dang is an experienced bridal deisnger, so, i'm sure she'll give u the correct advise

me too, i pray everyday that my in laws & hubby strike 4D or toto too, then i can be a tai tai!

hi etelle
yup, we're a bunch of nice people, try and make it for the outing this thur so that we can put ur face to ur name

i'm also the emotional type, i'm afraid i'll tear during the tea ceremony cos i know my mom will be very sad and once she cries, i'll follow, hee hee, useless lah

hi babysheep
good to see u here again, need to come in here once in a while to break the pressure from ur work ok?

wow, u're indeed special, i don't even have a single ounce of creative juice in me to compose anything
i'm sure ur hubby & parents will be happy with whatever songs u come up with for them

hi kk
i prefer the channel u show too. it's funny and it's got pretty gals and cute guys... ok, maybe only one guy is cute but it's certainly interesting

hi bebe
u work near me too, i'm also at tanjong pagar side. used to work here a couple of years ago, then moved on to newton and now, i'm back here again, it looks like i can't get away from tanjong pagar!

hi blurq
hee hee, yah, good right? can save on the products

oh, ur 1st fitting is only in June? don't worry, if TW says that it can be done in time, i'm sure it's ok

hahaha, no lah, i only reccomended u gals to soothys cos i think they're pretty good, so, can share mah
have also reccomended 2 friends to soothys as well. 1 of them goes to soothys at oub and the other goes to soothys at amara. let's see what freebies they'll give, maybe can ask them to give trial packs then i can share with u & nickel when u sign up with them?

hi carol
how was ur company function on the yatch? no rain on friday evening right?

as for OTR gowns, yah, how they classify new gowns is as long as no one has worn it for their AD, it's new. so, this means someone may have used it for their PS in the studio but have not used it for their AD. for me, it's alright, doesn't matter if it's new or used as long as i like the deisgn

hey, i'm a rabbit too

hi lynn
i met up with kenneth today at our new pl, he said u've got a friend who may want to use him as well. i told him, yah, i've been reccomending him to a lot of people and my pl is like a mini 'showcase' of his worksmanship, so, he's got to do a good job so that he can get more biz hee hee

Hi eVON,
u have bought ur stuff for an chuan so early?
i heard from my SIL that after u have an chuan,nobody is supposed to enter the bedroom again untill the AD...

Hi jess27,
i walk pass ur house last sat around 1 plus.seems like nobody is in the hse.sure can meet up and eat,but usually sunday i dun take breakfast,coz wake up very late,only eat lunch

hi chubbyrain
me thinkig of re visiting adonis cuz i have been there before but their extraction is killing me leh. Too painful to endure that's y ha ha :p

Well thanks to everyone who have been so so so welcoming to me. Gretaly aprpeciate that. But this period being school holiday is busy for my job. I work with before and afetr school care students thus the kids would be breathing up my neck hee hee :p will need lotsa rest at home to recharge to await the kids the next day
There'll be chance dun worrie
Enjoy!

hi annie and skylar,

i staying in block 119C!! what about u gals?
i still slowly doing my house lah(now still painting ourselves, haha)... scully one of u are my neighbours...

regards
Mandy

Hi cawaii, onee

The photos still can accept...Thks for ur concern & advice.

Hi Mel Tan,

I juz feel tat as a consumer u have the right to chose. But decide is still up to you.