(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi kk
hmm... actually, u're right, a lot of people also the same, if lose weight, the bust is the first to go. hee hee, then u're a fortunate woman, don't need to lose any weight

hi forest
no prob, glad to be of help
tho i'm no expert, but will try my best

hi exciting
same as me, will be staying with my in laws. keeping my fingers crossed all will go well

hi baby5556
have not forgotten u, don't worry
just that this thread is very active

Hi Forest,

That's my mum's place.
My lovenest nearby, sem.
so can drop by for mum's cooking more often.. which part you living at?? BTW, which BS you taking?? Lazy to scroll and find.. :P

Hi Excited,
I always fall asleep while doing the treatment..
Maybe the four of us can meet up one of these days for high tea . heehee..

Hi Chloe,

You can ask Karen to email you her price list..

hi chloe
i'm not one of the lucky few who eats and the food goes to all the right places, not well endowed as well. but it's ok, i'm happy with who & what i am & what i have today, so, i'd better not complain hee hee

hi babysheep
she bought them from chatuchap (hope i spelt it correctly), she said there's loads of stuff there. u should check them out.

hee hee, yah, old fashioned hubby nevermind, as long as he's good to u, that's most impt
mine also can be a little old fashioned at times

Hi Babysheep,

A day to Bangkok? got enough time a not?? I tot over the weekend. Fly Frid night and come back Sun afternoon.. But me never been there. so need a guide?? Jul sound ok to me.. (exams finished!!!!) after shopping, can eat and go massage!!! I am excited....
Did you used the prodts from Karen?? I tot of getting but dun know if they are x. are they??

Little Star,
They turn out good.. dun worry.
But better take more care in communication. A lot of time is the communication that is not properly communicated.

Hi Yvonne, chubbyrain,

I have lose 1 inches off my bust.. my tummy is still the same... should push some tummy fats up to fit my bust.

chubbyrain..keke me interested leh..but wats the name of the centre call?? me do alot of jumping but dunno consider hi or lo..
is it still the same price as wat u have signed up? can checked for me..cos i wanna do training liao..or else i breaking up easily

babysheep/yvonne
, just wanna some attention lah...bu yao bu li wo

Can i ask a stupid qn?
How I noe if pple PM me? How to check PM?
Anyway, i clicked on my own name n they say i dun accept PM.
Y? Y? Wat did I do? Hmmm..

Hi baby5566,

U can check the website:www.amorefitness.com.
See which location more convenient.
Price should be like 120 plus, when i signed up, it was 4% GST. Let me noe which branch u wan to go, then maybe we can go tgr

I wan to log off liao but the msg keep comin in..
Cant help it, wan to read..
Okie okie, really gtg, hv to leave office now, if not i will be late!!
Byebye..

kk,
I dun dare to measure my bust ah.. i measured other areas, all the same.. tts y i tink i lost weight at wrong place liao..
n my colleague told me tt when he got married, everytime his wife alters her gown, its the bust tt shrinks, nowhere else will change..
how sad..

y m i still here? :P

chubbyrain,

You are here coz you can't bear to leave us.. heehee....
You will know when your bust gets smaller.. the bra dun fit as good as before.
He must be very sad for each alteration.

hi little star..where do u stay btw...i was thinking bugis or toapayoh leh..cos all others are far.. u roam thru the website by chubbyrain? let me know ur tots...

wat abt u chubbyrain?? wat ur suggestions? i am abit confused when i see their package...unlimited in 3 months means???

baby5556,

I'm staying in Toa Payoh now but will move to Punggol soon.

I give them a call and the detail is as follow:

one time registration fee $35.00
12 lesson = $180.00 (for three month)
24 lesson = $290.00 (for three month)
Unlimited (mean you can come as many classes as you can) = $330.00 (for three month)

Hi exciting

If u are looking for EC, think tt's one in Seng Kang, not sure wat's the name, and a new one in Yew Tee. U can try and find out more. Do consider carefully on financial committment.

Frankly, hubby n i are feeling the stress of loan committment. It means both of us die die must work, unless one of us manage to hit $10K (by then who knows we finish paying half the loan liao) or we strike toto lah. In current situation where no such things as stable income(include civic service), one must budget hsehold expenses on one's person income. Too bad, we realise all these after making the committment. *hai* so wat we can do now is to try and build our wealth and/or reduce the loan terms. Tt's y our hse and wedding all budget budget, spend too much on hse liao.

Hi yvonne
Tks for your help.

Hi littlestar
Hehe. My BS also got very horrible reviews here. Same like u, hubby was impressed with the PS and it's a comprehensive package, so signed up with them. Only much later, i got to know of this forum then i realised so many bad reviews. I guess every BS will hv gd and bad things, depends on your luck and also how u click with them. I must say so far i'm quite lucky. Hiccups here and there but i still get wat i want.
U weigh the pros and cons and if your budget allows, then make a switch. Otherwise, make the best out of it, so long as u r sure and be firm of wat's your expectations, things wont go too bad. Give and take at times, they will be nicer to u too.

And i hear so much abt the Loreal facial, think i shall get and try it this wkend.
tks nickel for offering to buy but i think i'm very kan cheong, can't wait till next outing. :P

Hi c-co
I think i shall go gym every wed, boxercise, follow by yoga. U think u want to join me? Dun worry, i try out liao, can do.

It's 1 hr to KO, hip hip hoorays!

chubbyrain

click on profile ( right at the top of the page )

somewhere at the bottom, you have to enable pple to PM you..

hope that helps!

unlimited in 3 months means you can go as often as you want.

baby5556

i signed up for the buy 6 months get 1 month free last year and kena Sars period. so i didn't go and wasted alot of $.

must have lots of discipline...:P

go for new body..i like...really tone your arms...when I went can feel the difference. and went I stop going, I can feel the difference more...hahaha....

little star...punggol where?? me also leh..at eastdale!!! wow..happy sia!!! tonite i am going bugis to check out the schedule there..u manage to get a scheule from them so that we can both revise together and get chubbyrain to choose also..

KK,
When will you usually go to Karen? Weekend? I usually try to go on weekday during office hr. hahhaa...

Chloe,
I dun think you will get disocunt even quoting my name. haha.. her package is quite standard, as what KK said leave her a mesg to mail you the price list. She's quite fast in responding.

Thanks Lynn,
We have actually went to look at Park Green, was real nice but there's isn't much unit left. Yew Tee was too far away from our familiar area. We are more of the East area. But I do agreed on the financial committment, so right now still looking out, dun dare to commit on it. There's too many things to consider esp the unpredictable economy + the CPF cut!

baby5566,
We will not bu li ni one. Btw, my fren is in Amore, I think she's enjoying her session over there, think hers in Bugis.

Yvonne,
I do have fear living together with ILs too... but nothing i say will help. Anway, they are really nice person. My Future MIL actually treat me every well, everything buying for the sister will have a share for me too! So I forsee there shouldn't be much problem?? There isn't much time we will be at home due to work too.

Any1 knoe if drinking milk regularky will increase weigh?

hi baby5556,

actually it was Gintonic who brought me there... seems like sometime ago they had this one-for-one promotion and now seems like they are offering it to those intro by current clients... so maybe still need to call and check with them if the promotion still stands before we bring new friends there lor.... went to the midpoint orchard branch....

you signed up 15 sessions for 1kk ++ ??? you must have added more items to the usual facial right?
what is dpp?

my package is the standard facial(60+) and a machine treatment(30+) ... each time i go will do both treatment... so 1/2 price will be 40+ lor...

u intend to sign on with Haach? maybe you can check with tpy branch if there is any such promotions that they can offer to u as an existing customers... otherwise, if you are intersted, can sign up with us at orchard and you can transfer to other branch for the treatment... but dun transfer back to tpy lor, a bit pai seh leh...

little star..i have caculated ..i maybe taking up 12 lessons will do , which is 180+35+5%=225.75...wat u think?? cos 24 lessons think veri siong for us ...anyway we have to do "step" areobic 1st cos it kinda for newcomer..rite?

exciting..u wanna join?? we are considering bugis or toa payoh leh

Lynn,
which BS you sign??

baby5556,
Puggol drive Blk 638A, you??

Yup, try the 12 lesson one first, don't waste money, But I afraid I can't follow the step....!! me very slow one leh.....

Exciting,

I am going on a weekend now. coz my treatment will need abt 2 hours.. better for Karen too.. You go on working hours!!! if your boss knows, I cannot imagine what he will do to you.. straggle you??? so your office must be quite near there... mine far. so dun usually like to go after work.. also dun know what time knocks off.

hey little star...haaa...my opp onli me 646...,,well, we can go together and home together liao!!! so happy...so u prefer where?? cos i saw thru bugis ..like very packed leh..me worked till 6.30 sometimes and if i reach bugis will be 7.15 earliest ...

aiyo..we chat IN MSN --HOTMAIL..WATS UR EMAIL?

<font color="0000ff">PageUp</font> and <font color="119911">Amethyst</font>, the baby package is expected to be revealed this coming National day!
So if u happened to have baby, by the time the announcement is out, you will be one of the first few to enjoy the benefits mah!!
Kekkee...

Me like <font color="aa00aa">Odie</font> and <font color="0077aa">Piper</font>, if baby comes, welcome the new arrival. Let the narture run it course lah!! Kekee...

hi kk

the products r quite ex. it is the physiodermie brand, supposedly used by plastic surgeons in US, dunno how true but products work for me. But karen wun pressurise u to buy. she never pressurised me. i started with the night moisturiser first, then by the following month, i decided i wanted to try her whole range cos the products are really good. even though they set me back by a lot of $$$. *Hai*

i think the price list is something like that

cleansing oil- $35
cleansing milk - $47
cleansing foam - $42
toner - $40 plus (not sure, I didnt buy)
purifying bioarome (like serum kind) - $63
decongesting bioarome - $63
day moisturiser for oily skin (quite big tub) - $77
night moisturiser (serum type - called oligo concentrate)- $65
eye cream - $84
bio peel (something which works like a scrub)- $61
balancing mask - $51

total ard $600+. dun have to get the whole set. I didn't get everything too.

for the trip, ya hor, actually we can go during weekend. then can save leave hor? =)i been to chatuchak before, but me blur like sotong when it comes to roads... so ..... hmm... so.... maybe need a guide?? LOL

Can someone tell me which is the most easy, lobo type of exercise I can do to lose inches and tone up overall,especially arms thighs, butt?

Baby5566,
I can't go for any workout for the time being, too busy. Now colleagues has resigned and all the work is been dumped to me, new girl will only come in april. And I got lesson on weekday too + projects. All my days are packed. I Haven't seen my Bf for weeks already feel so bad but bo pian leh, usually we see each other everyday!

KK,
Hahha... I usually go when I'm out for sales appt. So I can play ard with my time quite flexible. But then think maybe next time when I go, I will want to go on weekend too. Think I will run out of excuse 1 day

K i gotta go off, will see u girs posting tonight. 1 more hr b4 KO, going to SIM

Sian
43293.gif

babysheep,
I bought some listed above, and find it quite effective.
I am considering her mask, but not too sure which one. May want to find out more from her the next time :P

Hi exciting
No prob, but one suggestion, since u r living with in-laws, y not combine efforts and buy a freehold one, better value. I used to be in property (not sales dept) line, so know a bit of these. Think tt's one in Changi, Mera East, price wise is quite low, only thing is TOP in 3 yrs time. If combine resources then not so shiong lor. the most next time u sell the hse, share profit with in-laws. Tt's wat my fren did for his. Btw, EC got combine salary ceiling @$10K also.

Hi littlestar, my BS is the famous Paris. :P (hehe, right yvonne?) OK lah, actually i love my MTM WG done by Paris
My case is i know wat design i want so basically it's like bringing the pic to the designer, then i tried out similar design gowns in BS to make sure the cut fits me, before sitting down with her to improvise on the design i want. I'm now left with my first fitting for EG. Keeping my fingers cross for that now.

btw, amore is gd, i started out with amore but find it expensive. If say u gals would like to make a long term hobby, like next 2-3 yrs, suggest u to sign up with california or planet fitness.

Hi Babysheep,

Wow.the list is very comprehensive. but individually the price is ok. they are about the same as what I will be paying outside. all add up costs a bomb..
But dun think will need all. a basic ones like toner, cleanser and moistur. will do..

since you been there(BK).. better do some homework.. before going there again...
Will talk more when time comes..

Exciting,
That's the thing about sales.. flexible time.. what type of sales you doing??

litle star..u vet thru the schedule for toapayoh branch?? i wonder the "step" isit known as LO? and I THINK I AM MORE interested in the kickboxing also --"KB"...wanna keep in touch on hp instead then?? if u ok..we shall go by email...wats ur email?? and u can email me @ the address i given just now..

hi kk
hee hee, then, every day must do 'push up' exercise, ie to push up the fats from the tummy to the chest area
i'll try and do that too
i won't even dare measure my bust cos it's already so flat, if it goes any flatter, can fight with changi airport already!

hi little start
is the $180 package inclusive of gym use? cos i signed up with them last year and it was only $120 for 3 months, 12 lessons but no usuage of the gym. for me, i didn't want the gym cos i know i won't have time for it, only went for their lessons and it was good enough for me
u may want to consider this as well?

hi lynn
no worries, hope it helps ur friend
yah, go and buy the loreal mask from guardian or watsons. must make sure u buy 7 tubes for $28.90, if more ex, don't buy, if cheaper, buy more!

hi exciting
nevermind, we're in the same boat, so, we can share our happiness/grieveances of staying with our in-laws
my MIL also treats me well now and prefers me to her elder daughter in law but i can be quite a fussy person, not sure if she'll still prefer me after we move in together hee hee

hi babysheep
exercise for the lobos:
1. while watching tv, with a couple of Bridal mags (or any huge mags), hold it with ur hand and lift ur arms vertically above ur head. slowly bend ur elbows vertically (in a straightline) backwards. repeat this action a few times, it's supposed to help tone up ur arm. do it slowly, not quicly

2. have a good posture, standing, sitting straight actually works on ur tummy muscle and will help with toning it. and, with a good posture, u'll also look better in ur WG

3. stand with ur back against the wall. slowly bend down with ur back still agains the wall, to a 45 deg. hold there for 10 sec. then go back to original position again. repeat for 10 times or more. it should help firm up ur thighs

(read the above in one of the bridal mags, hope i remembered correctly

hi lynn...thx for the advise..its just for a workout onli cos we are too lazy liao must find something to perk us up..keep in gd built also..just considering for a 12 lessons 1st as trial loh..shdn't be much prob to us

so yvonne, r u still with amore?? i think 180 in exclusive of gym as i saw..not sure i am correct
..anyway,..if r still with them..u at which branch?? cos me and little star maybe considering bugis or toapayoh loh..as i saw toapayoh schedule looks more better cos all of us working mah...onli after work like
7 or 8pm then free..

hi lynn
hee hee, actually, i've never heard of them till my friend used Paris. I thought their gowns &amp; pix turned out alright, don't know why they were so embarrassed by them also.

hi baby5556
nope, i completed my package last Sept. usually go to the orchard cineleisure branch cos i went with my girlfriend and that's most central for us. my new place has a gym, so, i'm hoping to start making use of it after i shift it.

and lynn said she usually jogs around my new place on fridays so i may join her on that. that'll be my exercise routine till 30 Oct

Yvonne,

Yup $180.00 incl the gym usage, but it will ddt from your package, that mean, 1 gym usage = 1 lesson!!

I also don't want gym, the package you sign last year is much more cheaper!!

Lynn,
Thanks for your suggestion. We have actually thought abt the sharing of house thingy, hse will be under our names but the renovation will be from the ILs. We are not in a hurry to get a new place yet, so maybe after my studies, anyway will be abt 2 years time.

KK,
My co is into retail industry, so sometimes we are required to go market visit etc, then you will knoe more abt what others is doing. Sometimes required to do corporate sales and that's the time when you actually have an excuse to go out

I'm using the toner, anti-impurites bioarome, decongesting bioarome, day moisturisert, and night oligo concentrate. Karen doens't pressurise, some is I asked myself. So she juz provide and advise what I should take.

Hey Yvonne,
I have the same thinking as you. After your marriage must let me knoe.. hahaha....

Gosh 30mins more....
hey I got some intersting link, maybe you all can take a look:

http://www.bol.ucla.edu/~jha331/

http://www.channel4.com/health/microsites/P/pickyquiz/index.html - a test to see if you are picky in choosing ur bf/gf... enjoy

k littlestar..sent ..see ur email...pls reply ..maybe we can do a research during this weekend..very eager for the sign up...

hope chubbyrain saw this!!!

hi little star
i just went to amore's website, i think they still have that package which i signed up for previously. it's called the aerobics package. u might want to check with them the cost. also, i see a 20% discount, check out on that too, might help
i think if u have uob lady's card, u get waiver of registeration fee.

hi yvonne, it's not embarassing, more of frens give us a very concerned look, and we got to explain that we are not facing what those brides have posted, no probs etc etc. can get a bit numb after sometimes. :P

I'm actually waiting for hubby to come n go jogging. give me a call if u want to join us later.
Ya, buying the mask tmr, since not going to do facial then invest in some DIY lah.

Hi exciting, take things slowly lor, since u hv to study n work, dun over-burden urself. Take care hor!

Amore's KB must go for agnes' class, provided she's still there *LOL* Almost 2+ yrs since i last went to Amore. Classes in Amore must reserve 1 wk in advance, esp popular one and if last min din turn up consider 1 visit utilised.

I'm paying less than$40 per month for unlimited access to gym and classes in California, but committed to 4 yrs! *grin* Enjoy those classes so forsee even if wedding over i'll still continue to go. UOB lady card also have 2 visit free to California.

hi gals!

wowowo..everyone not working huh?? eat snake rite!! hee hee..me today so busy, have to clear all my stuffs, that y cant come in and 38 38..the thread is so fast leh and i simply get lost time after time..

okie..gals enjoy urself tonite k..hope to see up with u gals soon..sometime i think my brain work abit slower, find it so hard to reply all the posts..hee hee..

me kncoking off liao..will spend time reading the threads if not i will be kick out liao..
see u gals soon.. MissZss U!

Exciting,

Your job seems interesting. better than staying in office all day.. buttock gets big each day...
You are using quite a number of her prodts. me thinking of trying the secrum one.

hi eternity..ok..actuali.. my package was 30+38 x 15 courses for facial , which include facial..extracting..the items u listed and the cold cold thing which rolled over ur face. then another treatment package is dpp..which is 15 courses for suction..by using the machine with foc of 15 courses of eyestreatment + millia..its a treatment on those "lao ren ban". these 3 courses cost me abt $3-4k + liao..now i feel cheated, hw?? u mean i can changed to another branch for treatment or sign up another course for just facial? do u have any info or advice? i dun think i wan go back tpy aft i finished my last 2 facial treatment with them..but i still got 11 treatment on dpp, 11 or 10 on millia leh..so wonder can exchange for facial or not ...think facial is more wat i wan rather millia and eyetreatment