(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi baby5556
is that so?.... hmm... ok, will check out her skills during my trial, if i'm really not happy, i'll get another make up artist. i can't get sia cos he can't fit into my timing, he's already got 2 prior engagements.

yes, have heard that she's got an attitude problem and was quite weary of her but a couple of the brides from the santi thread who used joey were happy with her results.

nevermind, will take a wait & see approach, don't want to get stressed over this, i believe things will always work out for the better
but thanks for ur advice, u've been a great help

u can't send email to my yahoo account? i don't chat in yahoo.

hi ivory
hey, vomit blood also not bad leh, can help to lose weight

Hi gals...

Butterfly,
Yes mine is the yellow building...

BlueAngel & kippy,
Ok I shall check with him too.

Kippy, ps was tiring but fun. It was drizzling when I went for outdoor but we continue shooting. Lucky it stopped after that...

Hi little star,
welcome to tis lively thread..

Ivory,
Thxs for updating the table..
No lovenest lor, still searching.. might hv to sleep on streets liao.. keke..
I knew my PS date once I confirmed wif Dang cos she worked backwards to let me noe the timeline..

baby556,
yvonne could not be more rite, we r not rich, juz tt we not the only one paying, tts y can afford.. anyway, my hubby is 8 yrs older than me, financially more stable already..

but honestly, if give me a choice, i prefer liang ren shi jie :P
U wan to try kickboxing? i used to go, but now prefer hi/lo, high/low impact aerobics.

forest,
r u in real estate? i m lookin for those 3 storey hses, either west or east. my fren's mum is part time agent, so she helpin us n both of us go n c c look look during weekends too lor..
u also tease ur hubby? fun rite? but mine always like to say when he started datin in sec sch, i was still sucking thumb..

but good pt abt older men is they more patient n tolerant. he sayangs me more than my ex bf for sure

yvonne,
i also heard of same thing, change lots of clothes. tts bec changin room is small n stuffy, so we might perpirse.. hmm, then wil we stink?

Thxs nickel, i will enjoy myself..

I actually a bit lost liao..
so so active!

Chloe,
Not a good day?? Oh no?? But we did ask somebody to check for us and he said we can married on that day!! I have book my banquet already don't think will change my AD!!

So you change to which day??

Little Star, dont worry about the date. If yr parents agree, then no worries. I have to change coz my parents objected. I've changed mine to 30 Oct.

Yvonne...
how can use vomit blood to lose weight? wait ur hubby hammer me ah...

baby5556...
i mean ur wedding details lah.. once u got new details u update me lah

Chubbyrain...
so i c... then i put ur lovenest tentatively "on the streets"?

little star...
dun worri abt the date... its not good for chloe doesnt mean its not good for u.. cos we are born in different dates, different hrs.. parents birth date oso plays a part for the shifu to calculate ur most auspicious wedding date

Hi little_star,
whether good day or not seems to depend on ur hubby, ur parents, his parents n ur chinese zodiac.. at least tts wat my MIL said when she checked wif geomancer.. no worries lah..
my date 2nd Oct is not the best date too, hv to watch timing..
anyway, me n my hubby not the traditional type, we chose tis date to please our parents..

hey, i m very distracted by tis thread.. need to go back to work, got review wif boss in 20 mins time.. n got cust meeting later..

will check tis thread when i hv time again ..

cheers. TGIF!!

ivory...hehehe..miscomm huh haaa..okok will update u loh, me maybe need to engage u gals to be my advisor..plspls

chubbyrain...me joke joke onli lah...anyway i know it can be quite hard also..but to hear that u have a very stable lg to support u and with ur inalws..power!!! well..wat hilo aerobic is that dear?? like the tv showing that kind ah?? me faint ah if do that..hee

hi chubbyrain

i go for new body too...very effective in toning yeah? i have tried total effects and yes, it does make my face look smoother and fairer...now time for me to try the mask

little_star

where are you having your wedding dinner? which BS are you with? what about photographers?

forest

i will be finalising soon. my mum can't stand me either. ask me if i need to visit all the BS in SG b4 I decide....
...maybe

paulyn

it's me. your SK Oct 04 kaki...

really many 30th Oct brides...for those who havn't settle your AD photographer...please do so quickly (myself included)....

chubbyrain, ivory, Chloe

Thank for your advice.

Can I know anyone here sign up package with In Wedding?? I sign last year and paid 1500 deposit. After reading all the bad comment abt IW..........really worry!!

In fact b4 I get to know abt this forum I already regret to get their package, but I have paid 1500 deposit!! Do you think I can refund my money coz I have use their ROM package already!!

iluydia,

I have book my banquet at Neptune, you heard b4??

BS - In Wedding but might give up!!

Photographer - not confirm yet!! Any good to recommend??

Hi eternity,
I think i will be going Haach in two weeks time cos I will also preparing for another PS in early April. I oso want to be mei mei for that photoshoot. Then I think annie and skylar can join us.

Skylar and Annie,
If you ladies wnat to try out the facial at Haach, let me and eternity know so that we can make the appt for you as there is limited time slot for the four of us.

Hi Lydia,
Mmmmm, it seems like you are oso looking for facial. U keen to join us???
I paid $900plus for 30 sessions so each sessions is abt $30plus lor...It's a normal facial.
Cleanse->Massage->Extraction->Kill germs(using machine)->Cold Mask->Moisturing

HELO iluy how ur dae ????

nickel , i am in california but if u gals want to go i pro can sign u gals in for two weeks trial anyone interested ?//

little_star

you mean neptune theater?

for AD fotographer, it depends on your budget as well?

for IW, what are you worried about? if you really don't like and want to switch, better do fast. As for what you have already paid, maybe you can get EG from there? I am only guessing cos I dunno what is the problem with IW.

but you have used them for ROM, how was it?

iluydia
I'm like u hvnt decided on any BS yet. Have been looking around ...and still looking... 2moro will be going to Dang, Divine and Yvonne Creative...

Wow so many posting. You all no need to eat???

Hi Exciting,

Oh.. another gal with karen.. that's make four... Me started on valentine's day.. have sign up the bacial and facial treatments. you??

Hi Ivory,

You are one lucky gal.. My MIL dun cook.. so my hubby and I either eat out or with my mom..

hi gintonic,
wow, $900plus for 30 session? I actually don't need so many session, must i book 30 session at one go or can i just book a few session first?

KK
I've got nothing in mind... but i like something simple... I've gone to Ted, Bridal Veil, Irene's Creation, Siloutte so far. Do u have any recommendations.

iluydia,

Yup, Neptune Theatre.

IW - Al lot of people comment that they always give empty promise!!

What I not happy is the time I sign up with them, they show me all the nice nice album and we though this is what we get and sign up with them, but end up the album for the package we sign is those "Old Fashion" one!!

But everything is too late, we have paid the deposit and is our fault for not check carefully b4 we sign with them!!

If I want to get the album I want, I need to pay extra money!!

Second....I have read all the IW thread, a lot of bad comment!!

Hi Chloe,

Oh.. that's not good.. so you intend to take off the rack??
Ted wu - more on perakanan style, embodiery.
Silhoutte - I like their gowns , me bgt my EG there.

Go through some mag and roughly get the idea for what you like..
Personally, I like Ted wu's gown, Silhoutte services.

I have taken my PS yesterday. But yesterday weather not good, when we were abt to go for outdoor shoot it started to rain...So end up arou 4pm then we went out for outdoor shoot..Abt 10 days later, I will be able to see & select the photos.

HI hi... back from lunch.
my boss is not ard, that means make me more free to login to the site today, anyway TGIF!!! But tonight still got class.... sigh

Yvonnea and all,
My email is at [email protected] can email me when there's any interesting update.

KK,
I have started back and face too, but juz started during february. I have another appt end of the mth. Have I seen you b4??? Haahaa...

I'm going to my BS on sun but I have slight idea what do I have for the gowns. Any ideas or tips which I should bring up to them???

43274.gif

Little star,

Opps.. Christian creation. one of my friend took it years ago..

Hi Chloe,

Since you dun have any idea wwhat type of gowns, then better find someone you can work out the gown with.. you will be in good hands..

And be sure they are patient with you and your hubby.. mine was not that patient :P

Hi exciting,
I dun think you have seen me.. I only went once there. My treatment is so pack.. do my back and facial on the same day... you?? How you find the facial?? I find it so so.. I have another beautican who also do my face.. Comparing I find Karen ok only. But her knowledge on skin is good.

wah, so many postings during lunch

hi little star
welcome
i agree with the gals, what may be a good day for u may not be good for other couples, so, do not take it to heart.

as for IW, never really heard much about them tho i have seen their boutique, looks nice to me. hmm.... if u've already paid the deposit and used their services for ur ROM, it may be a little hard to get back ur money, but like what iluydia said, u might want to look at other alternatives? take their EG or car from them? that way, at least u won't waste the $1.5k deposit which u've already paid?

hi ivory
hahahaha, he'll be more than happy to hear that i've lost some weight... actually, not weight, more of my fats, cos i have quite a tummy for someone my size, cos i luv eating

hi chloe
my friend who used Divine is very happy with their service. her designer was helen, if u go there, look for her. i've seen her before as well, cos i was with my friend when she went for her first visit. she's very nice, my friend (the one in the video) has a big frame & is very conscious of it but helen helped her cover her flaws and bring out the best in her. really good.

My hubby not that happy when I lose some weights. He say my bust also go small.. what to do.. that part make up of fats.. if fats go away, bust will definitely go..

hi kkwai,
oh... yishun is ur parents home or ur future lovenest?? im actually staying in bedok now.. but my lovenest is in yishun lor... mayb we can meetup in yishun next time too!!!

oh, i think 4 of us (n exciting)... i've been using karen's pdts.. n find tt my face has improved leh... im still having 1 or 2 acne or pimple.. but otherwise, my face seems betta liao.. anyway, only gone for 1 session.. so, cannot b too gan cheong... n hey, im gog on the 19th for my next appt!!

hi yvonne,
tks... now, thinking hard abt it lor... tks for ur help!!!

hi ivory,
hahaha.. but me opp of u... i kinda enjoy cooking.. ve been exploring on my own.. so far so gd lor... but wld b good if hubby can cook for me in return mah... kekeke..
but its ok, instant noodles is his forte.. kakak..

hi exciting,
yes, karen is very frenly... she's such a good advisor... i've jus started 2 wks ago for first facial with her.. also used her pdts for 2 wks liaoz...so far so good...

hi chubbyrain,
not me in real estate... my hubby lah.. if u dun mind lah... he can help u in it.. if u wan, email me at [email protected]

hahaha... ya lor.. i agree... i also find tt older man r more patient n pamper more.. kakakak..

hi little star,
welcome! abt ur date for wedding, dun worry.. if u've already got some1 to calc for u, then it shd b fine. whether the date is good or not is dependent on the Bride n Groon yr of birth, as well as parents.. wat may b good for 1 may not b good for the other... if u r still worried, mayb u can go to another master to calc again???

hi iluydia,
heee.. good, when u've decided do update us!!!

Hi nyny,

Welcome in! As you can see, there're only 2 of us and so it is usually very quiet in here .....
yawn.gif

So when's your wedding and how's your preparation? I supposed you should have booked the hotels, BS and photography by now.

Gin,

you going for another photoshoot??? how come so many???

then maybe when annie and skylar can confirm a date/time we can go together...

for that week, i'm not free on wed and thurs... and actually my hubby is trying to "jio" me to go diving over that weekend (19-21)... so actually i may not be able to go at all during that week... see how lor.... otherwise can only go early week of 22-28 march... let's wait for annie's and skylar's schedule....

Hi me again,
I think I dun need to close the explorer and the mesg juz keep refreshing... so many...

KK,
I alway do the 2 together, and coz I'm more stressed lately, I really enjoy my session there. can really fall asleep there. Ya, She's really an expert in skin analysis.

Forest,
I am using her pdts too, quite like it, and its improving for me. I like all the different treatent she has given me. Of coz i dind't knoe of the wrong thing that I'm doing b4 visiting her!So far I went 3 times already. Think will have to spread out my appt more evenly.

Btw, any1 living in Hougang? I'll too b living with my ILs after marriage. Intend to get an EC, looking out for one too(but still prefer Hougang). But still will be staying with my ILs.

Chloe,
Karen @ Devotion Beauty
Tel: 67322138

She's one of the advisor under the thread Advise by the expert.

Oh Btw, I'm not affiliated to the salon, I post my question to her too. Juz a customer

lydia,

from the way you are dieting, sure very fast can fit gorgeously into a qi pao... for me, don't need to think about it at all... hahahaha...

gin can vouch for that... hahahahaha....

anyway, the program that gin mentioned is actually 60+ per session for 15 sessions. but with the current one-for-one promotion, you get total 30 sessions and each session will be half the price....

it can be a lot if you think that going once a month, this program can last you almost 2.5 years... heehee... but nearer to your PS and wedding date, you may want to go more often... then the remaining can still continue to use after your wedding...

from the way the lady at Haach spoke to me, seems like they are quite flexible lor in utilising the sessions. meaning if you want to bring your hubby along for a few sessions before your wedding, they are fine with it... then he will just be using your number of sessions, no need to sign up for new...

or maybe we can check with them to see if you have some sessions left that you do not wish to use liao, then can it be transferred to someone else...

gin, do you know if there is any expiry to the promotion? so after we are done with these 30 sessions and continue signing up wif them, still will haf the one-for-one promotion??

hi eternity, just kpo..u signed up with which branch for the haach..urs sound so cheap..i think i kana chopped liao..i signed up for 15 courses at abt 1k++..at tpy branch..any advice u can give? and now my session left with --facial is 2 and dpp is 10.., wats ur package? my these 2 treatment courses costs me a bomb abt 5k +!!!

hihi cat and all. u girls not meeting ur FH the day before wedding right? not supposd to issit? me dunno whether ppl here practise that?

Hi kk,
i hv same fear, scared my boobs get smaller when i lose weight.. n u noe wat? i lost abt 3kg but hor, i dunno fr where, i suspect its from.. oh no.. dun dare to tink abt it..

i envy some of my frens who r slim n well endowed, they eat a lot n the food seems to go to the right area.. sigh.. diff pple diff fate lor..

baby556,
still rem u.. hi/lo aerobics is a lot of jumping ard. if u hv never done aerobics b4, start wif lo, i do go for lo classes too
try lah..
the package is abt 120 for 3 mths, once a week. for twice a week, its abt 240 for 3 mths lor. i hv signed up for the once a week course, but i go twice a week,its more flexible bec u r supposed to use up all the courses within 3 mths. I signed up for 4 x 3 mths course, so entire yr covered.. hee

I dunno if i can bring a fren for free trial, i can try to ask.. u wan to try? They h branches in Bugis, Orchard Cineleisure, Woodlands, Simei, Amara, Toa Payoh.

Chloe,
Dang Dang Dang!! :P Of cos i m biased.. heee..

Forest,
thxs, will ask my hubby if he wan to engage someone..

okie, gtg ..
enjoy the weekends all pretty brides to be..

forest,

calc again........don't think so, what if the result turn out to be bad.........!!

Hopefully like what you all said, 23 Oct is a good day for me.

KK,
hows your friend's photo with christine creation? Nice??

baby?!?

where got forget u?!? me right here. sometimes got so many posting see already also blur. i booked marina mandarin main ballroom. (the ground flr one).

Hi Ivory

Now shoulder length I already complain hot. Can't tie up cos hair was layered last time, now different lengths. So very hot and hair tends to stick to my face.

But I agree, shoulder length is enough. My hair grows very slowly. I think by the time it's Oct, will be just about nicely be shoulder length, I hope.

Hi kk

July sounds like a great time for me!! We can go and just stay one night will do. What I was thinking is to make it a day trip. Fly there early morning, fly back late at night. Then do all the shopping within a day. Like dat, can save on accomodation... now with airfare quite cheap.

My facial with Karen is the normal one. There's also the 140 one. My face is clearer. I take Karen's instruction very seriously. triple cleanse, tone, and I buy the products to use. My face got breakout when I went to see her. Now better liao.

hi yvonne

which part of bangkok did ur gf get the favours from, may I ask? Thanks a lot...

re: hubby, he's so wooden that he'll never change his ways. but he's those old fashioned family man type, which is good.

Chloe,

If u wanna find out more about Bridal Veil, I wrote a post to agnes yesterday under this thread... u can look at it.