(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi orosalind
ceramic tiles not so good cos if chip v obvious... the 'pattern' is on top of the actual tile so if got chipped off the actual tiles colour will be seen (e.g light blue 'pattern' =>dark blue actual colour)

ya lor but homo is almost double the price of ceramic leh. Dilemma on that.

Hi Annie:
Dun worry about the photographer. dun need to be sorry. so now i start to search for another one. Your sis work in roxy park hotel???!!!! with their bandquet??? since she is a trainee, how long would she be with them. recently my co ordinator left. so sad. i was hand over to another person. hope that things would be fine. we paid deposit liao. we both have very big families. 15 out of 25 are immediate relatives. can you imagine that? so my hubby and my friends are only left with 10 tables. parents only invite relatives no friends. my hubby and i only invite close friends. if not i think 60 tables also not enough. his parents will invite the whole kampong!!! i hv been to my bridal to discuss about my mtm wg eg tea dress design. they are very nice people though is a very small shop. i got a very good deal. which is your bridal shop? wan to email me at [email protected]

Hi Orosa
What happybride said is correct. Its better to invest in homoengous tiles than ceramic... I also do homogenous tiles for my hse. For kitchen, i need rough surface thus I choose heavy duty ceramic.

Maybe u can call Uncle Hua again for it. Sometimes, his staff blur...

Saw some photos from this bride Rain, whom hold the wedding there, jus last month... very nice! Sure to share w you next year when we all get married

Happy designing.

Rabbit, AMK central ah? I think can arrange with u again when I'm gg down to Punggol to view flat cos if I'm not wrong, AMK to Punggol quite near is it? Sori ah, me a bit lu chi so correct me if I'm wrong.

Hey Gerlynn:
you said your bridal package is less than 3k and is from Camellia Houte couture??!! beetles for your photography??mtm wg eg suit etc. that is really cheap leh. you signed up at a show?????

Hmm.. ok near! when u go Punggol view flat? U drive? I dun know wat bus u can take fr Punggol but fr SEngkang, u can take 159, 136 or 88 (long journey though),86 to my pl.

hi smallonion, my BS do provide flowers. but i have already fallen in love with Poppy at that time. and anyway Divine allows me to take out the florist package (from Fluv) totally, just take out the florist package price. and somemore i visitd Fluv and find they are not to my personality and taste. so i decide to stick to Poppy loh.
and anyway when i got my ROM bouquet ,i promised Linda i will be going back to her for my church deco, maybe even ballroom deco for enhancement...hhehehe...

Hi Soupie,

BS is Wedding Present and banquet is at Merchant Court. We were looking at Trader's Hotel initially but our guest lists expanded! When your PS will be? Have you selected your photographer?

When will you start with the design of the gown?

Rabbit, not taking public transport but nid ur address. Will get fm u when we have fixed a date. I will email u when we are gg there again. Just went there last week to see my fren's hse which is under same batch as mine. The master bedrm super small ah.

buffy, guess my PS will be in Aug/Sep.. dun wanna do it too late due to rainy season.. u mean my PS or AD photographer? jazreel low has a inhouse photographer.. but i dunno if i should take it or source myself.. taking their inhouse photographer would be much more convenient. my first appt will most prob be in March

hi binbin,
wait i go c poppy also like their flowers then if sign up with divine got to ask tehm take out the price for fluv
kekeke

*keep fingers crossed*

hi hi everyone!
sorry mia for a while as busy with work but i m back liao

we really have a very active thread here, just lfeft for a while now so many postings
*BLUR*

hi lazy,
me started bridal shopping but havent decided anything and recently just stopped for a while due to work committments.Same time need to split some time to go do some reno n furnishing homework. c how cham I am?

i have booked the hotel liao

think that's the only thing i can seek comfort in
hehe

hi rosa, happy bride,
you all very helpful! greatly appreciated! actually now i also very lost cos need to confirm BS also need to go search for reno, furnishings. a bit loss as to which to do 1st and do what

which are the IDs both of you and other oct brides have seen?
rosa- very grateful you offer to send me your quotes. any recommendations of IDs would be most helpful!Can email me at [email protected]?
you signed up the furnishing package with white collection? how much?
what it covers?
happy bride- u also sign up furniture package liao?
n thanks for giving me so much places to shop. thanks!

both of you talking about tiles?
haha this one i also dilemma
i wanted homogenous tiles. my FH wants laminated woord or timber strips. he felt wood flooring more cosy n warm while homo gives a cold feeling to the house. now i confuse

homogenous really better in terms of quality than ceramic?
then what if compare to wood?

Wah this thread really busy =)

Seems you girls all talking about reno and furniture. Me also. But v. ex.

One contractor quote me 22k... heartpain. Dunno whether to take reno loan or not...

Secret,

U r welcome. It's nice to help out since I've got those info liao, just like how other brides help me too.

I think u shld take more time to look for reno and furnishing first cos these 2 items got no market one. BS' pricing is more or less standard. But which one comes first for u? Is it reno or wedding?

I have sent to u liao.

I paid $2888 for the furnishing package (can choose furniture up to value of $3374). Refer to my earlier postings on how the whole things work. Super worth it lor cos The White Collection oso can help to alter the length of the furniture to fit the measurement u require. At first a bit scared cos I sign up before reading more on it in this forum and after signing, I found some complains on this shop but I spoke to my SIL and she told me her furniture oso fm The White Collection and she has been using them for quite long liao, no problem so far. In fact, she's v satisfied with their furniture. V modern and price cheaper than higher end shops like Casa Italy, etc.

For me, I prefer tiles cos laminate nid to lots of maintenance and parquet I dun like. But have frens who like parquet. Guess diff pple got diff taste. Parquet is beta in terms of quality as compared to laminate. But I'm not sure as compared to tiles.

Babysheep,

What items have u got? Maybe u do up a lot of things, that's y so ex? For mine, it's ard $18K and if I add a few more things, it will be ard $20K.

U wana share what u have in ur quote?

hi babysheep,
i also sourcing for IDs. Which IDs have your approached so far?
mind if you shre with me your quotation?
if you intend to take reno loan, how much you taking up? from which potential bank?

hi rosa,
i will go retrieve your mails tonight. i also feel tiles easier to maintain. i worry laminates or strips tougher to maintain. haiz

i can accept both themes. just that use one theme cannot mix else like house theme no focus.

talking about white collection, i went to modern living over the weekend, quite like one of the L shape microfibre furniture but happen to pass by melandas and lami also like theirs. so also dilemma. The package does sound very attractive. worth considering.

have you seen any other furniture shops like melandas, lami, om, xzQT etc?

Wake up, wake up!!!! 1234, 1234...
Where have all of you gone too?? this thread has been quiet for almost 3 weeks liao

HI Oraia
ya i do agree with you that how often we will take the video out n view. But i also dun wan to live with the regret that I did not do a videography on my AD.

moomedia package looks not bad also.

Canny,
Beetles@work charges $1.2k for AD..top up $600 to do colleges.

Hey snowie
How are you doing?? I have some friends who did eyelid surgery before..they did it at Mt E....quite a popular doc..quite nicely done for my buddy....if you want more info, email me.

Hi Oraia...

so now u'r sourcing 4 d AD photographer? 2 bad i can't contribute as my BS include dis liao. so, dun nid go ard lkg 4 it.

Hi Crispy...

R u lkg 4 MTM packages?

Hi folks, i'm new here.... have added my details below.

JANUARY
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

FEBRUARY
21st – xue (Grassroot’s Club)

MARCH
20th – BinBin (Divine Couture, Conrad, Bukit Panjang)

APRIL
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

MAY
22nd – DJ (Flamingo, GCW)

JUNE
2nd - Cawaii (Whitelink, Marriott, Katong)
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Wang Jiang Lou, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER
26th – Ralphine (Wedding News, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

OCTOBER
1st – Secretgarden (Conrad)
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover))
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)
30th – Michellekoh (GHA, Carlton, Serangoon North)

NOVEMBER
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
21st – Seabreeze (White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan) *Banquet on 24th Nov.
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

DECEMBER
2nd – Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
12th – oraia (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)
24th – Piglets (BZ, Pan Pacific, Bukit Panjang)

hi everybody,

it's so rowdy here. hehehe.

Welcome Lazy! Ya, me the one wedding on 17 oct too. My bridal studio is Yvonne Creative and dinner at HIPV.

Why not try Crown Prince? Had actually shortlisted it and HIPV. I like its spacious ballroom too, but of course preferred the chandeliers at HIPV. Food is not bad either. But, dunno if it's alreday been taken? Do call and speak to Kris or Wendy if you are interested. Their package for weekend is $758 nett. They have a promo with DBS credit card till Dec 31, something like 10% discount.

hello canny,

yest i met beetles, they are charging $1.8K plus top ups here and there if u wan more stuff (zhuzhu, i think their price has increased. not 1.2k anymore...)

do u hv the website of this moomedia? can't seem to find it

oh, of cos u shd take ur PS in SF!!!
esp if u are based there!! lucky girl!

hvn't thot abt honeymoon... think my fiance is supp to research on that... hehe. we thought of tkg a short honeymoon in huahin, bangkok cos it's dec... and it's dreary everywhere in e world. then mabbe take a longer holiday in london in summer. but after watching "love,actually", we may go europe hehehehe. we'll see...

Hello secretgarden! I have yet find my 2nd march in song but intending to go for duet mandarin song since i will be wearing the "kua".

Hey don't worry Linda (Poppy) knows about Bin Bin although that's not her real name..

Just to update my BS.

JANUARY
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

FEBRUARY
21st – xue (Grassroot’s Club)

MARCH
20th – BinBin (Divine Couture, Conrad, Bukit Panjang)

APRIL
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

MAY
22nd – DJ (Flamingo, GCW)

JUNE
2nd - Cawaii (Whitelink, Marriott, Katong)
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Wang Jiang Lou, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER
26th – Ralphine (Yvonne Creative, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

OCTOBER
1st – Secretgarden (Conrad)
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover))
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)
30th – Michellekoh (GHA, Carlton, Serangoon North)

NOVEMBER
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
21st – Seabreeze (White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan) *Banquet on 24th Nov.
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

DECEMBER
2nd – Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
12th – oraia (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)
24th – Piglets (BZ, Pan Pacific, Bukit Panjang)

Hey Oraia,

I think moomedia's website is www.moomediaonline.com Chck it out!

So 1.8K only includes photography from Beetles? DO u know how many photographers there will be on the AD itself?

Yeah, I talked to my finace about Honeymoon last nite and we may stop by Hawaii for a few days on our way back to SF from SG. Then maybe do another BIG trip to Europe June 2005. Hehehee....

Aiya, gone a few days, come back here lost again..

I need to start hunting for ID also. But if duno when we getting keys, is it alrite to hunt for one? Coz the last few times, they ask me for flr plan and i dun have

oops.. muz leave hse for office... seeya!

Oraia...

cos i remove sum of d item which i requested 4 AD photographer but condition e i pay 4 d rolls. think shld b their usual photograher. But din ask muz abt dat. But fm their foto skill, shld b up 2 standard lah...

hi secret,

normally ppl will hv tiles (in living room) n parquet (in bed rooms), cos living room has more ppl walking/eating here n there or next time babies throwing toys or knock floor with toys, better to use tiles easier to clean n maintain.
And please choose parquet rather than laminated wood, cos my coll's house the laminated wood pop out (2 pieces), then now he is looking high n low for 2 pieces of wood to fill up the hole .

If u need anymore info. just ask cos i shaking legs, nothing to do liao

i will not be taking up the packages, cos only need to buy sofas, coffee table, dinning table n bed. And i prefer casta italy sofas.

hi buffy,

ive looked at divine and amanda lee, thinking of flamingo too, these r few of the BS that capture my attention when i saw their gowns in some bridal magz. Any suggestions?

Hi gals out there looking AD photographer,

Wonder if you gals heard of Hilarion Goh, he did AD photography for a few celebraties before, ive seen the portfolio, really not bad. Im taking him for my AD too.

Hi Secret,

I fully agree with Happybride that the laminated wood will pop out cos this happens to my SIL too.

Nope, have not been to melandas, lami, om, xzQT etc.

Hi Hanyan,

Wow, pei fu u ah, wake up so early to post msg here. I cant even wake up on time to get ready for work. Hahahaha.....

The ID will usually nid ur floor plan to get an accurate quote cos measurement is def required. I'm oso like u, have not gotten keys yet but got the floor plan liao.

U cfm which unit u getting liao or not?

Hi Soupie,

I will also be having my PS early, not just because of weather but also because of the fact that I work in a Jap company so it is compulsory for us to take leave somewhere in Aug. And I thought, might as well lor, den I need not waste another day of leave for the PS again.

In house photographer is indeed more convenient. Have you seen his work? How do you like it?

Crispy:
I have seen the ads of those BS you mentioned except for Flamingo. Incidentally, one of my buddies who is having her AD next Thurs has her EG made from Amanda Lee. But I cannot judge from there because the style my GF has is like catwalk fashion, not the usual EG.

Go on down and see what they have and gauage for youself. To be honest, I made my decision not totally based on design, but more on whether I had chemistry with the designer. My rationale is that with designs, I can actually tear out pics from mags to show him but if I cannot communicate with the designer, then I will have problems working with him lor. But its individual lah.

Yeah, I hv been to Hilarion's website. Quite interesting. How much did you pay for your package? You mentioned you are taking him for both AD and PS?

hi everyone!

My hse is using laminated for the bedrooms too..din know that there will be this problem. Think partly also how u maintain it, rite?
Anyone know if what we used to clean the laminated flooring? Can we use a mop? Cos' my MIL asked me to used cloth to clean the bedrooms, dun have to be so troublesome, rite?

hi secret,
I can introduce you my ID, think she is quite gd..i read ur posting on ID..my ID is from one of your list too.

As for the furniture, quite like Lami too.

hi Hanyan,
Have u confirm a unit already, cos' I think it's better to have a floor plan first before u look for ID, or else they will not know how to design it for u.
Anyway, happy sourcing!!

Din come in for a few days. and now got to read so many threads. Topic on new house

Orosalind,

How is your fitting ??
Me will go to BS only in Jan or Feb. Hope in time for PS in Jul

Hi gals!!

i am here to share a VERY GOOD VALUE FOR $$$ videography promotion. I met up with him yesterday and find his work not bad for that price. The promotional price is $688. Pls call him/ her if any of u are interested. Details as follow:

Video Services:

Special Wedding package $688*

• One day video shooting with professional 3CCD video camera
• (Up to 12 hours)
• One VCD with silk screen printing and design casing
• Total of 3 video tracks in VCD: video montage, morning event, wedding dinner
• Plus One DVD with silk screen printing and design casing
• Specially designed DVD title page for easy browsing

Other additional / optional charges:

• Express edit $100*
• Wedding on 2 separate day $50*
• Request for videographer before 7am - $50*
• Additional copy of VCD $30*
• Additional copy of DVD $75*
• Copy of video on VHS tape $30*
• Return of DV tapes: $15 per tape
• Separate Day MTV production (up to 3 hrs) $300*
• ROM package: 1 VCD, silk screen & cover design $250*

Promotion end on 31st DEC!!

Hi KK,

I will be gg down to discuss my gown design this evening. If ur PS in Jul, then u shld be in time. I go in Dec 03 cos my PS will be schduled in Apr 04.

for those looking for videographer, u can consider this below:

I met up with him yesterday and find his work not bad for that price. The promotional price is $688. Pls call him/ her if any of u are interested. Details as follow:

Video Services:

Special Wedding package $688*

• One day video shooting with professional 3CCD video camera
• (Up to 12 hours)
• One VCD with silk screen printing and design casing
• Total of 3 video tracks in VCD: video montage, morning event, wedding dinner
• Plus One DVD with silk screen printing and design casing
• Specially designed DVD title page for easy browsing

Other additional / optional charges:

• Express edit $100*
• Wedding on 2 separate day $50*
• Request for videographer before 7am - $50*
• Additional copy of VCD $30*
• Additional copy of DVD $75*
• Copy of video on VHS tape $30*
• Return of DV tapes: $15 per tape
• Separate Day MTV production (up to 3 hrs) $300*
• ROM package: 1 VCD, silk screen & cover design $250*

Promotion end on 31st DEC!!

I think for beetles@work, their prices is going to adjust after 31st Dec.

ok , now must one by one reply

hi lazy,
me is getting a resale in central area. cos i am a town person. work also in town, go shopping also like to go town,blah blah blah so stay in central area more convenient for me. plus i m a pig sleep long long hours wake up late liao just jump up andmust try to reach office in town. if i stay far i will have a lot of problems hehe

will be getting keys soon. so now frantically searching for IDs and same time look for wedding stuffs haiz very stressed

only thing is hotel settled liao @ conrad

think this is one of the basic things need to settle? you decided liao?

hi hanyan,
think i also can hold hands with you and together search for IDs

which ones you have looked at and which ones you are looking at now?
think with a floor plan , it is better?
just wondering how many Ids to go for qoutes. Too many also will be very blur and difficult to make a decision?

hi happy bride,
finally i c you!

i also prefer tiles for living room and wood for rooms. but my FH wants a warm n cosy feeling when he steps into the house leh.
i actualli wanted to go for homogenous tiles for living. But he says he don't like the cold feeling under his feet. What can I do to reconcile his n my wants?

laminated realli that bad? which brand she uses?
how long liao warp? i dun like parquet too. what about timber strips? or are there any other types of wood flooring in the market if don;t use laminated or parquet?

i don;t know if the package is good for me 2. cos i plan to have a walk in wardrobe and i don't need a coffee table. so all i need to get is a sofa, a dining table(may even end up customising depending on design of the house), bedframe n side tables(may end up customising also). but i am looking around cos maybe buying now is cheaper and the quality is not too bad from customising?

hey, i found a shop at the furniture mall at beach road.on the 3rd floor. i think it's called D&B furniture. their sofa can be customised and value for $$$. quality looks not bad. have you been into it?

hi orosalind,
which brand of laminate you sil use?
also pop out?
after how long?
now i abit scared liao

hi blurq,
you use which brand of laminate?
so far how long liao?
good?
is it difficult to maintain so far?
which ID is yours? share leh! how much is your reno?can share your quotation? house done liao?
can c pics?
so excited that it is one of them in my list

lami now having promo, the platform kind of bed selling at promo price and come foc with their 2 stools, the wood square mirror, 1 side low table, and if you buy any of teir dining tables, can get the seats/benches at 30% and if you like their sofa and happens it's not under promo, they dedcut another 30% off. like quite worth cos youknow lah, lami furniture not very cheap :P

hi secret,
Err..i dun know the brand of the laminate, cos' my ID choose it for us. Juz know that they are from Switzerland. I have juz renovated my flat not long ago, so the laminated was like only for 6mths. I used a mop to clean the floor, but my MIL insisted me to used a cloth instead. So was thinking if it is the correct way.

I have post my ID in another posting of urs. Go take a look and we discuss there..okie?

Wow..seems like u get a gd deal from Lami..and I agreed that their furniture is not cheap..

But I suggest, dun buy furniture first cos' your design is not out yet, unless you are very sure those furniture will goes well with your design..