(2004) Brides of year 2004

madwomaninattic

Wah Dora - your company win liao... so last minute also can ah?!?! Think the market really that bad... probably I have to go back to my "old rice bowl" after all... What else are you doing nowadays eh??

Keann - Yah yah yah!!! Sooooooo surprise I can wear bustier and princess cut you know... now very vain liao... want to wear all the strapless gowns... But all OTR leh... so must still alter the WG. The EG too bad spoil liao... so must re-select next next Wed

Oh, I all the while know there is seamstress auntie in Holland V as I used to hang around there mah... Then when I went to find threads recommending seamstress, she was also one of the recommended besides Kim. But Tampines seriously far ok as its not only just a 1 or 2 time trip. My taxi fare will come up very "siong" one!!!

keann

Dora:
Never mind...then can prepare for wedding full-time..although honestly...like nothing much to prepare....just go for it...hehehehe....
But sure can find something to do onez...
Me gonna be bummer...actually am a bummer now...kekekekeke....now bum in Australia, next week bum in Singapore...

Madwoman:
Good that you found something you like....now must be in Cinderalla land...did your FH see your gown yet? I tik every bride will look very good .....
I know loh...that kim is super far....Holland V is good....i always hang out there too...hehehe...the nearest coolest place lahz...

It's sooo hot today.....some more no AIR-CON!

secret_garden

hi care bear,

have you checked out d synergy liao?
what is their package like?
n how much they charge? which service providers do they tie up with?

hi binbin,
will mention your name to her n beatrice as well!i like their hand bouquests,es p those with the beads ard the stalks kind

Hi beatrice, found your song for your 2nd march in liao?

poshies

Hi Blue Lake...
OIC, yup I had talk to Kelvin, like his AD photography package too, but still too ex, must work within the budget given by my hubby...

So many stuff need to pay $$$ still need to work within schedule and budget! Headache.....

Furthermore I make him spend so much on the 4 Dian Jin.... sign~ now only left with $500- 700 to work on the AD photography hopefully can find 1 that is good & cheaper..

Well do take care of urself.... PS coming, how come lost so much water??

ingenue78

hihi cin_p,

i agree completely! i think a lot of things are still not done yet...my invites are still not out...not sure whether i wanna make ROM invites as well. i haven decide on my ROM and Ballroom decor too... honeymoon also not settled...and my office work is simply piling up on me....
Miserable x'mas...

Hi amos,
sorry to hear abt. the news. try tokking to wendy's parents again....as long as both of u love each other...everything will turn out just fine. ;-)

hi secretgarden,
i used Poppy flora as well...she's really very prompt and her service is excellent (tho. a lil expensive...hehehehhe...but what the hack...it's a once in a lifetime experience!!!) ;-P

secret_garden

hi ino,
how much is your floral package with poppy?
what are the details in your package?
seems like evryone very happy with their flowers and service
makes me wanna go down c more!

soupie

binbin also recommended me to poppy.. got my ROM bouquet, rose petals and flower basket from there. her flowers are really fresh and she's does lovely bouquets

attached here a pic of my bouquet and flower basket. i love the flower basket.. but my mum 'pluck' alway all the deco on the basket and threw them away with my rose petals! sigh.

37287.jpg

secret_garden

Hi soupie,
thanks for posting the pic!
realli nice!

what's the basket for?
i find that the place where you hold the bouquet uis done up very nicely by poppy.
you went to linda too?
she is the boss?

binbin

hi secretgarden and ralphine, it's best u check with her on the wedding flower package.
i dun think Ino signed up for wedding package, she just got the garlland for her PS.
i signed up for package, but my price depends on the flowers i am taking. so beter to talk to her. see,so many happy customers, she is beri nice one hehhhee.

secret garden, soupie just gave me the idea. hehehe.... will try to post the pic of my solemnisation bouquet.
37299.jpg

the one she did for my PS i dun have pics coz my photos not ready yet.

binbin

hi secretgarden, yes linda is the boss of Poppy.
go down and meet her, dun think u will be dissappointed.
good luck!

oceans

Poshies, my hubby also keep saying my tummy so big, look ugly!
I tried to do situp, but usually give up after one night!!
37302.gif
Really scared.

I selected my PS photos liao. Std package is 20pcs of 15R photo. I top-up S$1200
for another 20pcs photo which include 9 multi-poses pics inside!! Wow.... was feeling the pitch there.

How much do your bridal charges huh? In total, I pay $2988(std package)+$50(outdoor PS)+ $55(Ampulse&amp; eyeslash)+ $1200(additional photos) = <u>S$4293.00</u>
37303.gif
Goosh, tat's a big sum huh??? =clipart{eye big}

AD photographer also never select yet. Really mus cut down... if not end up heavily in debt!!

For the parents meeting, so it is not really they need to meet lor? But how wld we noe wat to do on Guo Da Li Day??

Aiyoooo....
37304.gif
many things to do...

Gals, remember to arrange for printing of ur cards too....

secret_garden

Hi binbin,
thanks for sharing!
the sunflowers look really bright
sure turn out very nice for PS!
i will go make an appt to c her then share with you gers!

binbin

secretgarden, no no that bouquet is not for my PS. it's for my solemnisation.... i mentioned that my PS bouquet do not have photos yet coz my photos not ready...
my solemnisation was garden theme so i wanted sunflowers. for my PS, linda did a very sweet and soft bouquet that i LOVE a lot!!!

soupie

secret garden, hehehe that is not the handle for the bouquet.. it's actually my ring pillow beside the bouquet.. hehehe :p

here's a clearer pic..
37324.jpg

here's a pic of my wrist corsage.
37325.jpg

i got the flower basket to hold my scroll holder in.. cos i dunno where else to put my scroll holder.

snowie

am getting married in may 04 too...anyone has experience in getting eyelid surgery? can be natural by then?

lazy

hi orsalind, register as another name as lazy. me actually is lili.

Hotel wanted to choose PP but taken up by you ordi.

still waiting for response from the hotels as to the availability.

Wat recommendations do you have??

rabbitwsk

Hello!! Hope everyone is fine
No time no come in liao...

Welcome to the thread Li Li!
Not to worry but must get it decided this month to play safe yo! U know gowns making needs about 4-6mths. and photo taking is 2-3mths bef actual day....

Keep us updated...

secret_garden

hi orosalind,
how have you been?
i mia from this thread some time agao
too many postings! cant catch up!
just read thru recent postings!
you sound very expert in furnishings.
can help me with advices/pointers hehe :p

hi Lili,
welcome! how's your preps so far?

orosalind

Hi lazy,

Haha, y call urself lazy???

Oh, u oso wanted Ocean Ballroom?? When did u enquire? I booked in Sep 03 and actually that date was taken by someone but they backed out and my coord quickly reserve for me.

I dunno which hotel have u looked at? For me, I shortlist Carlton, Marina Mandarin, Orchard Mandarin, Orchid Country Club, Goodwood Park and Imperium (restaurant).

What abt BS? Got any shortlisted ones yet?

Rabbit is rite, beta decide fast. Me gg to MTM tmr liao.

--------------------------------------------------

Hi Rabbit,

Nice to see u, hope u r fine.

How's ur preparation so far?
--------------------------------------------------

Hi Secret,

I'm fine, thanks. What abt u? Been bz? So long never see u here.

Not really expert lah. I oni like to shop ard and compare prices (and quality) of course. Hahahhahaaa.....

What advices/pointers do u nid? I will sure help if I can.

How's ur preparation so far?

lazy

hi orsalind,

me very lazy wat, and my buddies called me lazy pig. so used to it ordi lor.

Carlton,PP,Holidayinn all booked liao.

M hotel wans me to give reply by today.

Dun noe wat to do.

BS not yet even start looking.

orosalind

Lazy,

It's easy to find a venue for 20-23 tables. What other hotel that u wan to consider but have not gotten the info package yet? I can try to help u on that cos I have quite a no. of info package fm the hotels. On top of those, I got Grand Copthrone, Concorde, Grand Plaza Parkroyal, Plaza Parkroyal, Raffles The Plaza, Traders, Shangri La, InterCon and Orchard Parade.

What's ur budget like for BS?

lazy

hi orsalind,

i need the pines package if you have them.

for BS, probably under S$4k lor. wat choices do i have??

rabbitwsk

Hi Rosa,
I am fine too...
Jus submit contract to OCC...
Wow tmr design gown already... tt fast!Must be very excited... I will only start aft CNY. Hmm... as I only hv 1 wedding gown to design thus should hv enough time to my PS in July. 5 mths buffer, O.K i think

I think i send u info on the cleaner last time? No hear fr you then...

piper

hi poshies,

I'm using my husband's friend as my actual day photography. For ur budget, u can get him as well.

His photography will be done in digital (unlimited shots!) but it doesn't include the photo developing.

If you are interested, I can pass the contacts to you.

Hi ocean,

I also spend around $4000 for my package. Basic package was $2999. Then I topped up another $900 for the additional pics. Btw, which bs did you go to? I'm with Milan.

orosalind

Lazy,

Pine package? Sori, I dun get u.

For BS, $4K can get u a lot of quite mid-range BS with MTM liao. I like my current one which is Golden Horse Awards and Sliverlining. Mine cost $3388 which incl ROM package. If u want to take a look at their work, I can show u my ROM photos.

Hi Rabbit,

Wow, so u got one thing off ur mind for now liao lah. U taking the grand ballroom of OCC? I like it v much but my no. of table does not permit me to take the grand ballroom.

Ya, me feeling v excited now.
5 mths is more than enuf. In fact, 2-3 mths can liao. Me got WG and EG to design and I prefer the design which I have choosen for WG as compared to EG.

Sori, what cleaner?

Btw, uncle Hua didnt reply leh.

lazy

hi orsa,

me meaning the Pines club. Yes, pls can you sent me your ROM photos?? Me thinking of settling the hotel first before looking at the BS, cos can't take too many at a time.

Yeah, thinking of taking the Ocean Ballroom at first but had already been taken up when i enquiry.

a lot of hotels require at least 25 tables leh, that's Y a headache for me too

secret_garden

hi lazy,
think we both can shake hands liao
i also very lazy
now then start gan cheong

think the list rosalind give you shd be quite good for 20-30 tables
mi also ard that number of tables
have your went bridal shopping liao?
c any you like so far?

hi rosalind
ya recently very busy
now i need to run for house, for BS
think i very stressed
you got any ID/contractors to recommend?
furnishing wise where can go shop shop c c ?
apart from IMM of course :p

amos_aw

Hello ladies. It's been a hell of a few days. Everything happened in a blur, and it all came down like a ton of bricks in a very short time. Wendy and I have somewhat managed to arrive at a solution. She's gone off to Jakarta for two weeks to clear her head. I think it's good for me to have this time to take a step back too. After she gets back to Singapore, we're going to see a pre-marriage counsellor. We're determined to work towards getting to where we want. Wedding will be postponed, but it's still on. What's past and done cannot be undone. What's important is that we look ahead. There's going to be a lot of work, and it will be hard. We'll get there no matter what.

Thanks to everyone for their well-wishes and support. Our eyes have definetly been opened wider than i ever imagined they could.

I'll still hang out here. Just that i don't think i'll be a 2004 groom anymore.

amos_aw

<font color="ff0000">Newbies, please read.</font>

Ok. Here's what we'll do. For those who don't mind letting everyone know when your AD is, just copy and paste this list into your reply box, and add your details to it. We'd like your photographer/bridal shop etc.,dinner venue,solemnization venue and the area which you currently live in or will live in, IF APPLICABLE. Input whatever you feel is relevant towards helping someone else out. THAT IS WHAT WE'RE HERE FOR!

Do keep the same format please, and make sure to copy and paste the most recent revision. Thanks
. Don't worry about any screwups, i'll fix them as they come. I've saved the original encoding.

We'll just keep this running till everyone's in it. Then anyone who would like a copy, just copy and paste it in MSWord or something. Here we go. Just copy and paste everything after this<font face="symbol">®</font>

<font color="ff0000">Weddings in 2004</font> <font color="119911">(EFFECTIVE Tuesday, December 09, 2003 – 3:42pm)</font>

<font color="0000ff">JANUARY</font>
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

<font color="0000ff">FEBRUARY</font>
21st – xue (Grassroot’s Club)

<font color="0000ff">MARCH</font>
20th – BinBin (Divine Couture, Conrad, Bukit Panjang)

<font color="0000ff">APRIL</font>
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

<font color="0000ff">MAY</font>
22nd – DJ (Flamingo, GCW)

<font color="0000ff">JUNE</font>
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Wang Jiang Lou, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

<font color="0000ff">JULY</font>

<font color="0000ff">AUGUST</font>

<font color="0000ff">SEPTEMBER</font>
26th – Ralphine (Wedding News, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

<font color="0000ff">OCTOBER</font>
1st – Secretgarden (Conrad)
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover))
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)
30th – Michellekoh (GHA, Carlton, Serangoon North)

<font color="0000ff">NOVEMBER</font>
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
21st – Seabreeze (White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan) *Banquet on 24th Nov.
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

<font color="0000ff">DECEMBER</font>
2nd – Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
12th – oraia (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)
24th – Piglets (BZ, Pan Pacific, Bukit Panjang)

lazy

hi Secret,

not yet went for BS shopping.

Oh izzit, you oso havent booked anytin ah?? Wat hotels are in your list??

orosalind

Lazy,

Sure, u let me have ur email address so that I can send u the link. U can see their make-up and hair-do and gown fm there lah. But u have ur ROM liao or not? If not, u can save some $$ by signing up for BS before ROM.

Ya, I dun even know if I can fill up all 25 tables booked with PP leh.

Hi Secret,

Yup, I got a few quotes fm IDs liao and can recommend the cheaper ones to u. Pls let me have ur email addy. Me oso like u, bz with reno sourcing now (will oni start in May 04 which is 5 mths fm my AD). Diff is I am done with my BS shopping liao lah.

Furniture wise, as mentioned above, I have booked with White Collection cos my SIL got good comments on their furniture. U can go furniture mall at nicole highway (beside plaza parkroyal). They got a lot of furniture shops there. Oso can try Harbourfront, there's a lot of furniture shops there too. I personally dun like those in IMM cos cant find a single one I like over there. What abt u?

orosalind

Secret, just to add on, Novena, The White Collection and Modern Living all under the same co and if u want to save more, can get their package deal (can choose any furniture fm all 3 shops and their outlets in Singapore).

secret_garden

hi amos,
it sounds serious

hope you are fine. must be something quite bad else you wont be going to c a counsellor?
have you contacted conrad's coordinator about your package?
perhaps you can consider postpoining the banquet date? think conrad can do that if you are firm that you are definately carrying on?

take care! and hang in there

rabbitwsk

Hi Orsa
uncle hua no reply to ur request of quote or? when u wan come my pl n see look?

Sorry I blur liao... u ask me on the reno ya. Actually i hv use this cleaner n quite good for homogen tiles thus quite actively e-mailing...u interested?

Yup, we are taking the grandball rm! Its great n we need a big rm like tt cos got quite a bit of guest to invite incl the biz associate. Plus I am the 1st child to get married in the family, u see

Keep me update on ur designing

orosalind

happybride &amp; secret,

I guess that place is not well-known for furniture but rather, more like leisure and entertainment so seldom got pple go there to look at furniture. But there's a lot of furniture shops there and pricing wise, quite ok too.

But no worries, I've been there before, the sales person there wun follow u ard one even if there's no other custs.

orosalind

Hi rabbit,

Ya, no reply on the quote. Where u stay? Then I can arrange.

The cleaner not sure if I nid or not leh cos I'm still thinking whether to use homo tiles or ceramic one. Any advice on that?

Wow.... So nice. Must show me ur pics, esp the banquet one, must be v v nice.

Sure, I let u know on Thu cos me gg after work tmr.
Got to share with other Oct 04 brides and GHA brides too.

happybride

i went the harborfront tt orosalind is talking abt, price not bad, but dun get their display set will do lor...
the former turf club oso can go n try ur luck

orosalind

Happybride, I think not safe to get display set no matter where u go leh.

Lazy, sent u the pics liao.
For PP, they state min 30 tables but when I went down, the coord say something like 25 tables so I ask her, "huh? Can book 25 ah? In that case, I book just 25 will do." I almost booked 30. Luckily she tok abt 25. Now thinking back, luckily I din book 30 cos I din think much but just wana book PP and now then realised that I may have problem even to fill up 25 tables.