(2004) Brides of year 2004

oraia

hellos canny, *waves... you are on the other end of the world!!!*

wat an exciting wedding u have,so "cosmopolitan" hehe! i'm sure u'll lurve FS,the food and service are both excellent.
grand hyatt is v cosy,quite an intimate setting.

yeah, i hv signed up with bridal veil. it's still early, so i supp they'll only call me for 1st consulation in mar mabbe...
so nice,to be living in the states...you have access to vera wang there!! hehe...i love her designs, but not her price ;p

mee_mee

Hi Poshies,

Which colour of the London Cab did you pick? My initially arranged bridal car will not be available, so have booked a london cab. : )
We chose the meditteranean blue colour... dunno will look like comfort cab colour or not.. : P

Hi all ladies here,
How is everyone doing? Wedding is getting very near...

mee mee

kit_k

My wedding date is on 13 Mar 2004.
Also in Marina Mandarin (read in one of the above msg that Doris is also having hers in 13 Mar in Marina Mandarin)....

bitrix

Hey can anyone help me? I am looking for a chinese song for my 2nd march in and the first dish presenatation song. Any recommendation?

canny

Hey Oraia,

I think Vera Wang is Overpxed. I tried on a few of her gowns... hmmm the ones I like are approx. USD 9k or more. I decided to go with another designer which I totally LUV and the px is slightly cheaper.

Heard alot of good comments on BV. I am sure u will enjoy ur appt with it. Read tt u are looking for AD photography.... have u tried Moomedia? I am thinking abt signing up with them. U doing overseas PS with Andrew Choi?

tsubame

Hi kit, welcome.

So you & Doris will be one the same day, same hotel?

Updated the list, plus add in place of 'lovenest' as binbin puts it.

tsubame

March Brides:-

<font color="aa00aa">6 March, Saturday</font>
=================
Lilian
Cat - Lezen Creations, Rasa Sentosa, PS 10 Dec Linn Kong, AD(P) searching AD(V) considering, Choa Chu Kang Crescent
shinchan - Bridal Zone, Meritus Mandarin, PS 19 Dec, AD still searching
Lynn

<font color="aa00aa">11 March, Thursday</font>
==================
Jamci
cc2 - Allure Charix, EG &amp; TD by Mum, Grand Corpthorne, AD(P) Yew Kwang, AD(V) Pilgrim
poupie

<font color="aa00aa">13 March, Saturday</font>
==================
Doris - J&amp;M, Marina Mandarin, PS 20 Dec, AD(P) Pending, AD(V) Pending
kit - Marina Mandarin

<font color="aa00aa">20 March, Saturday</font>
==================
Binbin - Divine Couture, Conrad, PS 11 Nov, AD(P) Nick, AD(V) pending

<font color="aa00aa">21 March, Sunday</font>
================
blim - Z Wedding, Pan Pac, PS 9 Dec, AD still searching

poshies

Hi Mee mee,
well original wanted the Gold or Pink but both taken up therefore pick the Silver..
Did you use the 50% discount promotion? I though the blue is not on the promotion?

Yup the wedding is getting nearer haven't book the actual day..... tight budget....

piper

anyone interested to get a jaguar for ur big day? I've got lobang. Driver included.

Interested parties, pls PM me or leave ur contacts.

pageup

been a while since i last posted here.
How is everybody?

Only 2 more months to Feb 04

Guess most of us are done with PS. Now working on guest list, guo da li etc.

I have also thought of the music for the banquet liow. Will be use chinese songs for march in

When do you ladies plan to have your guo da li?
Can I ask if you know if it is ok to have it on the 1st month of the lunar calendar?

binbin

Added my lovenest hehe...

March Brides:-

<font color="0077aa">6 March, Saturday
=================</font>
Lilian
Cat - Lezen Creations, Rasa Sentosa, PS 10 Dec Linn Kong, AD(P) searching AD(V) considering, Choa Chu Kang Crescent
shinchan - Bridal Zone, Meritus Mandarin, PS 19 Dec, AD still searching
Lynn

<font color="0077aa">11 March, Thursday
==================</font>
Jamci
cc2 - Allure Charix, EG &amp; TD by Mum, Grand Corpthorne, AD(P) Yew Kwang, AD(V) Pilgrim
poupie

<font color="0077aa">13 March, Saturday
Doris - J&amp;M, Marina Mandarin, PS 20 Dec, AD(P) Pending, AD(V) Pending
kit - Marina Mandarin

<font color="0077aa">20 March, Saturday
Binbin - Divine Couture, Conrad, PS 11 Nov, AD(P) Nick, AD(V) pending, Bukit Panjang

<font color="0077aa">21 March, Sunday
================</font>
blim - Z Wedding, Pan Pac, PS 9 Dec, AD still searching

binbin

hey girls morning! hehehhehe read ur postings abt the mirror experience so farnie hehehehhe!!!! well, heard that it is not allowed because ppl believe that when you sleep, ur soul wanders. and when u wake up, ur soul returns to your body. so if u have mirror near ur bed, ur soul/spirit may be confused and dunno which one to enter...

about the fire and water thing, really can use plants to neutralise ah? i didn't know that... but anyway i didn't place it that way coz got ppl warn us before liao. for the basic fengshui thingie, we check out before. but we made sure we don't find out abt the details, or else will restrain our design so much. for us, we also have a water feature hehhhee... and i heard that the wardrobe edge/corner cannot face the bed, or else it's like the edge of a knife cutting into your body.... so happens that ours do, and it's cutting directly at me. so we had it made curved, the ID had to use a veneer to do it, but quite nicely done and we like the effect. just to have peace of mind loh.

soupie

hi amos, sorry to hear that...

however, maybe u can speak to ur banquet manager and postpone ur wedding to later part of the yr? allow u to have more time to 'settle' ur PILs... if u really wish to transfer the package.. guess it's best to discuss with ur banquet manager too to open up the date.. and maybe offer a discount off ur deposit... cos the penalty would be quite considerable if u really can't transfer and have to pay the penalty.

hope everything works out for u... take care..

fi_fi

hey oraia...

u given me a gd idea. i did never tot of a pair of angels.... thx. keeping my fingers cross now. hope it'll turn out well.

BTW, yest went 2 CP 4 neg n viewing. wow... like their setup. but dan their corkage charges 4 wine vri ex. trying 2 neg wif her in exchange wif other 4 free. dun kn can anot. so ur packages all settle nicely liao..... so gd, dun nid 2 wori anymore.

keann

HEY WHERE'S everyone???What's happening in nice sunny singapore...??? It's getting so hot here...and tomorrow is 36degrees...pant pant!

Madwoman:
Enjoying your time in singapore??? Can't wait for my turn...it's NEXT WEEK NEXT WEEK! So excited that i had hard time sleeping these few days...hehehehehee....

dora

Hi Keann

I'm still around
huh??! 36 degrees? Thot raining and flooding? The weather is really very bad hor... nevermind lah.. you're coming back soon
Hang in there girl!!

buffy

Hi Crispy,

Dun mind me joining in. I "disappeared" from this thread for a while 'cos it was a little quiet then.

I saw that you are a weekday bride too! Mine is on a Thurs! Have you been asking around on the "response" towards a weekday wedding? I have because I was a little worried. Are your family and friends supportive of the weekday dinner?

secret_garden

hello everyone,
how's everyone doing?
i have been busy, occasionally come in &amp; check check here and there but din have time to really sit down n scroll through this thread. How's everyone's wedding preps?

apart from wedding, I may need to source for ID firms to reno lovenest liao. Any recommendations?

hi grace, trace, oraia, cathyn and all newbies!
welcome!

Hi beatrice,
thanks for updating me on the flowers. If I were to go poppy c c look look
do i have to make an appointment?
or i can just walk in? anyone in particular i can look for?

hi amos,
I am sorry to c that you wanna transfer your package. have you spoken or discussed your transfer with conrad coordinator? best to find out if they allow transfer. perhaps you can try speaking to wendy's parents a few days later again? maybe the jitters are only temporary?

hi DD/doremon,
have you 2 been to visit AX and Stefine?
i am also interested to know more about animation. Do you by any chance have the quotations/details? I would like to find out more. Any persons I can contact?
Perhaps you can email me at [email protected]?

hi carebear,
i also agree with yoyo that if the crowd's not too big, you can actually handle the planning and preps on your own. &amp; it is more memorable and more fun to do it together with your other half!

cyn

A&amp;W.. hope tat everything will be fine. take care.

small onion.. u busy? seldom seen ur posting lately...

secret garden, u can look for william from AX @ 6223 1107

i'm on leave these 2 days.. but seems like it's not enough... my reno done.. now busy cleaning up the pl. so much shopping to be done.. hopefully wil help to lose some weight. kekeke... my invite finally ready.. so happy
times really flies, counting down now.. jus less than a mth...

ino ino.. time &amp; money really not enough hor... kekeke

smallonion

ya amos..take care.

cin_p.. heheheh, is u busy so never see my posting,
. So ur preparation already at the final stage? Ya, usually these part will help to make the bride lose some weight.

I also agreed tat times flies, u see the time when we meet is abt Oct, now already Dec &amp; next month will be a few of u all big month.

Ino Ino.. hows ur photos, too busy to show.

secret_garden

hi cin_p,

I noted it down will call for an appt to see his works! are they ex?

hey, you completed your reno?
which designer did you engage?
i have to start my search for reno/ID/Contractors soon. haiz headache!

poshies

Hallo....

Hi Xue,
Remember to share ur PS photo when it ready... yup this few days is raining.... hope it don rain on my PS, and also on 12 Dec (Blue Lake's PS).

Pageup, guess most of the gals shld have their PS done, except me.... two more weeks to go for PS...
getting my invitation card print...
I think the 1st of month of the lunar calendar shld be okie, coz most of us will need to do the GUO DA LI 1 or 2 week before the actual day, unless your parent or in law prefer to do it earlier...

Hi Miso,
I book my London cab last month, as the promotion end last month, but you can still check with them, you can contact Doreen @ Doreen Tan - [email protected] or DID: 6866 2759

keann

Hey dora:
HOW's life ???? been preparing anything yet??? well...melbourne weather is unpredictable and weird...it can change totally at a turn of a corner!

But so far the weather is HOT HOT HOT! Heard sg is gettting very cool these days....

oceans

Check with you all. Do both parents &amp; PILs meet up to discuss abt Guo Da Li stuff???

My hubby was saying no need to meet. Just see what my mum wants and they will provide.... I'm confused liao.... So, wat is the std procedures???

binbin

hi secretgarden, when u go to Poppy look for Linda.
she is the owner and i asked beatrice to look for her too. good luck and keep us updated yar?

dear amos, hope u are coping well....take care...

hoshi5

Will u gals be showing photo montage or video during ur wedding dinner?...

Hmm, now looking for a projector screen...

We are left with one month to goo!!

madwomaninattic

Indeed the thread is getting quiet again... I'm not exactly enjoying life lah... very busy esply with bridal boutique but found my princess WG at Yvonne Creative at Tg Pagar already!!! They let me try many many gowns before I actually sign up for the package

Now going to settle banquet + Yew Kwang this week then I can "RIP" &amp; enjoy life abit.

Hope you girls are having fun as well. Sound "lao tu" but hey thats the fun part innit??

Keann - if you are still on to go Mdm Chua shop in Holland V, just leave me a msg when you get back lor. And dun over-tan yourside in Melb leh or else no more "bai xue gong zhu" liaozzz

blue_lake

hi...
just now i typed a very long "essay" and my comp hanged before sending. so irritating.

Smurfy... i'll let u see our photos then ur hubby will know who my hubby is. hope he can recognise him. he put on 10kg too. haha.

Poshies...
ya.. my PS this fri. my gown not ready.. stress.. keeps losing weight. alter and alter. now Kai said i so flat and waist too small for my size. sigh.. dunno why i lost weight. dun understand. maybe stress. haha.
have u thihnk of where to go? maybe i'll go to a temple. cos want vibrant colours. tat's wat Chris Ling suggested. also going to a beach and lallang field. nothing very special.

Ocean,
My parents also said no need to meet. only want 20 boxes of cakes. but they meet for food tasting this Sat.

bitrix

Hello secretgarden, sorry for the late reply as what BinBin said you can look for Linda and don't forget to mention BinBin's name and can get a good deal. Tks Bin Bin once again for introducing me such a good deal. I am thinking of recommending to my girlfriend who will be having her wedding next year Dec...

crispy

Hi Buffy,

Ive read a threat on wkday wedding, the response said was good, abt 95% to 98% turned up! so hope we will hit 100% attendance!!
my family have no comments abt wkday dinner, they very "chin chai" one, my ROM oso wkday.. hehe..

Hi fifi,

i haven deicded on the BS yet, but high chance SL.

zhuzhu

HI Oraia
Haven found AD photographer yet...actually i also dun wan a videographer initally..but then i read in some thread dat..its good to have video taking so u know what happen to ur dinner as you won't have the time to take note of what is happening around you dat nite.

oraia

harlows canny,

yup... vera wang's really ex!it's only a fantasy,but personally i won't go for it unless i've got loads of cash to spare! it's just a dress, for one occasion

great! i'm sure ur dress is lovely. is it made-to-measure?
i love bridal veil so much, i didn't even do much "research" ;p hehe.
yeah, i've just been to see [email protected] another appt w another photographer this fri to see his portfolio.
is moomedia nice? shall go take a look

oraia

hello fifi,

glad to know CP is nice
i've nv been there before... ya... try and bargain.. mabbe they'll waive some corkage charges...
*keeps fingers crossed*
no lah... i only settled the big basic items only... very fussy about photography, so am doing some real research. hehe. cannot be lazy abt photography cos it's a lifetime of memories...

oraia

sorry canny,

forgot all abt ur qn re. andrew choi. was contemplating seriously about gg overseas for PS... but decided that we'll do it locally to save the hassle and $$ for a nicer honeymoon, perhaps...
wanted to go either melbourne or bali... but after weighing the pros and cons, we decided to just stay here and do the PS.
are u doing ur PS here?

oraia

hi zhuzhu,

hmm.... but was thinking to myself how often we'd actually play the tape and watch it and whr it's worth spending so much... so decided that photographs are probably more practical

but to each his own... u shd get a videographer if u think it's a good idea

secret_garden

Thanks Binbin &amp; Beatrice!
binbin- is this your real name?
else when i mention u n beatrice, wait linda think i who i m referring to

what's the contact number of poppy?
need to make appt?
will sure update you guys!

thanks again!

carebear112004

hi yoyo, my wedding is in next year lah, so i think should be Nov. dunno which date yet as the book is not out.

thanks secret garden, but i think i want to hand it to a professional, I heard that I can enjoy it more together with my hubby and the wedding planner who can give me the preferential entitlements from selected service providers. My hubby and I have weigh the advantages and I think we will go for the highly recommended Wedding planner dee(THE)SYNERGY. We are more or less deciding on ACM.

Hi DD/DORAEMON, can you email me both rates too?
my email [email protected] thanks in advance!

canny

Hey Oraia,
I saw Moomedia's portfolio online and I quite like it. In addition, Moomedia's packages include videography... preety comprehensive. ohoho... how much is Beetles @ work charging? Are they ex?

I will do my PS in San Fran. much easier for both my fiance and me. Plus, I like the background in San Fran. better... the hilly city, golden gate bridge, beaches, parks and etc...

Where r u guys planning for Honeymoon? I have not even started digging into tt!

poshies

Hi Blue Lake,
Good for u keep losing weight, I want to lose some weight, but instead it went up...sign~ my hubby keep complaining abt my big tummy....sign~ for the PS, leave to the photographer to decide.... don want to think too much now ... btw don know whether the photograph will turn out to be quite similar, coz my photographer happen to be Chris Ling's discipline.

Hi Ocean,
Well it up to the individual, whether both parent would like meet up &amp; discuss abt the Gou Da Li stuff or not, coz nowadays most parent are not so "pang dan". My mother also say she will pass msg to my hubby what she want, not need to meet up lar.... but planning to use food tasting for them to meet up &amp; discuss whatever they plan to have.

keann

Madwoman:
Must have been fun trying out the gowns....so everything almost settled liaoz lahz.....dun mind checking this mdm chua out....have you used her before? how did u get to know her?....

Hehehee.....me ahz...born very fair in nature....have been trying to "burn" myself under the sun for the last years...but always fail...so kind gave up olediz....

binbin

hi secretgarden, Linda'a number is 62258496. well, hhhmmmm....binbin is not my real name.
but i think she can recognise it.

blue_lake

hi poshies...

urs is beetle @works right? Kevin? he's a nice guy to talk to. i talked to him before. cos chris ling asked us to talk to him abt AD photograghpy as we can't afford chris ling cos he charges $5000. but in the end we din sign up with beetles @work. =)
actually i went to weigh... din lose weight leh. i guess it's water retention.

dora

Haven't been doing anything in particular about the wedding... my company just announced that they are closing next year... so I'm officially going to be out of job, altho I knew if for some time already....

Anyway... sian lor

buffy

Hi Soupie,

Mine is two weeks later! 30 Dec! Closer to that date, I guess we will e fretting big time together! Ha ha...

Which BS did you pick? Where is yr venue?

Crispy:
Yeah, I read some comments from a thread that the attendance was quite good. However, RSVP is very very very important. My bro also had his on a weekday and some of my dad's friends did not turn up even when he called to ask them like 2 weeks before and they confirmed! So, I guess we will have to really be like drill sergeant.

Read that you thinking of SL. Where else have you visited?