(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hello everyone

Only morning so many posting already... now me at hm, half day leave...

Talking abt laminated or parquet wood maintaince? Well got to be really careful ya cos they can scratch very easily and when excess water pour on the whole thing spoilt. I have seen friend's hse (2 yrs) already got some problem... So how to maintain lei:-
1) Water is a no no... windows got to close most of the time to avoid any chance of rain coming in (esp this period)! Mop has to pretty dry when cleaning.

2) Cleaner must be delicate... I have recommend my friend this cleaner which is good for wooden material. Can send u all infor if interested...

3) A pcs of cloth to be put under deco stuff when display on fl.

For furniture, I have a friend who is wholesaler (Ding's Brother) to some retails in Singapore and Malaysia. But he's pl a bit far at Sungei Kadut loop.Quality is good and does a little bit on customerisation. If interest I can give u all his contacts.

O.K talk later... go workpl now.

Hi fantasy.
Okok! Don't think I've ever posted on this thread cos it's so quiet.
So what have you been up to? I've decided on the gown design already. first fitting in 2 weeks. =)

hi blurq,
ya, wont be buying any furniture 1st. Just browsing to see the price ranges. If the price is good and the furniture can suit our theme, then may consider reserving the price 1st, else i just browse around n take notes

c u in the other thread

hi rabbit,
wah! seems like laminated got a lot of problems!
what about timber strips kind? worse? i thought some brands claim that they are scratch resistant and water resistant blah blah blah?somemore got guarantee?

furniture wise, can you pass me his contacts? I am keen. what does his furniture cover? is he the manufacturer?He does sofa or carpentry?

Hi Secret,

Me oso like u, a town person but did not opt for central area cos too ex.

If u do not nid so many furnitures, then package is not for u leh. Btw, if u r doing customised wardrobe, then get contractor to do it cos it's cheaper than getting furniture shops to do it (The White Collection staff told me).

Not sure what's the brand of my SIL laminate but can check it out for u.

hi onee!

are u feeling very excited already?? only 3 more days left?? :P

me goin to postphone ROM to actual day. want to combine w customary

hi fantasy,
me also agree with u leh!! this thread is dying hehe :P

LADIES! lets all contribute and revive the thread once more!!!!

hullo orosalind and secret garden

ya lor, my house resale flat, so most prob got to hack,already add cost liao. Also my hubby wants some type of design,like a partition between the front door and dining area,as well as shoe cabinet, and bar counter (All custom made).

what to do?? he got ex taste and is concerned with house looking nice, for me practical and easy to maintain is best.And now he just announced that he wants to keep a dog *gasp*. *fainted*.

will send to u my quote orosalind. once i get home and type out all the details...

hi rosa,
i should be looking for someone who can do walk in wardrobe.If I am customising furniture, most probably will let the ID handle it. But just found out that some shops that sell sofa can customise the sofa at the same price! like you want firmer, want spring, want longer or shorter etc..

let me know what laminate your sil uses so that if i ever use laminate can avoid using that

Thankie!

Piper & Ocean,
Wow... you all had already doing calculation on the amount spent at Bridal Shop ..... haven't take my PS, don know how much it will turn out to be

.... but guess it is a good idea to know how much we had spend on the Bridal Shop and the rest of the wedding expense.... rite. So do we want to put our head together for the amount spent?

So far my Package is $3288, no need to top up from eyes lash or transport, might need to pay for the Ampoules & more pic...

Hi Piper, can email me his contact? Is he doing it from freelancing? He is not developing the photo, I need to do it myself? What style he had?

hello crispy,

how much does hilarion goh charge? i think his website is the one with alot of flash animation one. let me go and take a look again...

wat date's ur wedding?

doremon: wah!! beetles is gg to increase their prices again??!! i thot i read somewhere they just increased?!

hi fifi

oh i c... good... that saves u all the trouble, really, of hunting for an AD photographer
hv u settled ur banquet venue at CP?

hi smallonion -- ur name is so cute!

think i've seen kalydescope... i've seen so many websites that my eyes are gg crossed! hehe. but i think i'll only go and speak personally to the photographer if i'm attracted to his online portfolio

Rabbitwsk

I'm working in Sungei Kadut! Pass me contacts, may go n take a look after CNY. Hopefully by then i will know when i can get my keys.

babysheep,

Fm what u say, I think 22K not v ex lah.

Ok, I got a quote of $20K for basic things (like floor tiles and kitchen cabinet) and on top of that, I got:
- false ceiling for dinning, living, foyer and master bedroom
- Wardrobe and another small cabinet in master bedrm
- cabinet with full length mirror for bathrm at master bedrm
- full ht shoe cabinet
- temper glass shower screen
- sliding door at kitchen doorway
- false wall/cabinet to cover up household shelter

Secret,

The above can be for ur ref as well. So good ah, can custom made sofa one.

Hi Buffy,

i noe wat u mean, but those BS that ive visted, i get along well wif them, so thats the problem, too many good ones to choose from. :P

anyway, i will continue to look ard. Hilarion's pricing for the AD photography is $1200, have not confirm PS with him yet.

Hi Oraia,

Just mentioned above that Hilarion's AD charge is 1200 and PS is 2600 if im not wrong cos i have not confirm my PS with him. you can mesg him through his thread too. My AD is 6th of DEC 2004

Pls check out www.dingbrothers.com.sg for contact cos i dun hv the number now. sorry hoh... They have 2 level of showroom and sometimes, u see things tt r not available outside yet
Yup, they have factories in Malaysia and China.

Sercet garden,
Everything gots its pros and cons la. Happen that wooden things needs more care
They are good stuff for sure. From what I understand, no matter whether its timber/parquet/laminated, the life span will definitely shorter than the tiles. Oh! got provide warrenty... wat kind? Can share? Got to be careful of the small print ya...

Happybride, sorry I think I mix up u with someone :P So u moving to Dover, the new flats there? I have friend staying there too

hi rosa,
kill 2 nirds with 1 stone!hehe!
did you read my email asking for contacts for your ID...?
ya can customised like perhaps the sofa too short or too long for your hall, they can custom made one at similar cost or top up a little bit. you like it sofeter or firmer also can. they can do that too.

Hey Crispy,

Are you using Hilarion as ur AD photographer? Is he preety good? Does he have a web-site?

Hehhehe... sorry for asking so much

Hi oraia,

I understand that they will increase their price by next year. Oh dear, so many increase...

Hi crispy,

i have answered u in the beauty thread. Btw, u confirmed with Hilarion already? Does his charges include any collages?

Hi Secretgarden,

Its ernest video. U can look for ernest or Juliana. He told me got partner to do photography. What was quoted to me for the photography is only $600. So i meeting the photographer again on thursday to view the works.

I confirmed on the videography already.

hi secret,
I think the thread have been removed..can you access it?
Or u want to PM me? then I will tell u abt my ID.

hi rabbitwsk,
Can I have the brand of the cleaner for laminate?
Cos' I am afraid that the floor will 'pop' one of these days if I din take care.
Thanks in advance!!

hey canny,

yup, 1.8K only includes photography. no videography. if u want an additional photographer --1 to do journalistic, 1 to take normal shots, it's $400 more. so all in all.. its quite a fair bit.
wow,if i can 'tahan' the 20+ hr trip to hawaii, i wld go too! u shd!! since it's on ur way back to SF anyway...
europe's lovely... we'll definitely go, but it's just a matter of when...
hehe... when we're more or less decided on honeymoon, i'll let u know!

you are right, moomedia is not bad!!!

arlows crispy,

thanks!!
mabbe i'll chk him out online or on his thread... which one is his thread ah? sorri.

ur AD is 1 day before my b'day and 6 days before my AD.

hi happybride,
Ya..suddenly cannot access..
Think shd be alright later or tomorrow..too many postings...:p

hi rabbitwsk,
Thanks alot!!

blurq,
u moderator oso cannot access ah?

happybride,
i where got? me got hell of a time trying to catch up all ur postings leh....

me too... i morning clear once (last everning missed out mails) then 1pm clear again (morning miss out mails)
i constantly inside still need to chase leh... blurq n rosa la ... 2 conbine force tian xia wu di

Heylo pianokey,

You new to this thread? Never seen u b4 leh... care to introduce yourself? Info such as customary date, BS, banquet, PS info age etc etc.
Wow, first fitting in two weeks time, you must be very excited then.
Me too have just finalise my gown designs too but not too sure when it will be ready for first fitting. Designer will be showing me cloth sample for EG next week.

Hi Cubby,

Think everyone just got to make an effort cos this is not the first time that the thread has been quiet

Good to have ROM on customary date. How I wish ours can be like dat too... no confusion on which day (ROM or customary) to celebrate anniversary.
BTW, which one do you gals celebrate?? ROM or customary date?

ya lor..dunno why cannot access..cos' I think it's the limit set by yahoo..
Anyway, have u gals tried..u can access now..

happybride,
ya lor... the 2 of them 'xia si ren'.. everytime i log onto the Yahoo grp.. no matter when i log on.. sure got 100+ new messages... then by the time i finish reading... got 50+ more new messages.. how to finish...

Hi fantasy.
Mine's on 12 June, with Flamingo, The edge. I also won 3rd prize at Marriott's lucky draw, which is a photography package with Irene's creation. So, now, dunno how. Too many already. Worried that in the end, irene's will anyhow anyhow since it's a prize, and I'll end up being frustrated.
Think my first fitting is only for the WG, because haven't finalise the material for EG yet. What material are you using for EG?

Harlow ladies,

Y a i do agree that this place is getting deserted.......very cold somehow...heheheh...okay for my update.....here they come...

I went to my bridal studio on sun and managed to confirm the design for my WG and EG. wow pretty excited. I spent like 5-6 hours just tryin out the various gowns, colours, designs and doing measurement...hai...my hubby tired like anything that day..hahahah.... BUt happy that we need onli to go down again in feb for fitting and march for PS...yeah...

Fantasy,
aiya u can choose to celebrate both dates...heheh ...that wat i plan to do...my ROM anniversary coming up soon so hubby already asking where i wan to go makan and things like t hat...from next year onwards think will also celebrate customary anniversary which is the 5th of june every year. check with hubby if he okay with it..even if he not okay with it can jus make an extra effort to celebrate ..like get him something or wat...

Pianokey,
hi there...dun worry to omuch i am sure they are professional enough not to make a mess of things....just make sure u voice ur likes and dislikes so that they are aware....

Julie

Hi Crispy,

Ha ha. Yeah, many of these people are nice. But for my case, for my gowns, I have the "not so usual" gown designs and only 3 are capable of understanding what I wanted. Of that 3, 1 is pretty aloof and cold so he was out. Out of the remaining 2, KS is one of them but he is quite expensive. And that's how I went along with Wedding Present.

So you have more or less decided with Hilarion? If you are happy with the deal, then go ahead to book before the prices increase.

Though I am almost certain we will go with our friend who is a professional photographer, I am also looking around of which I quite like Hilarion as well, Vivid Shots and Moomedia.

Sigh... So may decisions...

WELCOME pianokey!

ur AD is abt one week after most of us here!!

wow u so lucky ah!! win extra photeography package!! i went quite a no. of bridal show but win nothing
hehe
so whn's ur PS huh??

hi fantasy,
yup yup.. think ppl bz with their work!! anyway we just try our best to keep in touch often

u are rite.. no confusion..or rather keep it simple.. even so i think u can go ahead and celebrate both ROM and customary! more celebration also nice right? :P

hi julie,
u must be real happy that ur gowns designs are out ya ;) time spent at bridal to select gowns is no joke ah.. but i think its worth it!! so wont regret mah!

Have you gals planned your honeymoon? Where will you all be going?
I'm still planning, may go Mel & Tas but A$ going up....expensive! Considering Bangkok & Bali too. I would prefer a cool place....

Hi Pianokey,

My EG will be in chiffon but will only confirm after viewing cloth sample. Wow, so lucky huh, won photography pkg with Irene's creations. But you have already got a pkg with Flamingo, do Irene's creations still honour the price? Any terms and conditions before you can utilise the voucher?

Hi Julie,

care to share details of your WG and EG with us?? All of us will be excited to know... rite gals? Sorry, but can you re-cap which BS you are with?? Old already... heheh

Hi Cubby,
Actualli that's my tot as well. Our one year anniversary is exactly a week before our customary. Not even sure if we'll have the time to celebrate... kekeke... Will celebrate customary date after that.

Hi Piper

Spa retreat....how nice!! My hubby not for Spa leh... sigh! May go for a short trip first if no promotion for Australia next month.
Then wait for Natas fair in Apr/May, then book for longer trip. two honeymoon...*wink*!

hi pianokey..

same bridal as me. I am also a flamingo btb.

My AD in 2 June. Already done up my WG & EG. Going for PS in Dec also.

cya ard..

hello gals..
*waves*

hey canny,

moomedia also just emailed me their price. v comprehensive i must say. think i shall go down and take a look at more of their portfolios

a friend, who's in the photography business (actually she's with a company that we use regularly for our corporate events) recommended me a makeup artist. she's not super famous or anything... but apparently she's really good.
are u interested?

Hey Oraia,

I am definately interested to take a look at the make up artist. When r u visiting Moomedia? I am going to visit them on the 21st when I am back in SG.

Help! How come whatever that is posted in the yahoo grp gets sent to my email acct? So when I went in to my yahoo acct tis morning.. i got a shock of my life.. 200+ unread emails n my mailbox full!

Err.. can anyone pls teach me how not to have the postings on yahoo grp sent to my email? Hee.. i not that IT savvy ah :P