(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

HI Forest,

Me of course vote for Oct 17th

Welcome to the big family. Hmmm...what have you settled so far?

hey Yan, wish u luck too!! Hope u, silver and Yvonne can get the flat!! But why didnt u wanna try the sembawang one, tot u liked there?

OH, no wonder, i tot 250 so cheap!! hahahhaaa!!

Hi Gd Morning... active topics today!

Hi Yan,
Silver & Myself opt for Sengkang BTO cos only SK has got existing units whereas the rest of the areas hv to wait till completion (so uncertain), moreover we can't wait much longer must get a flat done b4 wedding day!

So if the house not here yet, you will be staying wif yr MIL after wedding? Let's pray hard for next month WIS, hopefully is WIS for existing Punggol area... hehehe!

Hi Silver,
The PF promo sounds interesting... dos it includes aerobics classes and utilising of all facilities in the club? Do u hv their time schedule for various classes and when the promo ends cos my AMORE package expire end of this month, stl thinking whether to continue anot?

I thk I'll hv videographer too on AD but will be getting a cheap one. Hmm... between $250-400 will be quite reasonable rite? So is a whole day shooting or just few hrs day & nite (with breaks in between) huh?

Hi Jul,
Glass is quite a useful wall feature at home, can make the house looks bigger n spacious but too many of cos not so good la! Yeah, hv to go down monitor their work incase any mistake or what can voice out straight away. Like one of my frenz, the contractor did something wrong wif e tiles/materials in e end cannot change cos oreadi put on it, if hack again very lay Jie, so no choice hv to take!

Hi Yan

Oic - that means your terms almost the same as mine.

Haha! Forgot to wish u & silver & Yvonne gd luck for the flat

hey Yvonne,
But are they any videographer for 250 - 400 bucks??

I think if the flat is already under construction then not so bad, the worst case is when it's only an empty land, that one really must wait for enough applicants before they start building...

Hi Yvonne

Hmm... if my contractor lays the wrong tiles, I'll make them re-do. Coz I sort of still have time to play with. Got the flat much earlier than wedding day mah, so can take it easy

The glass wall I'm putting in is at my dining area. It's TINY, so hope that some light will shine thru & brighten & enlarge the area *cross fingers*

U mean the SK flats u & silver got are BTO? I tot WIS? So existing means it's built already, or still building? aiyah I'm so confused *scratch head*

Thanks Jan & Jul...

Jan,
I also not sure whether can get so cheap videographer anot? Hmm... hvnt do e market survey yet... hehehe!

Jul,
Is call BTO but there are some balance exisiting units (100+ units) at Sengkang, so we're trying our luck on it.

Jul.. hahahhaa.. i didnt want to reply u just now so that u can go back to work!! hhahahaa.. Just kidding!!!! How can we bear to ignore u! hahahaha.. Ok, enuf of my nonsense! hehe..

Yvonne, i also very confused with all the BTO and WIS liao!! hahaha!

Jan & Yvonne

This frequent changing of HDB rules is driving everyone nuts. Its like, they change policy every mth!

Yvonne, think abt 800 can get videographer rite, 400 like a bit tough leh... unless get silver's friend?

Jul, hope everything's ok....

Gd afternoon ladies!

Wow today is back to so active ya!

Jul,
I am not referring to show the whole day video during the dinner. Like wat Yan said, its more for our own memories. During dinner will show highlight only.

Yvonne,
$250-400 is for highlight only. If video for whole day will cost more.

Yan,
Yvonne had answered for me. We choose SK cos there are ready flat whereas for punggol their ready flat (under construction) will be ready in 2006 only.

Jan,
I guess everyone is confused by the new scheme hehe. Anyway take it as balloting lah hehe

Yvonne & Yan,
The $50 promo is available in Far East Sq only and yes it's unlimited visit and you can make use of all the classes. Promo till end of this mth only leh. Interested?

silver, the $50 is only for one month right?? any attached T&Cs??? only valid for Far East Sq?? then not suitable for me... too far... does your bf know of any promos at suntec??

Silver

But have to pay additional for highlights video - for the express service & editing. I'm kind of hesitant abt that lor. Already exceeded budget for AD photographer & reno, so must scrimp a bit

Got my one and only CS pic uploaded into my PC yesterday but I think I look short and fat in it, so won't be letting u all see lor :P

haiz... my FH lah, tot camera no batt liao, so only took 1 pic and it looks ugly..so sad

Hi everybody!! I jus popby to say hello!

TCL welcome welcome!!
Wow, yours also on 21st Feb!! Kekkee... By the way, wat does RTC stands for??

Yap, was thinking.... cos recently been doing nothin... not even thinkin abt guest list and searching for actual day photographer...

We got <font color="ff0000">Guo Da Li</font> right?? Got anything to prepare??? Really blur leh....

Smurfy, nevermind, as long as on ur AD, u r beautiful, then it is ok!! We can wait for the next session!!

hey hanyan and littlechillipadi,
was thinking of starting a new thread, until i saw this..

are both of u oct brides as well??

Hi cin_p,

Can you give me the contact for aterlier. How much do they charge? When is your wedding day and where is your banquet?

Hi doremon,

I had booked my banquet &amp; photo taken. Now looking for emcee and photo montage. How's your preparation so far?

Hi forest,

My banquet - The Chervons &amp; bridal shop - Thomson Wedding Design. When's your?

wah...i so long never come online got so many updates liao.

Congrats to gf on your first fitting. Hey, i also having first fitting in Oct leh. mine at end of oct.

A little update of my prep...got both wedding and evening shoes liao. so happy but then money flew away lor.

Are u girls still going for bridal show after booking the bridal and hotel etc? I dunno want to go or not leh, coz no time to go.

thanks fairymoss........

Wow yr first fitting in Oct too?? When is yr PS?

I bought my wedding shoes too @ metro during the sale. Didnt buy evening shoes cos hvnt decided my EG color but a safe bet will be sliver gittering ones...

Btw gals, I went with my tailor &amp; bought my CS material at Arab street today. Its pink organza silk.

I just back from PP! So eager to share with you gals hehe Went to try a gown n she briefly told me the design she had for me. She very cute keep commenting alot of designs too common but ve to admit she is quite creative n quite alot of ideas lor. She suggested bustier with satin n organza n wif lace. Err dunno how to describe to you gals hehe

As for EG, she has some ideas but wants me to do more homework. So far blue seems suitable for me. She even ask me to wear blue the next time I go there cos she wants to see if the color really suit me.

Sorry huh me too anxious to share wif u gals....

Hi Lin &amp; Garf,
How ve u gals been?

Morning!

hey hey silver, so u dun have to worry abt PP, think she really can deliver!
bustier with satin, organza and lace... can roughly imagine i think... hehe.. how abt the bottom part? So now u're going for bustier? hehe..

Did she tell u when is suitable month to have ur PS?

i was like u all this time last yr, lost of what to do. Now, the BIG day 4 me is drawing nearer. Enjoy this period of exp sharing among u all.

Lin

Yeah, really scary man. And we're the exact stereotype : Under 35, low level engineers / IT, living in Sengkang, getting married... *shudder*

Hi silver

It's ok to ramble on a bit. We're all excited for you too. So fast, already into WG &amp; EG design. You're the first amongst us!

Btw can u share with us what's the process? I mean, did u talk to PP, then she gave u mags to flip thru. Or did u flip thru mags then talk to PP. Or did PP sketch the design for u first? Me a bit kan chiong, almost time for me to go to TWD too

Hey Jul,

yea, guess it's actually not too early to start discussing abt designs with our BS already huh! Quite excited abt it also, hmmm.. now we have abt 10 months left! hehe! But thing that worries me is that afraid will regret after i confirm design leh!

Jan

Me too! I'm very worried that I confirm MTM design so fast, then I'll regret when I see a better design / nicer OTR gown!

jul, is there any way we can stop ourselves from regretting?? hahahah!! But at the same time, cant wait to start the design thingy leh! urghhh...
Maybe one way is to confirm design much later..

Jan

I think u have a gd idea. Start design now. But dun confirm till it's Dec. Then no time left to regret / change design :P

What did ur BS ask you to do? Did he draw u the design first? Or ask you to read mags first, then show him what u like?

Hi blurg, hanyan and littlechillipadi,

I'm an October bride too! Was thinking of starting a thread but work's been too busy.

So glad we're in this together, always exciting to plan for the big day knowing that there are others working on the same timeline for things!

hi girlfriend,

1.5-2 mths tats fast huh!!
think u shld be able to get it done by ur PS then...hehe
u better dun get anything first.....later nicer ones comes along,..then die liao....keke...

yah..pray hard it dun rain hor...if rain then change day need to pay extra??? yah..abit funny hor...start in the aftern one....then will end so late...tiring leh... :P

actually me went to robin and utopia...bcos utopia havign a promo so become cheaper than robin...but find utopia not so flexible loh...then got to abort my divine plan

hi onee,

flower is at Takashimaya, u know where is the tag hauer boutique?? it right above it.
its better u think of some designer in your mind then they will custom made for u hehe...i did that..so it becomes unique.

hi onee,

flower is at Takashimaya, u know where is the tag hauer boutique?? it right above it.
its better u think of some designs in your mind then they will custom made for u hehe...i did that..so it becomes unique.

Zao ladies,
What a cooling thursday...

Hi Silver,
Glad you've started yr gown discussion n designing... i thk not a bad idea to start early at least you get to learn n try more designs.

Hi Jan,
Not much time left for us oreadi... only 9mths to go!!! Time flies, at least you've settled e major part which is hse. Me, Yan, Silver, Ever &amp; Jul stl struggling on the house thing or hv yet started!!! Sigh...

sorrie ladies....accidentally post 2 times...paiseh :P

hi fairmoss,
so envious of u leh...so fast first fitting like girlfriend leh!!

wah..shoes also found liao ah...hee think shoes one of the most diff part leh!!! great that u found suitable ones so fast

hmm i dunthink i wil go for any wedding shows after i confirm BS and banquet hehe...waste of $$ leh...unless free leh!! hehe conincidently, i received free tickets to 2 weddign show leh...one of them to Neptune over liao...another this sat to The Pines w Irene Creation...so happy!! can eat free haha

Hi Yvonne

So wasted! This is the best type of day to stay in bed

Dun worry too much abt the flat. I'm sure you'll manage to get something you like. Just dun rush into booking a unit that u dun like ok?

hello!

Yvonne, oh yea hor, only 9mths.. wah, getting nearer and nearer!! heheh.. Hey, when ur BS starting ur design??

Jul, for me, i just gave a rough idea to my BS and then he draft out some designs for me, then now still sourcing for designs loh, then i can tell him and he will perhaps he can modify his design to something i want... U confirming design in Dec?

Hihi...

Thanks gals, I am as excited as u gals. You all will feel the same way when you start urs hehe PP get me tried few gowns and I also email her those designs I like but realised most of my design very common lor. Over her side she also looked thro mag cos when I was there yest she showed me those she 'shortlisted' for me and also briefly sketched out the design. I will go down again to choose the lace n take measurement. According to her WG will take a longer time cos she needs to sew the lace.

Jan,
I will be having my ps in mar. B is very full next yr too so he also suggested to take earlier. So in actual fact we only ve 6mths to go.

Hi Jan

I was thinking of changing to MTM. If so, I'd like to confirm design in end-Dec / early-Jan. Coz my PS is in Mar.

But of course haven't decided whether to change to MTM yet. I want to go to the shop again next mth to try the new gowns. Then can have better idea of what I'd like.