(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi coal,
thks..will appreciate if u can gives us advices if u dun mind too..gd to have more pple joining in..

hi danielle,
glad to know u r an oct bride..have u book the hotel and bridal yet?

Hi silver

How come u're doing lace for ur WG? I tot u always like beadings?

Anyway, can just feel ur excitement from here. It's like, so fast! 4 mths, we just started chatting in this thread. Now you're starting gown design! I feel like those weepy mums who cry at how fast their kids grow up

hihi!!

Jul, think u better give ur BS some time, coz we need lots of time to confirm, the actual design, fittings etc etc, but if they say 3 months enuf for u, then it's ok loh.. U shld go see ur BS esp after their bridal show, got more designs, then u can go try them!! Feeling excited now!! hehehee..

silver, she's gonna sew on the lace on the bustier part is it? That sounds nice, yea, actually all WG all look quite similar in mags.. Think her foreign mag she showed me last time is quite good! hehe..
Is ur top part gonna be just organza and then she sew the lace on it??

Hi Jul,

Your description very cute leh. So you become my mum hehehe I will keep the beads n halter neck for EG. Franking speaking I nv tot of using lace for WG cos there issit many such designs. It's actually PP who suggested and I quite like the idea lor. I find quite sexy and not so common. More imptly she dun charge me extra for lace hehehe

Silver,
Your gown sounds more n more interesting to us...hehe! I'm sure the effect will give yr guest a "BIG WOW"...!!!

Btw any gals receive an email to attend wedding show @ The Pines Club this sat?

Hi Jul,
Yeah agreed... feel lik ZzzZzz now! Must be "AFTER LUNCH DRUG" taking effect...

Hi Jan,
I'm not sure when my BS will call me to go for discussion on e gown design? We just give them our wedding date then they will work backwards from the date. I thk most prob will be year end... now im too lazy to even flip thru e bridal magazine! Also, hvnt settle my photographer yet, guess hv to visit few more b4 i decide on one.

Yvonne,
Oh yes, forgot u and ever havent booked AD photographer rite? But do u have any in mind yet?
End of year shld still be ok, is urs OTR or MTM?

no leh, i didnt get any email for the pines club..

Errr I dun think will to the extend of Big Wow lah. Cos diff ppl diff taste mah. I just hope it will turn up nice n suitable for me lor. There is always a risk when comes to MTM.

I received quite a few mails on wedding show but all must pay one so nv reg hehe

Yup silver, will be using the same as my PS one.. Tot everything let my BS handle will be easier. Only thing i prefer digital now but must pay more... sighs.. then dunno wanna get videogrpaher or not... Imagine, having both digital and videographer!!?!? Budget sure bust!

Hey, but u gals think i shld opt for Film type plus video OR just spend on digital photos for AD?? Which one sounds more worth it?? Cant have best of both worlds lah... sighs!

Where's Yan??

Hihi...

Jan,
It's quite a tough decision rite! I just checked with another videographer n guess wat he charges $950 for video n if plus presentation it will be $1450! Guess it's out for me.

To my bf he would think just get friend to take the video will do but I quite worried abt their skill. Not that I dun trust them but .... Hmm....

silver, i understand wat u mean... We also tot of using frens as first, but we realise it's not easy to do filming leh, coz we did ourselves during one of our holiday last time, it was very bad, we were inexperience and then the whole video was like so shaky, very badly done! hahaha! Well, unless ur fren got do b4 and experience then it's ok lah, if not better to let professional handle it... But of coz must fork out money!! sighs!!

Otherwise, u can leave out the show during dinner then just engage them to do filming just for ur own for keep?? Then can save a bit of money..

Looks like today only Jan n me ya? It's so heavy rain outside n makes me so lz hehe

Jan, that's exactly how I feel! So hopefully can find one not bad n cheap one hehehe

Wat happened to the rest?

Jan

Yeah I got so excited after Yan told us that there were new gowns from my BS. My BS said 1.5 mths is enough to do MTM, but I think better give them 3 mths! Later I'm fickle & cannot confirm design or something *panic*

I think I prefer digital. When it comes to the money, at the end of the day, film will not be much cheaper than digital. And digital u can do a lot of things with it.

As for filming, later then think abt it. Scully not enough money to pay for bridal package!

Me Oct bride too.
Venue almost confirm to be in OCC and wedding gown to be done by Dang bridal.

Let work towards our big days

Hi silver

Me here lah!

I think my BS charges extra for lace
Envy u, that PP isn't charging u for it.

So gd, to have diff looks for EG & WG. I was also thinking of bustier for WG & halteneck for EG. Dunno if I look nice in halterneck tho.

Yvonne

Nope, dun remember seeing bridal show invite. But anyway, I have decided to stop gog for bridal shows. It's already so near the wedding, & I already have my BS. I'm quite bored of looking at gowns on models.

Hey jul, u here ah! TOt u went to zzzzz!!
Ya, think video, wait till much later then say...

Yup, think that's the good part abt digital, we can play ard with the CD ROM ourselves!! Aiya how!!!

hi, me here.. nothing to contribute so kept quiet for the morning...

jan, have u contacted david?? i called him and he say will call me back to fix appt, but till now no news lei... that guy must be busy...

silver, wow... your gown sound nice, stunning... a word of caution, be careful when using lace... lace makes one look old if use too much... have to bear this in mind...

i tried a lace gown before at wedding present, like it very much, but bf feel that i look too old... think the design using lace must strike a balance...

Hi Jul,
Gd to see u ard! Haha so we are thinking of the same ya. Go down n try a few halternceck lor. Dun worry lah I am sure TWB can do a gd job. I told you I saw my gf's mini album n turned up v nice rite?

Hi Jan,
So wats ur hubby comment on digi/film n video?

yvonne, i received the email from Pines... but unfortunately, i cant attend cos my sat is fully booked... i have to work in the morning, a housewarming party in the afternoon, & a wedding dinner at night... most likely, may follow by a party session at night...
ladies, any one interested in the show?? think can transfer the tickets... just have to use my name lor... the bridal studio is Irene Creations i think..

Silver

Yup, I remember u said ur gf's photos are nice. Thanks
But can I ask u again who's her photographer & makeup artist & designer?

I think got difference with diff pple...

yan, havent contact david yet, wow, he so busy, that means i must call in advance loh! hahahah!!

silver, my hubby also like digi and we still thinking of video but must be cheap one loh, then see how.. havent really discuss deep into video tho..

Jul, yup, think better to concentrate on designs now!

hi jul,
yah..stereotyping. then, include me & FH as well lor..except that i dun stay in seng kang.

hi silver,
if you asking your friend to do videographer, must tell him not to move too much. If not later, see eyes pain and got headache lor.. but during my engagement, we take our own video and FH edited himself. But his brother's one, too much movement, we see until got headache.

Jan

I think I'd better call & make an appt for next week. Dying to try the new gowns. Haha!

I gotta ask u gals something : Should I

<font color="119911">1) Call BS &amp; tell them that I wanna change to MTM</font>

<font color="ff0000">2) Call BS &amp; tell them that I wanna try the OTR gowns, &amp; if not satisfactory, I'll change to MTM</font>

<font color="aa00aa">3) Call BS &amp; tell them I wanna choose my OTR gown now</font>

jan, not to worry la.. i may have called him at a bad time.. he say he's with a bride, and will call me back.. think he &amp; bf tentative fix sunday to meet up, but no confirmation lei...

Lin

It's quite true that a lot of us "young couples" do end up in debt over the flat &amp; the wedding expenses. Scary right?

Maybe my fiance was quite right in insisting that we dun take any loan. Just dun buy the TV, entertainment set etc till next fiscal yr.

Hihi...

Yan,
Thanks for reminding me! Think I ve to be careful when choosing the lace.

So you will be meeting David to discuss the designs too? So excited for u hehe

Jan,
Same here. Nv go into details wif my bf re the video...

Jul,
I think 2nd one better.

Lin,
I know but if they inexperience even if tell them also no use rite?

so happy..there are more n more oct brides..
i m holding my wedding in Pan Pac, bridal still scouting ard, any recommendations?

hi golden,
how abt u? have ur book urs too?

hey rabbitwsk,
so concidence, my rom in occ too..and my makeup artist for rom is kelly from Dang..:p
did u got a gd package?

Hi Blurq

Oh! so concidence ya

U mean gd package fr Dang or OCC?
OCC terms not cfm yet but will be toking to pp there soon.
As for Dang, basically I am getting only the MTM gown, make-up photography and flowers. R u considering Dang again for ur bridal? I like their beading and embrio, also the service fr Cindy and Dang.

Jul,
yeah..that's why we don't settle our house first. 1 step at a time. slowly..slowly. no wonder, i always wonder how come these young couples just work only can buy flat,car, grand wedding etc.. we had to save 3 1/2 yrs for wedding.

silver,
yah lor. wah..i very shocked to hear that. so smart to detect also. wah pengz.. can. no problem. just send me over the details. coz, i just comparing at the moment.

Hi Lin

We're also spending abt 2 - 3 yrs saving for the wedding &amp; partial reno. For the rest of the flat fixtures, it'll have to wait another yr. I too wondered how they can afford car, designer hse, posh wedding etc when we all started work ard the same time! Now I know.

But it's very hard not to fall into the 'credit trap' *sigh*

Btw when's ur wedding? I think u mentioned in Apr next yr some time ago right?

hi rabbitwsk,
oh sorry for the misunderstanding, what i meant was gd package from dang?

yes, thot of paying dang a visit..heard from kelly that the gowns in dang are beautiful..

how much are u paying for the package?
oh btw, where are u staying?
I am staying in Punggol..still in the progress of renovation, shd be finishing soon..:0

yan, think coz these few months are popular months for wedding, guess david is busier....

Yup, i also think if can, better dun take loan..

Jul, think u try gowns first then decide whether to MTM is better.

Hi Lin,
Just read the article you give us, sounds really scary! Thk we better plan our budget wisely and to our own limit...

Hi Jul,
I thk OPTION 2 is better cos u hvnt try then how u noe...!

hi jul,
yeap, Apr next year. At the moment, we just spend on wedding. heng..lucky. no commitment to flat or reno yet. Think we'll save that one after wedding. if everything comes together, i think we'll sure die and we don't want to be in debt with loans. so, rather go the slow way also lor.

hi yvonne,
yes. Don't fall to trap...

hi blurq

Ya, very sweet nice gown + nice designers to work w.Dang package is fr S$3988 for MTM and fr S$3288 for OTR. U need details? I can send to u

My package is S$3.2.
Me stay quite near u ... AMK Central... ya got it in the balloting exercise previously. Has moved in for abt 4 months already.. times fly!
When is ur reno finishing? Finish shopping for furnishing already?
When is ur Big day huh? Mine 24 Oct