(2004) Brides of year 2004

rabbitwsk

Hi golden

OCC is Orchid Country Club

blurq

hi rabbitwsk,
so nice of u..okie,thks a lot..have actually shortlist a few bridal shops, will be looking into them soon..
oh, u got it thru balloting..u muz be really lucky...

furnishing..not so fast, only bought the bed and sofa, the rest have to buy one at a time..hw's living w ur hubby now?
My BIG Day is on 15 Oct..hw's ur preparation coming along?
oh yes, my email address is [email protected].

hi golden,
Flamingo is also one of my choice..hehe..have booked an appt w them this sat...
when is ur big day?

daniellekoh

Hi golden, and rabbitz..

Have confirmed at Laguna Country Club, something a bit different from the norm. The food there is actually by Tung Lok, cos' they have a agreement to run Pine Valley Restaurant for Laguna for a few more years before handing it over, so the food should be good.

Still having too much fun going around the boutiques and trying on dresses to stop and just choose one though... but so far my favourites are Emmanuel B and Dang. =P

Heard from loads of ppl that Flamingo and KAI do really beautiful dresses too, so I'm real glad that golden is a flamingo bride.

Please tell me why you chose Flamingo.... is it the price or the design? Is it pricey? I loved Dang, but I think will need to stretch the 4k ceiling we're setting for ourselves...

goldengal

hi danielle chen blurq

Well, no particular reason why i choose flamingo. I just sign up without much consideration. My first stop :p

The price varies depending on which photographer u choose. I didn go to Dang that time, quite a pity. I heard that Dang does make beautiful bustier dress.

fairymoss

wah so good, where to get free bridal show tickets? so good lobang ah? where is the pines? aiyah, my designer didn't tell me that they are having a show leh, hmp!!!

i chop chop buy shoes within a day. my designer recommend paradox, so just went and buy from that shop lor. their shoes are really beautiful!!!

fairymoss

gf,

where u get your material for CS? i'm looking for materials to tailor a dress for my mum, what's the price range like at Arab street? only sell material or also tailor clothes?

my PS next year first quarter, not so soon lah. still got time to lose weight and tone up. hahaha.

etelle

Actually i am also hunting for bridals...personally thought of visiting White Link....anyone of you got any opinion?? Actually how should we go about doing it? I mean arrange appointment? Or walk in? Will they hard sell? Thanks for enlightening!

ever

Hi gals!! heard from Yvonne that the thread is very active today... so, die die must come in and take a look....

Wow!! silver and yan starting on gown design liao.... think i'll start mine in Dec.... dont think my BS free to entertain me in Nov too!! now, i must concentrate on losing some weight.... and finish up the preps for my ROM.... once the venue is booked and my dress collected, i can order buffet, confirm deco stuff and buy shoes liao!! yippee!!! so excited!!

To answer you gal's qn: The Corrs is at Rivervale ... near the EC called The Rivervale and North Vista School.....

talk to you gals tmw.... very tired liao....

jann

Morning!

hi ever, ya, if u didnt come in to read, think ur eyes will pop up like sagi, everytime got to read so many archives!! hehe!

clueless2705

morning gals...

jan, just curious... what's your occupation?? how come u can come in so early everyday??? most of the time, your first posting is always before 8..

blurq

hi Danielle,
me too, heard alot of gd comments abt flamingo and kai, think will most likely be visiting them too..so hw many have u visit so far?I have an appt w silhouette today and flamingo tomorrow. after my visit, shall update u guys, k??

hi golden,
wow..flamingo must have impressed u with their design..so what do i expect from shirley during my first visit?will she allow me to try her gowns?are ur gowns MTM or OTR?

hi Etelle,
Welcome u into the group..think u shd be the 1st to hold ur wedding among us..:p..
yes, i think u need to make an appt w them before u visit them..in this way, they can concentrate on u...

babestaurus

Hello Is FRIDAY...!!! clipart{bounce}

Any sensitive issue you can post it in our Jul04brides Yahoo Group...! So far I see nothing much in there except sharing of photographs... hehe! Maybe we can add more details in our contact list lik JOB TITLE, WEIGHT & HEIGHT, OUR OWN PHOTOGRAPH OR (MAYBE OUR HUBBY / BF's NAME)... hahaha! Gals any better suggestion?

Jan,
Pai Fu Ni! Aws 1st to log in e morning... last time u stl got Ever to challenge you ya, haha!

Yan,
Thanks! Saw the Feline's gowns as well as e 'MASK' u referring to... hee hee!

nnyl

I'm Oct bride too.

Hi Blurq and Etella, we meet again.

And i think i am the earlies Oct Bride, Oct 1 is my day

Recommendations for bridal studio is firstly your budget and secondly what kind of gown u want. Be prepared to pay as much as $2K for top-up photos. Also, bridal studios are famous for certain designs like Dang is more in laces and Tan yong is the 'feather-like' sewed on designs etc. U just go in and try the gowns out. Too bad i made my choice without much shopping. *sign* Have an enjoyable shopping.

blurq

hi lynn,
ya..we met again...
and yes, u r the earliest..

so hw many BS did u visit b4 u decided on urs? I am not so sure what type of gown that i want..think will try out different cuts first, and also see which designers that i most comfortable w..

nnyl

hi blurq

Ai yo, dun talk abt it, din even shop around. Signed up the bridal studio at a fair. Hubby like the PS. Mine is not those designers-type studio. I have to give my designer samples of what i want and we work on it thereafter. Din really regret, cos the design i want is quite different from those in S'pore so i get to be 'my own designer' in a way. erm.. Can't really do this with the 'established' designers.

My WG is done, i got the idea from a States online boutique. It's V-neck with low back. The special thing is the train, which is not a common design in s'pore. Can't describe in words. I guess i want something that is classic such that in 10 yrs time my kids wont laugh at my wedding photos haha... The WG is also selected to hide my tummy, draw attention away from my waist and make me look taller. I'm quite petite. Now thinking of the design of EG i want.
So while u gals shop around in S'pore, i'm doing my "shopping" online. ;P

jann

Yvonne, wah, think maybe we can chat in the yahoo too rite?
Ya loh, now no more competition from ever in the morning liao.. hehe.. do u all still chat with her via msn?

Yan, why u say pai seh?

jul

Hi Lin

Definitely very siong to have wedding & flat altogether. But what to do? We wanna move out. So... just compromise on wedding & posh reno & expensive furniture right?

jul

Ever!

Now u're really like special guest star!
How's ur new job?

I think u better concentrate on ur ROM 1st. Still gotta bk caterers, decor, venue etc. Better dun get distracted.
And dun worry, still got me & Yvonne to accompany u coz we also haven't started design! *hee*

jann

Jul, always like to see ur replies, so nice to see u reply to each and every message! Think u'll the only one with so much stamina! hahahah!!

silver

Gd afternoon ladies!

Hey all of us here ve yahoo a/c rite? If so can go to yahoo msn lah heheheh

Jan,
J&M like v gd biz leh. My bf said everytime he passed by its always very crowded!

jul

Hi Jan

Heehee! I'm 'obsessed' remember? If I'm not too busy, & there're not that many msgs, I'll try to reply all

jul

Silver

I can't install msn messenger on my PC leh. *sulk*

And I think u're referring to Ever, not Jan issit? Hee! J&M is Ever's BS.

jann

silver, i dun think i can install msn in office pc too!

Ya, J&M, u referring to ever? hehehe..

Yay! Friday is finally here!! Half more day to go!! hahahaha!

pebbles

have not been posting lately but hope of of u are doing well...and all must be busy preparing for your big day...

ann,
yup need to grab those magz back from u soon cos i need to start my MTM gown soon

babestaurus

Hi Jul,
Me working tomolow la... Sob sob! Remember i work 3 sat every month...

Hi Jan,
I dun hv yahoo messenger in office but if u gals want i can try to install... hehehe! Me getting more & more FAN SHI liao (Got icq, msn, yahoo and forum...hahahaha)

Hi Yan,
Also dun understand why u said "PAI SEH"! Izit that ur too busy to come into forum to talk to us...???

Hi Silver,
U blur la... is Ever who is with J&M!

jann

Wah... u got so many means of communication!! hahahaha... But i can't install msn in office, so only way is still forum. Btw, can we chat via our yahoo group without installing msn? Coz i saw there's a Chat thing inside but dunno how it works...

rabbitwsk

Good day ladies
wow, its really alot of Oct brides here

hi Blurq, I hv sent u mail on the Dang package. Happy hopping around. Remember to try out the diff gowns. Only when u try then u see ur preference and which type u look gd in.

Share some experience with u all (Personal feeling la):
Dang: Find them good beading and embrio. I also do lots of craft works on beadings and crystals, thus really appreciate Cindy and Dang work.

Flamango: Heard tt their gowns are nice but nothing catches my eyes OTR. No attention given to me and Shirleen did not reply my mail...dun know why, no chemistry.

Kai: Did not hop in. Had friend w Kai and they only got her gown out very last minute, making her so 'kan cheong'! Gowns are nice though.

Allure: Very nice OTR gowns at S$599. One design only 3 pcs. Almost wanted to get from them but after adding up the cost of other stuff, the same. Thus did not take it up. Very good service too.

Le galleria: Very nice embrio gown. I try the most gowns there... almost 10 over pcs cos my friend keep throwing to me :p But package a bit steep for me cos start fr 4.1K.

The Wedding Present: Try a few of the gowns... Patrick is also a very creative designer. But not so much chemistry felt w him.

Jazzel low and Yvonne Creative: Did not really like the design after trying. Also photography skill, my hubby dun really like.

I think very important is the feeling u hv when toking to the designer. IF u feel good, tt's it.

Hope this help.

babestaurus

Hi Jan,

I just re-installed Yahoo messenger to my office PC (Pls authorise me)... hehehe! Now we can chat more privately via yahoo group chat or yahoo messenger.

Seems lik only myself, silver & you has got yahoo messenger, not sure abt Yan & Ever?

Ever is using msn messenger whereas Jul only has ICQ.

Yan has got ICQ & Msn messenger.

So how? Anyway we can stl chat here for general topics. For more personal or private things that we wanna tell/ask can go thru other sources (eg. Yahoo Group), ok?

jann

yup yup, Yvonne, for more private things we chat at yahoo group! hehe..

Do i have yahoo messanger?? how come i dun know??

jul

Aiyah, the last time we tried to do private also didn't work. I think we just stick to forum for 'bagua' things. And use the yahoo group for private matters

babestaurus

Oh Jan,
If u do not have, why not u go download either ICQ or Yahoo Messenger then... Hee hee!

Hi Jul,
Understand from other thread, they are setting up their own Group at Yahoo n chat privately over there instead of here. Is actually e same as forum just that you've to log in to YAHOO GROUP all the time and check yr mailbox every now & then. Also, you only sent msg to yr own group of people and not for public viewing! So only dos who are in your group will get the msg...

blurq

hi rabbitwsk,
Wow..appreciated ur contributions..thanks alot..u really went shopping for a lot of places, ain't u? Hopefully, my FH will not restrict me on the no. of bridals i can visit..

hey, I received ur package..very reasonable. so which photographers did u choose? Do u go directly to their studio and looks at their work, or is it recommended by Dang?

I agreed w u, u must feel comfortable w the designer, or else it's very difficult to get things done.

hi lynn,
i used to be in the same situation as u too. I went to wedding fair..and once u stepped in, that's it. U'll never know how long it takes. but glad to knw that u r happy w the decision..
I have a frenz who din like all the gowns in the studio, but she managed to design the gowns herself, and it turns out very nice...

think must need a lot research and creative skills before u can design a gown u love..u must be very happy that u get a chance to design ur own gown..Unfortunately, i m not those that is creative..

jann

Yvonne, actually i dun mind logging in to yahoo group to chat instead.... haha..
Oh if got to install, think i cant do that in office leh.. but chatting via yahoo group is worth trying but dunno troublesome or not...

nnyl

Agreed with what rabbit said, feelings is very important. Though i din go hunting for bridal stuff, but i followed friends around. U can consider Silhouette, i like the EG my friend wore. Service not bad too.

One thing to find out, has the appearance of the album change? I observe from my frens' albums, the quality not as gd i remember (from my older cousins' time). The pages are made of soft paper, which i find can tear easily. Is this the new trend? Not tt gd leh, must be very careful, esp bringing to wedding banquet for display.

jul

Hi Yvonne

Chatting by yahoo group means that we send emails to one another? Or are the postings in the yahoo website itself?

sagi

sorry ahh so long nvr popped by......... fell sick lah......just recovered....
read until see stars again

hee.....yvonne, i really sua ku lah......abit blur abt using the yahoo group u created.....if u all using that to chat, must inform me wor....then i got time wld go in there to look see look see....u said abt putting those info....i go n see if i know how......kekekek..

gotta ciao liao......see u all on mon!

take care, jul, jan, yan, yvonne, ever, silver, garf, lin.......

babestaurus

Hi Jul,

The msg will be posted at Yahoo Group (under Message) as well as a copy to yr email address. But is like Sporebride forum you just have to log in once then leave it on, every now & then you just refresh to check whether anyone reply to yr msg? All the msg will be saved in there...... u can view/delete e msg in yr mailbox whereas Yahoo Group (under Message) will stl have a copy in there.

Hahaha... hope is not so confusing but i find is quite fast and effective. But don't get a shock when you see yr mailbox has got 50+ msgs cos is all from the Yahoo Group Message. Usually what I'll do is go to my mailbox n jus delete it away then to Yahoo Group Message to read the posting.

Hmm... u gals can try it out if you want. Jus my suggestion!

Btw, has just posted a msg for u gals in Yahoo Group... hehehe

jul

Yvonne

Oic! So I can read the msg from Yahoo Gp, & will also have a duplicate in my email which I can delete away. Gd idea!

jann

Hhahahaa... yup, hi and bye sagi!! Wah, can never catch up with her!! hahaha!

Hey Yvonne, good, i dun mind going over to yahoo group then! But everyday must delete mails man, if not sure jam!!! hahahaaa!! Shall we go over to yahoo now? hehe

etelle

Wow getting all excited for the wedding haha :p but i really have fear to go and try out gowns leh cuz i am not those very pretty kind and also quite fleshy would the people there be unfriendly towards me??