(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
TCL,
alamak... u know ah.. i always take forever to type my msg mah (cos doing work at the same time).. so, when i first check...i type.. then left it there for a while.. b4 i continue.. kekkee... in the end.. u already posted w/o me knowing lah.. pai seh pai seh... kekekek...

so, where did u book???

me ah.. hahaha.. i'm a bride who hasnt settled anything yet...... so, no answers to all ur qns now! kakak..

Lin,
worry abt wat!?!?! heee... if u need help, jus shout in here!!!

cin_p,
wow.. changi sailing club sounds gd!! must b feeling all excited rite.. kekekek...

marie,
hello!!! havent seen ur postings in ages!! so ur hse finished reno liao ah.. where's ur place? so, r u moving in aft wedding or before??

ino,
u working on 11 Oct ah.. kekeke... dun mind lah.. 10 Oct jus come out for dinner lor... shdnt b a prob lah..... kekkke..e....

so ladies.....
any1 else wanna join the outing?!?!?! pls indicate ur interests leh.....

Just back fm lunch n so tired now...

Jan,
Since bk liao must think of all the gd points. Btw, who is ur coordinator?

My bf didn't really want to spend on videography but I am considering leh. Think going to burst our budget hehe. Ok you can try calling Tony @ 90627832. He is my friend n just start videography biz.

Jul,
Alamak why you regret all ur choices? So reno started?

Jul, think u can trust ur bridal lah, really! U see the pics yan took rite, not bad wat!!

Silver, ya loh, must try to do the best out of wat we book!!! hahah!!
btw, how much is Tony charging?? Will he be able to compile in time the AD morning video to show during the dinner? Now like pretty common for couples to show their AD morning video during dinner hor i realise.... But i still considering lah, if 1k, really must think properly.. hahah.. Like not necessary leh, feel like making the whole thing simpler loh..

Jan,

If I m not wrong he has a few plans so depends on which one you want. Maybe you would like to ask him to show u, see if u like his work?

hi sneaky,

great!!! so happy for u too!! now u can be relieve liao!!! hehe

so u also 6/6 banquet right? confirmed at Ritz liao? at least now u got more mood to do other prep!!

hi girlfriend,
wow!! next mth first fitting liao?? muz be so excited huh! so design over already??

me also doin reno...hehe but haen start...drag so long liao...finally waiting for hdb to do the scripting for us...but they so slow also!!

so whr ur love nest? me now slowly get some furnishing cos hope to get everything before the 5% gst. how about u?

Wei wei …cin_p u really scare me men b'cos me not yet settle the gowns too.
hopefully not too late for PS.

Cfm with RTC during their bridal shows yesterday, they offer me a very good deal such as discount rate, extra 1 nite day etc. Oh yeah me got a luck draw prize during the show - 1 evening dress fr Yvonne Creative and a complementary meal…..keekee….luck leh!
. Anyway I guess its too late for me to pick and chose rite?

Well, for those we still exploring the venue you can consider The Lodge On Flamingo Lake (Jurong Bird Park) as a venue for your wedding dinner event. They have a cozy set-up with gd view. I luv the plc but my FH dislike due to the distance. *sob*

changi sailing club sound great!!! Will look into it.

Thank for sharing info

Wow! pageup & ocean we are in the same day! its wonderful!!! My dinner venue: RTC, bridal; French studio & PS: TBC. Mine gown is MTM gown and evening gown likely to use Yvonne Creative as I have a free gown fr them during the bridal show luck draw. Will be choosing and selecting gown for PS nxt mth hopefully able to get something that I like.

Look like all of our big day fall on wkend ya!

3 cheers to all the Feb'04 brides!!!

Hi Jan,
Stl awake la... hehe! Hurray... going home soon!

Nowaday either couples put their childhood or courtship pixs. If not, is e AD daytime pixs during the wedding dinner... so is up to you to decide which kinda u want. Also u can let it run during reception or march in time.

I thk 1K for videography is really X, can get cheaper than that one rite? Just giv him some pixs/music to do into collage rite?

Hey Jul,
"The grass will aws looks greener at the other side" so no point comparing or regret, just make e best out of it. I'm sure yr BS is good, hotel is super classy n ID can work together well. Is all up to individual standard n preference ya.

Hi silver

Aiyah, can't help it. I'm a born worrier; I like to pick the smallest bad things & blow them into a catastrophe. Everything I sign with, also regret. *haha*

Hi Jan

I dun like the short aisle in my hotel either, & the fact that the ballroom is L-shaped, & the ceiling has different height, & the suite is not very big or posh. But other than that, I'm quite pleased with my choice lah.

Now I'm just worried that my relatives dunno ST is a 5 star hotel & give me peanuts money! Aiyah, see, I'm worrying again

Hmm.. 1k is a bit much for me. Coz I'm already spending a LOT for AD photos.

Yeah the gowns I saw from Yan's stash are quite nice. Now I just need to worry till next mth when I go to try the gowns

Hey Silver,
Yr frenz is doing videography or videograph men (or he does both)? Hee hee... alittle confused here. I thk nowaday most photographer can help couples to do up a video slides in 2-3hrs rite during the AD afternoon breaktime? So long he using digi cam it can be done quite fast just put in the pixs in the templates and play it......

Yvonne

Heehee... Sometimes I also cannot stand myself. Worry this, worry that *hee*

Aiyah, in my gd moments, I'm ok. In my bad moments, I start to go mad!

Hi Jul,

RELAX... everything will be fine just take things easy. Dun put too high hope / stress so you won't get too disappointed in e end. Sometimes is not as bad as what you think it is!

Remember we've (Ever & Myself) got the same wedding day as u...!

Hihi!!

silver, my coord at hotel is Angie, dunno whether she good or not coz my previous one left!! Hey, so how's ur sis decision abt banquet venue? Did she manage to go view the Act 1 room again?

Jul, dun worry lah, i tot sheraton is well known for their food mah, so no worries k!

Ask ur parents to hint to relatives lah!! heheh..
talking abt Aisle, my ballroom one also quite weird, not too long either and with pillars!!! Aiya, dun care lah, book already, wat to do?!!! hahah!

Yup Yvonne, 1k really a lot hor... sighs.. dunno got cheaper ones or not...

Hi Yvonne

Haha! What my fiance does, is to let my 'madness' run its course. Then after I get tired of being 'mad', I'll get back to normal
No more worrying *hee*

Yup, I know we have same wedding day, but only mine takes 2 days right?

Jan

As long as you're not taking the max tables, maybe ur coordinator can play ard with the layout to make sure tables dun get blocked right?

hi cubby..

Ya nxt month first fitting. I booked my BS in July and requested for PS in Dec.

I confirmed my design together wif my BS.

scripting???? what is that? Actually I am kinda of blur abt renovation stuff. My friend always give me infor on such stuff hehehe..

I got my flat last year but drag till this year then start to look for ID. My flat is in Sengkang.

FH asked me not to b so kan chiong to buy furnishing. He said to look at the overall theme then decide what to buy.. scali buy already clashed wif the theme, money wasted.

Most probably, we will going twds resort theme.

Now I start to collect little decorative items whenever I travel....

Hw abt u? Your wedding in Pan Pac rite? BS found already?

yup Jul, actually it's still very spacious for my no of tables.. so actually they can arrange it so that wont really block the view, but still it won be perfect rite, i'm sure some will still be blocked.... hahaha, seems like we're all here to console one another!! hahahha!!

hi sneaky,

hehe now we are having banquet on the same day!!! also abt the same area!! me panpac u ritz...walking distance haha....maybe can feel each other nervousness :P
u booked ur BS already??

hi girlfriend,
oh...so u wan PS early?? not scared dec later rain?? wah u really chop chop huh!! think better so can do other things esp we got hse haven reno leh hor...:P

hmmm do u have to do flooring? scripting is to smooth the floor so u canlay tiles. mine std so got to do flooring myself. mine at buangkok...quite near to urs!!

oh...sorrie wat i meant was like little electrical stuff...not those sofa, bed etc... hehe...yah better wait till u settle ur theme first then buy furnitures....
i hope to finish basic reno by latest dec..so can buy those furnishing before 5% gst hehe

u like to travel?? me also like....but no $$ to always go haiz...:P

my BS still haven confirmed...actually like divine but cant find suitable studio to go w it...so prob have to abort liao
moreover FH find it too troublesome to travel fm BS to studio..and thinks not practical to keep EG and men suit!!... now i might go for Milan...cos prefer OTR if not designer BS...haiz

Hi Jan

I guess we all want our weddings to be perfect. That's why we all have moments of discontent, regret, panic etc. But I guess we gotta help one another thru right?

Cubby : Thanks for your rec. Do you think Fairy's Inc custom-make plan WBs without diamond? Will check Flower and Wedding Marriage. Keep you updated okie
Indeed it is more troublesome to move around. My ala carte items took so much of our time to window shop, it's only this month that things will gradually firm up with deposit. Like me, I have 3 gowns to keep. Hehe, actually I've not thought of where to store them after wedding. As I'll be moving in to stay with in-laws and that we won't reno our room, will likely ask Mummy to store them for me instead.

Sneaky : Gong xi, gong xi, on your double happiness ! I can understand that kinda bless feeling ! Especially in such "spendthrift" period, can save, save lor, hor : )

Girlfriend : I took ala carte wedding package lah, so most things must source on my own lor. Can you send your make-up artist to me at [email protected]? Wah, can try your gown liao. If taking pics, can share share ?

cubby, wah...our wedding happening on the same day...so excited...so...don't be surpised when the 2 of us take a breather somewhere in between pan pac & ritz...kekekekeke

and Oneeu, thanks...hope every btb's as happy as i am...i'm not spendthrift, my MIL is...hahahaha

cubby,

Mine premium flat, everything included already. Like I say, I know nutz abt renovation stuff. I didnt even knw the difference btw standard & premium till someone told me.

hahahah i think we gals are kan chiong pai. I wanted to buy rice cooker etc etc but my fH prohibited me frm doing so. He said wait till end of renov cos' no place to put even if we bought it.

I also hope to finish renov by Dec, before our PS to take another load off my mind.. but when think abt the $$, I stressed already... My FH is a teacher so he can supervise the renov during sch holi. That is also our reason for early PS.
I also reckon Dec is a rainy season bo pian, try our luck.

We only travel ard the region cos' need to save $. Juz came back frm Phuket. As usual, I wanted to buy those furnishing but kenna stopped by FH. Lucky he stopped me if not our new house will be like storeroom.

I love Divine's gowns too! They are actually one of my choice when I went for BS shopping. I had to drop them off cos' like you I couldnt find one studio that I like and its too expensive. But their gown is sooooooooo heavenly!

Hi gals!!! i'm back!! heard from silver and yvonne that you gals are missing me!!
that's why decided to come in and read ALL the msgs!! even though i'm very sleepy... hahhahaha....

jan, you seemed to be the most active in this thread!! dont worry so much about the venue... the most impt thing is to enjoy ourselves on that BIG day!!

finally, finished 2 archives.... *phew* yvonne, my bf havent propose yet... *sob**sob*... me hinted him until i tired liao... hahahahaa... think he still waiting for the ring... send for setting... anyway, most likely he'll propose on my b'day... he's not those kind that can give me a surprise without me finding out... hahahhaha.... whatever... as long as he's sincere about it!!

me not very busy at work, juz that its not convenient to log in during office hours... my work station is too OPEN... everyone can see whatever is on my computer screen... sigh.... but, i'll still try to log in frequently, k??

silver/yvonne, heard from my bf's fren that The Corrs at SK is very nice... but, that's still under construction and will be completed by end of next yr... if you gals cant get an existing flat, then can consider The Corrs loh... they are all 4-rm flats, i think....

yan, seems like you're fated to get a resale flat... or you can consider a flat in Fernvale (same as jul)?? that area is near Yio Chu Kang, so its quite near to AMK also...

I heard that my house will be ready by Sept 04... so, need to think of places to stay after the wedding.... sigh...

going to discuss details with OCC soon... realised that i need to start my engine on wedding preps again!! hahahaha... havent been doing much ROM & wedding preps.... hopefully can settled most stuff once we book the venue!! counting down to Nov liao...

Hihi...

No need $1k lah. Actually depends on what you want, if you looking for full day service my friend has 2 packages $688 & $888. If only 1 session (morn/nite) think it range from $300-600. I don't know does he do slides presentation only or not but I know can get it ard $200.

Yvonne,
Whats the diff btw videography and videograph men?

Jul & Jan,
You gals dun worry too much lah. Both of u ve selected gd hotel! Must stay happy n be pretty bride mah

Hi Pebbles

yahlor..long time no come in liaoz..coz bz with my last module for my part time studies (now finally liberated!) and also with the reno. Luckily both of them are completed..yeh!!!!

My lovenest would be in Yishun..erm most likely would oni be moving in after wedding...going there to stay during weekends during this time.
The "official" date for moving in is 9th Oct coz MIL wanna pick date to mark the "moving in"..hehe

What about you? How is wedding preps?

hi morning!!

hi ever, ya loh, seems like i'm the most faithful here to the thread, log in everyday hor! heheheh..
Thanks for logging in even tho u're very sleepy!!

hey silver, oh then ur fren's rate is pretty reasonable.. but still got to plan properly first, i believe there will be a lot of other miscellaneous costs in the last minute, so have to budget properly.... sighs....

hi jul, u're rite, we're here to help one another thru, i guess that's the purpose of this forum huh!

Hi ever

Welcome back! *hugs* Tot u abandoned us *sob*

Well, as long as ur bf proposes, I guess u dun worry too much abt how & when. Like me, I suspected my fiance bought the ring in Oct, but no 'movt' till Dec. I tot I suspected wrongly, then got surprise in the end
Maybe ur bf has some gd ideas up his sleeve?

Where's The Corrs? Sounds funny... Like the group from UK

Sep04? How come so late? When's the estimated completion date?

Yeah! Ur ROM is almost here. Yvonne just had hers & Jan had hers long ago. I feel so left out. Gd thing got Yan to keep me company

Silver

I think Jan & I are quite ok. Just that once in a while, something will trigger us off, then we'll do the 'regret' thing. But we'll keep on encouraging each other. Right Jan? *heehee*

hi kite~

heheh, i also abit concussed too... so here goes..

1. 26 Sep (Crown Prince / Bridal Creation)
2. 28 Sep (Regent / Kevin Seah)
3. 4 Oct (Marina Mandarin / ?)
4. 4 Oct (Grand Plaza ParkRoyal / Irene's Creation)
5. 4 Oct (Four Seasons / Perwinkle (by Ted Wu))
6. 11 Oct (China Club / Thomson)
7. 19 Oct (Marriott / Irene's Creation, Allure Charix, J&C, White Link)
8. 17 Oct (Pan Pac / Bridal Veil)
9. 29 Oct (GCW / Divine Couture)

Is it true that hotels and BS will have special promotion/rates during their shows?

hi jul, yup, think sometimes we need some kind of encouragement... hahah.. Have to keep thinking positively i guess! hehe

Haha, think The COrrs is somewhere near the buangkok mrt.. yeah, sounds good like the band huh!

Hey, u still have silver, she also doing ROM on her AD mah!

oh well, talking abt proposal again, errr... dun think i'll get mine lah, i dun need the ring lah in fact, just hope he'll so something is good enuf!! hahahhaa!!

Hi Jan

Aiyah, I think it's more impt that they be gd husbands to us. No point proposing on hot air balloon, or in Istana etc, then cheat on us or something right? We must keep telling ourselves that! *haha*

Did I tell u gals that I signed my reno contract already? Spending 22k! *gasp* Bust budget again

Yup Jul, u mentioned that, oh, are u doing lots of carpentry works?
Coz for that amt, it seems like u're doing quite a lot of things...

Fantasy's back to report... heehee...
Will busy this week and next week for housewarming that's coming up. Though not as frequent but will still pop in as and when possible.

Oneeu,
Congratulations on your new job. Hope you are a step closer to what you are aiming for.

Cubby,
I love pure white gowns but it just looks odd on semi tann skin. Me still have not tot of what color i want for my evening gown. headache, headache... will prob decide together with my designer during our meet up in end oct/early nov.
I'm aiming to have my PS in late Feb/early March. In this case there should be ample time to buffer for cork up. At the same time, not so early that the albums will be sitting at home two months before the actual day and 90% of relatives have already viewed it. hee...
I do agree with you ladies that Ponnie Hsu's makeup looks good on mag. Was contemplating to use her for ROM but one of my galfriend was telling me that her work is very dramatic and taiwanese. Wanted cleaner look so didnt engage her. All hear say, not too sure how true.

Sneaky,
Glad to know that all went well for you. Should have ask for some compensation lah... haha... but nevermind... hao xin yao hao pao... just want everything to go smoothly.

Girlfrd,
Wow, first fitting in oct.... so exciting. All the other brides to be here are green with envy like me...hee Care to share with us the design of your gown??

Hi Jan

I dun think I'm doing lots of stuff. My wardrobe is really huge, 18 feet. And I'm hacking foyer floor tiles, & replacing half a wall with tempered glass.

Morning Ladies,

Jul,
I agreed that most impt is we found a good hubby that treats us well.

22k for reno sounds ok to me cos urs is 5rooms premium rite. Hmm... so wat did you do? Got hack this wall that wall, change tiles n do false ceiling...etc?

Silver,
Videographer is taking video during day & nite (same as photographer) rite? What I'm also referring is videoslides/montage which plays during wedding dinner. Who will do for us (the videographer or photographer...?) abit blur here!!!

Ever,
How come u get yr flat so late! U mean urs is BTO one also? Are you expecting it or the actual completion is delayed?

Hmm... hv u gals heard of the news, these HDB contractors delayed work at Fernvale Lane Blk 408 & 409. These are the few blocks which now HDB is announcing under BTO but there are some blocks which oreadi completed n ppl have been moving in. Abit funny rite some blocks completed some not... and for dos who've oreadi moved in (good for them) dos still waiting (bad luck) cos is just besides each other! Eg. Blk 408A & C oreadi completed but Blk 408 B & D stl under construction, how come not all A-D complete at the same time??? If i were dos ppl who waiting for e flat, sure SCREAM!!!

hi onee,
for custom made WB, i think they can do whatever u want, with or without diamonds. one of my fren had her done at FAiry, was quite please w the result. i custom made mine at flower, also pleased, and recently another frenof mine, custom made at wedding marriage, still in process. of the three, Wedding marriage is the cheapest. u can ask them for quotes before u commit

tats y my FH said dun keep any gowns...even thou we had our own place...w walk in still not much space...haiz...

hi sneaky,
hehe...yah yah...will feel the same at the same time hehe!!

hi girlfriend,
oic...urs premium alot of things done so reno will be quite fast!! dun worry!! leave the things to him since he will be quite free hehe
hehe...mfor me i only buy those necc like iron, cordless phone etc...we pick up stuff as & when..

but weather hard to predict, maybe the day u choose for PS no rain hehe...pray hard huh!!
i might also choose PS in dec...see if i can find a job by then first...havin my final exams in nov...cant wait for it to be over!!
yah...those studio very exp...managed to find one tts slightly cheaper but cant really click w e photographer and quite inflexible also!! so bo bianz!!

hi fantasy,
i heard fm some designer that for EG we must not take pastels colors...have to take those outrageous color so that attention wil be on the gown not on our skin hehe
yah...leave things til ur meet up with ur designer, meanwhile just keep a look out for gowns u like heehee

maybe u can ask ur studio how long they need to produce ur album?? some take ard 4 mths or so...

Hi Yvonne

Well, I have a huge wardrobe - 18 ft. Then hack foyer floor tiles, replacing with dark homogeneous tiles. Hack half wall, replace with tempered glass. Then kitchen cabinet, headboard for king sized bed, false ceiling & L-box for living, dining, foyer, master bedroom, change bathroom doors, painting, 2 mirrors, cabinet for master bedroom toilet, installation of heater, sink, tap, toilet fixtures, blah blah.

But haven't included aircon, curtains & furiniture yet leh. Also not sink, tap, cooker or hood included. Broke broke.

Aiyah, the HDB flats are my neighbours. U can see all the complaints in the Sengkanf premium 4ooseries flats thread. So poor thing. Got delayed so long.

Hi gals!!

Jul, guess u're doing quite a lot huh... coz my standard one, i also spend ard ur price..

Yvonne, yea, heard a lot of contractors go bankrupt and hence the construction got delayed for like donkey years!! must be prepared if u're gonna take those BTO that are not built yet loh..

Hi Jan

But I dun have feature walls etc. And my shower screens etc are already in place. And the money for electrical rewiring & lightings are not counted yet.

Yeah Yvonne - Must be careful with BTO. HDB gives themselves 6 yrs to build the flat. And if there aren't enough bookings, they won't build the flat. Even if it gets delayed, they still protect themselves. That's why I chose WIS. Can see the flat physically!

jul, what's featured walls?
Ya, i think u have to prepare another at least 10k for everything else including furnitures...
FOr air-con, u can try gain city, usually their prices are quite good...

Jan

I think I meant feature walls. *oops* They are the walls made to cover bomb shelter, toilet doors, or above the TV console. For decoration as well as beautification.

I think 10k not enough. I need another 20k, I think. Sigh... Spend so much on the flat, it'd better be worth it man! Or I'll start shooting the ID & furniture stores.

Jan

You bought System what? And how much? I'm trying to gauge how much I need for aircon. My fren also bought her aircon from Gain City. Seems like they're quite highly recommended.

Jul, i got 2 compressors, bot system 1 for living room and system 3 for the rooms ( i think ) i'm not very good with all these technical stuff.. haha.. So the living room one is huge!! but actually no need, unless u're gonna on the living room one very frequently..

Hi Forest,

The outing is set on 10th Oct? Hmmm...i don't think i can join liao becos my ROM on 12th OCt and on 10th Oct, i need to go collect ROM cert and then meet up with David loh. FH will be going with me so he would be angry if i told him that i need to be MIA for dinner.

Jan

Hey! My fiance also wants to aircon the living room. But my living room is HUGE. Seems like a waste of energy. Wanna sit in aircon, then go to the bedroom right? Sigh... Dunno how. Must consider the living room aircon very carefully.