(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Cheerbear,
Izit? Then good for you, can go shopping liao.
Yesterday i saw the Pat Mok and Byran Wong show, they went to m'sia to shop.. like very good to shop like that. That Pat bought abt 10 pairs of shoes! Cannot imagine..

Friday liao!! u gals had lunch??

Cheer Bear,

initially we thought of going m'sia for the long wkend last week cos hubby was on leave national day eve but cos monday i got interview...so end up cancel the plan...i agree with u...if everytime stay home also quite boring...so wkend i prefer to go out walk walk if possible...

DS,

i saw that show too..actually host this type of program not bad leh...can go shopping in so many places...

Hi DS,
Yah loh! burnt. cannot even sleep a little while more. mi hubby is a morning person who likes to wake up early for breakfast. mi nite person who sleeps late.... @_@

Hi CheerBear,
By right, should b 2mths lah! but our was D&B & there were lotsa defects found in the new house. so currently HDB is "fixing" the problem before we can get our own contractors in to do their work! & they have been "fixing" them since late Jun till now..... luckily, we are not in a hurry to move in, else might go crazy!!

ds,
i plan to go JB to buy shoes if there is any that i like.. but always when i wan to buy there is no my size one then if happen to see i like one then got my size.. dunno y always like that one

zann,
ya lor.. no life if every wkend stay at home.. but my hb working shift so sometime wkend he work then i have to stay at home lor.. unless i meet my fren or go my mum hse

wise,
wat is D&B?? resale flat?? so now where u staying?? with mil??

Hi CherBear,
D&B= Design & built. e so called premium unit. where the floors for bedrooms & living, dinning & store all done up & kitchen & toilets wall & floor tiles are olso done liao. so by right, onli need cabinets to move in can liao.

Currently, renting a unit @ Bt batok. had been renting since last yr Sep'04. onli mi & hubby.

wise,
renting a room?? hmmm.. din know that but it is safe?? u rent from a family or?? ur parents or his parents hse no space to stay is it so u rent a room outside.. sorri alot of kpo qn :p

Hi cheerbear,
not lah! not kpo lah!

We rent a 3room flat. the whole house is ours. our landlord is an elder malay couple who stays next block wif their only son. So they rent out their unit. they are beli kind & wouldnt "ka jiao" us. & they unit is beli well kept. but it just a bit dark coz it a corner unit wif no sunlight.

Oh, both side of our parents got rooms. but
the intention of moving out to rent a flat was to learnt independent & olso to get used to each other & to understand more as a couple.

actually, hubby was beli against it. but i reason him out. i told him staying wif him olreadi got lotsa of unknow facts such as habits etc wif his mom around will make mi diff. coz i need to get used to so many people suddenly. & think i'll lock miself in the room most of time or will be waiting for him @ void deck for his return!

in the end he agreed, & we moved out. of coz, his mom was making so much noise lah. it wasnt easy. she even ask mi infront of her son to make mi move into her house. Our answer was firmed & we promise her nothing will changed interms of allowances & no of visits. So for everyweek dinner is either @ mi mom or MIL plc.... for sure.

Hi hi zann,

Yeah, agreed with you. They so good can shop and tour for free.

Wise,
Wake up early is good, then you will feel that the weekend is longer, if wake up around 10am, eat breakfast liao, very fast will be noon time then your weekend very fast over. Good mah, hubby like to go out with you to have breakfast.

Must sleep early leh, if not will become panda liao. :p

Zann,
Agreed with you, but then every weekend when me and hubby go out also duno where to shop, shop until bored, cos got nothing to buy also.
He suggested to go JB, but i very scare, until now also still dare not go JB with him. :p

Wise/cheerbear,
Rent room good lor, so mil/fil want to come, say no rooms liao. kekeekk very bad of me. The most you ask the family to move out when the room in need lor. hehe

Wise,
Wah, you even wait at void deck for your hubby to return ah.. like so poor thing like that.
Me also a bit like you, if hubby go to work, i stay in study room to surf internet.. or stay at own room, seldom go out to chat with mil. Also duno what to chat leh, my hokkien fail mah.

Cheerbear,
Can understand how you feel. For me also the same, my shoe size is 4, so sometime when i see something i like, is either last pair or bo size liao.. very upset one.
So hor, cannot shop last min one, when go window shopping, if clothes or shoes we like must buy liao. hehe

Cheer Bear,

oic...

DS,

yeah...JB still not as safe as Singapore...if go further meaning got to pay more for airfare...

wise,

i think i will also always be in the room if neeed to get use to so many people...when his mum ask in front of him..how u react? say yes is it..yr mil also quite smart hor...ask in front of yr hubby...then like have to agree reluctantly in a way...cannot hv private discussion with hubby first hehe...

wise,
at least ur hb can listen to ur reasoning.. i told my hb b4 but he say stay with his parents can save $$ on the rental and pub bill and since we dont have much savings so bo bian i gotta listen to him lor..

initally when i shift in his parents dont allow me to have the home keys then everytime i have to wait for him at the void deck or shop ard at interchange then meet him then can go home.. until one day i cant tahan then say i wan to shift back then he argue with his parents to give me keys..

ds,
actually if ur hb know JB well enough then u can go in with him mah.. but rem to keep ur wallet/handbag with u and carry it all ard u then shld be safe liao

i oso same as u.. after work go home call them then i go to bath after that lock myself in the room to watch tv, surf net, etc when my hb go working

zann,
ya lor.. when my hb ask them then they say scare i bring fren back, scare i go their room search their things and alot of bullsh*t excuses lor.. but my hb argue with them liao then he duplicate one set of keys for me without asking them :p

Hi DS,
am trying lah! weekend is the only days that i can wake up late!!! :p

ya loh! if i stay @ MIL hse when HB not around mi will stay in the room 1.

Hi Zann,
mi reply was "errrr.... no lah. We wanna to move out so tat we can be independent etc." then her next qns was " staying wif mi no good meh?"... i was so tactful... then mi HB was so pissed off by her & stopped her from questioning as all those answer she wanna to hear he had olredi told her. she didnt give in until we start looking for a unit & start to move HB things bit by bit. then she realise that we mean wat we said.

Hi cheerbear,
i would rather spend less but still wanna to move out. i told mi HB, u can only be a real man when u hv yr own house. to really take care of a family. with his mother around everything is taken care of. & that house to him is only a hotel. where he sleeps. so there is no sense of belonging. so mi as a wife got to train him to come back to a real home.

ke keee.

Cheerbear,
Didn't expect your in laws to say such things as bring friends home. Who would want to bring friends home when the house is not even her/his own house?

Anyway, your in laws will be at home one what. Sure got eyes to see whether will you bring a not hor?

Ridiculous. Lucky your hubby duplicate for you liao.

DS,

yeah i agree poor thing hor...

Cheer Bear,

i will be sad leh if my in law do that cos it means they don't trust me..
but good thing yr hubby supported u...heehee

wise...

haha...good sia..i dunno if i will answer no lah if my in law ask me...keke...lucky yr hubby not mummy boy type...if not sian liao~

Hi Zann,
tink mi MIL may feel tat it mi idea. even mi mother olso feel we are at wrong to move out! anyway, i just do wat is right. even if it a wrong decision, "pls let us learnt".

Zann/cheerbear/wise,
Super sian to kena this type of in laws..
Lucky problem solved.

Going home soon.

Bye gals, have a good weekend ahead.
Take care.

wise,
improve alot liao lor.. she seldom nag at me now.. last time will say me for not doing hsework etc but now i more automatic so she seldom say liao..

ds,
my fil is working so seldom at home onli nite time then mil is onli at home tue and fri to do hse work if not her daily routine is wake up have lunch then go mahjong liao until nite time sometime onli back ard 12 midnite

zann,
thats wat i told my hb.. say that his parents dont trust me and dont treat me as dil but now better liao since the big arguement

wise,

how many bedrooms ur house have?Remember,I told u my friend also stay at senja EA.....His MBR,is very small.....What about yours?Do u intend to knock down one bedroom?

alot of things u have to do once u have ur own house....good luck to you....

MIL problems again...SO SIANZ....
303904.gif

Have u all ever wonder why our mother generation can get along with their own MIL,and this generation ppl got so many problems with the in-laws??

Wise/Cheer Bear/DS,

yeah lor...difficult to stay with such restrictions..

Cheer Bear,

hmm that reminds me of my own mother...:P

Hayashi,

my mother generation...i think also got such problem...

hakida,
i think mil problem will exist for many many generations one.. my hb say my mil (aka his mum) oso dont like her own mil (my hb's dad mum).. so i think is like that one lor.. unless the mil pass away liao then less conflict will happen with the fil

zann,
difficult to stay oso must ren3 to stay coz my flat not ready

u mean ur mum oso go mahjong until so late??

Hi CheerBear,
Glad that the relationship had improved!
mi olso sometimes go JB to see movie. Cheap right? ha haaa.

Hi hayashi,
mi is 4 bedrooms. our MBR is ok. so dun think will hack. we had hack away our study to become cozy corner liao. So left wif 1 room vancant. & the other is our study.

MIL & DIL relationship is forever there. just need to "managed". think next time when we become MIL we might have new sets of problem. coz everybody upbringing is diff. :p

wise,
ya lor.. so cheap... next time can go in see movie liao :p

next time when i become mil think i will be more open minded coz nowadays pple r more educated

Corporate Lesson 1:

A man is getting into the shower just as his wife is finishing up her shower, when the doorbell rings. The wife quickly wraps herself in a towel and runs downstairs. When she opens the door, there stands Bob, the next door neighbour. Before she says a word, Bob says, "I'll give you $800 to drop that towel," After thinking for a moment, the woman drops her towel and stands naked in front of Bob. After a few seconds, Bob hands her $800 dollars and leaves. The woman wraps back up in the towel and goes back upstairs. When she gets to the bathroom, her husband asks, "Who was that?"

"It was Bob the next door neighbour," she replies.

"Great!" the husband says, "did he say anything about the $800 he owes me?"

Moral of the story: If you share critical information pertaining to credit and risk with your shareholders in time, you may be in a position to prevent avoidable exposure.

Corporate Lesson 2:

A priest offered a lift to a Nun. She got in and crossed her legs, forcing her gown to reveal a leg. The priest nearly had an accident. After controlling the car, he stealthily slid his hand up her leg.

The nun said, "Father, remember Psalm 129?"
The priest removed his hand. But, changing gears, he let his hand slide up her leg again.
The nun once again said, "Father, remember Psalm 129?"

The priest apologized "Sorry sister but the flesh is weak."

Arriving at the convent, the nun went on her way.

On his arrival at the church, the priest rushed to look up Psalm 129.
It said, "Go forth and seek, further up, you will find glory."

Moral of the story: If you are not well informed in your job, you might miss a great opportunity.

Corporate Lesson 3:
A sales rep, an administration clerk, and the manager are walking to lunch when they find an antique oil lamp. They rub it and a Genie comes out.

The Genie says, "I'll give each of you just one wish."

"Me first! Me first!" says the admin clerk.

"I want to be in the Bahamas, driving a speedboat, without a care in the

world." Poof! She's gone.

"Me next! Me next!" says the sales rep. "I want to be in Hawaii, relaxing

on the beach with my personal masseuse, an endless supply of Pina Coladas and the love of my life." Poof! He's gone.

"OK, you're up," the Genie says to the manager.

The manager says, "I want those two back in the office after lunch."

Moral of the story: Always let your boss have the first say.

Corporate Lesson 4:
A crow was sitting on a tree, doing nothing all day.
A rabbit asked him, "Can I also sit like you and do nothing all day long?"

The crow answered: "Sure, why not."
So, the rabbit sat on the ground below the crow, and rested.

A fox jumped on the rabbit and ate it.

Moral of the story: To be sitting and doing nothing, you must be sitting very high up.

Corporate Lesson 5:

A turkey was chatting with a bull.

"I would love to be able to Get to the top of that tree," sighed the turkey, but I haven't got the energy."

"Well, why don't you nibble on my droppings?" replied the bull. "They're packed with nutrients."

The turkey pecked at a lump of dung and found that it gave him enough strength to reach the lowest branch of the tree. The next day, after eating some more dung, he reached the second branch.

Finally after a fourth night, there he was proudly perched at the top of the tree.

Soon he was spotted by a farmer, who shot the turkey out of the tree.

Moral of the story: Bullshìt might get you to the top, but it won't keep you there.

wise,

so u hack ur study room.......anyway,the study room is also abit small right?
must take pixs of ur new house and show us okie....

Hmm....I like the bullshit one....

if i become MIL in future....I will not want my son to live with me.....I will surely quarrel with my DIL one....Because,I am abit fussy person also....Then i will sure to nag at her one....Ha!Ha!Ha!

Cheer Bear,

err...no leh...i was talking abt the mahjong...u say yr mil nag at u for housework so now u auto liao?? i meant that it reminds me of my own mum..cos she also like to nag at me when i was young...abt housework haha...

but cheerbear,

wat type of housework ur MIL nags at u to do?
since u are staying with her,just help her to do a bit of cleaning lor...

shern,

u haven't tell me ur new job....

wise,

my house very simple one.....Not much renovation one....

zann, work in clinic can be quite good from what i've heard, think hayashi was from one. but i find the setting too small, did see quite a few schoolmates working together in this clinic...they look very polished, not like when working in hospital, like sian cha bor lol

i'm more into coperate, then hopefully in future there'll be inter-department promotion...

Hi shern,
Congratz!!! Not gg for short trip B4 new job?
So got pay increase?? :D

Hi Zann,
How r u? any changes?

Hi Hayashi,
same here. intend to do some simple reno & jus buy furniture can liao. on tight budget.

wise, ur place is with floor and all right? so lower budget is possible. anyway it's not necessary to get everything at one shot...

slightly better pay but annual leave cut to 15
trying to go for short trip but hb may not be able to take leave

shern,

oic, then sounds good...will have time to get polished liao haha

wise,

my new changes...hmm looking for job...

Hi shern,
the floor is done up. but am changing them coz they are cracks & uneven etc. so HDB contractor is doing those now. & we need to top up the material cost. So keeping all reno work + lightings to $20K.

Wat was yr annual leave? join new company mah. all start fm fresh. got to "re-earn" again. btw, will they give u pro-rated bonus (fm current company)?

Hi Zann,
ha haa. same here. went for 2nd interview liao. waiting for answer!!! these days interview olso super stress. in the interview room I saw other candidates too. there were 4 of them. so when mi 2nd interview there were 2 of them. All diff candidates fm interview 1 & 2. was temped to ask them wat post r they applying.... but they looked sortof "cold" so didnt ask.... :p

hakida/zann,
my mil will nag at me for not folding/keeping the clothes, clean the room (include mop floor and tv rack in my room and change bedsheet etc) but hor.. she veri funni one lor.. let me give some eg

1. sometime she will fold the clothes for us then put at the sofa then my hb come home wan to keep she say put there give ur wife keep

2. the tv rack in our room she will say so dusty y i never clean.. then the living room one she onli clean once in a blue moon..

3. mop the floor is my fil do one but then since i stay over liao he din go in our room so din mop and my mil expect me to mop twice a wk but i lazy onli once a wk and now.. heehee onli i like :p

4. we change bedsheet once a mth then she will say so dirty but her own room change 2-3 mth once

so conclusion.. she onli know how to say nia