(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
cheerbear, enjoy your break
me going home to cook chicken soup later hahaha same same...we need more tonics

cheerbear,

u see huh 1 cabin just need to deduct 40 points....And 1 cabin only accomodate 4 persons....So,the points can be deducted from the person with the highest points lor.....That's why muz go cruise often and gamble to earn more points lor.....Coz,if i dun go after a period of time,they will also deduct the points.....
Nowadays the rules not as flexible as last time already....Very stingy one....

shern,

i forget already.....
Longterm part-timer.....Wat is the working hours like??
How u cook ur chicken soup?Do u double boil or use the slow cooker??

DS,

u oso on half day leave today??

HiHi
Good morning!!!!!!!!!!!

wise
thks for the links...watch it in opi mon ...then slow down our server...kekekekekek

shern
Will send yr regards to Dewa later ...kekkekeke

GOod bye everyone .... enjoy yr day!!!!

Cheerbear,

Nothing special, didn't go out yesterday. Stay at home to rot. :p Play games with hubby lor. Watch a bit of the NDP.

What about you?
Busy studying or go shopping? hee

Me counting down to friday. :p
Very sian at work. kekeke

ds,
me monday work half day go do rebonding then tue rot at my mum hse until 10plus then my hb came to pick me after work so today veri zzzz dont feel like working too..

^5 same here counting down to friday coz sat plan to go in JB shopping

Cheerbear,
So how is your hair rebonding? Satisfy with your hairstylist? How much you did and where you did it?

Wah, go JB shopping, i see. Good.

Cheerbear, baobao,
Sian hor, today got to work..

ds,
veri gd.. my hb say veri nice

i pay 224 after discount for rebonding and 30 for conditioner.. i did at kimage funan

wise and bao bao,
envy u leh.. holiday got hb to accompany.. my hb always work on holiday one

hi baobao,

today so free to come in huh!!!

cheerbear,

my hair same like yours must layer,otherwise look like lion also...
303315.gif

DS,

I think i rot too much also, got jobs for me,but i reject all of them....
Just cannot convince myself to work again....

morning everyone!!

had my wisdom tooth extracted on mon...now face still swollen, had to change antibiotics and take anti-inflamatory medicine. so can guess wat i did for past few days right?? hahaha...stayed home, watched tv and cook, cook, cook....so far only eating porridge.

hayashi, for working hrs, depends on project, earliest is 7am, got nite shift occasionaly. long term means at least couple of yrs tho, how?

for chicken soup, i used those stainless steel pot cos still yet to get double-boiler, dun think will get slow cooker cos reviews not so good, and so ex...

wah, cheerbear, shopping spree this weekend hor

another 2 weeks then i'm gone, then take 2 wks break before starting on 12sept, dun think will be coming in as often liao...

Good morning ladies.

Shern,
Why izit that you cannot come in here often? Is it because its your new job, and they don't allow you to surf internet?

What ingredients did you put into your chicken soup beside chicken?

Hakida,
As long as your hubby can support you, then you can rot as long as you like lor. kekeke
Once when you fell bored then start looking for job.

hakida,
actualli i wan to cut short one but my hb say if next yr preggi then cut coz preggi will be veri hot as body temp increase then i say ok lor

shern,
the best is eat fish porridge.. nice and gd for wound

i oso use stainless pot.. me thinking to buy a small slow cooker veri cheap nia ard $30 plus but is those not famous brand one la..
ya going in to JB coz this mth is the mega sale
but my hb say the haze veri bad scare both of us sensitive nose then have breathing prob leh..
where u going for ur break??

ds,
u go to medical hall to buy the yao chai lor.. i think they got pre-packet one

ds, i bought those pre-packed ones like wat cheerbear mentioned, cept got mine from ntuc, 'chicken herbal soup' very delicious

cheerbear, mine a bit like slow cooker, from aunt, suppose to be quite ex...can cook till meat very tender and doesn't take that long but of cos pressure cooker faster...realised that i mistook slow cooker for pressure cooker hahaha

baobao, so you only come by and read lah

ds, dunno whether can surf or not but new job always got lots to learn trying to be good :P lol

10 August 2005 [Jakarta Post]

Malaysia haze crisis worsens as air turns unhealthy

KUALA LUMPUR (AP): Air in many parts of Malaysia turned unhealthy as a weeklong haze blamed on forest fires in neighboring Indonesia worsened on Wednesday, and the government said it may declare an emergency and close schools.

Hospitals reported a spurt in complaints of respiratory and eye ailments from the dust and smoke-laden white haze, which hung over Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia's largest city, and seven othertowns.

A Department of Environment statement said air quality in the eight places was unhealthy, one step short of hazardous.

"We are very concerned. I'm worried that the air pollution index is worse than we think," said Gurmit Singh, who heads a non government environment watchdog.

The air quality in Port Klang near Kuala Lumpur dipped to hazardous level, the Star newspaper said in its short text message service sent over cellular phones. The Department of Environment, however, refused to confirm the report.

The haze wrapping tropical Kuala Lumpur resembled fog in a European city on a wintry morning but the hot and humid outdoors belied the impression. The visibility at Kuala Lumpur International Airport fell to 1 kilometer but no flights were affected.

An emergency may be declared if the air quality becomes hazardous, Uttusan Malaysia newspaper reported. That would entail closing schools and shortening work hours to reduce people's exposure to pollution.

Education Minister Hishamuddin Hussein has already given school authorities the power to decide if they want to suspend classes immediately.

"They should consider health, safety and surroundingconditions. They should not hesitate to make a decision," he told reporters. (*)

IF I HAD MY LIFE TO LIVE OVER - by Erma Bombeck

(written after she found out she was dying from cancer).

I would have gone to bed when I was sick instead of pretending the earth would go into a holding pattern if I weren't there for the day.

I would have burned the pink candle sculpted like a rose before it melted in storage.

I would have talked less and listened more.

I would have invited friends over to dinner even if the carpet was stained, or the sofa faded.

I would have eaten the popcorn in the 'good' living room and worried much less about the dirt when someone wanted to light a fire in the fireplace.

I would have taken the time to listen to my grandfather ramble about his youth.

I would have shared more of the responsibility carried by my husband.

I would never have insisted the car windows be rolled up on a summer day because my hair had just been teased and sprayed.

I would have sat on the lawn with my grass stains.

I would have cried and laughed less while watching television and more while watching life.

I would never have bought anything just because it was practical, wouldn't show soil, or was guaranteed to last a lifetime.

Instead of wishing away nine months of pregnancy, I'd have cherished every moment and realized that the wonderment growing inside me was the only chance in life to assist God in a miracle.

When my kids kissed me impetuously, I would never have said, "Later. Now go get washed up for dinner." There would have been more "I love you's." More "I'm sorry's."

But mostly, given another shot at life, I would seize every minute...look at it and really see it . live it and never give it back. Stop sweating the small stuff.

Don't worry about who doesn't like you, who has more, or who's doing what.

Instead, let's cherish the relationships we have with those who do love us.

Let's think about what God HAS blessed us with. And what we are doing each day to promote ourselves mentally, physically, emotionally. I hope you all have a blessed day.

shern,

where are u gg?Holidays?
Why slow cooker no good?I alwaz use it to cook soup or desert leh?Not healty is it?

BaoBao,

Most of the time,the char tau using the PC mah....Then everytime,use half-way,he have to come in and interrupt me,makes me very frustrated....Then paisey have to discconect wif u..

shern,

aiyo,so poor thing have to extract the tooth,got infected already is it??

I add abit of the wolfberry,the pao shen,the bai mu er,or hei mu er and sometimes the dai gui then abit of the yomeishu to the chicken.....Very good for women in confinement....

cheerbear,

pressure cooker has a timer and is faster than slow cooker....It oso have double boil effect

hakida,
i never see a pressure cooker b4 leh.. anyway i think slow cooker is gd enough liao coz i onli cook on wkend :p

zann,
u posted one post then mia liao?!?!

wise,
sometimes when u r feeling down.. read these articles will help u to think more positively

ds,
sure anot.. PSI 500?? but i wonder how is JB.. my hb say dun wan to go in liao

hi Cheer Bear,

ops...kekeke...i post liao then log off...then now remember and log back in keke...paiseh...
:P

me ok...u leh? u went out celebrate national day boh?? me only went normal shopping then go home liao...didnt go watch fireworks or anything

Cheer Bear,

oic...u know hor i got a gf...who got married in may...yesterday told me she pregnant liao...fast huh...

cheerbear, also pressure cooker is very ex, bout 200++ at least. so far jb still ok but if haze worsens, go another weekend leh...din read the posting properly, thanks
will cook fish porridge tomorrow...

me starting on 12sept at new place...

wise, where you get the inspirational stories from?

hayashi, sorry i meant pressure cooker no good cos too ex, not worth getting tho i din know it has double-boiling effect, not slow cooker, i got it mixed up :P not bad leh, you know wat to add in
good wifey hor. no lah, tooth not infected yet jus food get stuck very icky...me may go bali again later this yr, see whether fully booked or not and also if can take leave...

hi zann, been a long time since you pop in

oh yah, i could see a bit of the fireworks from my place. think those on higher floors can get good view (provided facing right direction)

Cheerbear,
Shld be PSI 500, since KL has already announce that now they are in the "danger zone". "Danger zone is for "PSI >500".
Maybe tonight go home to watch the news.

Go in when the haze gets better lor.

Halo wise/zann.

No wonder my SIL and nephew got sorethroat immediately after they came back form malacca,Since it's so near to KL.....

Shern,

whr is ur new job?
U want me to teach u new recipe or not?
303479.gif

wise,
ur gf oso veri fast leh... i think alot of pple after wedding wan to have bb liao.. then somemore can do "it" without protection.. which i think most guys love it..

shern,
presure cooker so ex one ah?? din know that.. but anyway i plan to buy a small slow cooker jus enough for 2 pple nia :p

ds,
most likely to postpone coz my hb say the haze bad for health

cheerbear,

buy slow cooker dun buy too small also,because after adding the ingredients,it will get overflow....

I also very fast wad....Got pregnant in jan.....But very unfortunate only....