(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

wise, 4 outfits ah...got time meh?!
i found it too troublesome to change to another outfit for farewwell, end up EG only worn for cocktail....thanks for sharing the pics...pretty pretty, i like the last gown...

seen the uncle at my fren's ROM too, he's quite a joker, very enthusiastic bout his work....

Hi wise and little apple
can share pixs with me? :P Thanks

Hi Secret
U look very fair to me.... :P I really old liao... last nite ask my hubby to remind me to bring the CD to work so that I can download.... but both of us happily left our home w/o it!

sorry for miaing for some time...been very busy...more n more stuff to do.

purple,
have u tried called carmen again?? I think there is still one vacancy not filled yet. A new gal just came in today. Anyway, like what the gals said, u shd go for the second interview.

adidas,
wow a puppy..show pic leh...we want to see.

skylar:
isit? which one is the boss???

i saw ur posting at fancl thread... so hv u manage to go to fancl house facial??

thanks eternity.. so gin is back.
nowadays, this thread less active liao orh

Hi Shern,

tat was how we "escape" fm sabo.... ;p

cocktail: Kua
1st march in: WG
2nd march in: pink Gown
farewell: Golden gown

fyi, we start @ 8pm for solemnisation & the BQT ends 10:30pm... (^_^)

little apple, ur dinner hotel is @ where ah???
u & ur hb very cute hor :P hehehehee and ur hb kena sabo till very jialet leh ...... what is that thing he got to eat ah? look very err xin

wise, I saw ur email bt haben chk yet. Will do so 2mr. New hse no internet yet.

Rainnie - nv c pics properly - her hotel is Grand Plaza which I supp shld b Park Royal?

shern, yaloh .. the JP very famous loh......got 2 other brides ... here also engaged him mah...saw it .. in their pics :P but can't remember who .. liaoz haha....

ah ger, isit? oh...i tot is waterfront heheh coz .. look abit like :P

Hi wendy
can share pixs with me :P Thanks

Littleapple
U look Great esp the nite time!
U look a japanese ...hee hee ....

Wise
Thanks received liao..... going to view later :P

Rainnie
I haven download my AD pix yet...keep forgetting to bring the cd to work...pai say....

skylar: i also never go.. cos din manage to get an appt when i most need one.... now i going to the beauty salon my cousin frequent, Derma Asethetics... not too bad...my face did improve esp those pimples on my forehead. but very ex.... facial is from $180 to $350, sign up package will get 40 to 50% discount...pdts also good but ex too. spend alot of $$$ there...
broke.... thinking of switching back to fancl pdt but worried that my face dun actually suit fancl... my face was horrible esp forehead after wedding.... duno u still remember my pimples when we met up at coffee club... that time when we missed the last train....
think of my face also sianz.....

o ya i just remember that we keep saying that skylar has super good complexion.... dun need to go facial.... what u uses?? or is in ur genes...

eternity: where is ur work place?? now u still cook diner???

hakida ah nor..i was juz toking abt tis topic wif a guy fren when he told mi he n his wife planning a family next yr n he asked mi whens my turn

i told him until i chiong until sian liao n until my ah lao earns enuf 2 let mi continue my lifestyle coz i dun wanna work when i haf kids..then i will consider having 1...till then..it will b another 3-5 yrs from now haha

Gals, tks for all posting. I'll reply tmr. I juz came hm frm my mum's plc and very sleepy le. Gg to bed now. Tmr still got work. Nite nite.

hello, morning!

winterhakone, me no fotos yet. not out yet leh...

hakida... hehe, u planning ah? me wanna have a while of 'er ren shi jie' b4 we start planning

hakida, no no ... mi plan not to have it this yr ........... wanna go a few more countries first....and if wanna have bb hor .... must have enuff $$$ leh ..... must plan long term :D

cooldevil, oic .. no problem .. hehehe mi also lah ... haven finish downloading all the AD pics into my pc yet
still trying my best to scan pics ..... haiz so busy recently

Dabee,

my workplace at bendemeer.... near boon keng MRT station... quite convenient for me coz NEL can reach, 15mins train ride....

still cook if i dun haf to stay back at work lor... then sometimes we decide to go pak tor, then no cook also....

Hi Hayashi,

I've no planning for BB this year coz pocket dry liao.. think having baby needs a little backup..having baby meaning extra expenses every month.. very diffcult to save $$ after that.. very scare if both lost our job together... so maybe next year lor.. when we had a little backup first!!

Hi Rainnie, my hubby took the suan tian ku la.. got diarrhoea immediately after that.. ha..ha.. now he is got his revenge liao.. everynight SM.. ha..ha.. i mean sleep malfunction.. ha..ha.. what r u all thinking hah? I m not used to new house mah!!

Cooldevil, thanks, i like my night gown also but that night dun know y, my little tummy bloated (mayb due to nervous) with a lot of air..

Winterhaone & MTDT
U got mails

little apple, oic .... wow ..... so bad hor ur jiemei :P shldn't have mix something that will make ur hb diarrhoea .... coz still got half a day to go leh ... :P anyways ..... its over liaoz :P

Hi Girls, if u wanted good resolution scanning, can go to those fuji photo shops & scan negative to CD, they charge $6 per roll. Mine was scan from negative, not bad.. save a lot of trouble.. then can duplicate copies of CDs & pass to sister gang & brother gang to keep for memory also.

BB? Wa liew - Hakida, u jin family leh.......... hb & I def hv no plans yet cos way behind our capability & budget.

Must hv spare cash leh...........

I think must give me another 2yrs lah. I can't imagine myself w/ big tummy walking ard leh. ha ha ha.............

Hakida

U planning for baby ah... Me is let nature come it course. Me don't have planning. If have have, will accept the fact.

So who know i might have BB soon.. heehee... That got to see our hubby and my eggs working anot .

I actually plan after the wedding one,but try so hard everyday so BO leh,My auntie came last week,so SIAN.....
Hve to try again.....

Little Apple,
So scan from fuji better huh???

Wise,

I go back then see ur photos...

trying to upload my some of my pic and once is done will inform u all ok

and oso i wld like to give a warning to all... raymond from dnuptial isnt that professional after all... i engage him for my AD pic taking then it wasnt a gd experience.. he reach my hse late in the morning, never take any pic of me doing makeup, then when reach my mil hse he sit there like a log and dunno how to interact and take pic... in the evening, he was late at the hotel too.. then i say him and u know wat he reply.. "coz raining mah.. so traffic jam" i wanted to say since u know raining then u shld be out earlier right but i keep quiet...

then after many calls and sms of rushing him, i finally got to see my pic and is horrible... he never develop any effect photos that he did (anyway, those effects pic was onli ard 15 pcs compare to the portfolio he show us which was so nicely done with many effects pic in it)... then i try to call and sms and even leave voice mail in his hp, but he never return call... i guess he shld be thinking "u fool.. i got my $1K and u got ur pic , u think i still entertain u??" and i have to develop those pics with effect myself which cost $$ again.. then the effect for some pic was so ugly that i dont think is effect lor...

so my posting here is to let u all think twice b4 engaging him!!!

Cheer bear, aiyoyo ...... y like that and he charge u $1k ah? abit jialet leh.....mine still ok .... he quite nice and can even interact with my doggie to get him see the camera :P mi pay only 500 ba....for his service plus develop fotos ..... and got a very fast service.

Little apple, thanks for the info...mi wanna save $$$ :P thats why actually my photographer got the service ... to scan all and charge me $5 per roll but i din wan coz i myself got a scanner @ home so why pay $$$ for the service loh.

Hi CheerBear,

Oh dear. U paid him S$1k for fotographing? w/o video?

mi olso quite disappointed wif mi fotographer too. lotsa shots he didnt take. & the raw CD he gave us is not completed. so am chasing him too...

cheerbear cheer up!

really cant belif such kinda unprofessional n inethical ppl...where did u get 2 noe tis fella?

at least u r doing gd in warning many ppl abt him