(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi amy,

oh, so no more Nov brides liao... :P

how are you getting on??? me busy busy with work man, today come back after leave, realise work piled up for me.

hey, you go anywhere for honeymoon?

hi odae,

hehehe, same same leh... my hubby also get tekan with wasabi bread!!! i also blur blur that day leh, only follow instructions. ;p

hi serenity,

haven't seen you in the forum for a while. Anyway, congrats and enjoy yourself.

Good Afternoon, talking about pills to stop mense, i also might be taking it since maybe 2 or 3 days b4 my AD, my mense will come.. very scary to have mense on this big day, will sure have lots of worries... must go see a doctor?

Does anyone knows whether do guardian pharmacy sell the medicine?

DS,
if i not wrong, u cant get at pharmacy one must go see doc then buy the pill one.. anyway, even if can buy i think is still better to see doc to get it la.. safer mah..

cheer bear, i did post bout rcb before but dunno which thread and lost their no. liao...will try to find...

ds, need prescription for the medication

Cheer bear and shern,

Thanks for your advise, like that huh. I see, troublesome still got to see doctor. :p.. keke, anyway i will go and see, also depend on this month's menses.. suppose to come today.. haiz.. i am still waiting for this "aunty" to come.. if come, i still don't feel so worried..

ds,
y worry?? if she want to come will come one.. no need to worry unless u never take precaution lor

DS, yaloh need to prescription from doc one...even the 2nd time u wanna buy the med u can't go to the clinic and buy from the nurse one....still need to see doc for the med. :P very ma fun hor...but to delay menses for our BIG day ... think its worth it lah.

Just took my wed shoes
dont really like it leh..how ah? the shoes sole is very small while my foot is quite wide
and hor .. i order 3 inch but dont seems to be tall enuff ... it look like 2 1/5. I go home must measure hehehehe

Hi cheerbear
can practice my catwalk in the evening mah...hee hee

Hi Rainnie
They designed for u or u bring design and let them MTM yr shoe?

Rainnie,

So that means will need to go and see a doctor 5 days before actual day so that 2 or 3 days before we will take the medicine to prevent menses from coming on AD izit?

Wah.. rainnie, you make to measure your wedding shoe.. maybe can bring your shoes to those carpenters to ask them to add in extra soles for you. But got to make sure they did a good job, some actually will remove your existing New sole and replace with their own soles!! Or can complain to the one who make your shoe if you measured and find that they short change you.

rainnie,

Sole are small, think is difficult to change leh, maybe you can asked them for advise what to do in order to widen the sole if possible.

cooldevil, ermm not exactly MTM leh..coz MTM .. i understand will be 200and above. Their got the standard size available den mix and match kind loh. haiz .... sian liaoz .....

good afternoon ladies !!!!!
226313.gif

me jus went through a round of corporate audit, damn tired now.... dun feel like doing work liao... mayb jus chat wif u all... but like bo lang leh... heehee

anyone heard of jiale catering? i need those that can cater for 10-15pax and 20pax at 2 locations...any recommendation for cheap and good ones?

wow mandy, 2D1N reservist u now miss him liao ah.... my hubby went for a week liao, but weekend can book out lah... he went back to camp last nite... and i missed him also....

waiting for him to come back on wed... but he good leh... actually he should book now on thursday, but now book out on wed... so thursday he can stay at home and enjoy.... wanted to take leave and "pei" him, or mayb go pak tor... but alas, this week is my company qtr close leh... busy busy busy... sad...
226335.gif

ermm, those caterers i have ... min. must have 30 pax one...den will be cheap.
Quite difficult to find one caterer with 10-15 if u want cheap one...

oh no....i thought of planning a outing for my jiemei hor before my AD ... but one cannot on this date on cannot tomolo. Die lah ...

Too rush liaoz and last minute for the meeting...

cooldevil, mi cqannot buy new shoes liaoz..coz hor this is my 2nd pair of shoes liaoz... wait kena kill by my hb ah. Coz the first one is the height that i dont like ... hahahahah spend 200 bucks on this 2 shoes ... :P

gin,

arigatoo....
226345.gif

am thinking of doing some nice nice albums and put in my honeymoon pictures... maybe ROM pictures too... okie, i'll wait for your sms...

rainnie, i've been searching online for half the day...discuss with hb when i get home. now teaceremony at our new place even more troublesome when it comes to the catering....

that reminds me, gotta season my shoe....still need to find one more pair, maybe tomorrow...tdy gotta go printer's again..

hi eternity,
thats why now i come in lor.... hehee.....

btw, anyone know which website is big enough to carry on the photos which i wanna post up & share ah? like our AD photos?

So happy to see our Sotong Queen, Adeline on the cover of Singapore Brides forum ah!

skylar,

yeah!!! come in and
226352.gif

i only use one website leh... that is http://community.webshots.com

even if you file is big big huh.. they will auto-downsize for you... think the restriction is in the total number of pictures that you can post...

yah lor... blur queen on cover leh... but she very busy lah, been MIA for a long while liao...

so what are you working as now?

ohh izzit??
ok i will try ya!
me now doing temp job lor for a petroleum company lor... the ang mo bosses see oredi can nose bleed man.... wohhh.. heheeh......

u got lobang for me ah? when is our next yakking session ah?

shern, u see if u wan to try this one....
http://www.menghiang.com/
not sure if they will do the delivery or not....no harm trying. I will be ordering from them. One of my relatives is working there ....say that the food not bad (we not earning comission from them ya

yah... i find it quite useful lor... no need to downsize pictures ourselves, which is a tedious task....

226377.gif
wow, nose bleed ah?? at least motivate you to go to work lor... hahaha... but because don't get
226378.gif

lobang ah? dun haf leh.... wat kinda of job u looking for???

yakking session?? difficult to arrange leh, coz now all busy with work and also have many parties lined up liao... maybe must start arrange for next year!!! hahaha...
226379.gif

yiyi/summerscenz/serenity/purple
sorry for the late wishes ... was away for HM
CONGRATULATIONS!! Have a blissful marriage!

amy/yiyi
hehe .. juz came back from HM ..

seabreeze
hey, sound fun on yr wedding!

mist
at least u r better that day & everything turn out great! glad u find their svc good too!

skylar: so good!!! got nice 'things' to see everyday..not like me.. office all old man...
the indians are handsome though.. .hee hee.

check with u all, after marriage you all sian to work or not ha? sigh... i after coming back from honeymoon totally no mood to work leh... now trying hard to brace myself for work!

hahaha mandy... u want to be tai tai liao huh???

hmmm, quite okie for me lah... but hor, now festive seasons, then with all the holidays and parties, dun get enuff sleep and dun want to come to work...
226383.gif

maybe if i gets lazy, then take leave to stay at home, sleep later, go shopping !!! hahaha...

i am back..

yes, just follow thru.. a bit crop up in the tea ceremony and the hotel room..

anyway, it is over... finally rest at hme and gng to bangkok this wed..

stayinbg together is nt easy... have to slowly know each othee lifestyle..

got a few Qns to ask again.

1) Jab - $20, tats cheap, bt wat do we ask/ tell the doc?

2) stop menses pill - I wanna eat frm b4 AD till I cme back rfm HM wor, which means I m gng to delay until 4 abt a month.

3) Talk abt 4D, *sob sob*, mine is 1219 leh. Bo tio. Sigh.......

Somebody was mentioning abt walking on 3.5" heels? Me also long time nv wear high heels liao, wonder if I can stil tahan my 4" & 3.5" heels?

Then gals, buy the gel cushion from Scholl. My gf said it wks 4 her walking while day. 1) I think prevent frm getting corns 2) ur feet wun feel so sore. Buy nw b4 it's out of stock. Cos tat time I wanted to buy then Orchard all out of stock, then my gf found it then she bought for us & a few gals. Only $10, so no harm trying it out.

so many postings liao...think i might miss some of the msgs leh...so if i din reply to any msg to me..pls pardon..

Hayashi,

yeah, the eve b4 probably better to rest and relax..than to party out huh hehe..

shern,

i leaving the next day after banquet...but night time...you? how long you going?
yeah, the thermal wear in chinese is call wei shen clothings...

wise,

so how yr montage turn out?

chamonique,

should buy system! heehee

Abt the stop menses pill, i first time heard of is in the forum..but later read chamonique's posting last time that she suddenly outbreak when she took...err so i a bit phobia...wait the menses no come the pimple come...then too "heng" liao...wei u gals really think dun need to worry abt the outbreak and dare try??

hey, any one of you wearing kua on AD?? what shoe u go with it?