(2004) Brides of year 2004

wiseharmony

tks for your inputs on the hard liquor.

Hi Zann,
ya lor. so fast mi coming liao. didnt really hv a good rest.... still packing & unpacking stuff. next few days will be more BZ running around. Will b seeing mi final montage tonite (i hope).

Counting down.... 6 more days....

btw, ladies r u buying any gift for hubby?

wiseharmony

Good morning shern,

think we have the same problem, the luggage will be packed even w/o shopping for stuff... ;p

Can ask how many tables u r having?

wiseharmony

Hi Rainnie,

told doctor that mi gg cold country & he advice mi to take flu injection. so just take loh... think can "last" in the body for 3-6 mths. but must take 2 weeks B4 departing....

any "missy" (nurses) out there? can correct mi if wrong?

btw, had also start taking the "stop" period pill too.

shern

hi wise, mine between 30-35 tables, will be having 2-3 bottles of hard liquor...too many no point cos it'll be the groom who will be drinking most of it heheheh

had ur flu jab? jus had mine, cos need 1 month beforehand...

still have some invites not out yet...heheheh and i put in RSVP 25 Nov....

peeper

morning ladies...............
226072.gif

littlegirl

morning gals!

I ordered my wine frm Parker's Wine, tentatively 36 btls cos my gf, 1 wk b4 mine, I told her if she has xtra she can pass dwn to me then I buy frm her.

So far all the dinners I heard - seldom exceed 40 btls for 30 - 36 tables one.

Then hard liquer - I hv 2 @ the moment, & may just get 1 more btl.

I hv free flow of beer so hopefully tat helps me to cut dwn the other alcohol consumption.

As for Thank you speech, I dun think I m making any cos my hb is nt gd @ speech then if I m the one talking, then it seems like I m the MAN.

littlegirl

asking abt the flu jab - need 1 mth b4hand meh? Then which means to say I shld jab nw? Any idea hw much it costs? I thought 2 wks can le?

Then also - r u gals taking hte pills to delay ur menses? When shld we take?

Dec is coming so I m stil deciding if I shld go for it though.

wiseharmony

hallo missy shern,

yeap. had mi flu jab last week. when is yr AD? mi red wine ratio is 1.5 per table, will b bring 5 bottles of hard liquor. ... . but hor dad side relative drink hard liquor one, youngest drink red wine..ya loh most likely the groom will be drinking but thot of a plan to "siam" drinking... mi will b wearing 3 Gown that nite so will be running up and down ... to buy time... ;p btw, since u r a missy does Vit B helps in breaking down alcohol? if can, then must ask hubby to pop 2 pills before bqt start...

wiseharmony

good morning ah ger...

mi jab 2 weeks B4 departing... mi doctor said ok.

as for AV pill, went to 2 doctors. got diff version of the story. 1 said 3 days B4 can liao, but hor she dont wanna to gave me not b'coz of health reason but $$$, coz' company doctor. so no choice go to mi regular doctor for jab & stop period pill, by then he said i come to see him too late liao, but he still gave it to mi to try....so am praying hard the pills works... else on AD if period come, then ma fun.... unless he is using diff pill from company doc... no idea. anyway, suggestion: seek a doctor advice & u can plan better.

skybluegal

wise,
ya lor... coz my mum nag at me say y i never give her my table top then i say i want so no choice develop another one for her lor..

rainnie

shern, wise....isit? Ermmm how much is the jab ah? Like that i need to take by this week liaoz. Coz i departure on 25 dec eh

rainnie

cheer bear, it wont lah...only that period when u take e medicine......i taken the medicine quite a number of time liaoz....its ok loh.

shern

wise, ah ger, 2 weeks beforehand safer, some people will fall sick after that...mine was $20 per jab, according to the doc whose my fren, it was the most effective and has least side effects...from GSK

wise, my AD 17dec...will u be having beer as well? wanted to change all to red wine but hb said there's frens of his who was asking if we'll be having beer...dunno bout the vit b, tho it's good for liver...

wise the pill will still work, i tried twice, once had to take it during my short trip ...so far my menses still very regular.

rainnie, i'm leaving on 20dec, so urs should be ok...can take this week...

sharlenee

shern & rainnie,

For the stop menses pill, it will stop one cycle or accumulate until the next cycle? Sorry for being a bit disgusting.. 'cos very curious.. amazing..

rainnie

Cheerbear, from what i know lah take .. 3 days before ur menses....let say u calculate that ur menses will come this sat....take on wed or thurs ba.......but best to consult ur doc first & see

Sharlene, it will not stop one cycle but .. once u stop the medicine right. 2 days after ... will come loh thats what the doc told me & which happens to me lah.... 2days after i stop taking the med it came loh. But it will be heavier flow den normal (doc claim). But doesn't make any diff for me.

shern

sharlene, it will stop 1 cycle...not accumulate till next one but some may find their next cycle heavier, for some it'll still be their usual...

rainnie

shern, the medicine i took hor...wont stop for one cycle leh....it will delay the menses only. So once u stop the med 2 -3 days after ... will come liaoz.

bebee

fanyong, i saw my friends place at Dover about 80-85 - not bad size... I think for 2 persons its ok.. less to clean keke :p

mine is about 95sqm..

u at cantonment? very convienient - on my HM tour, there was a couple who married in OCt, oso staying there

lynn n kk,
my jiemeis forgot to bargain for angpao... haha but hubby still gave after gettin in..
yup , my hubby tooo lucky, not much sabo for him... very little at banquet.. only a bit at the door... lucky him! keke
n noone sabo at our suite thank goodness... hehe
but guess for those who kena, its fun lar... good fun!!

excite,
ya me oso cant wait to see my own pix... wanna see pix of all my friends, didnt get much time to talk with them...

chamonique

Hi Cheer Bear,

I used to take the pills to delay menses whenever I went travelling. Nothing happened to me until the last time when I took it 2 years ago. I had serious breakout of pimples...those types with pus....I was so sad leh cos my complexion used to be very good. My beautician said those pills will upset your hormonal balance and if your body is already a little bit disturb and you take the pills, it will trigger the acnes. Not sure how true it is but then when I recalled back, I didn't do anything unusual like changing facial products or take any other medicine except for the menses delaying pills. Neither was I stressed. So I think more or less the pills have something to do with the breakout.

skybluegal

shern,
IP at tanjong pager leh.. me work at raffles place leh.. lazy to travel so was thinking to do near my office

chamonique,
i think i better dont take liao.. i jus abt to recover from my outbreak after the PS i dont want to have another again

rainnie

Cheer Bear, if ur menses wont fall on ur AD den dont have to take lah....coz got to see doc and buy the med loh :p
For me if so heng it comes that week den I got to take.c oz menses will make me .... very moody and dont feel like do things one :D

shern

cheer bear, then me no clue liao :p

i think if not necessary, dun need to take the medicine, later get zits and all....mine is bcos of the HM so gotta take dun wanna carry half a load of pads and tampons...get cramps...and go toilet often....hehee

skybluegal

rainnie & shern,
i feel like taking is coz it might come ard 2 days b4 AD then i will be veri tired, having backache and cramp but i realli scare of outbreak coz after PS my face was veri bad then now better liao but still got abit of scar so i dont want another outbreak again..

actualli i think last time got pple ask abt the photo shop but i cant rem is who reply liao.. might be those regular like cooldevil, ah ger?? dunno who la...

mandy99

cannot leh... he already called up and ask a few times.. but anyway it is only for 2d1n reservist!!! haha!
next year he got a 2 weeks one... sigh....

coolgirl76

Good afternoon!

I finalize my gowns liao...... this one big load already off my shoulder...... :p

Hi chamonique
Nice ap box.....
I dun have patience to do all this

Hi Cheerbear
I did take those pills to stop menses.... No side effect, no cramps and most imptly, wont have outbreak. I went to Raffles Place (Grand central) at Golden shoe....

skybluegal

cooldevil,
r u the one who post abt the shop to develop photo that with good colours the other time?? i need to find a shop that develop my PS pic but i scare the colour come out like sh*t leh..

coolgirl76

Hi cheerbear
Not me .... sorry! But I know there is a shop at parkway develop pixs quite cheap still can view before printing..... I need to check with my BIL....

wiseharmony

am taking a break fm packing.... phew!! didnt know got so many stuffs... ;p

guess wat, am practising walking with mi 3.5" heels now... luckily not many pple @ home else they tink mi "seow"...

skybluegal

wise,
at home walking with heels nvm one la.. anyway all family member mah...

but i wanted to print 8R leh.. if not nice then reprint will waste $$, actualli i plan to develop at Spore Photo Center (if i rem correctly) but dunno good or not leh...

cooldevil,
help me to check with ur BIL ok.. thanks in advance

coolgirl76

Hi wise
MI too mi too...walking with my 31/2 inch shoe...cat walk at home...hahahaha....

Hi cheerbear
Ok let u know either tonight or tom... I did to ask my hubby to check with his bro.....

me finally back again... hehehee.... been really busy workin in this new comp.... stress out!!

will try to upload my AD pixs asap ya! then share share with all of u soon....

how is everyone getting along now eh? all the MRS.....

skybluegal

wise & cooldevil,
wow.. both of u so good ah not working ah?? then at doing home cat walk
me trying to finish everything this wk then next wk come in 3 days then on leave liao...