(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Sallen,

i can't see the attachments that u have sent to me leh.....Maybe u want to resend again.

I dun remember my MUA using lip pencil,however she did add mascara.

hi ling

ya lor.... my MUA never use those on me.., i feel abit funny,tat y i need to know more,i seldom make up so must ask a bit,in case my "part 2" PS
i ask MUA put for me,scare MUA say i "siao",n say "nobody put tat... ha ha ha...

purple
hope glad u r alright now

amy
huh, still have not see yet? heard u mentioned quite sometime liao .. i juz went chinatown yesterday, bought bedsheet & GDL stuff, luckily not many things to buy for GDL

mist
have u arranged for the food tasting? mine will be next wed

sallen
strange, cannot see anything ..

sori gals

the e mail don hav attachments... must go to their wedsite then can view..

because i tin i forward the wrong mail liao..

so sori...pai sei

hi gals!

anyone went to the NATAs fair?

met coco there :P

I dunno if the deals were good, but, guess many pple went to get their honeymoons

chubbyrain
hope the pimples have cleared up? water water n more water!

kk
is your gown very bare back? mine is a bit.. n i often get back breakouts

been trying out back facials... hopefully can improve a bit.. just for wedding day!

excite
oh u choose your table top on all those pix liao?
hmm i must chase my BS, do u know, i havent even chosen them

just waiting to finalise the layout.. think a bit gan cheong now...

If I not smart, how to mingle wif u all here. haha..... This is a compliment hor, my dear ladies.

Hi Adidas,
haha.... sorry huh, juz felt like teasing u. Wat is hope glad u r alright now? Ok, I understood. But u excited to tell me huh. Relax. hehe..... Juz kidding lah. Now recover liao, can play play liao.

Tmr MONDAY AGAIN....
Tmr going to WORK AGAIN....

But luckily tmr the company having function, so temp staff can report work in the afternoon. Yippee..... Can sleep late late.

Just fish my GDL yday... so busy, have to cook & sent cake fot relatives, so tried after finish everything rush down to NATAs fair for my honeymoon...the price is cheaper...

Hi Sallen,

Do u haf more info on the wrist corsages such as the price range & it's durability? Not water-proof type ah?

Excite:
Dunno why every effort to sleep early or rest more, is always futile ..
I always end up doing something else ..
Y'day I wrote the invitation cards till 2am ..
Now very tired ..

Bebe / Kiki:
We went down to Natas on Sat ..
The price is definitely cheaper ..
Got our honeymoon to London and Paris ..
Espy the airfares promotion ...

long time no c

Hi excite,
yes, getting very excited liao.. juz 5 more days to go..

Hi yiwen,
my relatives asked the same thing too leh, y i suddenly got pimples? my frens too.. they said must b too stressed liao.. all ask me to relax.. of all time, gena pimples b4 my big day..sigh..

Hi bebe,
yes, hv been drinkin lots of water..

now the pimples r startin to heal.. phew.. but my skin is not as rosy as b4.. so sad.. nvm lah, MU does wonder rite?

Hi kikilala,
i had my GDL last sat liao.. i din do those cookin.. hahaha.. most of my relatives came to my place for lunch n to collect the cakes.. but some din, so i hv to send out the cakes..
quite tiring lor..

Hey Shern, yes - think that's the name of the shop for the card printing - level 3, with the "A4 paper" advertising on the top of the shop name. Quite old & dinghy place, but the guy - Mr Ng - is really nice & accomodating

oraia - yah, want to get the wedding stuff out of the way, then can focus on the apartment
more excited abt the new home..hehe...its an EC called Park Green @ seng kang area, facing Punggol park/pond.

btw, is anyone choosing any unusual layout for the wedding banquet? We picked black linen (!) with gold organza chair sashes & lots of blood red roses! hehe...something really diff compared to the cream/white table linen....

Just to ask ah..... i heard from my friend .. si dian jin must be given together with all the cakes, oranges, etc rite......must the si dian jin be in gold and comes in a set (necklace, bangle, anklet and earings). My hubby is paying for all this .. coz my MIL not working and very old liaoz...so she not going to chap any thing lor. Can I buy diamond/white gold instead?

excite
good to 'see' u too
final fitting this fri huh? enjoy

bebe & kk
i get breakouts behind my back too, sianz cos my WG is bare back, going for my bacial next sat.

chubbyrain
good to 'see' u too
don't worry, i'm sure ur MUA will be able to do wonders for u, then u'll be mei mei for ur AD on Sat

bigtoes, agree the guy's nice and helpful, hopefully the designs are ready for printing by next week...still waiting for hb to complete..

that's an interesting layout! s it for all the tables and are the linen etc provided?

Hi galssssss

Hw r u gals? AD is getting nearer n nearer

Lynn/Chubbyrain/Meimei,

1/Oct,, start to count down 4 days mre

I tink u gals r really *EXCITED*

gals,, the cake from PINE's Garden is nice,, can consider there

KK,,
order choc cake .. Yummy,, make me hungry..heezz

I went Nata fair yade…there was so many ppl.. Make me headache
able to got our package there.. To Taiwan….

Take care gals… hv a v good rest n maintainenace..;)

hehe..yah, rainnie, its all black linen - table cloth, napkins everything! apparently only 3 hotels in Spore has that option - hyatt, shangri la & westin...Of cos not v popular with the older folks. I told my parents in passing (stressed more on the red/gold bits
and they didnt object...so fingers crossed!

Hyatt has wedding in Oct with the same theme as well, so we will pop by to have a look before we decide for sure. Hopefully the gold sashes & red roses/stage backing will offset the black.
My parents & their group of friends have 3 weddings in a row to attend (17-19th Dec, ours is on the 18th) - the black linen would surely stand out!

good morning ladies !
165266.gif

wah... eternity n skylar went HM liao.. who else huh? kekeke...

eh.. how come bo lang leh? so sianz.... me today sick at home...

hi no time:
u are sick at home har? take care leh. lala also sick right? duno if she has recover.
i am back to work liao.

bigtoes - ur table setting is unique! I agree isucess is quite old but their prices are reasonable and staff are friendly. Nice place to go for printing.Parkgreen TOP already? tat is fast! went to view the showflat last time, i like the decor! v nice! hehehe.

Shern: when r u printing urs? I may do it soon, either tis week or nt.

dabee... suddenly on sat... i got sore throat lor... den last nite... oso coughing... tis morning woke up... no voice liao ! so better go see doc lor...

Bebe,
Ya, actually I choosed the table top & portrait long time ago. FYI, last min, I actually went to take out a pic from my album whcih I think is ugly.. ahhaa.... and the pic already been printed & laminated. But the BS still let me chged, and choosed another pic to replaced.

kikilala22,
Yup, we oso have our GDL ydae... really tired, the night b4 slept at 4am. Then need to woke up early in the morning, have been having headache for the rest of the day (think not enuff sleep). Now eating the fruit tart left over at my hse.

Unicorn,
hhaha, me too, having trouble sleeping early. Very jialat leh. Must remind 1 another to sleep early then.

Chubbyrain,
Me oso pimples! Sigh.... but I still dun drink enuff water leh... hhahaa.... very hard to force me to drink H20. Hey congarts on your wedding.... have you started to take leave?

JanJan,
I juz Y! message U leh. So U got ur GDL cake already? So gd going to Taiwan.... we can't go to anywhere for HM yet, no time
so sad leh.... Hey hey, I 4gotten to call "mum & dad" again! Wa, very weird leh......

Hi Rainnie, My MIL more modernize, so she's not particular abt si dian jin. She asked me to choose what i like, I've chosen diamond jewellery set instead of gold. Regards to other stuff like cakes, oranges, roasted pig.. I'm not too sure.

Wine

just an updated, mi bght red wine fm Winebos. quite happy, as they allow consignemt. so one task down. will b gg food tasting this week.

165298.gif

Rainnie, me hokkien, my hubby only buying bangle (traditionally must). Plus a purple gold necklaces coz i like it. Usually for wedding old folk dun like white gold coz it doesn't sound lucky.. bai jin.. bai jin.. sound like the $$ we give in furneral. U better ask your old folk

Hey Joelle,
yah, Park Green is suppose to TOP this or the next week!
FINALLY! Been more busy with the furniture/appliances shopping and neglecting the wedding preps...was hoping to get the place ready intime for the wedding but dont think this is gonna happen now

On the si dian jin, i think i will be selecting a diamond set as well; if i picked something in gold, it is going to sit in the drawer at home & not be worn! Luckily my parents are not fussy - hubby will not hv to get the rosted pig etc! Actually, instead, we picked up pressies for the parents as a token for bringing us up(jewellery for the mums, pens for the men)

hi jan, yvonne, excite, chubbyrain, kkwai

so long didnt "see" u liao leh... u're AD oso comin soon liao.. hehe..

me nw very very excited :p goin to collect my gowns tomolo liao... lolz after mine will be u ladies liao.. must log in after AD oso hor.... lolz

Chubbyrain,
so good u dun have to help up on GDL, me still have to fry chicken wing all this(so oily)....Tried today

Unicorn,
Wow so good go London and Paris...me going to
Korean booked the ticket yday...

excite,
Y u slept so late that day, u must b too stress

All,
Me oso got pimples.... stressed leh.... i Guess everyone the same, take good care try to relax our big day is nearer:P

Ya hor, only 2 for the day? Maybe all took urgent leave to sleep more at home? hehe.... I'm in fact quite sleepy too. My supervisor oso not in today. I din report for work for 2 days liao, dunno wat to do now....

I am back to work today ... thanks me recovered yesterday ... actually I long to come back to work, too bored liao coz no HM mah .... and when I am back, can chit chat with you gals !!!

yep, me also miss my AD very much !!! Let's come out to see AD pics okie .... I haven't gotten mine yet though.

no-time,
can you send to me office address??

Miss you all...

Good news.. My back is 80% now clear of the pimples... just in time as my medicine finshed today morning too :P .... or else I will be very stress..
My gown is the bustier type. and the pimples were above the level.. so it is very obvious. if they were below. I am not so worry..

Oh. went NATAS Sat and Sun... the one that we want already full.. so got to find alternatives....
There are quite a few good buys for korea.. if you are still interested can check out some travel agents.. they are extend the promo at their shops...

hai...me oso felt very sian @ work. So lazy to even move my bum. Thread so quiet...no motivation at all.

Hmm..Purple, actually wat do u do as a temp huh? Good not? Sometimes really feel like quittin & juz work as temp leh.

The prob is, me not so pretty leh. Even pretty oso no cure. No handsome guy here. Dun say handsome. None of them can be look at. sign....
hehe.... surf net lor. Later go play neopet. haha......

Hi Odae,
Me doing Admin in Marketing Dept. I wun say it's good. Cos hor, u wun feel belonged anywhere. Pple will juz take u as temp lor. Benefits oso not as good as perm. If u MC, no matter how sick u are. Still no pay and cannot claim too. So, better dun quit. Unless already got kids and work juz for the sake of passing time. Then temp is ok. If not, my advice is, perm better. Wat u working as now?

Ling,
Hahaa...but really very boring mah..Getting married is a happy occasion y so sian?

Purple,
I'm with the food industry. Huh? Perm job good ah? mayb for those big big Co. lor? Mine ah? hai...dun mention rdi lah...tok abt it all my frens started to 'scold' me...say I duno which nerve walk the wrong path. At least as temp u dun like u can leave wen ur terms are up & can always get to feel the diff env at diff places mah?? U into neopets??? Last time I played with the cyber pet pig till it gotten into the graveyard...cos nv log on for wkend to feed it. heee...

Aiyo..me starting to feel throat pain liao..due to 'internet viruses' isit??

Wow, no wonder I sick lah. Now so advance, even got internet virus. hmm.... Odae, think u shld go to work in Creative. haha.....

Ya lor, Ling, why u xian? Not working today?

Odae, when is ur AD? Where u staying?

Perm job then can earn maternity leave. I'm hoping to get one soon.

ya, sometimes so bored, so must go play neopet. hehe....

Cyber pet pig? Wat's the link?

Drink more water. Drink more honey too. They said can squeeze lemon into warm water and drink oso can cure sore throat. Or take "watermelon frost." Or, u come see me, i give u my medicine. very good. Best ah....

joelle, dunno leh, still waiting for hb to complete....you'll be doing what kinda invite?

no news bout si tian jin from in-laws leh, but my granny did ask me to shop for jewellery, think i'll be getting yellow gold tho, something different to match....

lol purple... how to work.. cough like mad.. client see oso mai cmoe.. wahaha that bad ok..

later meeting one client .. for a wedding.. see how things goes.. kekeke..