(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi rabbit and those who can't get in..
U need to sign up/log in first. Try to copy n paste the link to log in again. If u still can't access, let me know. I resend to u again.

wow so much $$ to bao ang bao.
any idea how much u gals set aside for all ang bao $$$?

lala, skylar n adeline all on leave liao???

this week who's wedding?? which day?
no time urs is this sat or sunday? i go n visit u.

wah... yah hor... no one comes in here liao?

dabee... mine is on sat..
u're coming ah? hehehe.... u sure its ok bo? no scared "clash" ah... hehehee.....

sighz.. dun tok abt album liao lor...

mandy... me will b more bz fm tomolo onwards... but last weekend... went a few places to look for pyjamas... aiyoh.. not ez to find one wif long sleeves leh... n no men's pyjamas one! so must go chinatown.. i guess... u on leave liao ah?

Dear Coco, Etelle, Limi

U got mail
Photo send liao.

Wow, so fast... its like 1mth n 1 wk to my actual day of 24 OCt
Time flies... Last nite went to my FIL pl. He told me tts a pl where we can buy all the barang for wedding at one go and the person will help us to package nicely. Its at Beauty world I think. Maybe we are going there tml

Hubby and me now busy writting cards...will wan to send by this wk. Then hv to go check out the traditional cake shop... U all know this pl call Tai Li?

Morning gals,

nice weekend?

Hokkien brides take note, I ask my mum regd the GUO DA LI. she mentioned keep things simple.
oranges, long& feng candles, si bings, ping jing, 4 dian jin, cans of roast meat (instead of the whole roast pig).
160389.gif

My GUO DA LI will be 2 weeks before AD.

Purple, dont think we have ti qin...most probably me & FH will be the messenger.
160390.gif

Going to print my wedding cards this week.
Anyone going to Hi tech, maybe will get a chance to see you gals
160391.gif

Serenity, so gd, can fast can get a new job.
me will try to tong till after wedding then start looking around..

We have decided to go Gold Coast & Bali for our honeymoon..a combination of fun & relax....
160392.gif

Dabee, Skylar and gals,

Nope ... me not on leave yet (Thur then on leave) ... working like a mad dog today!! Help help !

Me yet to find one nice pyjamas too ... so sian
!!!! No-time liao.... going crazy soon.

No-time : Aussino got sell white long sleeve pyjamas

adeline.. i know... but mum specifically said dun wan white...

u can check out metro and john little and takashimaya... if u dun nid to hv long sleeves... they are not so nice..but at least they sell... metro has sum very nice ones.. but its 89.90 or 69.90 !

Lynn (blurz),

My package as follows.

* Groom pants MTM for keep, 2 jacket AD & 1 ROM for rental
* MTM 1 wedding gown & evening gown for rental
* Rom, studio, day & night make-up
* Bridal bouquet - open choice
* Car for rental
* Car decoration - open choice
* 12"x15" - 20 pcs (wedding album)
* mini-album (photo same as big album)
* 20"x24" Canvas Portrait with Frame - 1pc
* 4R - 24pcs (4 poses)
* 8R table top with frame - 1pc
* 1 tea dress or Kua (rental)
* Accessories for actual day (rental)

Hi ladies :P
How's everyone weekend?

I'm going to collect my wedding invitation cards soon.....my co-ordinator fr my hotel had sent me their wedding card samples..... decided to take both cos cant decide which one to take...ke ke ke

hi gals... seems busy busy here...

my cards r almost ready, guess have to start sending out soon like you gals... got to push my FH he is too busy enjoyin the new flat :P

lynn 1
nice nice pix!! pretty bride!!! hehee...

lynn blurz
oso take note to find out how much is the top up cost for additional photos

Hi no-time,
Thanks for the info.

I have no $$ to buy expensive pyjamas liao
Now, have to set aside $$ for ang baos .... as if we are santa claus
160442.gif

Hi Twinkle,

Juz to check with u...is xi bings=cakes? Aiyo...I'm so confused now by after toking abt cakes & cakes & cakes...

My mum said she wud require cakes for relatives besides the cakes PIL supposed to give???

How come ur GDL is 2 wks b4 AD? Mine is juz a wk b4 AD leh...

Btw...another ignorant qn to ask u gals...do u haf to issue invitation cards to ur bridesmaids & sis???

Little Ger,

Can you email me as well? Thanks ... I thou $1k is enough..

Lala,

Me olso no cash for expensive pyjamas ... how ... buy fm where?

Long time din come into the thread...
Hope everyone is happily busy preparing...

Lynn,

Thanks for the pix... nice. I like your blue gown....

Bebe,
I will be giving out tom... but have called some friends about attendance. So far so good...

hi girls

How have everyone been? I know everyone has been so busy preparing for wedding.. time flies and its round the corner!

Looking at the list of the ang bao range.. seems like we would have to set aside quite abit

Oh yes, do we need a set of new pyjamas? I got kinda confuse when you girls are taking abt PJs! I just finished 90% of the wedding cards, preparing to send it to them tomorrow onwards!

Can someone guide me how an chuang shd be like? Thank u!!

hi ralphine:
we hv to wear new pyjamas on the eve of our evening till when the MUA doing our make up. so ur pyjamas will be in ur AD photos. so must be decent looking thus long sleeves.

no time: i saw some ladies n men pyjamas at MUJI bugis junction, long sleeves like $69 or $89. maybe u can check out marks & spencer they hving sale now, i love their night wear.

last fri i just went to grab two new polo t shirt for my hubyy ( as u all mention about hving new pieces of clothings) i got myself some new panties too. i forget to buy briefs for my hubby. will buy soon. dun think will buy everything brand new lar, save $$$.
i tell myself that i would just buy if i come across anything i like n within my budget. really spend alot of $$ this mth.

ya loh, i think need about $2K for hongbao $$.

Hi Twinkle,
I oso wld like to skip the ti qing leh. Cos, quite troublesome. Esp my mum working during weekend. And hor, both of them oso dun noe wat to say. So, in order to avoid the embarassment, might as well dun want.

Btw, hokkien got 4 dian jin ah? I thot only cantonese have that.

When u going to distribute ur cards? Most probably will choose my GDL to be on 1st Oct. Way too early hor? Nvm, leave it till later date then decide liao.

Hi Odae,

yes xi bing = modern cakes for us.

We choose 2 wks be AD for GUO DA LI becos 1 wk before will be busy do WG, EG final fitting, facial, going to hair dresser, think shld hve other small small loose ends to tie...
wouldn't be too cramp loh...

Purple, same thinking loh...we very busy already & meet also duno wat to say. ha ha.

Hokkien has 4 dian DIAMOND ha ha!

no lah think now modern, can improvise mah...I also wear KUA as my tea dress (which is only meant for Cantonese) he he
160522.gif

hmm... no one tells me that I must wear all these new stuff! *faint* Any reason behind it?

Adeline: we were sleeping on my old queen bed. We got a new bed frame and mattress for the wedding and in-laws will do it for us, but they also not sure what to do... all very modern and want less hassle. I also dunno if I should follow!

I dun think I will be wearing PJ when taking photo? Probably my bathrobe.. err... isnt it easy to change to gown later? moreover i am just bringing 1 set of clothes back to my parents place to sleep.. coz have to married off frm my parents place.. so abit of barang barang to pack...

Dabee: have u got ur an chuang yet?

Ok. Still busy with small things. a lot of nity gritty stuff... mine is the second sat of oct.
I went food tasting last Sat. not bad. Mine is Menu 2. everyone gives good comment...
But we will change the first dish... the starter... quite salty..

How about yours??? everything went smoothly????

O ya hor! Hai...think I'm getting too nervous & stress...doesn't seem to be able to remember anything that I ought to do liao how???? haven even buy the things for GDL...

Any of u has drawn up a list of duties for the jie meis & bros???

Hi KK!!

good good, the friends are more easy to handle hehe compared to family :P
had your food tasting? not yet have mine, we've been postponing it, cuz our parents not yet met up officially hehe

very soon to your wedding day!! lots of details to cover ya? take care n dun stress!!

u gals taking off b4 AD? how many days?

Babysheep:
Have u tried the food tasting ??
We haven't arrange with our co-ordinator yet ..

Bebe:
Will be taking 2 days off, thur and fri coz my AD is on Sun ..
Need to rest at home ...
Best to pamper myself with lots of sleep ..

KK:
Long time no see u liao ..

ralphine:
i never an chuang. i think an chuang is to means to hv baby. we rom 4 years back, our $5K bed is only two yrs old cant bear to throw. an chuang must buy new bed n mattress. and an chuang liao cannot sleep or touch the bed till AD.

i also need to move back to my parents place to get marry off from there. so ma fan

where are the rest??

Hi Unicorn

My food tasting will be this coming Wednesday. Will keep you posted on the food quality. Have not spoken to coordinator on the rest of the stuff (e.g. favours)yet.

Hi Bebe

I will hopefully be taking 2 days off before my AD which is on Sat. Might take 1.5 days depending on work schedule, cos I have deadlines all the way till first week of Oct, break for a while from 9 Oct (AD) to 16 Oct, then starting work on 17 Oct again.

Hi Chinwoon

I will be using an Ang Pow box, like c0co.

Hi Mei Mei

Yes, I made my own Ang Pow boxes. Made 2 of them.

Bebe,

Then take the food tasting as an opportunity as a meet up.. talk over food easier...
yah.. me stress.... my colleagues are all counting down for me... they all say tom will be an exciting day.. coz I got to start giving bombs.... but sure will shock a few... there is a poor chap. only came into our company this month.. will be giving him my bomb.. he will sure be shock... :P

I will be taking Thurs and Frid before AD. and will be back end of the month.

Unicorn,
Long time no talk too....

hee everyone hoping to take some days off to pamper n rest ya!!! good!!!

since mine AD is on 30 so will take Thur n Fri... Sat is D Day!!! then maybe off on Mon - Tus.. I will stay at hotel 2 nites sat - Mon..

must save some of the rest of leave for Honeymoon!

heehee KK, sure shock some pple... u mean u didn't preempt some of them? hehe

must remember to book for mani & pedi gals!!