(2004) Brides of year 2004

mayng

lemoncake: need help? i know one freelance doing and the cost would be abt 280-380, need the contact? call me.....93669005. try to PM u leh.. but hor.. cant..

ladies... i hasnt do much yet hor.. whahaha.. dunno whats gng onz manz. whahahaha

blurz

Hi everyone, thanks for all yr feedback..
I guess since i have signed up liao, i jus have to learn to take it.. and asked for things that i wan..
jus that i cant help worrying..

and nnyl, i have not recv yr photos.. can share with me?? my email at [email protected]

and anyone out there gt any good recommendations on facial? wan to treat my face b4 my rom..:>

nnyl

hi fong2
Nope the red EG is for my AD. the blue, tot nice, is actually a size bigger so can only wear for PS. A lot of pple comment that e blue one is nice

shern

morning!!! will be another busy day for me :p

cooldevil, so now got 2 designs lah
one for the brode side and one for the groom...

linda, your cards done?! so fast!!

zann, wah so efficient ah.... your gown not done yet? sorry me forgetful....which bouquet? so your printing FOC! so good...

i need to complete my cards design 1st.....hb and me too tired and busy liao.....

blurunicorn

Lynn(B):
Not advisable to do facial b4 any of your big days if u have not try facials before ...
In case of skin allergies ...
Juz keep your skin clean and moisturised ..

Gals:
Are we still meeting tonite ??

aprlim

Hi odae,
heehee.... I think purple is a very nice and romantic color. But difficult to buy dress of that color and must be nice too. Some said yes, some said no. It all depends. But I not going to buy for them. Cos, end of the day, I still have to give them ang bao.

Hi melbz,
Was thinking of email u. But cun find ur email address in this thread. I working temp now, so no access to yahoo mail liao. Only got office email.

Wat u busy with? So long no online. At nite, mostly I only check email and logoff to go bed liao. Too tired. Every morning got to wake up so early.

Hi peg,
Ti qing is for both side parents to meet and discuss wat the gal's side want during GDL and how many tables they want. Like, how much pin jin they want. Whether they want suckling pig(not sulking pig hor). And GDL is to send those things over to gal's hse. But in modern generation, ti qing is almost obsolete and probably juz let the parents meet and tok abit of here and there. They said, by right, Ti qing is to ask for the gal's hand from her parents before anything is decided. But now, who cares, pple juz cfm the date and everything then come ti qing. hehe.... I think GDL oso got pray pray and invite a few relatives to makan(think so).

Hi Carole,
When is ur GDL? U got tiqing already?
Wat u bz wif now?

calm

After the PS, i suddenly lost motivation in preparing for the wedding.. still got quite a lot to do but dun know what to do?
- Wine for 25 tables
- Guest list
- Cakes.. Any Lobang?
- Feel Like making a CS but dun know should or not
- Invitation card printing? btw, how much usually will spend on printing? how much shall i budget for that?
- What else to buy?

Still got 3 months to go.. so near & yet so far!!

blurz

Huh??
but i jus have some breakout ler.. and also my pores are quite big..i afraid later makeup, those makeup get into my pores luggi worse..

rainibowbunny

hi april
ok..actually my mym also said tat ..but I said don't need lah...becos me amd my hubby already discuss,so cut thing short hehe

me too ..my room is in purple too...my hubby actually said no..becos he said didn't fit with the Bali style he have for the house...but I said I am not paint the whole house ...

but I told him if he don't paint the wall then I don't want to marry him..haha.....very bad right...

hi addias
me too ,have to pay for everything ...very stress meh..have to cut cost ...some more have to buy gift for both my SIL for helping me for my wedding...

hi odae
my sibing will be Lau Po Bing at TONGHENG..becos they do very nice wedding sibing and can keep a day for it ,,,so don't need to rush on the AD to give peoples...

hi peg,melbz
very long never hear of you....how is your preparation?

aprlim

Hi Peg76,
U're welcome.

Hi Amy,
haha.... U so cute. But I agreed wif u, u so bad. haha..... No lah, we shld stick to wat we like, if not, cun fall asleep. I'm lucky, cos even the contractor oso think we shld paint that room purple. hehe.... Actually, I told my hubby that at least must have one room in purple. Then I'll put all Aaron Kwok's collection in that room. hehe....

U said sibing, I thot it's sibling. haha.....

littlegirl

Gd morning gals!

Bz yest over those nitty gritty stuff then like tat 1 day over le.

Jean:
Wine - u getting frm hotel or wat? if nt u try Parker's Wine lor. Reasonable price.

Guest list - I can't help u wor. Bt hv ur hb & u sit dwn & list out in categories who & who u r inviting. Of cos hv u & his parents to list dwn theirs also lor.

Cakes - My gf tried Pine Gardens www.pgcake.com (I think), she said nice leh. U can call them up & ask for those GDL cakes lor.

CS - I think I posted a msg b4 on doing CS @ reasonable price, workmanship ranges frm $80 (short) onwards, fabric u get on ur own. Wats ur budget like? I used to think if I shld make one bt then cut cost lor, so nt doing le, spend them on mY HM instead.

Card printing - most hotels tie in w/ Javsy, bt I hv some gfs who mentioned abt Hi-Tech. I dun hv the # w/ me, let u gals know on Fri?

Wat else to buy - 'Xi' APs, then also do u hv videography photo montage??

I also dunno got anything need to prepare or nt cos I m very free leh, always shaking legs.

tealeaf

Hi Mandy,
preparations okie lah ... gonna decide on the ang baos $$ later, then pack my personal belongings for wedding day. The rest will leave to my HB and my 2 wedding coordinators liao ... hehehe

Going massage with my mum later
160895.gif

odae

Purple,
Waahh...u sound very very romantic kind of pax leh!! Mmmm...yet to decide if I shud request my jie mei to haf one color theme. The angbao u giving them isit the one gotten during door opening fr the groom??

Amy....
xi bing is not given out during GDL ah?

aiyo...I'm fainting soon....so confused...

peg76

amy
same as april, i tot u were very funny when u said sibling will be lau po ping...., so re-read slowly again, it is sibing...

my hubby still struggling with guest list and sourcing for the printer for invitation cards, nothing else done for the hotel side. now only my flat and album have been finalised. still a lot of shopping to do...hai....

mayng

purple: my GDL likely to be on 3 Oct. TiQing? lol... i think we have omit it already... i bz with nothing. keke.. thinking how to make more money.. and how to shoot back at the lady whose dog gotten my puppy injured and refused to pay n stil yaya papaya..

oh ya.. which confectionery u all getting from? i hasnt find mine yet... wanna group buy?whahahaha

peeper

wah lala! so good ah.... going massage.. hhehehe... me today decide to go on leave ah.. so can quickly go buy tings....

mayng

wahahaha .. i dunno wat to do in the first plc.. i hasnt shop for bed, for bedsheet.. pillow n bolster... etc...
dead duck this time.. whahahaha....

polosportjg

Morning gals,

thread very very active.
Ling how can the woman so horrible..her dog injured ur dog still ya ya...
Did u bring ur puppy to a vet?

Peg, we are also struggling with our guest list...
still thinking shld I call instead of email to my frend & colleagues ask them whether to attend.
Worry they take a long long time to RSVP.
Any suggestion gals?
Peg, I am printing my wedding cards same as sallen at Hi Tech.

Sallen, u having your PS this coming sun?
Have u decide where to go for your PS?

Amy, so u getting the traditional sibing from tong heng...the egg tart very delicious leh..
me getting modern type of cake, maybe from prima deli / choz etc

blueberry

Michelle,

Haven choosen the deco... still have not meet up with Diana... what flower are you taking??? they have roses and gerbaras... they reco yellow gerbaras.
I will most likely take the gold color theme.

blurunicorn

Lynn:
Saw your fotos liao ..
Particularly liked the one that the 2 of u are proudly showing your wedding bands ..
Your fotos are quite innovative, not those typical ones ..

skybluegal

jean,
find one day sit down with ur hubby and talk.. brainstorm wat r things that u and his dialect group need.. then buy urself or get parents to help lor.. btw, wat is CS?? those problems that u list.. i all settle liao
actually i oso not veri busy leh.. now preparing for PS onli

zann

Shern,

yeah lor, i KS mah ahha..
havent leh. i havent pick my AD gown...

Jean,

do u have corkage charge for the wine? if have, see how much whether to buy cheaper or get from hotel cheaper..

do you already have teadress or kua for the tea ceremony? if you dun need CS, then no need make lor...but if need it for tea ceremony can consider CS.

Printing cost abt $95 to $100 per 200 cards. Additional is err i can't remember...was it .45 cents per pc? maybe not..cos sound very ex heehee

as for what else to buy...depending on whether u got Guo Da Li? if have, maybe got more stuff to buy for it.

inlove

Hi Guys,

I feel very free also leh. AD on 02 Dec but have not have my PS. Have not come out with the Guest list too. Hubby and me dun know the custom and both side parents also dun know cos' first time wedding for both families
My gown will be collected end of this month and PS first week of Oct. My hotel tied up with Jasvy too but I heard that can get cheaper if source form elsewhere.

bebee

hehehe

yiwen, oki hopefully i dun make anyone angry n go into a road rage... :p

blurz..
not yet collected all my photos back, supposed to take back the balance unselected photos this weekend, if got time, i will scan n show u gals..

zann

Inlove,

think better start drafting up yr guest list at least...try get yr parents and in laws to give you and yr hubby their list...then u do yr list...yr hubby does his list...then combine all the names...and look through again and finalised...don't wait till last minute cos 1 or 2 months more u may have other things to worry abt..by then u will be very stressed if u got too much things to think abt

as for custom i also not worrying abt it yet leh...cos i also dunno keke...

mayng

twinkle: yes we did. the other party warrant to pay for the medical cost which was incurred that very nite... and guess what.... she comes back and say.. gng to give 50% out of GOODWILL.... u listen sure hot right? whahahaha

babysheep22

Hi Lynn

Wah... saw ur pictures liao... swee swee leh... really.... super super chio until ur hubby fall flat for u!!! not kidding u. thanks for sharing huh.

Actually i saw ur pix early this morning liao, but had meeting all the way till now, so now then can reply.

hi bebe

i noe what u mean.... can't help it if the church coordinator take their own sweet time. maybe they got other things to do and are very busy...

blueberry

Michelle,

Will only do the monatge at the second march in...
White roses are more romantic..

Bebe,
Dun worry. you are not the only one that din get back the photos. I have not even get to see my first draft.. The BS is very slow at it... Can't stand them.... Less than a month and I am getting worried...

Kiki,
Why are your photos so late??? Must rush them...

blurz

Hi bebe
Okie will wait for yrs and kiki's...

Hi nnyl, do u mind share yr photos with me?? others keep commenting but i din get to see any..

bebee

hi gals...

hi babysheep..
yeah, i taking a laid back approach... dun wan to stress
anyway, i believe things will fall in place... i am thankful i have a coordinator to help.. n a friend to help w the booklet... she more gan chiong then me

hi kk..
must chase the BS nicely
... i sms my designer then she will help to check... at least remind them, cuz this few months so many weddings, must help to gently remind them, so they wont forget our existance

today, we apply for our own tel no.!! haha small things like this oso so excited
1st own house ... super sua ku

coolgirl76

hi Ladies
I haven collect fr my hotel...my hubby not in town lei..... might be asking my friends to company me go take lor.... but I very lazy lei...dun like to travel to town on wkends

OIC they will recommend huh... thanks will check it out.....

My AD is 12dec @ HIPV

blueberry

Bebe,

Dun get to excited that you can't sleep. Or else you will be a panda by the time you get married.. hehee....
I will give them a call tom... hopefully they can give me some results...

santuarium

Hi Blurz,

u really shld hv asked for a 2nd opinion before u signed up in a rush.. u signed oredi signed up liao.. no choice but juz make the best out of it..

somemore make u pay 1k deposit.. u try to take it easy..

tealeaf

I think all gorgeous brides here are now busy with wedding preps and clearing work to go for leave ...

hmm, do u gals think if I intend to have bb after half year
161058.gif
should I use contraceptive or let nature takes its course my friend said not so easy to have bb leh
161059.gif

aprlim

Hi odae,
I am very romantic. But nobody appreciate. Hubby more realistics type. Always spoilt mood and atmosphere. hehe....
The ang bao stil nid to give them another one for helping.

Dun faint. Think xi bing is given out on GDL. With ur invitation card too.

I think now I worried abt the songs to use ah.

Ling, I teach u. Use something to spoilt her thing. Then refused to pay. Ask her to get it from the thing that u used to damage her thing. I lagi bad hor? hehe....

Hi Twinkle,
If got time, better to call. More sincere. Are u very stress? Already afternoon and u still Good morning. hehe..... Sorry huh, I laugh at u....