(2004) Brides of year 2004

aprlim

Hi Twinkle,
Ya ya, 4 dian diamond, Later ur husband said hokkien got 4 dian wife then u noe.

Me oso wear kua leh.

Ya hor, wat are the duties of jie meis & bros? Thot juz follow us here and there only.

blurunicorn

KK:
We also have 2 new colleagues this mth ..
Dunno how to 'bomb' them ..
Coz if we dun invite them, dunno whether they will feel left out or not ..

blueberry

Bebe,
How to preempt... the new colleague is very quiet type.. so far no one eat lunch with him and he dun join anyone.. but cannot don't give.. afterall same dept.. just give but let him choose if he wants to come...
actually a lot of people(those that know us for long) already asking when we are married... so when we told them finally.. they are very excited to attend... more excited than me.... some are even going to dress up for the occasion. felt honoured... hehee...

By the time I am back from honeymoon, you will still be single... still can count down for you...

I almost forgot to book for Mani & Pedi. will do later.. got to check time schedule. a lot of things not done....

Babysheep,

Yup. Thanks for the hugs... In the end I make my own church cards... just finish last Sun...
Have you choosen your songs for the services???

blueberry

Unicorn,

If you have extra cards, then give. If not, just say that you din expected the dept to expand so din aticipate that there will be increase in number and you got constraint. But ultimately still depends on you... For me, I just extend the invite to them... knowing they will say things but who cares. If they want to come, come... dun want also, ok.. anyway.. We are not hard up on people. but dun worry... some of them won't mind it..

babysheep22

Hi kk

Yes, I have chosen my songs for the service. The service programs are being printed now.

What I have not chosen is the songs for my dinner march in!

Unicorn

I also had new colleagues this month. I ask them whether they would like to come. What I did was to mention that I would like to invite them since we are all colleagues now, but told them it's up to them whether they would like to come or not. I think most of them are ok...

babysheep22

kk

By the time I come back from honeymoon (which is 15 Oct), I think half of the brides here are still single! We can start counting down for them.

blueberry

Unicorn,

Then let your man do the talking.. man to man easier.. and amazing... sometimes they can chat a lot on first meeting....

Babysheep,,
I won't be back that early. will be back on 22.
So 3/4 of them are happily married and 1/4 happily waiting to be married...
heehee...

dabee

hi mandy:
remembered that u mentioned u collected ur album liao. must be very nice. why never post photos at yahoo to show us.

odae

Hahhaa...4 dian wife?? I guess not 13 dian can rdi

Hmmm...dun we haf to delegate which to be IC of wat & wat e.g. IC of ang pows, clothings, etc..?

Has anyone has their bridesmaid wearing the gown during day time instead of nite?

(Me really full of ???s

michellekoh

hi kk,

mine is menu 1, so my relative give a gd comment.

next week is my GDL, so far too many voice came in from my relative so i cant take it just leave it to my mother hehee, now is my mother & sister stress on the tea ceremony

littlegirl

Shern:
I haben even go for my PS mah, so no pics to show.

I say say nia, wait till my PS pics turns out to b nice then I show u all lah, if nt I gotta dig a hole & hide them liao.

lemoncake

In need of urgent help!

I will have my wedding end of next month, but then I just realised there isn't any friend who can be our Emcee as they either have stage fright or not suitable. So I decided not to force any friend to be one...
Does anyone know how to engage a professional Emcee for wedding? However, we have already over-spent on this wedding, how can we find a suitable Emcee? Or where can we find one? or what is the expected cost of one?
Appreciate if anyone out can enlighten me.

lings

hi lynn
hehe..saw ur PS liao.. swee swee huh

think we r both gettin real excited liao... still got 2 weeks to go leh... :p

hi blurz
my pkg is 2888 coz i book last yr.. think nw 3188 inclusive of 1 MTM if i'm not wrong.. mine is all OTR.. yup.. u have to include the top up if u wish to have more photos like me.. hehe
Good Luck for ya BS search huh..

blurz

I have read a fw bad comments on the BS i have signed up saying their gowns are old fashion etc..
i dun wan be a bride wearing old fashion gowns.. but wat can i do now?? i have pay 1k deposit liao..
any one can advise??

bebee

hi unicorn, kk n babysheep,
wow didnt realise u gals would be long married n honeymooned n i will be still stressed haha

oh ya, having new colleagues is a bit tricky... for me i have a lot of overseas bosses.. at 1st didnt know whether to invite them.. but out of respect have to invite, but not pressure them to fly all the way here...

babysheep, now i stress about my church booklet n marchin songs. my church coordinator who does the vetting has not replied, so i cant start to print.. sigh.. must be patient! i still have a bit more time

blurz
my package w J& C is about $3888 all OTR.. i signed up very long ago, so forgot all the details... imagine i picked them in 2003

sorry i didnt catch who is your BS?

blurunicorn

Lynn(b):
Din pay GST ..
Can't remember my BS package liao ..
Anyway, if u find the OTR gowns are old-fashioned, then you can MTM your gowns ..
At least, can be according to your likings ..

angeg

Can i check something?Tks
Normally the bridal shop will onli do the day n night makeup for u.How abt after u change into ur Evening gown,how? Maintain the same style?How much etc does ur BS chrg u if u want the makeup artist to stay back?

Sorii...very long winded....

bebee

blurz

sorri i've not heard much about your BS.. could be a good sign hehe
agree w unicorn, can MTM... Just show them the design u prefer n be specific on the style u like..
n nope, i dun pay GST

bebee

angeline,
u can ask you bridemaid to help to a simple change..
the last time i was helper, the MUA taught me how to change the hair piece to a different one, so can be slightly diff

mandy99

dabee: no lah.. the photos file size are very big leh...

notime: i also haven't buy pajamas yet.. now trying to 'cure' for my 2 BIG pimples! still a lot of things to do for my house now... a lot of last min things...

sigh... my work really killing me liao lor...

my an chuang is this friday leh..

skybluegal

coolgirl,
so u jus take from ur hotel only la?? haven print is it?? i print liao.. heehee like my card alot coz got precious moment figure that both me and hubby choose one

btw, when is ur AD?? which hotel?? did i ask b4..sorri i 4get liao
mine is 12 Dec at concorde hotel

i_panda77

Help! Help! I just went Sentosa on Sunday, then came back with sun-tan on my back...sob sob..now got uneven skin tone...

I will be wearing a bustier gown on my AD..don't know whether is it possible to ask MUA to 'touch-up' the uneven skin tone? Aiyah..now regret going sentosa lah...

rainibowbunny

hi purple
ya loh....
my mum also said that must tijing..but I told my mum we will do it at taste food time....haha can cut time meh

hi ling
7 to 8 am is still not bad already..I have friend went out at 830am ,they have to woke up at 6+...

hi twinkle
me Hokkien brides too.
my GUo DA LI is almost the same like you expect si bing is LAU PO bin, and raw pig leg...
and I come back from my MIL place to my house for pan tea have to bring back the whole roast pig home ( as my MIL want me to have)

hi odas
mine was 1 wks before my AD also...how was your preparation?

maylim

Hi Skylar

Yar... busy working all these while lor... but i keep track of all your msgs here.. so fun and can feel the mood coming soon now... keke... i still short of 1st dish and 2nd march in... thought of Be my guest for 1s dish but after hearing thought it's too noisy like that leh... will anot huh?
Congrats to all of you out there! cheers!

maylim

Hi brides,

can i side track here since i know you all.... me won a Samsung Digimax V4 camera... want to sell off coz got 1 liao... sell around $400... retail price $695. brand new with warranty card... anyone interested, pls pm me at [email protected] tks

aprlim

Hi odae,
I think that depends on who u feel shld be responsible for which task. Like for banquet, I will ask my cousin and one of my sis in law to help at the reception. At least they noe who is my relative. I'll request them to write down the name of relative on the ang bao itself too. And the other will tell the guest which table they shld be at.

I dun have any bridemaid, only jie mei. Will juz ask them to be in all white or all purple. Still thinking....

Juz now saw the set of purple gold at Lee Hwa. Wow, so beautiful. I like that ring alot. hmm.... Maybe shld tell my MIL that purple gold is our rule. haha....

Amy, at first thot maybe no nid tiqing. But MIL said this Sunday is a good day, she'll go tiqing. So, I juz obey lor. See wat they going to tok. Kind of funny. But think both of them click well. They met before and really tok alot.

adidas

serenity
wow, not taking a break huh .. however, envy u .. managed to get a job so fast!

amy
i'm also the only daughter leh ..
she wants to keep things simple, not complicated for me lor, hubby & i are paying everything ourselves

ling
so fortunate!
actually u r not siong lah, mine will be worse than you, my parents said I have to get out of the hse b4 9am leh ... cant image .. i have to wake up super early

purple
wahhhh .. u really like purple leh! haha

nnyl

tks for compliments. make my day n my money worth.. for topping up.

hi meimei,
no lah, got 2.5 wks more, dun stressed me.. :p

hi angeline
u got mail.

hi Lynn
dun worry so much abt the comment here. I'm sure every BS got his gd n bad days. mine is also very infamous. Frens who heard where i'm from were so concerned but in the end my PS, MU and gowns turn out gd. Just go with open mind. wat u read here just bear in mind so that they wont happen to u. For the old-fashioned gowns, go for MTM, give them the pic u like, wont go wrong. Give ample time for MTM so that they can't say rush job. U can PM me erm.. later after Oct 1, my AD. currently quite tied up with hse n wedding. ;p

fong2

I will be taking 5 days off (Mon-Fri) before my AD. And another 8 days after that (2 nites stay at hotel and then off to honeymoon).

Guess i'm the only one who took so many days off before my AD.

Can't be help lah, cos need to hv plenty of beauty sleep to remove my "panda eyes".
yawn.gif

fong2

Hi lynn & Rabbit

Thanks for sharing ur pics.

lynn

Ur AD gown is the blue one? Or is it going to be ur evening gown?

Rabbit

I hv not collect my album yet. Will be collecting on 23/9. Hope that the album will turn up well. Heard some negative comments on the album fr 1 of the brides.

Will try and c whether i can load it somewhere once i got my CD rom.

zann

Ah ger/Shern,

i slip other bridals magazines in the bookshop...but bought the stylewedding mag..went back to the shop and change to femalebrides within a short while...cos realise i prefer the femalebrides this issue than the stylewedding..inside got a bouquet i quite like and some showflats design...the make up pages nnot bad...and also like one of the gowns...

cooldevil,

heard amk hi tech printing not bad..

i went to select my invitation cards on sat...then my hotel told me they paying for my printing if i doing normal printing! so one more thing done...will be doing food tasting in oct..

aprlim

Hi adidas,

Me oso only daughter leh, but got 2 younger brothers.

I love purple. But not everything must be purple. My clothes not many purple. Only one top and one skirt.

odae

Amy...finally got someone having the same GDL day as me cos tot mine was really late!!
Nothing was prepared yet for GDL but think we got to start looking for cake supplier within these 2 wks liao. U?

Purple,
Huh? U really luv purple so much till going to turn ur Jie Meis into 'purple' too?? Eh..asking the Jie Meis to dress in certain color code does it mean that we haf to pay for them to get the clothes?

Adidas,
Me same same like u leh...though we are not seeing the 'lucky' timing thingy, but was told to better get out of my mum's place & reach his before 9am leh!
Hai...so gota wake up early early...