(2004) Brides of year 2004

lings

hi lynn
u got pics liao ah?? i want see leh.. u got my email rite.. =)

hi fong, limi
sent liao =) check ur mail k..

seren_ade

hihi every1..

finally get to check out the forum

Busy! Busy! & Busy!.. in short notice, I have just gotten a new job!
so happy!

amy: where can i get the amp??? from ur recommended store/salon??? I wanna get it for my AD. can email or sms me the address??? whats d actual prices????

april: wow ya very active here.. hope ya feeling much much better. Diamonds! YEs think most ladies love diamonds... I do have some fancies for nice jade & pearls too (sounds old isn't it??) But will only like unique pearls & jades prob wun buy for 4 dian jings thou...
dun wanna appear too drama..

Ling: hmmm... seems u have gotten quite a high end set of 4 dian jing. I think if u love it then guessed its fine.

mist

wow, all talking abt si dian jin liao huh??

well, both my mother and MIL bought the jewelleries for me liao... so me no need to bother abt that liao... but i ask them not to buy too expensive ones for me. i even gave them a budget... hahaha... well, cos i seldom wear jewelleries, so i thought it's quite a waste to spend so much loh..... ;p

apr,
you even like jewellery in purple???
i think i saw Lee Hwa has something in that.

serene,
wah, you got a new job in such a short time huh??? how's new place??? Me in my new job for abt 4 mths, but i realise it doesn't really matches with what i want... i am thinking for a change again... ;p anyway, me try to find another job before i jump lah... ;p

seren_ade

Morning ladies...

mist,
yes found a new job. I done with exams so sent out many resumes & gotten this job within a month time.. Just feeling good about it. Hve not yet started work in new co but things gonna looks good & promising... So happy over it.
will upgrade again after my customary.. Has planned to move in that area..

U have to find out more about what the job about before u commit else its kinda waste of time if u find something u feel its not rite 4 u. Just be alittle bit more patient & careful in selection..
U can do it..

adidas

busy at work these days ..

peg76
actually thot of going hua hin for honeymoon but hubby felt that there's not much to see around that area .. so he dun wanna go

moonlight
it depends on yr dialect, for me, 2 bottles of XO, si dian jin, cakes, red packets, candles, oranges, & need a stem of a plant 'ang way', my mom will then give back a pot of 'ang way'... dunno what that stands for also ??

ling
wah, $5k, dat's a lot!! must be big sparkling diamonds .. haha
hee.. i don really wear jewellery, instead i prefer fashion jewellery, so will not spend too much

ladies
did ask my mom if i need to buy any new clothings/undergarments, she said no need & wants things to be easy.. haha ...gd lah, the more easier she is, the more happy i am, haha

mist

hi serene,

glad to see your post.

it's great that you get this job.

well, i did try to find out info abt this job and match what was convey in the interview. however, when i am at my new place, i find that the job aspects seems to hv change due to circumstances. Also there are alot of problems with the existing staff, which i am spending most of my time tackling their issues.

so in fact, i was not really happy abt the job loh, but luckily my boss and some colleagues are rather supportive.

it's okay lah, i will see how it goes lah, will probably start looking for another job after wedding. hehehehe

aprlim

Good morning ladies....

Hi Amy, ya, I really like purple alot. I think it's very sweet and romantic. But no lah, not so extreme yet. Now, only the ribbon for car is purple color. My EG Purple color. Ya hor, shld go buy purple color heel hor? hehe.... I saw the purple gold, not diamond, rem wrongly. It's very unique and elegant.

Hi Mist, mostly I like things in purple. So, when pple ask me is something nice and happened to be in purple color, I'll tell them to ask someone else, cos my ans will always be positive. But, not all purple I like. Some purple looks dirty....

aprlim

Ya, quite active here that few days. Cos, nothing to do at work. And can only access certain web. So, keep posting. hehe....

But next Wed, may not be so active liao. My own login I got it and no internet access. Only my sup got. But she said will get for me if I want. hehe....

Tks, I feel better now, even though quite tired most of the time. Tink will use my weekend to rest and sleep more.

seren_ade

adidas,
i'm starting on 27 Sept, not taking any break I am afraid of slacking after a break so after my last day which will be 24 Sept, the following monday I'l be reporting to my new company.

Oh 1 of my colleagues also told me the same thing get a few sets of new clothings, undergarments 4 ourselves & hubb(ies), what it mean is after the customary is a brand new start for couples so everything must be new... @ least 3 sets (WOW!!another sum of $$$$) But ultimately its up to u guys, anyway its jus some pieces of clothes so maybe 1 or 2 will do. not neccessary 3 or more...

mist,
okie @ least ur colleagues are supportive so @ least that is a plus point. I agree everywhere we go, b4 we actually start it may seems like an ideal place to work in but mayb there r times when some unexpected events. Nvd I'm sure u'll still be able to cope with it..

apr,
wow you'll have internet access in ofc??? So nice of ur sup. I also want.

fong2

Hi Coco and i panda

Thks for the advice. So the cards should be sent out or given out 2 weeks before the AD? btw, i dun even know will there b a GDL for me. cos my mum doesn't want any of those things from my MIL. and my MIL never mention abt the date for GDL.

Got my cards fr the printer today. so excited.

Hi Mei Mei

Thks for sending me your pics. Wow! You must have spend alot. 113 pics! Which BS is yours?

mayng

hmmm.. my hubby gotten 6 instead of 4 dian... so total 6 dian... one 0.7 solitare, one diamond ring, one pair of earrings, one necklace with pendent,one bracelet and one bangle.... total 5k+

mist: so idle.. kekeke....

i finally gotten my AD time.. wil lhave to reach back PIL's plc at 10.30am... siong manz

maylim

Hi all brides

It's me... sorry that i MIA everytime.... pai seh leh....
understand that i din participate your thread that actively.. but if you all dun mind, can i request for assistance here?? I am looking for the 1st dish song.... anyone can give me suggestions? Very appreciative...thank you very much.

rainibowbunny

hi serenity
the amp I bought from a friend who is a beautican..she sold $6 for a bottle and sothy brand...do sms if you are interested...me already bought 7 pieces for my AD liao...a bit kiasu.. heehee
I do love pearls too...but i think I will prefer hubby to buy me DIAMOND...haha so greedy right?

hi adidas
so gd...your mum try to cut cost...hm... I think I will have to buy a bit more things meh...becos my mum only got me ,one daughter only so she want everything to be gdgd.....

hi april...
ya ..me too love purple ..tat Y we can click...hahaha....

hi ling
wow that a lot mah...but very happy for you ,that mean your hubby treasure you.....
so siong ..you already know what time you are going...hehehe....me still have a lot of things to plan....

hakida

Ah Ger,

u flip to one page in Style Wedding Mag,there is one page about DIY ur own montage,there is a webpage whereby u can download the software.U can give it a try.

lings

hi fong
thanks huh
my BS is universal bridal studio =)
eh.. consider quite a good deal for my photos coz i get all the samples back abt 200pcs :p i only top up the montage portrait and 20pages of mag style

hakida

hEY ladies,

stumpled on this in another thread,findit rather interesting.

smart man + dumb woman = affair
dumb man + smart woman = marriage
dumb man + dumb woman = pregnancy
smart man + smart woman= romance

Another silly question here:

Why would an attractive, sociable girl, wif lots of suitors, not wan to get married at age of 30?
Tis girl i know hor, sure 2nd hand car lah, but got lots of tricks up her sleeve, make men go crazy leh. I dun think she really sleep around lah, maybe wif her bf (whom she repeatedly deny as being steady bf) say she always stay at home (but her car mileage gave her secret away, haha!)

So 2nd hand men also get attracted to 2nd hand women, but probably juz looking forward to smart men + smart women lah!

c0co

hi gals...

fong 2... no lah... 2 weeks is for relatives i think... if for friends,a bit late leh... I find i will try to send it about 1 mth or 3 wks... so that i can book them earlier... i already sound my guests out about the wedding dinner... i will know who might be coming and who is definitely not lor..

Mei mei... i not so 'hands on'... hehe... getting my ang pao box from this website

www.weddingpixie.com.sg if not wrong... cant remember exact address... if got prob, just PM me... then i go search for the website.. quite ok prices... me got too much things to do, cant do everything by myself... got to outsource... haha

aprlim

heehee.... If I'm ur sup, I'll give u internet access too. haha.... Must wait, wait long oso dun have.

Ling, 10:30am still siong meh? Those nid to early one lagi worse leh. Shld feel lucky liao. Hope mine oso like this timing. Can sleep longer mah.

Amy, yeah, that's why both of us romantic mah and then hor, we got same same good taste. haha..

jus_me

fleur, yups! pls pass me the contact , can email me at [email protected] thanks!

peg, haha, stressed eh? it is really coming up quite soon... thought we should start calling the guests up now to see if they are coming, so that we know how many cards we need?

ya... we can't do much during this month... 8th month coming up on 14 September right?! soon, soon :)

coolgirl76

Hi hayashi
for style mag, ur BS need to be one of participants...I think need to send the applications to mediacorp......
Errr.......Almost finished reading the mag....got nice gowns but all wedding like the same lei...I prefer Wedding.travel mag.....at least got recommend couples on where to go for HM

Hi ah ger
u can try sending yr pixs to chin leng, maybe we will see yr pix when we login here

lala,
ya lor, i was totally shag out at the new house cleaning up leh.. finally got all stuff inside liao.... so tired... so when will u be meeting Cindy again? me will be collecting my montage only next week i guess...

lala, u also can resign wat... ehehehehee...

Adeline,
u ok bor? now all of us totally gan chiong man!!! heheheee....

May
long time no see really..... well, wat kinds of songs are u looking for actually? anything in mind?

tealeaf

any idea how much $$ to give for driver, the boy who opens the door, for parents, etc?? Anyone has a list on that?? Thanks !!

mayng

kekeke... must reach his plc at 10.30am meaning i will have to be out by 9.30am leh.. kaoz... menaing.. hor... i 7early 8 early have to wake up.. mai mai mai.. kekekek

fanyong

Hi Angeline,

You shld be able to find wine around that price range from supermarkets like Cold Storage and Carefour. The prices in Cold Storage are lower than other supermarkets... check it out.

peg76

Ling
10.30am not siong already lah, i think mine will have to be before 10am.

anyone went to the Philips carnival sale over the weekend??

blurunicorn

Coco:
We haven't sort out the actual guest list yet ..
So most likely going to give to colleagues first ..
Coz got company's phone list ..

How's the 38 session tomolo ??
Still on ??

littlegirl

Morning gals!

Hakida:
Finally finished reading thru le, so tiring. Think I spent 1 - 2hrs reading it.

Cooldevil:
Shall get a nice one then post, if nt I'll kip in my locker loh.

Zann:
Quite ok leh, I m interested in their gowns, their articles, then their jewelry & make up.

nnyl

Finally uploaded some photo, except for those taken at Labordo park, keep kena rejected during the upload. keke i get lazy n give up. But shld be enuff photos to let u gals take a look. I have sent to all which i hv email addresses, if i miss anyone, pls PM me ok?

hi Angeline
I got mine from Parkers' wine, their range is from $13-$20. It might be better to get from wine distributors cos their price could be $10-$20 cheaper than retail and some gd wines are not sold in retail could be found there. U get to wine taste before u buy. Plus they will be delivered to your location and on consignment. Just my tots.

peeper

morning ladies ! wah.. lala n skylar at home hor.. ehehee...... my turn soon ... gota clear stuff asap so tat i can go on leave too!

lala... i got tis fm yahoo wedding page..

Main wedding coordinator: $68 - $108
Maid-of-Honour and Best Man: $68 - $88 each
Bridesmaids and groomsmen: $48 - $68 each (it's also customary to pay for your bridesmaids' outfits)
Flowergirl and pageboy: $28 - $48 each
Ushers: $18 - $28 each
Drivers: $48 - $68 each
Officiant or celebrant: $88 - $588
Hair and makeup artist: $108 - $308
Photographer/videographer/camera person (only if they are a friend/relative): $108 - $408
Confetti cleaner and any other miscellaneous helper: $18 - $28 each

shern

morning!

ah ger, show us the pics you'll be using

cooldevil, that's what i read too, BS must be one of their participating outlets....

zann, dunno leh, i prefer it to herworld... :p

art1

Good morning Lynn

I cant log in to see ur mei pic... how huh :0 I write to ur mail to check with you this. Can you let me know?