(2004) Brides of year 2004

brambles

ah ger, u v fast huh. can anticipate our qns n answer first. hehe
124212.gif

peeper

skylar.. when u confirmed the draft ah? so fast collect leh.. hehehe... they havent called me yet.. tink mine's next week...

even thou i'm staying in the new house for coming to a year.. but now n den still nid to buy tings lor... sighz...plus groceries n daily stuff.. slave to house ah...

littlegirl

Brambles:
Abuden Of cos lah.......... I know I hv nt told u all wat I'm wking as yet. Only mentioned where I m wking.

Joelle:
I c............. bt again, dun bcos of the big day then strain ur legs, cos even though nt much walking, bt u need to stand, then will b very tiring also.

If 4" can't wk, then perhaps just get 3" will do. 1" diff = 2.5cm, so it's ok lah, w/ ur hairdo (of cos nt beehive lah) will look just nice.

no-time,
hehehee... very have to be fast lor, coz i wanna send out my cards bfore the 7th mth leh, which is Aug 16 lor, so no choice leh... i confirmed the draft last 2 weeks liao lor.....
when u confirmed the draft ah?

so u called BI already ah? hahaaa... now eat full full very tired, 1 2 sleep liao....

peeper

wah.. u reminded me.. hehe.. i called (the fullerton branch)! yes.. they accept reservations...
124216.gif

but wat do the ladies tink? they do not hv heavy main courses... basically sandwiches n salads kinda stuff.... like it? tot after tat if wan to chill out.. can juz move to embargo.. hehe... but its not necessary if u gals arent into pubs lah... but embargo is more sit-down kinda lounge... hv al fresco seats oso..

eternity

wow, your invitation cards ready liao ah....
me really behind schedule, haven't even go select cards.....

but dun intend to rush to send out before 7th month.... mum says as long as after the 15th day can liao.... she says a bigger event like Guo Da Li, we also do during the 7th month, what's the consideration for sending out invitation cards...

oraia

hi hi ladies!

wah... today v happening again!

i think cos ah ger is here to chit chat :p
ah ger ~ i'm sure u type super fast hor? hehehe... so fast can reply and type such long posts!

brambles~ heee.. ninewest bridal range v v nice
but i think only for limited period. when autumn/ winter collection comes in, no more liao!

littlegirl

Oraia:
no lah, where got fast? U all also type many many msgs mah, just tat I post 1 long one back then u all say me type so fast?

I nv close off the window mah.

chamonique

Hi Ah Ger,

I saw the ad for eyelashes extension in the Xin Ming Wan Pao. They claimed it will last 1 month and the model in the ad looked quite natural with the lashes extension. It costs $25 and they also provide guarantee for non falling of the fake lashes for 1 month. I am thinking of doing it so dont have to wear fake eyelashes for photo shoot and actual day. Just concern whether will have any side effect like eyelashes falling off....

moonny

Ah ger,

Yeahlor so must practise now so tat on AD dun walk too ugliy at the later part of the day... must maintain "THE LOOK" for the whole day mah..still walk like a duck now leh...

littlegirl

think u better chk carefully, cos dunno it is suitable for ppl w/ sensititve eyes. & if u want try it as early as possible. Skali anything happends, u can't recover on time.

Better dun take the risk.

For me, I will wear fake ones only during PS, if need to, then AD I wun cos nt many close up pics mah, so no need fake eyelashes.

littlegirl

Joelle

Ha ha ha. yeah man, bt again i think u get a lower one to stand by. U did ur PS liao boh? if nt think u shld standby a lower & cheaper pair so tat it'll nt spoilt ur exp shoes during the OD shots.

shern

hi all, me busy busy,

chamonique, i've tried temp falselash, wasn't glued properly so dropped off. if done very well, it can last. heard of yours, know that strip at holland village does it.

shern

joelle, me in MD11.

ah ger, C&K got MTM shoes? read about the $5 kua shoes too, can save money
checked out house of ettiquete for their kuas? starts from $230

cos when talking to people must bend down (most of the time) and in photos not so nice
anyway, less strenuous on legs if 2"-2.5" the Prautus shoes in yet?

brambles, think i'll have another look at 9west again.

shern

aiyoh, as i'm reading and typing, more posts appears...cannot catch up
hehehehe

my frens told me on my ROM i kinda cho lor too hahaha cannot change leh

bugs

ah ger and chamonique

have u heard of prem eyelashes? but i can tell u it's very fake looking. usually PS, MUA will put fake eyelashes and on AD do not need cos it will make u look more natural.

rainnie

We went to Kallang bridge (behind indoor stadium), a old school @ kallang, changi beach (PLEASE dont go there!!! the beach is tooo dirty after taken 3 shoots we had to move to another beach
) and Punggol beach....

shern

sgn, had falselash on my ROM, quite ok actually, jus cannot overdo it, unfortunately kena champange tat's y it fell off hehehe my fren permed hers, quite ok looking leh. r there different types?

bugs

shern, i saw my friend prem, i think the lady over do it and all her eyelashes curl up till u hardly see anything. i forgot , one of the MUA told me during my ROM. maybe mine is long enough so no need, hee hee, pey pai say hor.

shern

lucky you
, mine very sparse that's y need false, eyes sensitive, tears easily, difficult for MUA to apply mascara. my fren's one not so curled up, jus a slight one.

littlegirl

shern:
Sotong u, I said if C&K can customise, means dun hv lah.

Sgn:
yeah tats wat i hv replied already. AD no need fake eyelashes cos no close up pics.

Lynn:
PS tiring bt fun boh? When u get to bring some pics back, rem to show us hor!

I gotta go off liao, still got things pending by yet I wanna go hme makan liao.

C u gals 2mr! *wave wave*

shern

lynn, wow that seems like a lot of places. only dare to go sentosa's beach so far cos during PS will be wearing AD gown.

shern

aiyah, read too fast, you din say 'if only' mah hehehehehe

i'm gonna see my kebaya later! so rush....update tomorrow!
*wave wave*

zann

u all post so fast...no time to catch up!!

Lynn,which changi beach u went? where is it near?
hmm $230 on a kua shoe very ex leh...which hor i think quite unlikely get to use again...if buy a prautes..though ex still mite get to use again leh...at least looks nicer than a kua shoe...

fairymoss

I came back from my honeymoon liao!!! it's been too short a holiday, anyway, holidays are never too long. :p was very hot in Italy, but cold in Switzerland and England, ex too... dunno how much we spent, haven't calculate yet. Took many pics, but dunno can upload or not, coz each pic is 2MB and we took around 1500 pics. maybe can send some samples for you gals to see, but not all.

Today will be the 3rd night in my new house, still not used to it. Shortly after the wedding, we went honeymoon so didn't really stayed in the house yet. How u gals coping with your new lives as wives? got cook dinner every night? let's share experiences leh.

onee

Junni : U've got mail

Fairymoss : Hi Hi, welcome back
Ya, holiday's never too long
You might wanna open a account with webshots and upload your pics there and share with friends?

Sounds nice, must be romantic and having an exciting honeymoon (part 2) at home adopting new routines together

Life as wife had been pretty smooth for now
It's kinda interesting to adopt to a new lifestyle and saying "see you tonight" each time hubby drop me @ work
Living with in-laws ain't as scary as I thought. It's nice of my in-laws to offer occassional ride to work and nice home cook food.

Hehe, from the above, reckon you could imagine I haven't been fulfilling much of a typical wife's role
I'm enjoying life so far

hakida

ah ger is really fast,before u can answer her first question,she has a second question for u already.must really keep up with her speed.
124269.gif

piglets

Shern

Prautus not much shoe leh.... their new arrival shoe in liao... but don't have wat i like...

Lynn
thanks. will be getting my PS album soon... My shih tzu abt 1 year

piglets

TO ALL DEC BRIDES (Pls copy and paste if u are goin and pls write yr email at the side too..)

We goin to organise our 2nd outing

Pls put yr name for those who can go.
===============================================
20 August 2004

1) Jeslyn - [email protected]
2) Joelle - [email protected]
3) Brambles - [email protected]
4) Bao Bao - [email protected]
5) Shern - [email protected]
6) Ah Ger - [email protected]
7) Jean - [email protected]
8) MTDT - [email protected]
9) Ling - [email protected]
10) Bugz - [email protected]

Just put yr name at the side will do.. We will set on the date first. And the location will be
later.

hakida

piglets,

the cable from PP is given to my friend as a complimentary,PP didn't charge them a cent.Their co-ordinator is one lady after Johhny left.

oraia

brambles~ hehe, no lah, the bridal range quite some time liao. i saw it quite a while back already... it came with the spring summer collection lor.

but only very few pairs only...

littlegirl

Shern:
Who said I din write "If"?????? U go & read the post w/ my post # 87. I wrote "If C&K customise shoes, I will also take"

Hayashi:
wei wei wei, dun like tat say me leh........ cos I m lazy to go bac & edit my post mah, so might as well just type a new Qn lor.

Like tat then got more posts then make the thread more active mah.
Like tat nt gd meh? A pity 2day I got no time to put in icons, if nt my msgs sure hv one.

shern

morning morning!!

ah ger sorry sorry
yesterday very blur hehehe forgiven?

zann, 230 for rental of kua.

baobao, i wen ninewest, jwest & robinson's only ninewest has potential leh.

aiyoh, my kebaya over-sequined....gotta get them to remove some, so troublesome.

btw what's PP forum??

zann

i also went ninewest to look see and kaypo...hmm but that shoe behind no strap one leh....i more looking for open toe...with strap...rather than enclosed front kind and no strap behind though i agree that nine west one is nice embroidery and beading....then hor i still not able to make myself love enclosed front and strapless...so see if later will change mind boh...

230 for rental of kua...i see....but my BS lend me kua or teadress....i don't need go find liao...actually hor u can try asking yr BS to lend u tio boh...

fleurg07

Hello Purple,
Good to hear that everything went well ...kekekke not bad ah *wink* made ur hubby realised...kekek its his blessing to have u marry him heheh... must share your pics ok...... Now i panic...my PS will be on Thursday..... *sweat*

Twinkle...hehhe me also panicking... i keep having this feeling that i miss packing something for my PS this Thursday.....and the joke is..i cannot decide which casual clothes to bring for my PS....for my casual shots.....

Amy... thanks lei... the ampules..hor ...effect quite good lei... can feel face smoother...went for facial..they actually said that my face not so congested......

For those who have done their PS...any other tips or things i have to take note off? *panic* Even had a dream last night hahahahh that i fell down ..in my wedding gown...flat on my face....HAHAHHAAH....

blurunicorn

I'd a terrible bout of food poisoning on fri and then gastric pain till mon ..
Managed to climb back to work today ..
Hopefully, I'll be well for my PS ..
If not, I sure look very tired in the fotos ..

babysheep22

Hi Feroy

I went back to chk my email, i think i have deleted ur previous email. perhaps u can send me an email with ur questions... i'll see if i can help?

my email addy is [email protected]

Hi Bebe

U r welcome. Hope the info will help u!