(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

skylar,
you quit liao ah???? no more handsome ang mo to look at????
255462.gif

good good.... seems like a GREAT thing that has happened to you....
255463.gif

wow, all planning for BB and mandy even dreamt of giving birth to BB gal....

well for those TTC, hope can see u pushing
255467.gif
soon.....

me still at the same job... 5 years liao leh.... but so far still okie... still got things to learn, still have challenges to take on, $$ still okie... only complain is toooooo much work liao....

lala, hope to see u on 18th....

sept 04 brides half-year anniversary gathering....

date : 18th march 2005 (friday)
time : 7pm
venue : to be determined...

attendees....
1) eternity
2) skylar
3) no-time
4) lala (not confirmed)

Eternity.,
hahaha.. ya ya.. no more handsome ang mo to look at lor.. heheeh... but lucky thing is still got alot of ang mo come find my bosses now.. so still got some chances lah.. waahahah....

mandy urs in orchard ah? good good, so u just started only? how is work eh?

I also dun plan to have kids now... will wait for like 1-2 yrs later lor...

Eternity, u leh? when u coming preggie ah?

little apple

i sent two pics to Chin Leng in late Jan when I was sorting out my wedding pics via email. if i remember correctly. include ur names, wedding date, BS...

Oic... thanks circusbugs.

But the couple who is in the SB home page, is who? You all know arh? Sometime also wondering, how SB get the couple photos.

skylar,
no lah.... still no maternal instinct.... and i intend to have the freedom to continue my travelling interest for a while longer... maybe another 1-2 years....

me have a fren who go preggie by accident and she always tell me dunno how to handle the kid later... she no maternal instinct yet also... the other day, she even dreamt abt being bully by the bb.... hahaha...

panda, just went to see the site u posted... really v informative... many terms which i didnt understand in the past are now clear to me... thanks...

my cols recently commented i gained weight liao... haiz after wedding it is common to put on weight.... no motivation to be slim cos no need to wear gowns ma......so just relax and enjoy good food.... that is y weight gain liao.

hi serene
I managed to get accommodation for my BKK trip!!! hurray! Thus each of us is paying less than $300 for 5D4N. So happy man! kekekekeke

Hi cheerbear
you can just email yr pixs to CL :P

cooldevil,
dun la... anyway i not chio enough for the cover of SB

5D4N to bkk by which airline and staying which hotel?? spend $300 gd deal leh.. but i guess u will be spending alot on the shopping and food right :p

Serene and cheerbear
Mi taking SQ and staying at Bangkok City Inn .... my fav hotel...kekeke this hotel is 2-3 stars only but very convenient and normally we wont be in the hotel till it's time to zzzz.....

cheerbear
That why I need to save more on package then can have more $$$ to shop and eat hee hee

skylar: no lah.. me starting job next month..
got a 2 months break.

hb and i going to china for a week. now planning the trip lor... hee hee...

smallonion,

It's already march now,theortically,it shouldn't be that cold now as compare to nov to jan and i dun think there is much snow....Probably soeul is the coldest,other places should be okie lah....Usually,its the strong wind that makes u feel cold....

hello circusbugs....

GOODMORNING! IT"S TGIF ONCE AGAIN!!

wise, thanks for sharing...think better let them find their own...

circusbug, nice pic
i kept telling hb i wan to send in but forgot all bout it hehehe...

morning ladies.. finally is friday.. any plans for the wkend?? me planning to catch a movie

wise,
ya lor.. so fast 3 mths liao but mine is next sat

hi cheerbear! which show u catching? quite a few good movies out there....me having makan seesion this sunday....

so which days do all of u celebrate? ROM or AD day? Both??

Good morning Shern,

send liao. mi ROM + AD same day... :P

Good morning Cheer Bear,
have your watch Howl's moving castle? planned to watch that.

255812.gif

Good morning hakida,

Feeling better??

it still cold in seoul. ranging from -4 to 3 for the next 3 days... although no show.

when we went korea in Dec, tour guide said the winter start late will end late. as it still rain when we were there... no chance to see "real snow"...

Hi smallonion,
to play safe as to what to bring, pls check with your travel agent. can even check wif 'em where to buy stuff...

Channel News asia web for weather:
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/cna/weather/eastasia_3day.htm

shern,
thinking to see "howl's moving castle" is a jap cartoon from the director of "spirited away"... hmmm.. still thinking to book the ticket anot.. scare alot of pple seeing leh..

actualli i prefer to celebrate ROM but my hb like actual day so both days oso got celebrate but is simple one lor..

Hi cheer Bear,

borrow fm friend all the past works done by director.... so far only completed 2 DVD. 4 more to go. liked his cartoon. there's no hero or evil. coz the so-called bad guy may hv a good side & the good hv evil thot. it so "life"... & if u notice most of his cartoon forcused on little girl.

little girl wif courage.

255856.gif

Mandy!!

So lucky u!! a 2 mth break?? Man!! that is long!! how i envy man!! hehee...

so u 2 gg for ur 2nd HM already ah? so fast?? which part of China are u going? Sure bet you're getting excited about it ya??

So when u leaving us eh? Boo...hoo... hehehe...

Morning Ladies!

wise, yah shock to see a familiar face only hehehe...wat other cartoons from this guy huh? think i watched and forgot liao....

cheerbear, me wan to catch tat show too...love his spirited away...hb said cartoon can watch on dvd so my gf and i scream at him, "not this one!!" gave him a shock hahahha....

mandy.. wow so lucky leh... got a good break plus another holiday.. i havent even had my HM yet ! *sob*

zao annn skylar..
255877.gif
loong time no cook breakfast for u.. today got u brunch.. hahaha...

No-time!!!
hehehe... me also have not really fulfill my hunger yet.. so ur brunch comes along at the right time! YES!!!!
Gam xia! Gam Xia! hahaha...

me also have not really go to the place i wanna go for my HM so will save it for ltr lor... same same like u lor.. hehehe

hayashi ... my gynae is dr henry cheng ... he is located at bishan ... very near my place 10 mins walk only ... thats one of the reason why we chose him ... anyway he is quite recommended in Sgbrides too ....

my EDD is 10 Sept ler ... tot your EDD is nearer to Ling?

Ling ... maybe can put a heat pack to ease the pain ... maybe sleep on your side lor? no biz? then REST lar ....

hi gals... active thread ya... now this thread is support group to lose weight? haha

Anyway, i was horrified to find layers of fats when i sit gown. hahaha... determined to get rid of it. Gym Gym here i come. hehe

kyl... how do u do detox? U mean losing 4 kgs is that easy for u? Envy...

another thing... is bread being banned when trying to lose weight. I love sandwiches. hehe... or bread for that matter. Now i try to eat fish soup etc.

SP... i am trying to eat less rice and replace it with bee hoon/guotiao soup. hehe.. hope it works. More veg i guess....

kyl and babysheep... ya... i dreamt of getting pregnant too... stressful man. I told my hubby about my dream... the pregnancy test kit is digital and flashed the words 'PREGNANT' instead of the usual + sign. My hubby laughed and said my dreams always ridiculous. haha

wise,
his work got 6 meh?? i onli saw spirited away and the cat return nia.. which other 4 is it?? maybe i can go borrow VCD/DVD leh..

shern,
hb actual want to see hitch but i tell him the cartoon nicer and bah bah.. then he decided to see this with me

afternoon pretty ladies...

mandy,
wow... envy envy... got 2 months break...

me everyday work until a bit sian... time to take a break.... hubby wanted to go for diving trip during the long holidays... see how lor....

anyone else has out-of-town plans for the Good Friday weekend?