(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi CheerBear,

wow... so sweet of u... must treat u kopi loh!!!

only after visit Korea then i understand y their pple behavior liked... tat y they always "protect" 'emselves. but overall experience is not too good. food wise liked the "kim chee" so still ok. but u know wat, i lost 4kg after the trip.... ke keee.... coz every meal kim chee & streamboat... am not a meaty person... so loose weight... so not a bad trip afterall. (^_^)

Hi bigtoes,
mi olso wanna to see again... by yr ID standard.

Hi Shern,
Sakura bloomin japan during april/may period.
to temp u... ke keee

Good morning, ds.
yah. tell mi abt good weather to sleep man...
dun feel liked working..... yawn!!!

Shern, wise...will send then
Yah, got alot of the household deco stuff from overseas trips
Think u will be able to see some in the pix later. I even bought my chandeliers when i was on biz trip in Boston! The shop didnt ship to Asia, so i had to lug home 2 chandeliers! (so proud of myself for doing that!!)

ds, life's like tat lor, work, work then holiday, unless...print money hehehehe maybe can go back infew yrs time...went to hk before but with aunt, have fren there so hb also quite keen, agree, no point taking tour...

wise, good reason for korea holiday huh heheheh....i eat almost anything and do like meat so should be ok, but went europe still lost weight cos walk alot...now after CNY...sigh....heheheh

you so sweet hor, tempt me to spend money

i dun feel like working too

helloo.... eternity, skylar, dabee, mandy n all...

i'm still doing the same leh.. juz got very very sick of my job.. hhahaha.... so are we meeting up on the 18th? i'm ok wif the date....

anyone have good news?

bigtoes,
can i see too.. email to [email protected] thanks in adv

shern,
got the chance to go is veri gd liao still wanna go twice then u must save alot lor.. if not like wat ds said strike toto lor..

ds,
hong kong is a nice place to eat and shop so me going to natas fair this 19 to see got gd F&E package then can go during jun

wise,
treat me kopi ah?? i wan lunch can?? coz i dont drink kopi one :p
wow.. go korea can lost wt ah?? but go holiday then dont enjoy like abit stupid leh

Shern,

I also think my hb is useful, sometime i really depend on him to help me make decisions. Then also got him to help me carry my things. hehe

Shern i would like to see you lovenest picts, but i don't have mine to share, hope you don't mind. Am staying with my mil, so no new hse. hee

Bigtoes, i also want to see your lovenest picts. KPO a bit. thank you.

My email add: [email protected]

Cheerbear,

So confirm NATAS is 19 Mar har? This coming sat or sun got chan bros fare at suntec, must go and see. hehe

Friends told me that best to go HK around aug, cos will be spring shopping. Pray hard is not their sch holidays, if not when you go to the ocean park, you may touring with childrens! Imagine queueing for the revolver tower for 1/2 to 1 hour just got the 2 min ride. Will takes you 1 whole day to complete playing all the games... sometime also not enough time.

ds,
u oso staying with mil ah?? me too

ya.. natas fair is 18-20 Mar hall 601-603 at suntec.. my fren oso say go hk best is jun-aug but jun will be veri hot temp.. for me, most likely going jun if i wan coz aug studying hard to leave sg

chan bro got meh?? i check liao no have leh..

hi ladies ....

yap ... very quiet ... cos on MC for the past week ... today finally back at work ... think didn't work since after CNY ... abit lost touch liao ...

been vomiting ALOT .... food can't seem to stay inside for long .... now mcuh better under control ... with the help of med ...

ling & hakida ...

CONGRATS!!!

hakida ... med won't affect the baby as long as given to you by GP or gynae ... but MUST highlight that you preg ...

me can't drink plain water ... so now drinking honey, gluclose drink, H2O etc .... except for plain water ... cos puke like mad after drinking plain water ....

ling ... so lucky!!! you belong to the 1/3 of women without MS lor ... 2/3 of us will suffer from it ... so here hakida n me suffer ... u relax lar ... hahahahaha

small meal helps .... dry cracker oso helps ... if drink coke ... add salt to remove the gas ... my gynae teach me one .... he quite funny one lor ....

me just pass my 12 week mark ... baby is 4.12cm ... can see the head and limps now ... heart beat oso can see and hear ... my gynae say like MRT like that hahahaha ....

actually its a very mix feeling ... cos most of the time I feel very miserable ... cos cannot go out ... cannot eat .... keep vomiting then very tired ... but when see the baby at the scan ... forget all the suffering .... but when lie on bed ... keep 'scolding' my hubby ... but guess since I will def have children ... so its just something that I will have to go thr ... but it should be ending for me soon .... cos my gynae said that usually MS goes off after 14 weeks ... so I still got 2 more weeks to go ...

my EDD is 10 Sept .... but then its just a guide ... could be +/- 2 weeks ...

twinkle ... relax .... just enjoy the process lar ... you will be joining the mummy's club in no long =)

wah... seabreeze... u how many months liao???? bb so big liao ah??? take care ok???

ling u also... kekeke...

as for me... soon... haiz... going on leave next week liao cos from now til 15mar, anytime bb will pop out. his head diameter already 9.5cm liao. doc say by birth will be 10cm liao. chiam.. very scare he got big head. den raining no need take umbrella liao.... tats wat edward say... lol...

preggie ladies... if u all need to buy maternity clothing, can go SPRING at suntec, they have quite alot of pretty stuff tat can last thru out. even after birth liao still can wear cos like babydoll tops n dress like tat.. not auntie auntie type... kekeke...

Hi ds
Ard aug Hk also got typhoon......I kana b4...

remember few yrs back, one of the china airlines plane crashed in HK airport cos of typhoon ... I was there.... but it's a really good experience....

Cheerbear,

Oic, thanks for your info. Will take note of the dates.

Think have leh, tonite you try to watch the TV wait for their commercial, they are celebrating their 40 anniversary,. thus will be holding a fare this sun, if not wrong. I try to keep a look out again. Let you know if i have the exact info hor.

Came back from lunch liao, so sleepy.

Rest of the ladies leh??

Went to shopping? hehe

cheerbear, me greedy hehehe...think i'll plan for next holiday later, if valueair really flies to eastern australia then goo liao lah

ladies who requested pics...sent

me too also sick of my job liao..
BTW, i changing job soon in April.Just tendered on 28th.

eternity: maybe celebrating with hubby lor... hee hee

Shern,

Viewed liao, nicely done up lovenest. Like your hall cum dinning, somemore got balcony right? So good. Walk in wardrobe bo chance to see leh.. :p You living room floor tiles very nice too. Is it expensive? If with kids around,... think the floor tiles will become "poor thing" liao, cos the child will use hard object to "bang" the floor when throw tantrum.

mandy.. wow.. u celeb 1/2 yr anniversary wif yr hb ah? hehehee... congrats to u for having found a new job!

i sick until wanted to juz quit n hide at home lor.. hahahaa.....

hello there!

wow our thread is active!! yay!

sorry not been in here for sometime, been busy with work n home... how is everyone? looks like we have some mummies to be - Congrats!

to those trying to keep fit/maintain - join the gang... lack of motivation now for me :P

anyway nice to keep in touch with all of you, hope to catch up soon again!

haro gals

jin sleepy leh........... whole day, whole wk also so sleepy.

I had YTF soup only leh, then nw eating watermelon.

Hw I wish i can go hme earlier & rest on my bed.

cheerbear,

Do you have "TODAY" paper (2 mar)? If yes, you may find the Chan Bros ad at the later pages. The ad tells that they will have a Travel Fair I at Suntec Ex Hall 402, at 6 Mar 05 (Sun) Level 4. Free Admission.

Cooldevil,
Saw your earlier post. Pai sey, didn't catch that post .. wah.. typhoon u still say good experience.

Normally i will go temple pray pray before i go overseas.. Come back go again to pray to thank buddha. hehe

Ah ger,
Why always not enough sleep? Maybe can try eating sour plums to wake you up. :p

ds,
i din get the paper so dunno leh.. anyway, if i am free on sunday then will pop by to see lor.. thanks for ur info

ah ger,
u on diet ah?? soup onli later u sure hungry one..

Cheer bear, hihi...ya long time no chat :P mi recently very busy ...got a major project to do so very hard to come in see see look look :P
Life after work is very normal for me liaoz.....

Wise, ya mine is 5-room.....my house I bought it 2 yrs liaoz ba? reno how much .. ops i can't remember liaoz leh...... my house & my mom house is only one block away so environment there i very use to it oreadi hehe

hahaha cheerbear, i know.....i'm trying to tell u .... very normal loh...after knock off from work ... i go home .... but $$$ expenses .... very high liaoz :P

Hi Rainnie,

wow, so nice. mom is only a block away.

my mom stays in woodlands; if kena bully by then reach woodlands tears olso dried liao... ;p

Was reading this book yesterday, thought of sharing these with you:

Psychologist Abraham Maslow determined that optimal mental health had seven requirements:

1) Take responsibility for your own feelings, including your own happiness
2) Give up the luxury of blaming others for your shortcoming, disappointments and suffering
3) Face the consequences, even when the things you attempt and the risks you take bring the worst possible results
“Maturity doesn’t come with age; it comes with acceptance of responsibility” Ed Cole
4) Seek to discover all the inner resources that are available to you, even though self-discovery is at times painful & demanding
5) Act on your own feelings, rather than on approval of others – even if this means conflict at times with those who are important to you
6) Take responsibility for letting go of your own negativity, including letting yourself and other people off the hook
7) Have compassion and empathy for yourself and for others, recognizing that having compassion is a healing process

“Knowing is not enough, we must apply. Willing is not enough, we must do”
German philosopher Goethe

jus came back from training....dozed off, too full after lunch hehehehhe....

cheerbear, only been to perth, maybe go aust if cheap or after relative migrate then can save on accomodation :P cheap skate hor hehehhe...

ds, thanks, got balconey, seldom use tho, unless frens come over then all will smoke outside, can't recall price of tiles but think not tat ex lah...think from china....will place those rubber mat thingy for kid to play on....din take inside of WIW, messy leh, now even worse heheheh...

wise thanks for sharing the words of wisdom...living up to ur nick right

no-time,

most prob will celebrate lor. half year anniversary.. our anniversary on a friday!!! haha!!!

sometimes when job get frustrating that is what i want to do also.. maybe we meet up and gossip lah... me do IT one lor... very tiring really...

seabreeze: i dun have much MS... only have it when i either eat too much or refused to eat... so bb like making noise.. throwing tantrums... i have no problem with plain water as long as not direct tap water (filtered tap water can) i daily morning drink Annum and take many meals a day.
i am gng into my 7weeks now.. and gng to see gynae for bb's heart beat this sat.. getting excited.. but oso worried. as for scolding hubby.. kekek i never ... but more like when i wan something n he dun give, i will pretend to jump.. whahahah so he got no choice but to give in. my hubby monitors wat i eat n drink.. so i got a hard time giving up my coffee.. kekeke.. but i try to have it like once a week thing. like u i have mixed feelings.. dunno why.. happy to know i was +ve but worry cos dunno how bb is growing. my EDD is 23 Oct, actually thinking to induced on 18 Oct ( cos my wedding anniversary) but after some thoughts... better not.. if not i cant celebrate my anniversary in peace.. whahahhaa.. i am very tired and always wanna sleep.. keke lower back aches n pain, esp i have retroverted Uterus which causes more pain. anyway... i never plan to kena +ve in FEb.. cos i was super heavy with work during jan itself.. so thinking.. surely wont kena.. cos we only had like 2 times before n after O. so surely no chance.. whahha.. maybe lor.. the more u wan it, the more it dun come... when i least expect, it came.. keke Surprise.. ekkekek

Lee Ann.. so happy for u.. finally bb coming out liao.. kekeke.... i bought some bigger size clothing.. dun think will get maternity clothes tt quick..

Hi shern,

ha haa.... no lah. the nick was more for mi & HB to grow old & wise & harmony together.

i was reading that book so thot can share wif u gals.

“Real optimism is aware of problem but recognizes the solutions, knows about the difficulties but believes they can be overcome, see the negatives but accentuates the positives, is exposed to the worst but expects the best, has a reason to complain but choose to smile”

William Arthur Ward

hi lee annn ....

me just pass 12 weeks ... so guess its 3 months lar .... think normal size lar the baby ... at least thats what my gynae says ...

wow very soon u will see your bb liao ... show us photos k ...

ling ...

thats good ... i cant take milk due to my gastric problem and constant vomiting ... milk will make it worse ... I was okie with plain water until 2 weeks ago ... but think yours should be okie lar ... you sound full of life ... unlike me ...

maybe your baby will come out automatcially on 18 Oct ler .... cos EDD is not very accurate ... it will be +/- 2 weeks mar ....

anyway now till week 14 .... baby will not absorp anything from you yet ... the baby will be surviving on its own sag ... thats why even my frequent vomiting is not causing any panic to my gynae ....

mix feeling is very common lar ... just take good care and leave the rest to fate lar ... anyway enjoy it .... me hoping that my nausea and vomiting will stop soon ... so that I can start to enjoy my preg oso heehee ....

wise,
u stay veri far from ur mom ah??
i like this verse “Knowing is not enough, we must apply. Willing is not enough, we must do” shld let those esp "late" collegaue know :p

shern,
perth nice? me thinking to go gold coast if i ever go australia

Hi cheerbear
ha ha ha I also thut i will get blown away....hee hee I even went out to try lei ...xiao hor...in the hotel too boring liao.... no where to go...... u can see signbroads flying here and there....trees roots out .... bus stand post dent to one side.....

when u sit in the car u also can feel the car is blown to another side.... example u driving on the center lane suddenly yr car will move to thr right or left...... This one hor I abit scared cos scarely accident then die liao......

u all know typhoon got names and rating one right? quite scarely when i abroad the plane to fly back cos HK still have typhoon but it is a mild one....

seabreeze: kekeke soon u will enjoy lor.. keke start to eat n eat.. whahahhaa... i cross my fingers lor.. no no to 18 Oct. whahhahaha

Cooldevil,

Wah,,, your decription sounds serious leh.. you really daring to go out and try arh..
aiyo.. scary one leh...

DS
I didnt go pray pray..... hee hee.... so far I quite "heng" lor..... even if bad things happened I will reach home safely! :P Of cos I also dun wun bad things to happen to anyone esle.....hope this world no natural diaster......

During my schooldays, I went Genting with my gfs..... the bus driver behind us lose control of his bus..... so you all know what happened right????? Our parents heard the news on TV and radio.... they got so worried ...my bestfrnd and my mum kept contacting one another till we reached home.... when our mum saw us and started to cry and hug us.... we still blur blur dun know what happened ....

Hi DS,

sorrie... sorrie... old liao. kept forgetting. send liao.

Hi cheerbear,
currently renting a flat @ bt batok. so when new hse ready will be 10min MRT nearer to mom liao... hopefully by then if kena bully still got some tears "mark"....

i liked the 1st point... Take responsibility for your own feelings, including your own happiness

cheerbear, perth was for 2weeks school attachment, so din get to go to alot of places, good for farmstay, nature stuff....my relaive got place in goldcoast so most prob will go there....should have visited my frens wen they were studying there....that time cheaper somemore...

cooldevil, u had fun with the typhoon ah

yeah can knock off liao, me on afternoon shift tomorrow :0 can sleep late late

Hi DS,

sorrie... sorrie... old liao. kept forgetting. send liao.

Hi cheerbear,
currently renting a flat @ bt batok. so when new hse ready will be 10min MRT nearer to mom liao... hopefully by then if kena bully still got some tears "mark"....

i liked the 1st point... Take responsibility for your own feelings, including your own happiness

often people hope tat when they had a new job/ boss/ car/ wife/ husband/ BB then they will b happy. then when they get it, they expect those things/ people will bring 'em happiness/joy . so when they fail to meet those people expectation they blame 'em.