(2004) Brides of year 2004

ya lor, agree with lala,
so long as u do ur stuff, they don't care what ever u do man.... not niao lor, that is very impt.
now the company me workin in is Europe lor, all the bosses either Norwegian, British, Americans, Russia also got leh.. hehehe...

aprlim

Oic. Take care of her. Dun worry, will be fine.

Hi Moonlight,
No, not yet. Still in Genting. Tmr go KL, Sunday nite then reached Singapore.

eternity

wow, multinational leh... then a lot of different looks around...
227646.gif

calm

sob sob..my contract got no such thing.. some more no mc & medical benefits.. then leave only 1 day per month.. which means only 12 days a year.. me also cannot go long holiday.. think my honey moon going on unpaid leave liao!!

polosportjg

Wow April seems that you are really enoying yourself....overseas still surf net...MISS US????
he he

Ling, your granny will be fine....don worry & take care...

Me sick, staying at my parents' place since yesterday...so nice to be pampered once more. ha ha

rainibowbunny

hi sallen
must take care of yourself...we will support you mentally...ok anyting let us now

hi odae
ya loh very busy soon...due to my job....miss you all...only come in twice a week....

twinkle
i went bali once...my indonesian friend bought me to one resturant call (Ku De Ta resturant) very romatic and they have a band play soothing music...super romatic...meh

sightsee have to travel...can be quite far...if youreally want to travel.. or else you will find it wasting your time .. .I took one day to travel here and tere to ...when I was there

shopping I think you will find more sarong..must bargain..if you are near those pub already ,,,there is more thing to buy there like T-shirt ...sport short and handcraft things

hi april..
we will be Xing fu forever....let cross our finger together meh

hi ling
must take care of yourself...how is her condition??

rainnie

hey ..... need suggestion leh.....i havent select my march in songs.....going to use the one hotel got ... coz bo time to go and find lah...hope u all can give me some suggestion ya ;)

1st march in: Here comes the bride or from this moment on

2nd march in:
perfect moment, i finally found someone, if i were u, u will always be mine, landing love, first love (jpn love drama hits), endless love, everything i do i do it for u

mist

hi amy,

aiyo, me also busy like anything... sian man

hi odae,

wah, you allergy to working huh??? got MC before you go back to work?

hi purple,

xing fu needs to put in effort by both parties. if both of you work it, i think xing fu will be there for you..... at least that's how i think loh...

i am the opposite from you leh, when i am at mum's home, me not pampered. Now got hubby to pamper me... hahaha... ;p

hi sallen,

you take care hor??

hi ling,

how is your grandma???

rainnie

hayashi, hmmm i cant remember the song for perfect moment leh...is it .. one of the song in liu xing hua yuan? this is the moment .. this is the.....with u??? am i right? or wrong hahaha....
wad abt 1st march in?

sallen

hi rainnie

i felt veri paisay lor,so the next day,once i reach home,i quickly cal up my friends say sori to them n date them out for dinner...

our dinner end around 11.20pm,mayb next day a holiday,so most of ours friends seem veri relaxin lei,dinner already ended so late liao, they stil can garther aside takin their own sweets time.discuss where to meet up n where to "cheong"....tis group shouted go "mu" tat group shouted go "devil bar"..a group of cheongster..1 of my kind... ha ha..

sallen

hi cooldevil

march in around 850pm,sabo by swordbearer,cut cake ceremony,so our dinner started around 9.10pm...

i already told my guest dinner won't start so early liao..but dunno why they stil come so early lei??? may b "ren ren shou shi" ba..he he..

my 1st guest arrive at 630pm..she felt so surprise to see me stil hangin at the ballroom w/out any makeup..ha ha..

hakida

Rainnie,

if ur PERFECT MOMENT is sung by Martine McCutcheon.Then it's the song for Meteor Garden....You are right...
I haven given the CDs that i have burnt to my htl liao...and I have forgotten what songs i have used....
What other songs do u have???

sallen

hi wise

not sentitive lah,it veri common..jus to share share wat i hav gone thru....

my dinner held at concorde hotel..

we got "no money supporter",so we hav to pay everythin by ourself,and it veri lucky tat AP jus nice to break even for our dinner so we don need to come out any cash..

mayb market bad nows a day,i got receive $20 AP
w/out name and $80 fo 2 pax..haha..but lucky than my friend liao lo,
on her weddin dinner she receive 3empty AP hor...and all the AP she receive all veri "small" only..end of dinner her hubb stil need to take out about $4k to pay the total bill..

only my hubb work in SAF..

sallen

hi hayashi

i hav 10 jiemei,most of them are "xiao mei mei",so i m their "da jie da"..ha ha..mostly i m the one who "guide" them wat to do,and wat can't do,so on my AD i not there to "guide" them,all become blur blur liao also dunno wat to do liao...

i got 2 MUA,bcoz 6 of my jiemei n my MIL wan to MU,so my MUA 415pm already reach my room liao..

i also duno why 630 pm,i stil hangin around in the ballroom n don go for my MU???
due to late for my MU,tat why i cant go for the reception...

brides not around...so durin the reception,most of the guest wil go to him lor,so my hubb "fightin the war" by himself,"fight" til blur blur" liao,so when some of the guest and my friend keep askin my hubb,"WHERE IS THE BRIDES".and my hubb wil
jus look at them n show a "gong gong" face to them...ha ha.. tis wat my friend told me recently...

littlegirl

cheer Bear,

Bo go tio, cos eventually tied up w/ wk, by the time I can leave was almost 6.40pm, so no pt liao. Go tare c so many ppl, also paiseh......

They say Sun has another one, so maybe if after GDl I m free then will go & peep lor.

2day hb also nt free.

aprlim

Hi Twinkle,
Think I cun have one day w/o PC. No hp still ok, no PC like very uneasy. haha.... Addicted. Today in this plc twice and total 5hrs. Luckily not too ex. Fortunate that I miss u all? hehe..... Be happy.....

Hi Amy,
Ya, cross my fingers and toes too.

Hi Mist,
Ya, both must work hard then we'll be xing fu.
All the best.

May all the newly wed found their xing fu.

sallen

hi hayashi

i tin the main reason,i was late,may b bcoz of the hotel person in charge,meet up wit me to go thru everything at 515pm..

got so many tin to go thru,wat song to be play for 1st & 2nd march in? wat song to be play on 1st dish,wat song for cuttin cake,dinner,so many wat song lor!stil hav to check my video montage "playin wel" anot,stil got alot of thing to go thru..actually i was angry wit them,why must confirm thing at tis hour,why don comfirm it 2day before my weddin???i did ask them why,the answer was "it better" to comfirm on AD!!!

sallen

thank alot...my grandmother 89yr old liao..actually my grandmother veri good liao,she wait til i married liao then "bye bye",if she "bye bye" before my AD or on my AD then "bye bye",i tin i also dunon wat to do liao..

mayng

granny's condition did not improve. ulcers are starting to appear in her mouth which is not gng to be a good sign... its ok.. life still goes on, and all of us will still go when time comes.

Tks all for concern.. nice nice.. u all take care ya

rainnie

Hi Hayashi, thanks for the info ya....the hotel din give me the singer leh...chiam liaoz lah...
below are the songs i need to select loh...left with a week so i very last minute now lah...aiya

1st march in:
Here comes the bride
From this moment on

2nd march in:
Perfect moment
I finally found someone
If i were u
U will always be mine
Landing love
First love (jpn love drama hits),
Endless love
Everything i do i do it for u

Hi ladies any recommendation?

sharlenee

Rainnie,
Hey, I am using the song PERFECT MOMENT too! But maybe will play it during champhange pouring.. see whether I found another song -- Player

1st march in I will be using AT THE BEGINNING from Anastasia..

FROM THIS MOMENT is one of the most popular song for 1st march in... At bit sian on this song liao.. Another one never heard before...

Anyway, I am going to burn my own CD of songs to play throughtout the whole dinner..

odae

Morning Gals,
TGIF!

Hi Moonlight,
O...so u've been napping at hm ah??? Me nearly can't drag myself out of the bed this morning! I'm a sleepy log hehee...

Actually it's more like gastric flu leh...the cramps were on & off & cramped like mad if it attack! Haiz... Dun think it's due to lack of makan leh cos I eat a lot..even b4 my AD. Hhaha...

Hi Purple,
Wwwaa...u really pc addict ah?! Holidaying oso log on so frequently...think much more than me leh!

Hi Twinkle,
Muz perform water parade & b a sleeping beauty..den will get well soon orh..

Hi Amy,
Actually wat u do huh? Hmmm...feel like changing line liao! hee...

Hi Mist,
MMmm...dunno leh...dat's the reason I gave everyone who asked me except for the doc. haa.a... but think quite true leh cos haf been quite frequent for this whole yr!

Hi Sallen,
Think ur ah ma dotes on u & she knows la...dats y bear until after ur wed hor? Very nice of her...though it's a sad parting.

O dear...how come like dat?? Hmmm...agree with u..it's part & parcel of our life cycle..can't stop one.

U take care & be strong too k?

rainnie

Sharlene, thanks ya....ermm i dont intend to burn my own coz hor .. i encounter before one of my friend she burn her own cd and the effect not very good loh...so i rather use the hotel one .. and i bo time go source for songs :p

rainibowbunny

hi mist
ya loh...me also so sian to go to work...aiyah..wat to do have? we are all human being...hahha

hi ling
you too take good care of yourself...will pray for your grandmum...

sallen...
need someone to talk to can call me...

hi odae
Haha..you will not think of changing to my line meh...

I am a hairdresser...
have to work super late and veru busy for christmas and C
NY....
interested??

see you all gals tomorrow...have togo to work liao

shern

morning everyone!

having headache over songs too....got ROM one but not enough for whole dinner, same like Sharlene, gonna DIY CD....think for 1st march-in will use The Prayer by Charlotte Church & Josh Groban...hb likes it leh.... 2nd one will be my choice

finally completed my AP box, wanted to take pic and upload but forgot

skybluegal

little apple,
u still 1 day leave per mth.. me onli salary nia... no bonus, mc, leave etc... u still better than me...

sallen,
u oso at concorde hotel ah?? me same as u leh
then ur hubby work in SAF ah?? same as u too..
then the $20 ap is from ur fren or relative one.. so bad ah...

skybluegal

rainnie,
my hotel is opp as ur lor... my hotel co-ordinator ask me to burn my own cd coz their cd old liao scare cant play liao..

shern,
me jus trying to do my ap box last night... doing half way liao

rainnie

Cheer Bear, @ first i got consider ur hotel also .. but end up i went to River view hehehe...
wah say why they like tat one ah? too old>? den buy new one lah.....they cant afford meh?
hmmm

chamonique

I have attended a wedding whereby the Jie Meis at the reception asked the guests to write their names if they didn't. Do you think it is rude to do that huh?

But I know some of my relatives kept the record of the amount of ang paos they received and next time when they attended the other party wedding, they will pay the same amount. Funny hor.

sharlenee

Rainnie,
The effect of own CD not good har... Then I better think twice..

Shern,
I can't remember the title of the song whether is prayer or the prayer.. maybe same as yours.. Listened to the song in the CD shop is by a little girl(dunno whether she is the original singer or not)very soft melody.. my hubby like it.. Haven buy 'cos not confirm yet... Only one song a bit wasting money le.. pokai liao... bought too many CD

sharlenee

Shern,

I have 60 songs on my hand which I think is suitable but going to reduce if can't go in 1 CD.. My hb said need song for 1st march in, cake cutting, 2nd march in and champhange pouring.. Maybe these 4 in another CD bah..

hahaa... ya lor... eternity....
u will see a world of difference... hehehe...

morning ladies!
how is everyone today eh? its Friday!

tealeaf

yep, it's Friday !!! 2 more days to Marathorn ... me very excited ... kekeke .... don't ask me if I am running half or full marathorn, me just taking the 10km one ...

sharlenee

chamonique,
I intend to tell my jiemei the name and ask her to write it on AP if there's no name.. Think is a bit rude but then no choice le.. Me want to keep track also..

who knows maybe can track down who bu shuang.. u know.. my fren once told me he gave $5 for one of the colleuge that he bu shuang and never wrote name... haha... just joking

skybluegal

rainnie,
ur hotel and mine veri near to each other mah... so wat u like abt river view??

chamonique,
i think i will oso write their name behind the ap but will try to do it secretly so they dont know.. or when they walk into the ballroom liao then write lor..

sharlene,
u need 4 songs but one of it is for the first dish not cake cutting.. coz cake cutting ard 2 min nia so can no need song...

skybluegal

charmonique,
abt keeping the record then next time pay back the same amt for ap is true and old pple will do so one.. even last time my cousin marry my parents give $xxx then now i think the parents giving me the same amt lor...

sharlene,
$5 ah?? my cousin the min is $12.. dunno how this pple think one.. come and eat buffet is it??

ds_73

Good morning gals,

Wah.. $20 for AP.. think i will asked my jie mei to request those who don't want to write name to indicate their name on the AP.. if not how to keep track who got give and who no give.. hehe

Charmonique, its always the case, old people will even keep the AP packet or record it down, next time if someone is inviting the other party for dinner, will "return" back the same amount.. i think young people is also doing the same thing now, unless that friend is my good friend, then i don't mind give more AP.

The