(2004) Brides of year 2004

peeper

wow... lala.. u going for marathon.... jia you !
227854.gif

odae

Hi Amy,
Wwaa..aiya...shud let me know earlier leh...juz chop off my hair a wk ago!

Me can't join ur line cos dunno wat mess I'll make out of others' hair! (no arty farty liao(4)in me) hahaa...

ds_73

Little Apple,

AP is depend on one's "heart".. by right is location, hotel shld be $80, resturant will be $60, according to market rate. But some might not even know this! So they will give according to their "heart" you know. Some when you give them the invitation card, if they not coming, some also not so auto to give u a AP one, will just act blur. "sob sob"..
Now i also not sure what is the rate liao..

Some even thought that 2 person come also don't have to give so much for the AP, but they don't know that hotel is much more expensive than restuarant... esp relatives.. so they will give according to their "heart".. so got to prepare to lugi..

coolgirl76

Hi sallen
OIC.... I did attend my gf wedding at Pan Pac...saw the sword ceremony..... quite nice :p I think they make my gf kiss every swordman and then half way thru the groom carry my gf up the stage
quite fun!
But Heng man! We no need to wait so long ..,...kekekeke

Hi chamonique
U can do so but not infront of yr guests lor....I also did that for my gf...I helped her to write those ap w/o names

Hi DS
That time my bro's wedding....someone gave him those big sweep ticket cum a jade????? Singapore got all kind of funny ppl lei......

Anyway I dun expect to gain or break even for my wedding. We already save a portion of money for dinner liao.....

sharlenee

For those had experience before or know the market one, they will give according to location and relationship...

I think too small AP always happen on relatives ,colleuge and also those no experience and no market sense..

sharlenee

I only hope that I can take back half of the money for banquet... Extra one will be the fund for HM!

Can't cover one la.... we have to spend so much money on PS, photographer, MUA, AP on AD and mics for wedding preparation...

ds_73

Cooldevil,

Big sweep ticket + jade? Real jade a not har? Yah, "1 ytpe of rice can "yang3" 100 thousands different kind of people. No choice lor..

rainnie

hmm depends loh....if ur friends .. very good u will be heng. i remmeber my ex-colleague wed is @ her new house...just a buffet ... mi and my hubby gave her ap $120 .... coz we know ... they all need $$$...she told me ... after the wed hor .. she earn abt $2k plus leh...hahaha so depends lah..for me .. i jus hope to get back @ least half or abit more loh...coz we got saving but still....need to put back for future use

rainnie

hey .. suddenly got one very 'stupid' question hahaha...... u see ah on our AD dinner right .. got those book for guests to sign right....do we need to bring pens along? Err ... i dont noe what color is the paper leh..so how eh?

soupie

hi gals, my GDL just over yesterday... if you are still looking for catering.. can cater from neogarden. the food is fresh and yummy... just had it for my GDL yesterday

sharlenee

Rainnie,

U need to prepare ur own pen.. I suggest u to prepare more colour pens as ur guest might express their creativity ;) That's what I intend to do... I buy all those metalic pen, good on white or black paper too..

coolgirl76

Hi Rainnie
U need to buy those silver and gold pens...
If u dun mind the safest color is black......

Hi DS
that jade huh? dun think is real stuff lah..... didnt heard my bro say anything later.......
My BIL held his wedding dinner at Marriott, i think got 1 guest give $2 or $4..... I nearly fell down fr my chair when I heard that. Even u dun know market rate hor...also not so little right....u go hawker eat noodles already $3!

shern

sharlene, maybe same song
was thinking od preparing 2 songs...1 for 1st march-in + cake cutting and 1 song for 2nd march-in + popping the champagne....cos all short short leh....

still hoping there's no drama fanfare for 1st dish leh, maybe jus choose a nice song to set off the mood...

rainnie, ask your hotel, some will have but bring your own safer, in case it runs out of ink....
think it's ok to ask for names if on AP not written, quite standard, unless got something to hide hehehehe

ds_73

Cooldevil,

Arh?? Shock of my life arh.. $2, don't know what to say leh, they really hor.. haizz Sob. Poor bil leh.. somemore that one is high class hotel.. eating shark fins.. leh.. my goodness.

Rainnie, got to bring own pens lor.. gold and silver + some colour pens.. i think u got to ask your jie mei to "circulate" the pens when they give the guest to write their well wishing on your guest book, if not end up all using the same colours.. then your other colour pens are being "sleep" on the recept table.. saw that when i went to my friends dinner..

coolgirl76

Hi DS
Ya lor.... very ridiculous right?? but that was few yrs back liao...he also dun know who give one....he say most likely is his army frnds.

I'm using Dreaming of u for my first march in

Then Chinese song for 2nd march in...:p

fleurg07

Hi Ling...
Will pray for your grandma...hang in there too yah.. take care of ur own health as well.... Like u say.... most important is that she is happy...
Spend as much time as possible with her...

Hi Sallen,
My condolences.... It is really great that she waited .... i would have loved if my grandad could attend my wedding too....but he left way before..... the sad thing was i was not even able to attend his funeral.... din know about him passing on..till 6 mths later.... and he is the closest person to me.....
Stay strong..remember all those times she has doted on u

mist

hi amy,

me also leh... every morning always cannot wake up!!! hahaha... ;p

hi odae,

you so funny, allergy to work.... i think maybe we are too tired preparing for wedding, so now energy abit drained, that's why easily get sick.

calm

Actually, this kind of AP thing.. very hard to judge.. my boss initially thought he won't be coming.. so he give me $100 Taka voucher (company gift voucher to all perm staffs...hee.. i dun get it.. so he give his to me as a wedding gift) as a token since he is not coming.. then later he suddenly can come.. he also won't take back the voucher.. i not too sure if he is giving AP also.. maybe he tot he Had given $100 worth voucher liao.. but he won't realise that we cannot pay the hotel using his voucher... lucky not all my colleagues do that.. else i will be paying a table with $1000 voucher..ha..ha..!! In anyway, i dun blame him.. i make mistake also.. coz last time i give only $28 for lunch buffet during my sec friend wedding.. I didn't mean it 1.. coz i tot buffet is cheap mah & I m schooling.. I tot the buffet is only $20 per pax.. then later realise merchant court lunch buffet also around $60 per pax.. i feel so bad & Pai Say!! Now my friend is giving $80AP coz she cannot make it!! Think I m going to give her a real big AP for her new born baby next year to compensate my mistake!!

ds_73

soupie,

I visited the neo garden website, the food list looks good. How many people did u cater for, is there any excess? Or not enough to eat?

coolgirl76

Hi little apple
it's ok lah...u still schooling mah...yr frnd will understand lor.... :p

Oh ya any brides here will be joining yr guest during the cocktail? I'm thinking of mingle ard with my guests.....

ds_73

cooldevil,

I guess will i join my hb during the cocktail recept, that means i will receive my guests together with my hb. If not think he blur blur then not so good, somemore he also don't know all my friends.

Little apple still very small har? so good, xiao mei mei. :p

calm

Hi CoolDevil.. but i m not young that time leh.. just that i haven found a job.. i can afford 1.. just my perception of buffet is different.. i tot buffet like malay wedding cheap cheap 1.

ds_73

Cooldevil,

wah.. what chinese song u using? Jay chow? keke

Just curious, won't be using chinese song for march in..

Oh.. little apple, you are really a "bu4 dong3 shi4" xiao mei mei. :p Usually in hotel although is buffet lunch or what will be expensive, sometime is equivalent to dinner.. unless u held buffet at church to call for those caterer then won't need so much. Last time i attended my boss wedding at hotel, his is a buffet lunch, i gave him $80, although not much, think he should be able to cover lor, i know not cheap also.

polosportjg

Afternoon gals,

Odae , yep yep water parade...+ sleep a lot..worry Mon can't wake up on time for work...

Amy, thks for all the tips. Will look out for the romantic rest + shops near the pubs..(any name for it?)

Amy u hairdresser??? Oops my hair always in a MESS!! now weather very hot, feel like cutting...
Yep yep Chirstmas + New Year Gd business right???

Sallen, thks will take care...my AD photos ready . but my final video not yet...now too weak to discuss the raw video with my videographer....maybe have to wait till after my HM .....

ho ur wedding album? got it fit?

sharlenee

Shern, Hotel normally have first course presentation.. I going to use some music from Bond..

Actually my gf say me crazy one... Put so much effort on songs... she say nobody will bother.. But then I will pay attention on wat kind of music is play throughtout the dinner when I attend others..

sharlenee

Little Apple, is better u got voucher... at least u can go and buy something that u like... Some of my relative and friend say want to buy me a wedding gift le.. sobsob... I prefer money..

ds_73

sharlene,

Hint them to give u voucher lor, yah.. at least voucher we can still go and buy things that we like..

calm

Sharlene, i dun know what to buy in Taka leh.. clothes not my type.. things all so X.. i rather have NTUC voucher...Ha..ha.. haven married auntie liao

tealeaf

Eternity and Skylar,
aiyo, this thing is only once a year, thus me only onzzz once yearly .... hopefully after the run, can shed a bit of fats ... kekekeke

dabee

hi gals!!

wow lala very healthy lifestyle. jia you jia you..
ya i am so happy that is friday!!!!
i was so stressed up with work this week till i breakdown after hanging up phone with my nasty n mean customer..... so sick of work!!!!

after hearing ur views above on local co, then my local co. ( less than 20 employees) is not too bad liao. we actually has lots of freedom. our bosses dun care as long as we done our work. but pay sucks!!

coolgirl76

Hi DS
I also attend before buffet wedding at Mandarin I gave $88 or $80 cant rememeber liao...
Chinese song huh? I dun know lei...my hubby choose one.... i go ask him tonite ...kekekeke

Hi Little apple
Then are you wearing a cocktail dress or yr WG? Taka voucher alot of things to buy lei.... go Levi jeans, lingerie, bed sheets and etc.... :p

rainnie

thanks ladies for the info hehehe... heng i got popular card and 20% discount voucher .. can use it on this .. den can save abit of $$ liaoz :p

tealeaf

Dabee,

u so poor thing, so stressed up at work
228025.gif
yet boss still stinges on your pay .... have a good rest this weekend before fighting a new battle next week
Working in Spore is really not easy.

sharlenee

Little Apple,
Last time I use Taka Voucher to buy bedsheet and photo album (Those wedding theme one) during my ROM time..

DS,
Luckily my aunt ask me what I want lor.. I crack my head to think what I want.. 'cos I have everything in my new home liao.. Maybe I need a maid to help me clean up... hehe

ds_73

Little Apple,

We have the same sentiments.. i also think NTUC voucher better, at least can buy household pdts, veges.. taka difficult also, things expensive unless you buy those pots and pans.. think at the end still got to use own $$ to top up the difference.. bo hwa.. kekeek

Sharlene, bed sheet not cheap in taka also leh..
Wah.. your aunt good, then ask her buy u a vacumm cleaner or sandwich maker or something useful for your home one.. kekeekek

calm

Ya lor ya lor.. must top up 1.. very bo hwa.. i spot a jacket not bad.. but $160 & the quality so.. so.. so never buy.. then go bossini.. wao.. nicer & newer & so much cheaper.. so end up never untilize the voucher.. hah.. the last time i've got a $100 voucher from Taka (from starhub becoz we sign up their package), i shop for 1 whole year also can't get anything.. end up buying aroma stuff.. also seldom use..coz it so x.. feel so sayang

sharlenee

DS & Little Apple,

Me buy those bedsheet with the standard price islandwide one... such as King Koil and plain color... Quilt cover buy when there is a promotion else where lar..

I think my aunt going to buy me a slow cooker.. There are not much items for her to buy... If I know this going to happen... dun buy so much household things.. Give them a whole list and let them choose what to buy .... hehehe

coolgirl76

I agree with Sharlene... bedsheet all standard price lei..... even u buy at Robinson, Metro and etc...if u buy the same brand all same price

DS, pai say it's u who say going to join yr hubby during the cocktail ....kekekek I still blur blur waiting for little apple to reply...hahahah

U wearing cocktail dress or yr WG huh?