(2004) Brides of year 2004

shern

hayashi, no lah jus one wall (MBR), dining din knock down, we build false wall heheheh...

5th batch- graduated in '99...think circusbugs not been in for quite awhile....was in renal & ortho...how bout you??

adidas

i'm surprise to hear nice comments & compliments! after hearing all yr comments, i'm more comfortable .. hmmm .. maybe i wasnt use to this hairstyle .. hee .. dunno if i can take back the photos when i go down to choose

mist
haha .. yap! i was wearing slippers, when i was walking, i juz grab the bottom of my gown on 1 hand so that i can walk easier, pple can actually see my slippers, they must be thinking y this bride so unglam one .. haha

moonlight/seabreeze
btw, if u decided to go to such place, talk to yr photographer in adv coz i wanted to go bird park dat day but vincent said not a gd idea coz we have to walk very far to get the location we wanted & the weather maybe very hot so by the time u reachthe place, you would be very tired ..
moonlight> don stress too much & sleep early, don be like me, on PS day too sleepy & tired to enjoy outdoor ..

hakida

shern,me graduate 1 year after u.Last time in CGH OT,this year just joined a sepcialist clinic in MT. E,ortho.

circusbugs still comes in once a while lah

adidas

taurus
thanks! maybe you are like myself, not used to the hairstyle .. my MUA is Ivy. hey, tell us abt it after choosing yr photos ya!

twinkle
yah, bring yr digital cam & take yr pixs. i wanna see, show to us hor!
hope the weather will be good, will pray for u & moonlight

littlegirl

shern:
Since when I get Vivi shoes? Exp leh. Mine is a white slip on 3" heels frm C&K, 2 pairs (3.5" & 4") frm Heatwave.

U c sala lah..........

stubbilla

hi Joelle, hakida and oraia,

me busy with work. but lately not active here loh. that's explain my sudden disappearance

my BS still not settle as usual. my house reno now at carpentary stage liao

moonny

HiHi Morning ladies,

Shern, saw ur hse pix, V Nice! ! I like the glass panels for the balcony! made ur hse v bright! Yeah my PS is next thurs,will try to take pix

oraia

morning girls!

HP~ harlowz!!! BS still not settled????!! are u planning to do PS?

shern~ how's praute's new collection? got any strappy silver shoes? why would ur shoes disintegrate? they're new right?

hayashi~ where do u go to shorten the heels? can let me know? thanks!

seabreeze

adidas ... thanks for the tips ... btw the slipper you wear ... its just a normal slipper of any colour right? cos the designer asked me to wear a comfy shoe of light colour ....

amy ... no prob .... me ordered 10 of them ... too lazy to make ...

kokchien

Here's sharing with you what my wedding dinner favors look like...=D
Other than the pink feet, I did everything else..=)

126481.jpg

mist

hi adidas,

join the club, me also the unglam one, wearing slippers running around... hahaha... ;p

as for the photos, you may need to negotiate with your bs loh.....

art

Hi Bow_wow!

Congrads! How's married life... must be great right

U r indeed very handy
The above looks GREAT!! Where u got the little tiles from?

rainibowbunny

seabreeze
ya ..actually... me too very lazy to do...but I am also make my wedding accessories (necklace,bacelet) to my dress so no choice....

twinkle,moonlight
we will be pray for you all for gd weather ....

kokchien

Hi rabbitwsk,

Thanks thanks...=)...ya, enjoying married life..hehe...
Thanks for the compliments...=D
I bought the tiles from a craft shop.

stardus

thanks for help, concern.. :D

btw, seabreeze, I will just bring my usual slipper.. and will slip into heels when the photographer taking pic. Hope its all right. Will keep u inform next week. :D

hehehee.....Good morning ladies!!!
126490.gif
B'fast anyone?? hehehe...

waahhh... can see that Eternity today quite free ah! hahha....

May, lala, Ur welcome lor... hehehe... agree with wat no-time said, better to check with ur elderly lor, see wat they want to do better lor, if not in case we do wrongly then how rite? hehehe....

me just went to buy my storage heater yesterday, I bought Joven lor coz got 10 yrs leakage proof warranty leh, so my HB say better than Ariston lor, coz in fact we wanted Ariston in the first place one...

anyway, 1 more thing down liao, now left the songs ya! hhehehe... Adeline, ya, like wat Eternity say leh, need at least 4 songs lor... hehehe... me a Meteor Garden fan, so should be using that as 1 song lor, if my HB dun mind lah! hahaha....

eternity

lala,

hmmm, supposed to complete by yesterday leh, but my contractor never call me or hubby... later call her to check... but actually i just need them to complete by this weekend, so that i can start cleaning up and move some of my stuff in...
126495.gif

feroy

Hi Unicorn

actually in MM, the term 'coordinator' is usually used for the staff assisting the manager handling your wedding... in your case, your manager is Gladys, who is still around... she has a new coordinator assisting her though as the previous girl has left... actually, what you can do is to call up MM and just check... the coordinator will call u 3mths before the wdg to collect your wdg cards... then, Gladys will call you 1 mth before the wedding to finalise everything...

tealeaf

Good Morning skylar !!

check with you, are you still on Fancl pdts? Do u recommend? Me feel like trying, maybe will go get it today

eternity

aiyoh, skylar,
better dun say that too early... actually got stuff to do, but not as busy as yesterday afternoon, coz yest haf deadline to meet... today, can pop in to chat chat...

tealeaf

Eternity,
that's rather fast. good to complete quickly coz can let the big load off liao ...

Skylar,
How's your hse reno too??

Have u gals gotten curtain?? Me just paid $1.5k for them ... super broke liao

hehehe... ok, lala, eternity...

when i first started rite, i bought the Perfect Slim drink lah, coz more effective but more X lah, then I took the Calorie Limit too lor, but this one dun have to eat everyday one lah, only when u eat heavy meals then u take lah...

slowly i switch to the Perfect Slim tablets rather than the drink lor coz it works the same actually but just that tablets will take longer time for ur body to aborsb lor... PS tablet is $51 while CL is $32.50 if i'm not wrong... so far so good lor,..

btw, if u all wanna go buy rite? u all will get a stamp card one, ask the girls to do the body fat mass test for u, write it down on the card & then after 1 mth rite, u all can go down to the store again to take the test to see if the stuff u all eat working anot lor...

for me, my results only started showing on the 2nd mth lor... hehehe...

shern

morning,

hayashi, better life now right...no more shifts

ah ger, sorry got you mixed up with anoher gal

HP, when is your AD?

joelle, thanks! quite tough to maintain tho

oraia, sept will have more, i got a silver strappy...find the material bit flimsy...that's why worried that it will disintegrate...

eternity

lala,
actually quite slow liao... think the whole reno process took more than 4 months... but in between sometimes there is no work done coz pending some of the stuff owner needs to buy and provide... so sometimes the delay is actually caused by us...
126522.gif

wow, u spent so much on curtain ah??? me have a auntie who can sew the curtains for me... so i just need to go and get the fabric, then pay her a token for the time and efforts (she hasn't inform me how much she will charge but i believe sure can save a bit from there)....

eternity

hmmm, maybe we can considering having our future
126528.gif
at our love nest... we can rotate and play host, how about that???? can keep in touch after wedding... sounds
126529.gif
???

tealeaf

Eternity,
so good to have someone sew curtains for u loh ...

fantastic idea on the gathering at love nest
126537.gif
then can chit chat, laze around loh
126538.gif

erm ... where is no-time today huh?? usually she is super active one leh ... hhhheeellllllloooooo Nooooooo tttTttttime ......
126539.gif

eternity

lala,

yah, i also glad that managed to get auntie to help... can save quite a bit....

so your 1.5k spent on curtain includes the curtain rod/track, and day/night curtains???

now need to find time to make a trip to Joo Chiat complax and buy fabric liao....

eternity,
hehehee... no lah, depends on individuals lor, guess my fats layer too thick liao lah... hahha.a.. so need more time to penetrate thru ah.. hahahah...

sure! keep in touch after wedding lah, next time who knows we might all be pregnant ard the same time too leh.. then bored bored can go out shopping lor...

lala,
u spend alot on curtains ah? aiyoh, me have not done that yet leh.. aiyoh,,, now u remind me... hehhe....

No-time, today really no-time ah !! hehehe...

anyone of u here do those hanging clothes racks that can lower down & hang out by itself one ah? & also any ADT system too?

polosportjg

I heed ur advice, drink more water, try to sleep early tonight.
Very Guai..appling Amy's ampulo this few nights.

I also the lazy type, will bring a pair of slippers to walk around. ha ha I will be joining the club!
126548.gif

Gals, I somehow by conincident found this guy who hand made accessories...I got a handmade tiara ( made by him too) now he is making a bracelet (made of swarovski crystal)to match my tiara.
He designed in such a way tht the bracelet can be link to the end of the tiara => a necklace.
126549.gif
So I can mix & match.
Err...I will be getting it tonight. maybe try to upload a pic of it for your gals to see...
126550.gif

getting a bit excited ..this evening going to be my nails done....
126551.gif

Adidas, I will try to bring my digital camera, will beg the photographer whether can let me take a few shots to shows my frends. hope he agrees!

piglets

126557.gif

Date: 20 August 2004
Time: 6.30pm
OR Cafe Cartel OR Pasta Mania

1)Jeslyn - [email protected]
2) Joelle - [email protected]
3) Brambles - [email protected]
4) Bao Bao - [email protected]
5) Shern - [email protected]
6) Ah Ger - [email protected]
7) Jean - [email protected]
8) MTDT - [email protected]
9) Ling - [email protected]
10) Bugz - [email protected]
11)Pleasance - [email protected]

Anyone who joining pls kindly insert yr name and email address...

hi all! me is back! *wave wave*

HP
long time no see! how's ur hse reno? thot u shortlisted some BS earlier? so when PS? 4 mths awsay fr Nov leh...

Hakida, Shern

so we are 3 missys...
me is 95 batch. spent 5 yrs in SGH A& E, 1.5 yrs in Mt E O&G clinic, now with GS clinic at GEH. 2nd clinic will be at MEMC but still under renovation...

shern
ur shoes can i peep peep?

joelle
sent me ur pics hor... after ur w g fitting...

furby

wow long time no come in liao... i was really busy... office moving so need to do lots of packing and also lots of job piling up....

the outing was great! Talk non stop... heehee... also thank you for sharing and giving advises... you find me familiar?? maybe i have a comman face...

Anyway, I didn't go for my PS on 18 Jul, Sun. I had a terrible outbreak of coldsore around my lips on both Fri and Sat... so sad... had all preparations done... all efforts wasted... Had the PS postphoned to 15 Aug, Sun. Hope everything will turn out well then... Guess I better abstain from too heaty food then...

So Gals,
when are we having the next outing? I really enjoyed myself that day...

ade75

Gals, company internet access not stable. It was down whole of yesterday afternoon.
Can't chat alot today and tomorrow cos very busy clearing backlogs ... idleing too much past few days and my colleague on leave tomorrow ... hahahaha

Skylar,

Bought whitenning pills yesterday also ...
update each other on the result ya.
Cyndi called me yesterday .... are you tat Roslynd she said??
I be at BBOSS abt 8pm.....

adidas

seabreeze
no prob! just normal slippers, mine is dark colour .. voicz din tell me leh, anyway gown will be long so cant see ..

mist
oh we have a new club here .. haha
ok, will negotiate

moonlight/twinkle
enjoy yr PS tmr!!

amy/twinkle
wow, no bad leh .. i havent thought of it yet, twinkle can show us?

ade75

Had quickly took a few shots of my PS pics last nite, before handing the book to my HB. He needs to select the pic today and tomorrow cos he be away over the weekends to M'sia and I need to revert back to the photograher on the selected photos by next Mon/Tues.

Pics not clear cos it was re-taken with my digital camera, from the small printout. Pls bear with it ok.

Btw, my mum said pics not nice. She gave up browsing the pics halfway yesterday. sob sob