(2004) Brides of year 2004

hakida

Good Afternoon,

Everyone have their lunch yet???

I think i will go to Javy for printing of invitation too...As for florist may choose steffii.

Shern,

what photos are u sending???U have any MSN???

Ah ger,

CAN U pm me ur hp number,so we can meet for lunch.
Chat with u on- MSN tonight.

zann

Pleasance,

i dun think is stupid. You don't have to decorate it to the nines but at least let the place look pleasant. I used to think is a waste spending money to decorate the weddng room thats why for my ROM i told my hubby we can do away with the decor but luckily my hubby arranged for a florist to decorate the tables. Today, i had much sweeter memories of my ROM day all thanks to him! And especially if you have good feedback abt the ambience, you will also feel happy. So is worth the $ as long as is within yr means.

jan81

hi white orchid & Wise,,

both of u r from In Weddin...me tooo...Im from Oct's bride..

ydae juz finished my PS(indr) n next fri is outdr..quite fun n enjoy ..hezzzz

But c my photo liao..(nt really like my tradITION wear) tinkin of reshoot...heez ;) but happy with my WG ..

When is urs PS?? Gals

mtdt

hi hi...

gathering - i will choose baker's inn...
bigger space, can talk louder and stay longer... :p

Florist - I also tot of getting florist to add more decor to the ballroom. but now like over budget liao... so shelf the plan..

printer - have not source any yet.. :p

fantasy

Hi Cawaii,
Wow... cant wait to go to europe too... I cant agree more... must travel to all these far far places before baby arrives... our plan is a year after wedding and that's y hubby promised to bring me to europe next year

thanks for sharing your pix... you look gorgeous

littlegirl

i just follow the crowd lor, bt the last time I met up w/ my gfs @ Baker's Inn - many things dun hv leh, quite limited.

Anyway also can chat longer & loud, my gfs & I simply bo chap.

taurus

hi adidas, thanks for sharing your pics. you looked very pretty. i like your hairdo. much much better than mine leh. your MU is angela, right?

WL called me yesterday. fixed up appt to select my photos next week. so excited.

polosportjg

me very busy with work this few days. oh no!
think got panda eyes liao...

Amy, me using your ampole till my PS this Fri.
hope can mei mei for my PS

Adidas, wow u & ur prince charming.....u look sweet....hairdo looks okie wat..
I start to worry, duno what type of hairdo
I am hving this Fri

Maybe I shld try to bring my digital camera & take some photos sample during my PS & show u
gals...

Pray the weather man is gd gd on Fri

Adeline,
ya lor, "From This Moment" very nice song leh... but if u really like then use it lor, i know last time very HOT ah this song but now not so liao lah, so its ur turn to tune it up again hor? hahaha... btw, just now dat Cindy - Montage girl called me regarding Fri leh.....

lala,
we (Adeline & I) into the Calorie Limit to block out carbo ones & the Perfect Slim tablets lor, each pack is 1 mth supply, about $31 for CL & $51 for PS lor.....

Hi may,
Welcome aboard ah!! its ok, that u can't join us for this Fri, u can sure join us again soon sometime ya!! hahaha....

as for ur qn ah, well, me like very same same as u leh... hehehe... firstly both our AD is in 1st week of Lunar 8th mth, me also will have the whole ceremony at my new house lor, but will go back to my mom's place as my ancestors there also, so for me will be wearing Kua to go there to pray lor... sure hope this helps!

stardus

Hi Seabreeze,
if u really interested, can call up and ask. Or maybe can try snowcity, think they have also.

Hi Twinkle,
lets hope for gd weather this fri.. hahah

zann

hi HP,

cannot miss u leh...i just know u mah...last time no tok with u b4...glad to know u! so when yr big day...

moonny

Hi HP, long time no see wor, hows ur preparation coming along!

Shern: me really excited, fitting all my gowns again on sat too... v gan chiong... did some ammendments on WG cun wait to see it.
hey wat u sending huh ? can kaypoh my email: [email protected]

seabreeze

amy ...

have send you the link ... let me know if you keen ....

moonlight ....

dunno if wan spend extra money anot ler .... wish for good weather for both u and twinkle ....

adidas ...

the flower for the PS was chosen by the photographer isit? Or you chose it yourself

126350.gif
waahhh... like everyone very bz today ah!! no people to chat here liao... hehehehe.... ok, me gg home soon !!!
will go see furniture for my new house... yippee!!!
bye bye.............
126351.gif

maylim

Hi Skylar

Tks for your advises... yar... is it you guo da li on 1st lunar 8th mth too... me too.. he he .... mmm yar... at first mine is like urs then hb side suddenly say go uncle hse after new hse.. so i still thinking got like this anot?mm then should i wear white gown or kua... he he ... need professional advises.. he he...

happy shopping and hope you get your ideal furniture, especially nice and cheap too! ke ke

fleurg07

Purple...kekek my kua silver colour one .... so i think i end up with my silver shoes heeeeee....

Carole... kekke i know lah.... now i know why that day i go ur shop i like damn sian...hahah and u tot i was relaxed.......but actually.... sigh..... the woes of being a woman.....

Twinkle rest and relax....

shern

hi everyone....me off day, so was out, finally got my shoes from prautes, 3", realise that 4" looks better but very very difficult to walk and also over my budget....

hayashi, joelle, pics of my home...

hayashi, workplace msn not allowed...home...din re-install since reconfig...steffi decor very nice but pricey right?

joelle, take pics and show us??
my BS haven't call yet, and must go katong to select cloth for kebaya again...your PS soon right?

HP, cannot forget you cos haven't get to know you

my hotel's stage has no backdrop, stage surrounded by a few potted plants...like seminar...seen 1 of the bride's pic before....on stage during toasting the background was so bare din even look like wedding dinner! other brides with this hotel also plan to add more decor....of cos gotta budget for it cos it's quite costly... my ROM was nicely decorated so dun wan AD to be worse lor....i would rather save the money but haiz.....

eternity

adeline,

you can check with your banquet coordinator how many songs u need... from what i understand, you will need probably need 4 (1st march in, 1st dish, 2nd march in, & champagne pouring)...

then for the rest of the night, depending on whether u like those that the hotel provides, otherwise got to prepare more... but more venue will play sofy music kind, so 4 should be fine...

the songs selection task is assigned to hubby... so waiting for him to come up with the list...

eternity

skylar,
me using ariston storage heater... bought from Poh Joo @ Jln Bersah....

storage heater commonly found in stores that sell bathroom accessories... quite a number of stores along Jln Bersah has them... Sim Siang Choon also has...

zann

shern,

i think you made a right choice with the 3" ...if not you might be cursing and swearing when u have to put on your wedding shoes on AD...heehee

wei yr hotel is shangrila Rasa sentosa? hmm that one got so simple meh...should be quite nice rite...hehe...

eternity

hi may,

when u mentioned that the whole ceremony will be at your new house, u mean the tea ceremony for the groom side right? the one for your parents will still be at your parents' place right??

if so, here's a suggestion to your enquiry...

i think that after your hb comes to fetch u, perhaps u two should go to your hb uncle's place to pray to his ancestors first... then proceed to your new house for the tea ceremony for his parents and relatives.... coz must pay respect to the eldest ones first mah...

as to what to wear, i think WG should be fine... anyway just offer incense to the ancestors mah...

shern

zann, that's what i was worrying about!!..trip and fall....left shoe behind...sprain ankle.... hehehehhehe...along that line... mine is Rasa's Pavilion Room, it as a floral arch, 6 flower stands, decor on VIP tables and table decor...the usual....but the stage is as it is...plus the champagne glasses and the dummy cake lor.... the ballroom looks better cos high ceiling....

was just practicing the new shoes...getting blister liao...ah ger, read from another thread, your shoes from vivi(they have an oulet in ngee ann city right?)how was it? worried that mine will disintegrate....

aprlim

Hi twinkle,

Ya ya, shld bring along and take some to show us. hehe....

I can choose my pix liao. Have fixed 8th Aug. But hubby in camp, so, have to consult him again.

Fleur, then u must show me ur kua, never seen silver one before. Anyway, no nid to buy shoes, it's good. I think I nid to get one more for my evening gown. But have to wait till I decide which evening gown first.

Carole, it's ok.... abt typing too fast..... hehe.... Luckily it's not scolding me. haha....

hakida

shern,

I bought Vivie heels for my PS also,dun worry abt the disintegration.It's comfty too,i didn't get any blister at all.Intially,i think the heels is also abt 3inch,then i go and have it shorten to 2.5inch.
4inch is so high how to walk???

hakida

shern,

U house have alot of customised items.Did u knock down one of the bedroom in order to have the walk in warderobe???It's very nice,ur house,very neat and tidy,unlike my house,so many things and untidy.
Did u engage a ID to do up ur house?I think ur reno cost also quite resonable ,considering there is so many custom-made items.

shern

hayashi, din get vivie shoes, got mine from prautes but cos of the material i'm also worried bout disintegration.... think 4" is a matter of getting use to

shern

hayashi, who else is also a nurse? i'm from 5th batch, you?

din actually customise a lot of stuff...only the doors, tv console, 3-in-1 wall feature/shoe cabinet/altar (bombshelter). then the standard stuff like wardrobe (din knock down that side, it follows the length of the room), kitchen & toilets. we knock down the passageway between MBR and another room.

got ID but design more or less our own....from pic looks neat lah, actual is messy lah heheheh we 'airbrushed' the place before taking the pics...

hakida

Shern,

5th batch graduates in which year/??Anyway,i think u are my senior.Another one is circusbugs.Which dept are u in??
WOW,u really knock down alot of stuffs.Like ur dinning area.

peeper

hi may.. i tink mayb u shld consult yr parents to decide the events sequence.. i do heard such 'need' b4.... so discussing wif parents / uncle to make sure they're comfortable with the sequence arrangement is impt!