(2004) Brides of year 2004

nickel

ivory..
seem like our gathering table is getting longer liao..that good leh..maybe after the wedding, we will arrange places like blading lor, must "act" sporty too..hee hee..
so paiseh leh, alot of work to be done lor..so tired at times..ur coffee will taste even better with me ard lor..wowowo..thickskin leh..
and thanx for the big paper bag if not i will have to carry that walking ard orchard road..

nnyl

hi ivory
yes, got a 'fright' when i saw u. Mentally prepared to drop 10 immediately for being late. keke.. :p
din managed to see u last night. U are so busy with dancing, btw liting's into dancing too. She learn comtemporary dancing.

hi nickel
I tried twice, first time wear wrong side, cos it looks weird w the clip so high up. but hv yet wear clothes to see the effect. looks quite alright to me, maybe tonight going to try again. maybe shld also jump up n down to check whether secured or not haha...
my body actually very inflexible one, last time failed my fittness test because of sit'n'reach. *faint* so there's still a lot of moves i can't really do, only trying my best. yoga can't force your body, only force ur mind. Mind over matter, "just do it".

bebe/lynn/c0co/forest
will see u gals later. If i can make it earlier, i let u gals know. No mood to work, just waiting for time to pass. :p

forest

hi nickel,
so pai seh.. cldnt make it last min yday..

ya, me gog to shanghai... gog on 2 may, n will b there for 2 wks... hope tt i can enjoy myself while wkg at the same time... kekeke..

mayb we can meet for dinner next wk in east side??? all east siders (chubbyrain n chloe shd b able to make it rite... cos' u gals offc is in the east... )... pls indicate interest!!!!

hey, u gals making ur own wrist corsages huh??? i also wanna do leh!! who can teach!?!? when r u gals gog to check out the materials??? update me hor...
but pls pls... dun go frm 2 may to 15 may hor... i'll b away....................

blueberry

Nickel,

I think I saw the type of puffs before. I think the used sugar syrup or honey and hold them together. So can be sweet. "tien tien mi mi"..
When you going to get the materials? Or you want to get them and when my exams finish, can meet and do them together? I think two days can finish the wrist ones.

nickel

lynn..
yap..guess i wear it a wrong way lor, will go back and try again..think i will be late if i wear that out, keep trying lor..so u gals will know the reason y i am late for the next outing liao..hee hee..

forest..
yap..we will be making our own corsages lor..think its will be very nice oso..me oso thinking of going to see the material and flowers lor..guess we will wait for our dear forest to be back b4 we start our hunting k..
i ON lah..can check with the rest lor..how about next wed or thur? we shall see the response k..

hellllooooo, bedok gang is BACK!! anyone ON to go for makan and 38? the veune is not set yet, any place of the east oso can..let me or forest know k..
i think there is a few in the east side:
c0co
forest
bebe
carol
chloe
tomodachi
exciting
nickel
chubbyrain(working in the east)
anyone else?

nnyl

hi forest/nickel
i want to learn how to make corsages. Count me in

hi nickel
ya, take a while to wear. i just hope on AD wont take too long. btw are u going to get the wipe as suggested by unbra?

bebee

hi gals! nice meeting u all. kana suan by FH again... when he called and ask where am I n w who... he got a shock again... he said - wah so many ah! hehehe

<font color="0000ff">nickel n lynn</font>
u gals look really good! glowing n so pretty, whats the secret?
lynn, u really disciplined, but dun lose anymore weight, like wat your designer said, very hard to fit gowns liao... but u r lookin great! wish I could be a bit like u too.. lose a bit b4 PS, but dun think I can have the will power. I dun seem to be very gan cheong nearing my PS leh... hehehe
and thanks for sharing w me on the rings... now I can't wait to get mine own wedding bands liao

A K
Hi, I got from a friend, direct from supplier, so sorry there is no particular 'shop' to get. However, good news is the supplier got a deal to sell in some chain store here, but the info currently is not out yet.. maybe contract not signed.. I will ask my friend and let u know? will ask the shop name and price

coco
hope u get to do your solemnization by the pool, it was our dream plan too, but my church dun allow... must show me your pix afther AD ah!!

btw, which ring collection did u chose at fairy's?

chubbyrain
agree w the rest, u lookin slimmer ya!! yay! look very nice yesterday...
sorry not much chance to chat w you...

<font color="0000ff">blurq &amp; tomodachi</font>
nice to meet u too gals - 2 very sweet gals.
tomodachi thax for sharing contractor w me n tips on how to deal w them..

<font color="0000ff">yvonne</font>
c you later... go to that shop ah...hehehe me wearing their dress today leh...kekeke must be careful after look like the window display hahaha
again, i hav to say, matched the top beautifully - so thats why your hubby gan cheong... must check on you liao...kekeke

<font color="0000ff">exciting</font>
sorry cant pass to you earlier too... haven't been going to cityhall or suntec area lately.. do let me know whenever u in the area, vice versa, if i go town will jus sms u - in case can pass to u..

ps, i just got back from killiney kopitiam. ya dun scold me.. got only myself to blame if dun lose weight n put on instead... sigh sigh sigh

blurq

Wow...finally get to see the rest of the gals!!
Fun fun fun yday. sorri gals, have to left early yesterday for conf call, guess what, the conf call starts at 9pm..aiya, if i know, i wld have stayed longer...
anyway, will have more outings next time ya!!

hi Yvonne and nickel,
Haizzz....din get to chat with u gals. Have aws been wanting to see both of u leh.

Yvonne, shall meet u in sothys next mth ya! Oh..both of u really slim leh...envy envy!!

hi c0co,
Hmm..really slim down ah?? Yeah..so happy!! I din notice it myself oso..hopes Ted wun ask me to cut down further..hehe

hi chubbyrain,
Wow..pai sei leh!! Got a shock oso initially..what a small world!!
No lah..u where got bah bah in sec sch?? I think u still look the same..hehe...prettier liao!! But definitely not bah bah lah..aiyo...:p
oh ya, u finally remember ur colleagues.

I have another shocking news for u oso, one of our uni frenzs is my neighbour, tell u next time we meet, oki?

hi bebe,
Thanks for the unbra. Wow..muz be very tough on u to carry so many yday. Will transfer the money to u within this wk.

hi tomodachi,
Din get to speak to u yesterday. Muz sit with u and tok more w u next time ya!

hi lynn and Ivory,
Ivory, so sad..never get to talk to u..so coincidence, rite? We manage to find our cadets in this thread..kinda scary ya!

Okie..me supre bz today. Have been typing this msg since morning..only manage to send them now..okie, hope to join u gals again for the next outing!!

blueberry

Coco,

You also getting the solem. by the pool. Me too.
"high five"!! Tot me alone.

Bebe,

Have PM you my contact number.
Having a church premises is also romantic.. can do a lot of deco... If rains, still got a shelter..

Nickel,

Can make it Thurs? After my closing?

binbin

hi hi kippy, hhehe wow, i also wanted to go maldives so much, when planning for honeymoon. but thing is ,i wan so much to stay in their water villas, and when i checked, our budget at that time could only allow us a 3 night stay in a nice water villa in maldives. so i dropped the idea. it will be such a wonderful plce! if u do go, keep us updated yar?
in the end we went to a spa resort in hua hin, also got sun, sand and sea hehhehee...but not next to the indian ocean lah.... :p

forest, hehhehee thannks, u take ur time lah hehhehee.... btw, in the end did u settle with silver lining or where huh? sorry coz i mia so long think i missed readin abt ur decision.. :p

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,
Wah, u got charming dance teacher ah? So nice, can bio real cute guys, me n Yvonne can only drool at cute guys on tv..
Gosh, then we must go to ur dance performance for sure..

Err, i nono where tt list is leh, anyway, Lynn n Nickel turned up lor..
Maybe wif Yvonne?
Ya, my bro said he din go back, so hv Xiang Yu.. These producers very li hai, planted a Xiang Yu there, so maybe can hv second season for tis show.

Hmm, actually Blurq is a rather gentle ma'am to us, arent u all surprised to hear tt she fr NPCC? She not chor lor type wan..

U dun look chor lor lah, no worries..
U seldom take bus ah? Last time i was the bus directory wan, but nowadays more pampered, hands always accidentally flag something blue on the road..
Tryin hard to control my hands now..

Hi Forest/Nickel/Lynn,
Ya, we all can go shoppin for materials tgr.. Actually quite easy to make wan, juz need to sew a bit of flowers lor.. I m bad at sewing, so i shall ask my jiemeis to do it themselves.. hehe..

Hi ma'am blurq,
U sure i not bah bah last time? Hmm, u forgotten liao lah.. u noe hor, all my gang wan, so skinny type.. YE lost a lot of weight in sec 4, MH too. I always look very fat among them cos they too petite.. They goin to b my jiemei, all so pretty, i stressed ah..
Aiya, I never forgot my colleagues, juz tt never hear their hanyu pinyin names b4 mah, so cannot connect.. Hee..

Ted Wu asked u to lose weight ah? How to lose? U nothing to lose liao leh..
Dang also advised me to lose some but she said if cannot, nvm, health most impt..
Phew..

Hi Forest/Nickel,
East side gathering ah? Dun tink so leh, by the time i reach home, nono wat time liao.. Too tiring lah, i more on for central gathering wan..
Maybe can ask dear coco to organise one b4 u fly off.. Or we can meet to buy the materials..

Hi bebe,
Ya, din get to chat much wif u.. the last time also, cos u went off earlier too.. Next time i shall sit beside u..
if u dun mind..
Aiya, i tink u those high metabolic rate wan lah, so can eat. Maybe ur formula better, cos better to eat more small meals a day than 3 big meals..

fanyong

Glad that all of you enjoyed the outing.. Let me know early for the next one so I can book the slot.... Now busy wif meeting up contactors, dun know who to choose leh... scared not enough time to reno leh.

BTW, wat is unbra?? Do we need bra for the gown? I thought got padding ok liao..

Janet,

Where is ur house? How long was ur reno? Ur contractor gd?

Hi kk, forest, nickel,

Can teach me how to make wrist corsages? Me interested to learn to make for my Ah Yees... can i join u all? Next Wed i free...

Hi Ivory,

Is Central 38 in Bedok interchange? I stay in Tampines so can join u all... Let me know when... I dun mind going Tomodachi’s house too. (though I dun know where) .. Let me know when the next outing is... So excited to meet u all..

blim

Bin Bin, I used to work in a small company located at Clementi Warehouse. Location not too glamourous hor. It is right opposite the Japanese school and 2 bus stops away from Ginza Plaza. I remember roaming Ginza during lunch time.

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">nickel…</font>
har? sporty gathering? dun wan lah… wait u see me like humpty dumpty like that… smashed to bits n pieces ah…

ya lor… kopi will taste better with u ard leh…. but u turbo speed oso not fast enuf… hai…

<font color="aa00aa">lynn…</font>
kekkeke… drop 10 oni meh? shd drop 20 ah… kekke

bo bian… this may be the last time I perform on stage before my wedding… then it happen that this yr big big productions so super busy lor… my hubby oso dun get to see me very often… cos by the time I get home he’s asleep liao…

liting oso in dance ah? which dance troupe is she with? got tell her I got performance or not… must ask her to come n support oso ah….

<font color="aa00aa">blurq…</font>
kekeke… that’s wat we the NCOs are terrific at… stalking our cadets for the rest of their lives… hahahhaha…

heee… we still have a lot of gatherings to come… sure got 1 time can tok to each other lah

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain…</font>
I tell u lah… we have a few China instructors n instructresses in our troupe n all of them so charming… see them in class teaching us the moves we already wan to melt liao… can u imagine seeing them on stage… we all sure faint one

aiyo… got sequel ah… siow liao… my pocket going to burn big big hole liao…

<font color="aa00aa">fanyong…</font>
ah? err… our Central 38 meaning we meet in town to chat chat… if u wan to join in the east side oni will be the Bedok 38
east side gatherings think will be arranged by nickel or forest bah…

eternity

mandy,

good that you made your choice liao.... so how many gowns are you allowed for your PS?

is your WG MTM?? otherwise can still change right?? heehee....

ladies,

fyi, the meet up on 8th May still on... i'm doing the coordinations offline... so if anyone else wants to join, i'll keep you included in the emails....

bao bao

u think me start now beri early? i afraid if i dun start now my nails always break then by that time before PS cannot do nice nice leh

actually me also too lazy.... and i lazy to apply those stuff that i bought last time, for cuticles dryness and stuff...

brambles

hi baobao, nice knowing u too
short hair nvm, as long as photos and AD turn out meimei

in fact, i envy ur short hair. am gonna snip them real short after AD

circusbugs, u can always buy those nail strengthener to apply in the meantime. actually heard that too much mani/pedi is no good. as i dun hv a regular place that i go to for my mani/pedi, i'd prob go do a trial to see if i like the skill and effect etc. if good, den will only do once b4 PS and AD

nickel

kk..
do u want to wait for forest to come back from shanghai?then we can all go together?btw do u know wat time bras basah closed?i thought is ard late evening..me knock off ard 6pm, dun know closed oredi?if not we can always go spotlight first..

forest, chubbyrain, lynn, kk, fanyong..
i have another suggestion..if the bedok gang dun turn out well again, we can always meet up and go see the material instead..maybe next thur? wat u gals think?

fanyong..
think we make u abit blur liao..we usually have our meet up in the central area to cater for everyone but sometime we have our own little gathering lor..usually its a small group of ppl staying ard the same area..get wat i mean?hope dun make u even blur..hee hee..
sure, we will loop u in for the next meet up..

piglets

Yap agree wif brambles... I don't go for manicure. Before my PS i kept my nail for 2 months and the day before PS i will say i want to do french manicure and square shape...

polosportjg

wow all of you already starting shopping for your FH shirt....me still shortlisting list for my BS. Oops.

littlepig,

me thinking of using my colleague who is a freelance photographer for my AD. Quite like his style.

bonjoura

fanyong
i am hunting around for AD photographer too... maybe can go down with u to peninsula this fri... can u email me at [email protected]

nickel
tks for calling me yesterday
i am keen to learn how to make the wrist corsages too... can u include me in and sms me as i dont logon so often. tks again.

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,
Not sure if got sequel lah, suspect hv lor..

Hey, i dun stalk my cadets leh.. Better not say too fast hor? Skali got pple here who r my cadets too..

Hi Nickel,
We can meet up next thurs if the bedok meeting is off lor.. Maybe we go spotlight at PS?
I not sure wat time bras brasah closes too. Hmm..

Hi bebe,
Hv u uploaded the photos? Can send them to us?
Thxs..

piglets

Brambles, yup that the place it at second floor, find it quite relax cos not many ppl walk here and there loh...

Taken my lunch oredi... Now wat time.. Later go top up mrt cards go eat a little bit snake

brambles

hehe... nv eat lunch today

but is the end effect of ur manicure good? cuz i've some bad experiences for french mani, that's y will go for a trial to confirm that it's good n nice b4 doing for PS and AD

hakida

piglets,
need timsheet???
morning ur hubby fetch u from ur hse,then the two of u go back to his parents hse,after which to ur lovenest,then go back to ur mum's place again.

chubbyrain

brambles

hayashi, think hv timesheet will be good. cuz on AD, u'll be so swarmed that u mite nt be able to keep track of time. so juz pass the timesheet to ur jie mei and they'll help u keep track of time

chubbyrain

Those who hv viewed the Orlando pictures, do u all realised tt the last pic of the dragon in the water is a lego dragon?

Very interesting hor? I took this at Downtown disney outside a big Lego shop

Anyone tinkin of goin Orlando for honeymoon?

blueberry

Nickel,

I dun mind waiting.
Anyway, the fabric won't run away.
Bras Bash shop close at 7 to 730.
Arab street also have good range of materials. I did a friend's wedding using the netting along the aisle.
Let me know when the date draws near. Me will be on leave and moving office when Forest is back. ;)
Mid May I think.

blim

Bao Bao, we didn't have the budget to change hairstyle for all 3 gowns. I believe Bin Bin's MUA did magic for her 3 times that evening. Binbin, you had enough time right?