(2004) Brides of year 2004

bebee

<font color="0000ff">kk &amp; blurq</font>
blurq, jus emailed kk, she oso wan unbra.. do u still wan to let go of your 1 extra?

<font color="0000ff">forest</font>
u got mail!

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain</font>
of course u can sit next to me.. come lah!! hehe next time 'chop' seat for u..

<font color="0000ff">chole</font>
u going for show? will u be going for JnC session? if yes help me to see if gowns nice... hehe i going to choose my gowns after that

<font color="0000ff">gals</font>,
didnt bring digicam to work today... will upload n sent to u all asap... maybe tomorro

bebee

<font color="0000ff">nickel</font>
hi whoever oso doing the corsages, pls include me.. oso wan do... do together oso very fun!!!

babysheep22

Hi c0co, yvonne, tomodachi, nickel, lynn, bebe, blurq, chubbyrain, ivory...

It was great to be able to meet up with you girls last night. I really enjoyed myself a lot! Can't wait for the next 38 session again. =)

Nickel / forest / lynn / chubbyrain

I wanna learn how to make corsages too!! In fact yesterday I went to buy some loose Swarovski crystals to try to sew my own ring pillow. Maybe can use crystals to decorate my corsages too. Can we go spotlight together to get the materials? Can't wait!!

Yvonne

How much do I owe u from last night's dinner? Pls SMS me, I will make arrangement to meet u for lunch one of these days and pay u.

Bebe

Thanks for getting the bra for us, I haven't try yet... will give feedback after I've tried. =) Ny the way, I think Fairy's Inc got quite unique wedding bands.. u may wanna try. Or if got budget, can try Bvlgari, or Tiffany (depending on your design). My bands were designed in-house by Aspial. Bought them from Wisma.

Ivory

Thank u so much for getting the paper bags for us. If not, all of us will be carrying our "Un bra" around, so embarassing.

c0co,

i think ur oriental poolside solemnisation will be so romantic lor.... pls pls show all ur photos!!!! lucky girl....

Blurq, chubbyrain

My hubby was trying very very hard to remember who u were. He ask me whether got photo or not... I will show him the photo next time when we get it.

Ok ladies, that's all for now. I may be MIA again... but don't forget about me k? Hehe.Do update me when there's any outings / lobangs.

momoechan

janet
don't envy us, just join us for our next central 38 outing

ivory
wah, drool at ur instructor ah? fair lah, since chubbyrain &amp; me drool at u, u also need to drool at other people to get rid of our drool hee hee

actually, u can take floral prints, the top u had yesterday also had floral stuff on it right? except that it's embriodery. can take those with subtle prints, u will look good in it

oh dear, i think i didn't watch the show enough, who's Xiang Yu? Is this character out in the show already? and this Chu Ba Wang, is it a person or name of a clan? these Chu Ba Wang out already?

forest/bebe/lynn
glad to see u gals again for lunch, hee hee, like we never see enough of each other
too bad c0co last min kanna lunch meeting, next time must try and 'siam'

bebe
u look great in the dress today, very sweet too
chubbyrain and me were saying last nite (on our way back home) that u're also very gentle and demure

nickel
hee hee, me haven't tried the bra as much as u did, maybe should go back tonight and try and wear it better. just now, during lunch, we were saying like no 'long kau' with the bra, so, bebe was suggesting we put the cups wider apart, then can get the 'long kau', u may want to try that tonight?

lynn
aiyah, forgot to tell u about the wipes just now. bebe was saying we can get them from the pharmacies, it's actually those anti-septic wipes that doctors/nurses use before inserting the needle. me will check it out tonight and keep u updated

chubbyrain
hee hee, u are the bus directory and i'm the mrt directory, pretty familiar with mrt lines, but not the NEL and the LRTs, i'm lost there hee hee

fanyohng
yah, do or die, u must make it for the next outing, u'll have fun

momoechan

chubbyrain
just went to check out the dragon, wah, really very good, can't beleive it's made out of lego

babysheep
it was good to meet up with u again, yup, let's meet up again for lunch at amoy again soon? i want to eat that bamboo rice again

actually, just now, i was near ur office, cos i thought our PR agency was located at far east sq area. they used to be located there and have since shifted.

jan81

.. ME oso dun understand wat is unbra??

Fanyong,,

my hse locate at Bedok reservoir, the reno was done last yr Dec03. I tink take abt 3-4 mths..

N the contractor is my Hubby Fz...for me i tink oki.. sumtm he will cm up n touch up if we request..Hw abt u, where yr hse???

I oso called up Mr Tien ytd..mayb meeting up with him tis Sun with my Hubby...

Chubbyrain
Can u share with me ur shanghai photo...thks

Hi Gals,,

Can i join u gals if u gals hv outin.... ;)
Keep me inform..thks

Hi Chloe

Hi Chubbyrain,,
can i join in ?? u gals goin to PS (Spotlight)?
(",)

chubbyrain

Hi bebe,
U wore ur new dress ah? Aiya, din c..

Okies, u chop seat for me next time .. hee..

Hi babysheep,
I tink i hv seen him b4 lah, but i tink he dunno my name.. Show him photo next time lor..

Hi yvonne,
Oh, Xiang Yu not out yet.. Xiang Yu = Chu Ba Wang next time. Heard he will be Xiang Shao Long's son.. Xiang Yu is real person in history, supposed to be Chu Ba Wang lor.. My chinese history not good, my bro told me wan..

My bro n his frens suspect his story will b the sequel lor..

mandy99

Hi eternity

my PS is 4 gowns... 2 WG and 2 EG
I had a MTM gown but in the end managed to select my EG from OTR so exchanged for photos lor...

Dunno leh... 1st May is first fitting. so maybe till then decide lor...

chubbyrain

Hi Janet,
I hv posted the links above..

Oh, we haven set a date to go spotlight yet, of cos u can join us...
will keep u informed if we go ok?

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne...</font>
hahaha... u din miss much of the show lah... in this chinese serial... Xiang Yu is Xiang Shao Long's son...

in chinese history, have u heard of the famous show called "Ba Wang Bie Ji" (The Conqueror &amp; The Concubine)... dat Ba Wang is called Chu Ba Wang whose real name is Xiang Yu... err... confusing??? kekekkeke...

chubbyrain

Ivory,
ur explanation much better..
No wonder my FH always say i "da li da to".. Arrghh..

Yvonne,
Ba Wang Bie Ji got Leslie Cheung, maybe will help u recall easier?

momoechan

chubbyrain &amp; ivory
thanks for enlightening me
now i get a better pix, yup, i saw Ba Wang Bie Jie, i'm a fan of leslie cheung and loved that movie, even did a paper on it back in school hee hee. wah, u gals know more about chinese history than me, i'm quite lost, only know the basic few but i think mostly distorted cos usually get to know about them from tv serials such as this

nickel

yvonne, ivory, chubbyrain..
still toking about the show leh!!
think i must go and watch tonite..tink i will be very lost watching it, dun ever know wat is head, want to see the tail..

gals..for those interested to go see the wrist corasges material, we might be planning to go on next thur, at PS spotlight..let me know if u all r interested k.. till now i have a few names that r keen to go:

forest
chubbyrain
lynn
kk
fanyong
babysheep
bebe
janet
nickel
did i miss out any?? let me know k..timing will be ard 645-7pm..think we shall shop first then makan k, juz in case the shop is closed..

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">nickel / kkwai…</font>
me oso wan to learn to make wrist corsages… but I worry I no time to go shopping w/ u gals leh…

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain…</font>
ahahaha… me n <font color="aa00aa">blurq</font> oso neber stalk our cadets mah… who noe u gals show up ah… kekekeke… like that mayb those gals who neber went out with us dun dare to come n meet us liao.. hahahhaha..

<font color="aa00aa">babysheep…</font>
ya lor ya lor… heng u got errand to run then can meet us earlier.. else I oso dun get to see u too..

ahaha… the paper bags are small issues lah… I no need to pay for them oso mah

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne…</font>
who ask u gals to drool so much at me ah… cause me water retention of cos I have to release to other ppl by drooling at them lor…

yesterday’s top is oni a little bit embroidery at the sides oni lah… not very floral.. n its still 1 color oni so still can accept lah… if u ask me to wear tops or dresses like ur ah… I faint at the sight of seeing myself at the mirror lor…

soupie

ino, can i take a look too?

forest, when's ur PS?? mine is in July.. so guess i've still got some time to ponder..ehh.. wat i did was i just read thru the postings on some makeup artists... called some up to chat.. but i really dunno how to select leh :p there's freddy, eric tan, daniel than (which i had for my ROM)etc.. ehh how come all guys one.. keke.. didn't realise.. have u met up with joanne to see her portfolio? does she have a portfolio to show?

excite

nickel,
I'm interested in making the corsages,but i got paper on friday,can't join.... arrgh... u all go 1st then will still meet up for another session too? 2 more weeks I'm free...

include me in the next round.
Oh east makan i oso going... hehheee

Yvonne,
U are so funny.... think chinese history through TV serial will be more interesting, if not U will fall asleep.

Chubbyrain,
U took any pics of the corsages already?

A question to ask u girls, my fren is asing me abt cool touch laser, what is it for actually?? and do u know of any clinics which is doing it?

piglets

Hayashi

portion quite good lah... My frend like their service... Than you let me noe whether they are gd.. Pergaps my AD me can go there try

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain…</font>
wat is ‘da li da to’???

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne…</font>
my history not good… anything to do with chinese dance or opera then mayb I noe a bit lah…

then most of the info… like u… came from HK tv serials lor.. hahhahahaha… then sometimes I’ll just bother my hubby or BIL why this character like this, y that character like that…

ya… leslie chueng’s image as the Yu1 Ji1 is so beautiful… really cant imagine that he’s a guy leh… anyway that movie oso din tok much abt the Chu Ba Wang and Yu Ji

but this Xun Qing Ji hor… issit true that even the historical Qing Shi Huang is not the real crown prince? meaning in history another guy really replaced the real crown prince before he went back to Qin???

<font color="aa00aa">nickel…</font>
bcos this show got handsome guys to drool at mah… datz y still toking abt it lor

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,
da li da to means i tok not clear.. nono how to explain, when i c u, i tell u ok? :p

Yvonne, Ivory,
My chinese history knowledge almost zero, always ask my bro.. he noes bec he always read comics..
I tink tis story is fake wan lah.. But the writers very good, write until very convincing..
Qing Shi Huang burned all the books rite? U noe y?

Gosh, i m spoilin the show for pple.. Nvm, tell u gals next time..

Hi Nickel,
Timing ok wif me..
Set ah..

blueberry

Nickel,

I got the spotlight discount card. so can save a little.
The timing should be ok with me. I think Spotlight closed at 9 or 930. So will be at Dhoby Ghout??

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
har... Ying Zheng is the real Ying Zheng ah... mayb my BIL telling me abt the show.. not the real history... think i go back hm bug him again..

y he burnt books? bcos he dun like studying???
bcos he wan to Tong3 Yi1 Tian1 Xia4, burn the books is just to standardize the writings so that China will oni have 1 kinda writing.. err.. i dunno..

jan81

Yvonne,
oki ,, join u gals 4 the next central 38 outing

But where normally u gals meet??

Where the location u gals wk at??

Chubbyrain,,
OKI.. no pro..C U gals then!!
u go shanghai 4 holiday??

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">exciting...</font>
Leaping Lizards at International Plaza (tanjong pagar MRT station)
its just opp the Burger King

forest

hey yvonne/bebe/lynn,
had a good lunch yday... enjoy mtg up w u gals!!
yeah, too bad c0co cldnt make it...

hi kk,
okies.. then tt means i ve to research on wrist corsages too... on top of my research for MUAs.... *stressed*...

hi nickel,
cool!!! we can always count on ea other for bedok outings hor.. kakakaka.. hope this time round it'll b successful.. kekeke..

wah.. ur memory of the east siders is better than me!!! keekekeke...

sure... mtg up to see the materials is fine for me too... let's see how it goes....

hi lynn,
okies... will keep u in the loop for the wrist corsage as well!!

hey, i agree with bebe leh.. u seem to ve a glow.. think exercises really help.. i ve to start moving my lazy butt n go to the gym liao!!!

hi chubbyrain,
okies.. set arh.. so its a date arh!!!

oh ya.. kekeke.. forgot abt the part of u getting home..

hi bebe,
tks!! will check my email!

nice dress gal!! so happy tt u look so pretty in it!! good buy!

oh gosh... i've been typing this msg for a long time!! since aft lunch... im glad im posting this now!

excite

hi kk,
true?? I think his bf doesn't look like that one leh... doesn't look so gd looking b4...
hahaaa....
where did u get this pic from? anyway, she looks 4wd to get married, and even want to remove her mole for her marriage.

blueberry

Exciting,

I also dun know. got it from a friend.
I think the man is very handsome. :p

Forest,

Dun worry. inspiration will come.. dun stress dun stress..

nickel

kk..
hmmm..never heard b4 leh..but this guy look abit like jin cheng wu leh..

forest..
me that time got wrote it on a paper and pin up at my desk..hee hee..that y i can have all the names lor..
yap, think many are keen to go spotlight, if there is no responses from bedok gang, we shall go spotlight k..see wat the others reply..

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,
My bro said he burned all books bec Xiang Shao Long was mentioned in all those history books.. Hehe.. He din wan pple to find out he not real Ying Zheng..

Hmm, tink tis is show plot lah, u ask ur BIL..

Hi exciting,
Pic of my wrist corsage ah? okie lah, let u c my hand..

73617.jpg

Simple wrist corsage, 2 small flowers on the side, 1 big one in the middle.
Hmm, my hand look rough here..

Exciting/kk,
I dun tink she got married, her bf dun look like tt wan.. Tis is for an ad i heard..

excite

eh chubbyrain,
the wrist corsage quite nice leh. i rem i got a quote from the BS... wakao... "sha ren fang huo" ah.... she quoted me S$25 for one!! OMG!! So expensive... I think I do myself so much cheaper, but got to learn from you lor...

forest

hahahah.. i think we prob can make next thurs another central outing.. jus tt its coupled with shopping trip to spotlight!! kekeek..

chubbyrain

Hi Janet/exciting,
My fren bought the materials wan, then we went to her hse to make it..

So its her taste tts good..
I can bring the wrist corsage down next week lor, hopefully i rem..
Wah, 25 bucks for one ah, i tink i go open shop n sell 10 bucks next time ah!

can make profits man.. Really sha ren fang huo..

sallen

hi,Peg76 and HP,actually i am having a Military weddin,before ours march in,the swordbearer wil hav to march in first,i jus scare i might be late for the march-in....since most of the brides after attendin the reception they stil got time to go back her room ,to change their WG,and ready on time for the march-in,i think should not be a problem for me too..any way thank a lot...

momoechan

nickel
yah, we can't stop talking about the show, it's really interesting
plus, have cute guy and pretty gals to oogle at (notice i only mentioned "guy", and not "guys"

ivory
hee hee, yah lor, u pass on the water to ur instructor, not bad lah

hee hee, so, u're the same as me, get history 'knowledge' from these period dramas, most likely distorted
blind leading the blind

exciting
my chinese is damn bad, so, i don't know much about chinese history, unless they have a book on it in english and explains the whole thing to me

chubbyrain
ur brother gets his chinese history from comics? isn't that the same as us?
but i'm sure he knows more than us

hey, ur wrist corsage is very nice and ur hand isn't rough. i'd love to join u gals for an outing for materials next week but i've got a farewell dinner, so, can't make it, sorry

janet
for a list of places we've met up at, u may want to check out the outings table which ivory just updated this morning

kk/chubbyrain
so, not true is it? about stef sun getting married. also thought this guy doesn't look like the one they featured in the papers. this guy is sooooo cute, like some japanese actor
aiyoh, jia lat, always oogling at cute guys

bebee

<font color="0000ff">exciting</font>
if u come tangong pagar tell me... can pass u your stuff
hehehe

<font color="0000ff">forest</font>
ya next week can c u gals again!! yay!

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain</font>
nice nice.. now even more excited to make my own for my gal friends !!!

<font color="0000ff">blurq</font>
dun worry, jus sms me when u already transfer, then can let u know that its in the rite person account hehehe
thx

chubbyrain

Hi Janet,
Somehow missed ur qn earlier..
Shanghai is biz trip.. So hv u seen those pic?

Ya, tink his still better than mine by 1000 times..

Hmmm, i tink tt guy not very cute leh, his jaws a bit protuding.. hee..fussy hor?

hakida

ladies,
i have booked for next thur evening,i will be doing the french manicure,will let u know after that.
do u gals think i should buy another pair of heels to match my cheongsam,not those open-toe ones.My new pair of open-toe heels that i have bought for my WG already cost me 100 over dollar,
any place that i can get one just to match my cheongsam that cost below 60 dollars.

hakida

hi sallen,

i have always dream of a Military wedding since i was a schoolgirl,tot i will be having one.....but,too bad,my hubby not in the army.

forest

hi binbin,
yes, im with silverlining...

yah, ve to sneak in time to see ur pics!! kekeek..

hi soupie,
ve replied ur email liao..

my PS is also in july leh... wow, urs is considered early since ur AD is in dec!! guess what, i've also researched on eric tan, n freddy.. actually eric ties up with my BS... jus need to top up 100+...

no, i hvent seen joanne's portfolio.. not sure if she has.. but seeing binbin's pics is 1 portfolio liao lor.. kekekeke...