(2004) Brides of year 2004

jennl

Hi Hi!!

Yvonne-
I did went to tangs but i didn't see any nubra. I saw another brand, i think called "flaunt" in a black box cost abt$60plus.Shld be lah, my brain data very limited so always remember things half half one.u gals can go n check it out.
You very smart leh! So fast can tell what job i am in

Ivory-
Yr sis look familar to me.Next outing, then i ask u which company she is from k.Dun say it here.Want the rest who hv not meet me to guess.Heee..actually no big deal lah.I dun like to tell ppl what job am in cos u know, some ppl when they know, they use another kind of look to look at me lor.So i dun like.But u gals r very nice n friendly.

lynn-
Hi hi! will let u know when we meet up in the next outing. We are not nurses. Hee..hee.. nurses nowadays are very chor lor one.

chubbyrain-
The weather in shanghai is abt 12-16'C . In the day, is cooling like air-con (maybe colder) but at night, it's rather windy (so colder lor) bring a extra sweater/jacket just in case. Cos nowadays the weather also abit siao siao. Can be very hot then cold suddenly in those countries.

Especially now u still got flu, pls pls take good care of yourself k. If u go xiang yang maket in the day, should be alright cos it open under the sun, in the evening, it be cold.just remember that.Hv fun savouring the delicious chinese food n shopping!

tealeaf

Hi Lydia,

Yep, please help me to check with the uncle who drives the pink london cab; how much is he charging ....

Thanks !!!

piglets

HP

If you goin MTM you have to start for now... If OTR in May can lah... As for me MTM WG and EG nid 3 mths thatwise i nid to go down to select my material in Sept...

But might OTR also cos BZ gowns all new one just arrival...

fairymoss

Morning gals.

Bow wow: I'm from Purity in Sec1-2, then Grace in Sec3-4. So coincidental, the 94'batch right? Last time I'm from CLDDS, chinese Orchestra and table-tennis. I dunno leh, what 10th anniversary? we were thinking of not going, coz xiao zhang also left and most of our teachers also not there anymore. When is the anniversary and where it's going to be held? hey, learnt that the school no longer keeps crocs already.

Alamak, why still didn't receive the pics leh? aiyoh...ok resent to girlfriend, bread, cubby, hoshi5 and garfield33.

onee/sugarbaby/baobao: thanks for your compliments. Yeah, I love the embroidery too. Before it was made, I was very anxious and dunno how it would turn out to be. I didn't see the design on paper at all, I only told my designer my requirements, and he said he knows. So wait and wait and when it's done, I'm so happy that it's so beautiful. really must thank my designer.

fairymoss

baobao: how come your album dun have the WG and EG? why are u only choosing it in Sept04? When's your wedding? Isn't it June meh?? All of us are June brides, so our album think would be ready soon. I'm going to choose pics today. Yo, dunno will top up how many pics hor. scared not nice leh. that day i look different after makeup and hairdo, dunno will turn out like me or not.

brambles

hiya... baobao, u're up so early? ur hubby muz be v 'xin fu'. wake up early can whip up yummy breakfast for him. i'm a pig, always sleep till v late. hahahaha

baobao, the songs that u download frm kazaa... r their quality good? half of the songs that i downloaded frm kazaa r of terrible quality. that's y i give up liao.... will either go buy the CD or ask my friend to help

chubbyrain

Morning gals!

Noone posted yet.. Hee hee..

Hi Lynn,
Ya, u hv a sweet sweet type of look, so wear watever u r comfortable wif..

U very funny leh, only misse sweet n demure meh? I tot most of them r like quite mean wan..Esp those who come to schools to help us check up.. I always very scared of those..

Feroy n Jennl hv different occupation, next time u guess lor..

The 1st time i highlighted my hair, my hairstylist said my hair will need a longer time to "absorb" the color bec i had "virgin hair" then.. Virgin hair means not colored, permed or done treatment b4.. Maybe tts y ur 1st highlight was not obvious.

Hi Nickel
I tried the loreal scrub yesterday.. Wah, it smells very good leh.. The smell lingered after tt, n i kept tellin my FH, "i smell very good hor?" Until he buay tahan me..

I tink ur skin tone should suit most color if u highlight
U hv a bit of color now rite?

Hi baby5556
Long time no see, so hows Amore classes?

Hi Jennl,
Ya, the one in Tangs was "flaunt" not Nubra, selling at $69 bucks.. The lady said juz follow normal bra size, but those sample pieces not adhesive, try liao, also nothing..

I dun tink all pple use another look for u lah.. Maybe there r some black sheeps in tt industry tts y.. I also hv a few frens who is doin ur job, still okie lah..
Impt thing is ur personal character..

Ya, i will bring a thick jacket there, rather be safe then sorry..
I dun hv flu already..
I cant eat too much there, shop can lah..
Must control!!

Hi Yvonne
Dun say u eating snake, u r juz takin a break so tt u can do more work..

Hi rabbitwsk
I din get any email from u leh..
Can email ur pic to [email protected]? Thxs..

Hi bebe
I will PM u my size later..

Hi Ivory
The size of ur assets is out! Anyway, u hv disclosed it urself previously.. U definitely dun need any Nubra lor.. Personally, i tink its more to enhance the boobs rather than support it..

Okies.. GTG! Everyone, enjoy the weekend..

bao bao
sori found ur name 24th Dec
jus now too sotong
is it too late to mtm ur gowns?
my BS ask me to go down end of this mth of may to start the designing and PS in sept

halo
anybody know the song fr the show 'up close & personal'? title is 'becoz u love me' by celine dion.
suitable for what events huh? is it too slow/fast for march in?

eternity

alexus,

i have sent u the yahoo group invitation liao...

then u must try and find one designer/contractor that is reliable so that after you have speel out your requirements and work through the details, you can "fang xin" and let them coordinate the work... of course still need to occasion go and inspect, but the more detailed information u have settle beforehand, the less coordination they need from you when the work started....

yah i knoe about the flamingo lodge, in fact it's the only place in jurong bird park that can be used for function. have u been there? tried the food? to me, food is as important as ambience oso....

cannot say that you will be the most happy on 26th... i'm sure when the time comes, u will be the most happy on 25th... all the preparations and hard work will definitely be worth the efforts... let's our wedding day be the happiest day for all !!!!

skylar,
heard that Grand Court vegetarian restaurant at orchard is quite nice....

seabreeze

Hi HP,

The kua that me chose is beaded lor ... my only concern is that the beads on the kua will start to fall off one by one on my AD ... but the designer promised me that it will be touched up before they lend it to me ...

me dun have the figure to wear CS hee hee ....

stubbilla

hi Bao Bao,
your case a bit different. u already took your PS liao, else if one wanna wear the WG for PS, should start to select gwon now, then the MTM gown can be on time for PS

oraia

hi circusbugs,

errrr... v hard for me to say leh. cos i may like the song but u may not.

u wan to listen to it? i can errr. email it to u?

ivory

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
aiya… I worry wait my gowns drop then have nose bleed fountains every where ah… so if got nubra not so bad mah… cover up the impt points… kekekeke… *opps*

my hubby always say I not sexy one lah… no matter how many ‘bah’ I show oso no use… hai…

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
red theme will oni appear if the guests have nose bleed lah.. hahahaha….

my hubby wun nose bleed one.. he will ask the designer can ‘lu’ some more or not.. *faint*

<font color="0000ff">lynn…</font>
gal… u so 38 until u go into that thread to chk my stats ah? kekeke… catually I wish my bust can reduce a little.. too big very troublesome

wah.. ur MIL conservative still allows u to bare back oso not bad liao wor

think harder… jennl &amp; feroy’s not misse lah… misse all very chor lor n ‘chia’ one lah

we definitely very chor lor one lah… bo bian, trained by NPCC liao mah… when I was in poly oso the same…. ppl can hear my voice across another building… siow liao, no image, no wonder no bf back then… all the guys are scared of me.. kekekek…

<font color="0000ff">Jennl…</font>
kekeke… initially I oso tot u look familiar to me… then I realized its bcos ppl from ur company has this kinda look

dun worry abt other ppl using another kinda look looking at u. its bcos they very ‘fu1 qian3’, they wan oso cannot ah

ivory

<font color="119911">oh ya... for gals who received my email on belly dancing...</font>

any one of u interested to go? me most likely will be going on 8th Apr session...

go lah... it will be fun
the our gang will have 1 more outing selection
n not so sinful
then we will have...

<font color="119911">1) Central 38 Makan Gathering</font>

<font color="ff0000">2) West 38 Makan cum Gown Fitting Gathering</font>

<font color="ff6000">3) East 38 Makan Gathering</font> (still on or not ah?)

<font color="0000ff">4) Central 38 Bellydance Gathering</font> (coming soon, if u gals are game to try...)

<font color="aa00aa">5) Central 38 Visual Arts Gathering</font> (u gals say will come n support my performance one hor...)

fairymoss

rome, dun mind telling us your wine vendor? I've asked a few too, but also a bit ex, $30+ is out of my budget. Heehee, me cheapo one, i'm thinking of $20-$25 range only.

alexus

hi eternity,
think most of the reno things like dealing with contractors etc, i will leave it to my FH... dun want to have so much headaches.. maybe i will just be involved in the design, choosing colours part hehe
.. really must get those reliable contractors else really will be a nightmare

i've been to flamingo lodge but have not tried the food there... place definitely very beautiful

nnyl

Hi chubbyrain
misse can be very gentle one, esp those young ladies.

ya, i can't imagine in sexy clothes, wait got ah aunties scold me for wearing elder sis's clothes. :p

hi jennl
hey.. all thse 'look-talk' abt your occupation make me very curious leh, can't sleep tonight.... tell me leh...

hi ivory
no lah, i took herbalife for 1 mth before then stopped mah. so sometimes will go into tt thread and kapo a bit. Just happen to see ur post and ur very famous table :p ur stat lots of pple want ok, incl me.
Yes, in sch, everybody see NPCC gals as chor lor type. Only gals in sch tt do so many push-up, shout here and there and talk loudly. :p blessing hah, that we are still able to get married. hehe..

i'm on belly dancing. Always wanted to try, maybe learn some moves as surprise for the wedding night *wink*

eternity

morning alexus,

not going out on this hot beautiful saturday morning?

i'm going out later to see see electrical appliances and bathroom stuff...

flamingo's lodge is definitely one location that i will consider... they have faxed their menu to us liao, so thot if anyone has tried the food there can give some comments...

ivory

<font color="0000ff">lynn...</font>
tdy u working or at home?

u guess lah... Jennl's occupation actually quite easy to guess..

i c... u oso got try Herbalife ah.. i last yr oso tried n gave up after 1 mth cos my side effects too terrible liao.. n bcos my colic sold the package to me, it was quite ex lor
then until this yr my fren tried to recommend me tis pdt again n advise the kind of pills i can take bcos of some medical problems
so 2nd time i tried more tolerant to the side effects which this time oni lasted abt 2 weeks
now ok liao lor

ya.. bellydance can be quite fun.. n oso very fat burning at the waist ah
mayb can boost up ur bust cos a lot of bust shaking oso.. hahahaha...

i tried to learn simple simple moves n my frens all ended up laughing cos no matter wat kind of dance (eg hip hop, jazz...) i try i will still look like doing chinese dance...

so i gave up trying to learn other countries national dance.. but will still go for their trial classes for fun n relax lor

hands-up those who wan to go then i can send an email to my fren on ur behalf?

oraia

hi circusbugs,

yup.. most likely, even tho' i haven't quite confirmed the songs tt i'm using...

my choice of songs are prob quite diff fr u gals, cos i generally don't like a "dreamy" kind of effect hehehe. i'm weird right? ;p

tealeaf

Wanna brainstorm on the locations of outdoor PS?

Eternity,

I have just bought &amp; received my electrical appliances yesterday. Bought from a shop in Jurong, recommended by my friend that the shop has a better rate. However, u have to find out the model of the things u want to purchase, then inform them b4 they deliver.... if u want the contact, let me know ... don't worry, me not doing business, I am also a customer only

Yep, should go out since is a beautiful day ... me going IKEA later .... cya girls

eternity

hi lala,

actually i found one shop that gives rather good prices too... i went with my brother, who is also getting appliances and since we quote them quite a number of items, they give us quite good prices... yah, will be calling up some agents to see if any can match the prices...

i am planning to go see the hood, coz we saw one Elba Super Perla model that has suction capacity as high as 900, but we also heard good comments for Fujioh, so wanted to go see what model Fujioh has and the specifications....

bathroom accessories is the one that i'm more focus on today... coz intending to change the wash basin in the master bathroom and need to get one that can fit the measurements... then at the same time look at taps and cabinets for bathroom....

enjoy your day at IKEA !

alexus

hi eternity,
me working
... just knocked off .. now going to go out liao

i have a fren who had attended a wedding at FL .. will go ask her how's the food &amp; feedback to you

hi lala,
for my PS, will be going Chijmes for outdoor since it is part of my package for booking with them, was thinking of going Raffles Marina for some shots too but must check with my photographers first

hey, both you gals have already finished reno for
house liao huh? so shiok .. now can shop for furniture &amp; applicances liao

Happy Shopping

nickel

hi morning gals..me bck to work today, have to rush urgent stuff lor..

chubbyrain..
glad that u like it..actually me wanted to pamper myself today but aiya have to come to work lor, so maybe do another day.. yap i dye my hair in last aug, about 6mths liao, the colour start to fade away oredi..u want to dye?

jennl, feroy..
me oso very curious to know where u working..maybe u can tell me when i see u on next tue..u going??

bebe..
me let u know again k..when is the cut off date?can i sms u instead?dun know how to PM lor..u drop me an email k..

ivory..
me recieve ur email liao, thinking of going but i reali cant dance lor..my hubby oso say i no jie zhou gan..is it very easy to learn?
my bedok gang is very quiet lately, guess all are pretty busy with their stuffs leh..
ur performance ON lah, me want to see leh, never been to seeing dance performance b4..

bebee

Hello Oct Brides!

Yay I am back in S'pore!!! KL jams were terrible. but I ate ampang yong tau foo, bak kut teh... :p

wow too much for me to catch up but glancing thru seems like the Thurs outing very interesting!!!

Ivory &amp; rabbitsk - can pleeease share pix w me?
[email protected] thanks!!!

When n where is this belly dance? I tried once w my company gym last time, not bad... very funny in the beginning when i am all stiff, hahah like a big tree trunk!!

So at least I get to see u all on tues i guess, so pls fill me in then

nickle
nubra now has stock for a-c cup, i have ordered some for me n some friends, its while stocks last.. dunno is they will bring in another batch.. think it depends on the orders.. just email me my addy above

piglets

Hi HP

That wat i have say... Cos my case is different from all of you... cos my AD WG and EG are not in my album... Thatwise i MTM ot OTR in September.

For all of you have to start now.... Cos MTM nid around 2mths leh... So that you all in time to take PS in June or July 04.... Than album will take around September...

Hi Circusbugs

Not late to MTM cos i have already taken my PS... As my AD WG and EG not in album. My photograpghy will take details of my AD Wg and EG on my AD.... Cos my hubby kinda busy will work so PS early....

And my BS worry that i might not like my WG and EG if i MTM early... Cos trend chanhe mah...

Hi Brambles

Yup i always up so early, think is a habit loh... If i wake up late, must be i sick or very very tired.... But if im at hm sleep very early at nite at around 10pm leh...

Hi Hayashi

Went to Vanity on fri try a EG sliver in colour cost around S$ 120. It nice but i find too old loh... But the Person i charge told me oni went once by the model... Think they are lying loh, cos it look like wear alot of time oredi...

piglets

Brambles

all quite good quality leh... You search for those on Quality that is above 128....

Endless love - diana Ross

try to download again....

nnyl

hi ivory
Yes, work half day on sat. Now at hm, just finish lunch. Tonight got function, need to catch nap later :p
Tried herbalife, but i guess i'm not looking for serious wt loss but firming of fats so decide to do it through exercising and strict diet. Did lose some fats tot through herbalife.

hi bebe
Put in my order liao. So weird to tell pple cup size haha..

ok.. gotta go and sleep now. bye bye

stubbilla

me no preferences to what song to use. got one song in mind, which is meaningful to me and FH but certainly not suitable for march-in, so cannot use.

can let banquet manager decide the songs?

piglets

HP

Yap when it near to yr date of AD they will give you a CD for you to choose the song. Don't worry.

Just that we wanted to search ourselves mah...

peg76

HP

we dun have much choice, my hubby is the only son. not very reasonable of me to insist that he dun stay with his parents and grandmother. nevermind loh, it will not be forever at the old house. in the meantime, treat my new flat as a holiday home and a party place where i can invite my friends over, including u all....

come to think of it, i have not decided whether to wear a kua or tea dress for the tea cermony. both sets of parents are teochew and i think teochew will wear cheong sam, right?? i would prefer kua but dun know if they will mind or not. maybe can consider carole's idea...

Carrots
no, i have not even gone down for the 1st appt with my bridal shop. i am only going down next week and mine is a OTR.

carole

Hi HP,
the house already bought before my hubby and i are attached. :p
I wear anything.. as long as got clothes to wear can liao...
Today, my FH and i went shopping for the 4 Dian Jing... he bought 4 Dian Zhuan instead... simple but elegant... not very pricely too...

carole

peg76.... consider my idea??? i will charge leh.. wahhhaha.... just joking.... I am a teochew... but i will wear a KUA cos my FH cantonese, so i get to wear both. nice combination

btb04

My renov was almost done, started in early March. Like you gals, I have spent quite alot on the renov &amp; furnishings.....everything is $$ but glad of the final outcome.

Btw, our permit was approved quite fast leh. My advice to everyone is to have regular checks on renov works and rectify defects as it goes. just my 2 cents worth

momoechan

how's everyone's weekend so far? Good i hope

lynn
yup, have shifted to our new pl for 2 weeks but it looks like i may not be able to join u and ur hubby for ur jogs on fri evenings. had made it a pt to come back to my parents' pl 2x on weekday for dinner, and for the other 2 days, will be out with my hubby (cos hard to have private time with my hubby at home since his parents are also home) and the other one nite is when i'm really at home. and fri nites will be the nite i'm out cos my hubby doesn't want to stay home on a fri nite, sorry

hmm... i think i'll cry if i watch Passion as well, better not go and watch then, or else it'll look like x'mas is here early this year cos my nose will be very red

nickel
yup, i've got a colour in mind as well and went thru with charlene the other day, told her i want a light colour but don't want to look lian
she suggested a darker shade for my base and a light shade for the highlight, told her i wanted brown tones. anyway, the decision's still open and i'm trying to flip thru mags to see something which i like

oh dear, u're back at work on a sat? well.. i guess it's better than being back at work on sun right? better try and enjoy ur sunday ok?

jennl
hee hee, not smart lah, just that i sort of guessed ur occupation when i first saw u and confirmed it when u told me the reason why u could make it for the outing hee hee

don't say ur brain has limited capacity, me too, i've got selective memory, only want to remember the stuff i'm interested in

chubbyrain
hahahaa, that's true, coming in here is sort of like a break from all the stress at work

ivory
hee hee, so, the red theme will depend on the noses of ur male guests... but i'm sure that'll happen cos chubbyrain &amp; me were already drooling when u came out in both our gowns

sorry, don't think i'll be able to make it for the belly dancing sessions, have something on for 8 Apr.

bebe
welcome back
i totally agree with u about KL jams, i heard it's worst in bangkok. have just PM-ed u my size, cos abit late to sms u now. i agree with lynn, abit pai seh to tell people my bra size but since we're all girls, it's alright

ok, going to get some sleep now, good nite

nickel

bebe..
glad to have u back..me send u an email liao..check it out k!

yvonne..
yap..quite tired lor..recently very busy, have to burn one of the weekend so either sat or sun..me thinking of dying the whole hair but hubby like highlight lor, so mafan..u r right, if want highlight, the base colour will need a darker base..

me want to
yawn.gif
yawn.gif
liao, very tired..hope to see u all soon..looking forward to our tueday..

excite

Long time never been here... hope every1 still rem me....

Have been busy lately.. alot of things happened, and I'm so sian... dun really know how to handle them... stressed and low morale

<font color="ff0000">Nickel,</font>
Hope u are felling better now... I'm sure you are happier and "xiang kai le", that's gd... we &amp; FH also got problem too, but am working hard to make ourself happier too.

<font color="0000ff">Ivory,</font>
So sad to hear that gd fren can be like that too, but u are not alone.... I have a gd fren, and U will never see a gd fren who u trust so much &amp; lent her $ yet she doesn't return you but spent it on lastest model of HP and other things. She purposely doesn't want to return to you, but yet continue to borrow $ from you juz becoz u are gd fren! Trying to take advantage of situation,and take things for granted

<font color="119911">bebe,</font>
I also wanted to have a unbra... but not very sure of the sizing, hmm.... very busy to go see at tangs too. My fren bought her at $69.90! Think this still the best deal

I will PM you later.

<font color="aa00aa">kk,</font>
U finish your exams? Me also exams soon.. end of the mth... very scary... like no time for revision leh. Btw, I went to Karen's the day b4.. ahah... very relaxing huh... oh she asked me if I have meet up with any oct brides... but I said not yet

<font color="ff6000">Chubbyrain,</font>
Enjoy ur trip to Shanghai... not sure if it's cold now

<font color="0077aa">jennl,</font>
Hi... never "talk" to u b4, self intro exciting here

<font color="119911">Yvonne,</font>
Long time no chat, how's the life with MIL? Hope everything is fine... rem we say must update each other and how to be a gd DIL.... staying together

Oh ya, have i left out any1 here???