(2004) Brides of year 2004

blueberry

Ok. I get mine here at Watson too..

Hi Nickel,

I tot of letting my hubby try the mandarin collar too. He seems interested in it.. But see how. If can get him any shirt.. He is busy later.. so can't bring him shopping.

Hi Exciting,

So fast? I just got the exams date. Will be end of next month and beginning of June. 3 papers.
Now busy with local and foreign revision. very siong. just had two full day classes yesterday. very tired... Having stiff neck now.. can't wait to go for a massage.
So far, I have only saw Forest.. other than that. are pics. So me no better than you too..
Maybe can join them in the gathering after exams. :p

What degree you taking?? Mine is a BSc.
Hi Babysheep,

Got to take care... if can, can split the stages?
Then won't be too taxing for you. For me, I try to get to read the books at least once a day for 30 min. That's the best.. I am taking leave to study at home too. so at least got some time.. or else dun know how.
What are you doing most weekend?

apr

This thread is moving so fast, I have not had the time to come in for the last couple of weeks, so how's everyone's preparation coming along.

Below is my updates,
I just went to the bridal shop to look at my album's photos before they bind it into the album. very please with it. Both the 20R (big) and the 8R (small) album are made up of different photos. Now just waiting for both the album to be ready for collection and the poster size bed head picture to be ready.
Already send my cards for printing, should be ready in 3weeks time.

odie

Bao Bao... I had used the following for my dinner

- From this Day Forward by Kevin Kern for 1st march-in
- Girl from Ipanema (not sure who the pianist was :p) for 2nd march-in

stubbilla

Hi pinkapple,
<font color="0000ff">Good morning~!!</font>

well, will make a trip there to check it out. a lot of people in the forum ask me to check out Allure so it must be good~!!

oraia

hi HP,

sianz hor? *hai* but nvm, this weekend is a long weekend.
yay!!

oh dear.. so poor thing... must take care ok? orh.. ya... OTR u can tk abit more time to decide. but oso shd decide soon, so u can hv some lead time to find ur dream gown.
have u decided where u are hving ur small reception?

piglets

me just rch off.... Heehee... ME wake up early but always late for work...

ME too oso don't noe hw i spend my weekends just noe when for qing ming.. And do some name list of guest... Cos my guest list might when up to what i expect leh... This time die liao....

tealeaf

Hi Eternity,

Saw your 1st fitting pictures .... have you finally decided on how the back view will look like? personally, I prefer the 3rd pic *just my 2 cents worth*

Hi gals, good morning !!! It's Monday again .... let's cheer up yah

dear_dear

Girlfriend: 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Concorde Hotel
Cawaii: 2 June, Whitelink, Marriott
bread: 5 June, Silverlining, River City Restaurant
Apr: 5 June, E-Bridal, Plaze ParkRoyal
Yvonne: 5 June, Kowloon Photos &amp; Wedding Gown, CDANS Country Club (Guilin Restaurant)
Fantasy: 6 June, Frederick Lee Bridal, Raffles The Plaza
cubby: 6 June, Milan, Pan Pacific
Sugarbaby : 6 June, Fame, Meritus Mandarin
Pianokey: 12 June, Flamingo Bridal, Marriott
Fairymoss: 20 June, Irene's Creation, Sheraton Towers AD photography: Irene's Creation, AD Videography: hubby's friend co. (dunno what name)
Onee : 20 June, Ted Collection (DIY), Hotel Inter-Continental
Mel: 20 June , Jawn Happy Ever After,Le Meridien AD : Yew Kwang, Church wedding 19 th June , PS not taken yet
kokchien: 26 June, Universal Bridal Studio, Pearl River Palace Restaurant
Cat: 27 June, X-Zen, Four Seasons

fantasy

Finding hard to keep up with the thread! Phew...
Confirmed our wine with red cellar at Stamford Court... not too bad, managed to stick to our budget of $15 per bottle

Been searching high and low for a pair of silver strappy shoes to go with my evening gowns. Any good suggestions from the floor?
Starting to feel the adrenalin pumping... there are so much to be done.... writing and sending out invitation cards, tailor made parents' gowns and suits, get GDL date, find suitable wedding songs.... etc etc... really worried that we might miss out on doing some stuff...
Anyone doing food tasting this month??

forest

been quite busy.. n havent been posting much... hope u gals had a gd wkend!!

hmmm... feroy n jennl, i think i can guess ur occupation leh... who can i verify with huh??? dun wanna reveal out here, else the guessing game no fun liao... kakaaka..

hi kk,
ya, yvonne has replied u liao.. but i cancel the order wth my lobang, cos watsons was having a betta promo.. hope u managed to get urs frm watsons...

oh ya.. i may ve to change my appt on 16th with karen liao.. got notice tt we're having a company event on 16th.. so, i may not b able to make it liao.. so pai seh.. already changed once with karen.. now ve to change again..

hi nickel,
ya lor.. our bedok gang outing not successful hor... eh, jus buzz me anytime lah.. we can always meet up..
n do take care... nowadays u also ve to OT quite abit hor... hope u managed to payback some rest on Sun...

hi bebe,
wow... seems like ur KL trip is quite fruitful too.. ekekeke. had good food too!!!

hope u got my sms last sat on my cup size??? let me know ya... ekekek... if u havent got it, i'll sms u again... tks!!

hi exciting,
oh my... u stayed up so late... hope tt u managed to catch some sleep... i've experienced late nites like these when i was studying too... do drink more cooling stuff.. as staying up causes the body to get real heaty!! take care ya!!

hi chubbyrain,
enjoy ur shanghai trip.. shd b quite fun.. can do a bit of shopping rite... kekeke.. heard frm my shanghai colleagues tt this yr is one of the coldest, so do take some thick clothing jus in case.. as the weather is so unpredictable nowadays...

hi c0co,
great to hear tt u enjoyed ur trip!!

yes yes, count me in for 6 apr!!!!!!
n like wat ivory said, mayb u can book earlier timing, n i'll prob start off dinner with ivory first lor.. kekeke..

hi ivory,
too bad cant join u for apr 8 belly dancing... my shanghai coll is returning home.. so we'll b having dinner with him.... mayb if there's a next session.. do let me know ya!!

for tomorrow, shall we meet 615pm at beppu??? let me know!!!

lydia81

Finally my new house reno going to finish liao. Now waiting for my major electrical to be deliver and to have all the toilet accessories to be install. Think can wash my house next week and move some of my things over soon...
Me going for my 1st fitting tis sat, start to feel excitied now. Hopefully, everything is going smoothly. Have start my facial session yesterday also. Time for me to put in effort on slimming down liao as had stopped jogging for two weeks due to the reno of my new house.

nickel

hi morning..

exciting..
how u feeling now?any better?juz share with us ur problems k, we will always be ard to give u some advice and to lend u our shoulder too..like wat i did, after telling u gals my problem,i reali feel better coz i know i am not alone..i have u gals ard with me!

so how ur exam getting on?dun give urself too much stress k, must oso take care of urself..

babysheep..
glad u confirm ur gown liao..must be lookng nice and chio leh..will go home and check out the page leh..

c0co..
glad that u r back..kinda of miss u leh..so how the trip there?sound fun leh..how the toilet there??
how the games?indoor or outdoor?me now planning games for my church retreat, maybe u can give me more ideas on that..thanx!

yap..me now better liao, dun want to give myself too much stress oso..juz do my best and god will do the rest..guess that is oso part of wedding preparation..like u say lor, when i told my galfriend, they dun reali understand how i feel lor, maybe all of us are going through this stage, that y we can understand the situation better..
oh yes, i am going to watch passion of christ tonite at orchard, its a touching and nice show, think i must prepare tonnes of tissue liao..
so u tried the scrub?good leh, i tried it yest too, feel soft and nice..
r u still meeting me?i can onli make it 630pm..meet u where?

ivory..
juz rememebered that i cant make it on the 8th leh, coz i have prayer meeting on that day..u njoy urself k..

kk..
i think mandarin collar look nice lor, me kinda of like it..he will be wearing onli in the morning coz during the church he will change to his military liao..

kokchien

Happy that some of you have already chosen ur photos, etc.
I've just collected my photos last saturday.
Only didn't take home the big(15R) album, the rest, I took back, cos wanted some changes in the big album. Counted the number of photos used in the album, not bad leh, got 79 pics...that time i only topped up 10 magazine style pages for 1k and got like 57 more photos! Think quite worth it afterall...^_^

Anyway, only after I've scanned the photos, then I'll let ya girls know the link to see the photos, ok? Meanwhile, must have the determination to have them scanned..heh...

I'm pretty satisfied with the photos taken and most ppl said i look like some star..don't look like me leh...hahaha....=)...even my 2 year old nephews could only recognize my hubby and not me...>.<

Don't pass me your emails yet...I'll let ya know when I've got the photos on the internet, okiez?

kokchien

Hi Fantasy,
You may want to take a look at OG, they have quite a variety of lovely silver shoes and they're reasonably priced too...=)
I already did my food tasting in Feb..haha...i like very kiasu...=P

stardus

Hi carrot and janet, probably you wanna update this...

List of November Brides
================================================
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
19 Nov - WinniePooh ( , )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal )

stardus

didn't come into the forum during the weekend, alot of reading to catch up! : )

by the way, I will also be making CS as a tea dress. Hopefully will have kua for PS and thats it for kua.

bebee

chubbyrain
hi got ur order. my prep course was 6 sessions

nickle
chubbyrain
yvonne
forest
babysheep22

got your orders.. i have placed them..

lynn hav not got yours? dun shy about size, we all abt same same

errmmm i oso got PM by some unfamiliar ppl to order... sorry i have not ordered cuz these name not seen in the forum... so dunno how to meet or contact...
pls send me a msg here if u want seriously... soli ...

nickel

bebe..
when can we get the bra?very excited to try it out leh..guess must practice a few times b4 can get it right..

nnyl

hi c0co
I'm still deciding whether up tomorrow. :p try and let u know earlier.

Yes, prepare tissues paper for those going to watch Passion.

Hi bebe
PM u liao. I think i'm one of unfamiliar pple haha.. tks for help.

hi ivory
Believe me, the fats have been put on ever since i left jc, in uni nvr do those sports, all in-door ecas :p

okie.. busy busy.. talk later
ciao~

kikilala

Hi Butterfly,
My flat is the standard one where HDB didnt do the flooring, so no choice, got to include in my reno budget. It took a large portion of the budget!
In the end have to lay the rooms with laminated floor to save cost lor.

Hi BlueAngle
I am like the opposie of you, wanted a bathtub but no budget, so got to give up in the end.
I am also looking for a LG fonr load washer.

tealeaf

Hi Ralphine,

I think your gown suits you very well ... the design is simple &amp; elegant ...is this your 1st or 2nd fitting? I like the sewing at the edge of the gown, very beautiful

bebee

nickel
stock should be delivered end of the week...
I will arrange to collect when they call me, if after Thurs, then will have to collect next Mon onwards... should be around city hall area..

maybe u guys can meet me too so can straight away pass to u

if not i will look soo funny with so many cups hahahakeke

let u know

rabbitwsk01

HI bow_wow

How are you? Happen to saw ur posting on ur photos... hmmm... must be very beautiful! When your link is really, remember to share with me too

How's the wedding preparation? Mine still slow moving cos like nothing to do at the moment... Even 1st fitting is in May!

Keep in contact ya... Cheers

oraia

wah... baobao,

u job really v shiok leh... can come in at 10 am!! ;p
oh ya.. guestlist is impt... better start early and make sure it doesn't "explode" beyond control!!

kokchien

Hi rabbitwsk01!!
Great to see your post...long time no see...hehe..
Sure, I'll definitely share with you my pics to see....=D

Now I'm still busy doing wedding favors for my guests...heh...alot of hard work...lolz...hope they will like them...=)...
I even made wrist corsages for my jie meis...I just looked at how my friend did hers and improvised and did mine..heh...
See yaz!!

blim

Hi all March brides back from Honeymoon yet??
Hey LH, did you have a easy time F&amp;E in Switzerland? My hubby and I trying to decide between tour package and F&amp;E Switzerland...

All others, have you reprint photos for distribution yet? I'm thinking of making my own thank-you cards. Any of you doing that as well?

rabbitwsk01

Good day ladies,
Everyone's weekend good? Me hv a good one cos finally goes back to 9am calif for yoga on sat... now aching on waist part... shiok man!!! Hee...
got some white spots on my back thus got to do away with swimming for abt 4 weeks! No choice cos need to wear a semi low back gown... now on applying medication! Hope to recover soon...

Sorry for those whom did not get my 'invitation'. I hv resend the link. If you still cant get it, let me know ya

Hey, like to check with you girls if it is really needed to get a hair perm? My hair is very straight... my brother says tt the hair stylist may hv problem doing my hair cos its too straight n doesn't hold curls! Need your advise

Thanks n Cheers!
Tok again later...

blueberry

Nickel,

My hubby was scare that the weather than will be hot and will perspire a lot if he is covered up with the mandarian collar one. Anyway, he can wear singlet inside. Nobodys knows :p

Forest,

Ok. I will get them during lunch.
You change with her for many times?? I did that too. :p so pai se. but everytime just got something caught up.

bonjoura

gals
if u 1 2 buy the loreal whitening mask, there's a promo at watsons(ngee ann city outlet ONLY)... buy a box of 5 tubes for $28.90 and u'll get a whitening facial foam (100ml) foc.

piglets

oraia

Even my job is accounts but i always do Bao ka liao leh.... Came in office than boss ask me go Pricewaterhse to do documentation... Everyday have to be out of office....

Ai ya beta lah, or else stay in off oso sianz.... Yr loh guestlist really headache and mine is at Christmas eve some more. So i have to tell all my frend and relative my wedding date.... And i like very kiasu hoh....

But bo bian leh... worry that they might tend to go holiday

fish

Quite some time not dropped in liao. My particulars also got dropped out of the list too :p

I've added mine and rome' onto the list. Now we have 5 5th June brides!

Girlfriend: 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Concorde Hotel
Cawaii: 2 June, Whitelink, Marriott
bread: 5 June, Silverlining, River City Restaurant
Apr: 5 June, E-Bridal, Plaze ParkRoyal
Yvonne: 5 June, Kowloon Photos &amp; Wedding Gown, CDANS Country Club (Guilin Restaurant)
Fish: 5 June, SilverLining, Republic of Singapore Yacht Club
Rome:5 June, Dang Bridal, Church service plus lunch at Changi Village Hotel
Fantasy: 6 June, Frederick Lee Bridal, Raffles The Plaza
cubby: 6 June, Milan, Pan Pacific
Sugarbaby : 6 June, Fame, Meritus Mandarin
Pianokey: 12 June, Flamingo Bridal, Marriott
Fairymoss: 20 June, Irene's Creation, Sheraton Towers AD photography: Irene's Creation, AD Videography: hubby's friend co. (dunno what name)
Onee : 20 June, Ted Collection (DIY), Hotel Inter-Continental
Mel: 20 June , Jawn Happy Ever After,Le Meridien AD : Yew Kwang, Church wedding 19 th June , PS not taken yet
kokchien: 26 June, Universal Bridal Studio, Pearl River Palace Restaurant
Cat: 27 June, X-Zen, Four Seasons

naze

Hi Fairymoss,

Can e-mail me your photos as well. Yes my PS not taken yet, later this month. Haven't print cards yet, tryg to go for wine tasting ye, pls pass me the contact. thanks.

feroy

harlow to all the Oct 04 brides here......!

wa, haven't logged in since the west 38 meeting, dunno where to start now.....

ivory,
you really look great in the gowns... very well-endowed.... 'big' at all the rite areas...
ya, your designer did a great job... can see that he put in a lot of effort...

ivory, yvonne, chubbyrain...
aiyo, u all so ke qi.... me demure? haha... that's bcos i managed to 'cover' my chor lor ness up well...
wait till i show my true colours... haha...

forest,
me and jennl different occupations la... heehee... her company sure wun accept me one la...

babysheep,
really? heehee... think your hubby can recall which colleague he met that day... ya, we'll chat more tomoro...

bebe,
me wanna place order too, but can let u know wat cup later? cos dunno yet... hehe.. wanna go Tangs to try first....

lynn,
ya agree wif u, better to watch gospel of john first... (actually me still havent watch GOJ yet but intend too...) Passion is not likely to bring any non-Christians to the Lord, but will probably cost a lot of heartache for Christians... ya, must bring tissues... and a shawl! to cover your eyes during some scenes... pretty unbearable for me to see Christ being crucified....

yvonne,
did u get the moisturiser from watson's? saw that they've another promo - purchase $60 and above (purchase must include one of their anti-wrinkle product retailing at $30+) and received a box of the whitening mask (5 tubes) free... think this would be a pretty good deal if u r using this anti-wrinkle moisturiser thingy... cos the mask's retail price is already $28...

chubbyrain,
haha... seems like you're missing me?
off for your trip yet? have a safe trip and take care ya? enjoy too!!

ok, gotta clear my work now... talk again soon.....

wiseharmony

just wanna to share, mi just bght mi WG shoes @ HEatwave -- Int'l
Plaza. After searching for so long, did went to Jwest, ninewest,
Metro, Tangs,Taka, Paradox, Leapin Lizard &amp; Hue.

those shoes shp mi mentioned are nice, but the prob is too exp or the
heels is too short. Mi need @ least 3.5" heels!

the saleslady taught mi to practise mi balancing act everyday for @
least an hour fm now till AD... ke keee....

zenn

Hihi...

btb,
Gd lor, dan you can focus on ur wedding now.

Blueangle,
You doing minor reno or ? 7-8k is very cheap! Ya I heard alot of bad feedbacks abt sweetson electrical. In fact my gf advised us not to go to them.

Which LG washer you getting? I m considering the top load wif direct drive one...

Butterfly,
Huh take so long? Jialat!

Kippy,
You got ur permit approved liao?

eternity

yap it's monday and i was quite happy and excited in the morning as i can get to see my WG with details on today... that's until i came to work... got big problem... now sianz...

lala,
actually i haf selected how my back view is going to be liao, but i purposely didn't mention as i thot maybe some of you will give me comments... heehee, maybe i should hear a few more comments and see if my choice is the best...

Ralphine,
liked your gown... it's very nice and elegant...

tealeaf

Hi Eternity,

Remember to take pictures tonight, okie .... I would love to see the lace that u mentioned the other time

Hey, please cheer up ... we are sure to face problems at work, so please take it with a pinch of salt yah

Me going gym tonight .... please somebody motivates me ....

forest

hi bebe,
yes.. tks for getting my order.... do let me know when i shd get it frm u... i'll meet up with u..

n hope tt u had a good lunch earlier on...

hi kk,
ya lor... changed frm 23rd to 16th.. now looks like i gotta change again.... haiz..

hi rabbitwsk,
finally saw ur japan pics!!! so nice!!!! i wld love to go there for hols!!! sooooo beautiful!!!!! u must ve had a wonder hol this time round!!!!

hi feroy,
oh.. u n jennl r of diff occupations arh... hmmmm... then wonder if i got it rite for jennl or not... for u leh... got more clues or not har?? kakakakakak...

momoechan

how's everyone's mon so far?
miss me?
have been busy the whole morning, so, didn't have time to log in, sorry

nickel
hee hee, wed, u go and make ur hair mei mei and then we meet up again to see ur hair colour ok? actually, i'll be going down to my parent's pl on wed, i may pop by at the salon to visit u before i leave

i can meet u at raffles pl mrt station ctrl(in front of Aries) at 6.30pm

c0co
welcome back
i forgot about ur port dickson trip and nearly wanted to asked if u managed to 'hijack' the pc from ur brother &amp; sister so that u get to use it
had fun ah? that's good
tell us more tomorrow ok? yup, i'm confirmed going tomorrow

jennl
u can also meet me at raffles pl mrt stn ctrl (in front of Aries) at 6.30pm tomorrow, so i can bring u to far east square

exciting
how's ur studies? must be difficult right? yah lor, long time no chat with u

life with my MIL, so far so good, will continue to keep my fingers crossed

babysheep
glad to hear that ur relative is much better now, try and relax a little even with ur tight deadlines. must take care of urself ok?

chubbyrain
u must be in shanghai now, hope u're having a good time

yup yup, lighter hair will make one look pale, and my hair is also pretty dry, so, i guess have to listen to my stylist's advise and use a darker and healthier colour

yah, we can form a union for the living with MILs hee hee

rabbitwsk
hee hee, still haven't received ur invite for view ur pix, don't know why also

bebe
sure, i can meet u at tanjong pagar or city hall, whichever is most convenient for u
thanks so much for offering to help us get it, i'm so excited about it

feory
hee hee, haven't bought it yet. oh, if buy $60 &amp; above can get the whitening mask free? that's very worth it, i should check it out later. but er... haven't really used the anti wrinkle moisturiser, too many things now. my hubby asked how come i put so much stuff on my face
that's why always late every morning

tanlea

hi kippy, zenn

i already bought my LG front load washer 7kg one. satisfied with it so far. i did quite an amount of research. do look under the LG washer thread for more details

hi zenn

i dun have any problems with sweetson electrical leh. just that the lady boss quite blur and the delivery men very squeezed - have to deliver many things in one day, you see. if you understand these problems, i really dun think they are out to cheat you, u see. we waited one day, its ok. cos we understand the delivery men very busy lor. if you ask for delivery on a weekday afternoon, then i think the timing will be more accurate. overall, the men also helped me fixed the fridge, the washer. i bought all my electrical things from sweetson and really save a lot lors.

wiseharmony

Hi BaoBao,

Had ur lunch?? Nope mi working around alexandra area. actually went there for Paradox but so happened to see this shp. was searching high &amp; low for shoes...

So u bght yr shoes?

nickel

kk..
yap..hubby oso scared that day will be very hot and sweaty lor..but i think if wear shirt and tie and suit will be hotter, that y we thinking of mandarian collar.. hope tat will be better..

chloe..
that quite cheap too..i have one lobang that is $25.80 for 7 tubes..if u want, i can get it for u, if u dun want the facial foam

feroy..
see u tomolo k..must tell me ur occpuation leh..btw will pass u the loreal mask tomolo..

yvonne..
yap..u seem pretty busy lately..must take care k.do drop by and find me k..i will be dying my hair on wed, if any changes i beep u k..
glad that u can meet me leh, if not i get lost, dun know how to go there..think u have to give me about 5-10min grace leh coz my side will ususally have traffic jam lor, so ard 630-640pm k..see u tomolo!