(2004) Brides of year 2004

ivory

<font color="0000ff">kkwai...</font>
kekek... not that i like halter neck... that design chosen by hubby lah
then he keep saying the designs not sexy enuf..

hee... <font color="0000ff">chubbyrain's</font> nose last nite very guai cos i threatened to "cupped" it with the sushi bowl so it din run anywhere

<font color="0000ff">nickel...</font>
the pics not out yet.. once its out i sure send to u..

but my sis dun like the EG though it look sexy with the slit cos she say front design so so oni... but i dun expect much lah.. they can make the gowns nice nice can liao lor...

ivory

having fun with the colorings?

aiyo... say until like that ah... u good to bully ah... then i shall try the next time i see u

blueberry

Ivory,

Wonder why guys always want their wife to look sexy. And then when people stare at their wifes, they get jealous. Can't stand them.
At least your hubby choosen the design and like it.
Mine could see nothing from what I wear. Always say... ok, not bad, can.... So in the end, got to MTM..

We have been talking about our own gowns. What about hubby's?
Are you all going to get new shirt to match the suits?? I was thinking of other colors than white.
Any suggestion??

blueberry

<font color="0000ff">ivory</font>

The coloring makes it easy for me to see..
Won't miss out the people's name..

I think you not only want to bully me.. Sound like you want to pinch me...
Me no fear, I bit...

chubbyrain

Hi Kk,
Ya, nose not running anymore.. After Ivory said she will cup my nose wif the sushi plates, it behaved.. :p
Jennl juz came back from Shanghai, she said its not very cold.. Just need a jacket..

My designer said hubby's suit very boring wan, cos man mah, not much design.. I guess can dun wear white, I haven tot abt tt yet.. Hmmm..

Hi Nickel,
Nothing much to show leh.. Show back lor..

Hi Ivory,
Who said we never drool? See u figure so good, we already drool until dehydrated n hungry :p

onee

fairymoss : Thanks, finally saw you
Wah you look good and a nice gown too... I like the embroidery
Keep us posted of your PS photos okie

pheb

thanks for the warm welcome back...would love to join you girls for your next 38 session
but that's subject to my super hectic schedule...now i'm in between meetings...jus popped by to the office...think this weekend's gonna be burnt again

oh...to update, i'm going for my first appointment with BV mid April! so excited...but real worried that i would be too tired to fully enjoy cos that whole week is packed with endless meetings! jus hope i dun break out!

anyhow, i did manage to catch Passion. it was good but i felt could be better. actually, i feel that it may be even better if you could catch Gospel of John before watching Passion, sorta a refresher. in comparison, Gospel of John is really a documentary, while Passion is pretty stylised already. in fact, non-believers will probably not fully appreciate the movie as they may not be clear about the earlier events shown as flashbacks in Passion. great movies to catch during this easter season

piglets

To all Ladies

Expo is having John Little Warehouse Sale... Staring on 07/04/04 Those who goin to buy new accessories and pillow, bed sheet for An chuang... Can go down and take a look...

But on the 07/04/04 is oni for members all that open for public....

Buing spoons, focks, pots. pan for new hse oso can go, cos there will be a good bargain

wiseharmony

Hi Bao Bao,

mi updates (Inwedding,RTC, Jurong)

Hi brambles,
agreed wif baobao that "Fm this moment" had been commonly used leh.
most likely we will be using kevin kern music.

hello gals
besides kazaa, any sites i can listen to the songs mentioned above? the last time i download kazaa and my pc got infected. scare now...

hi eternity,

ohhh so u also the same ah? aiyoh u asked for it somemore ah? but ok lah, its just all frds rite?
ya hor, without elders worst ah! hhahaha..... guess they will do it without any hesitation man... so is ur 2 weddings gona be in hotels or resturants?

for me its all relatives lor..... so maybe not as fun as yours man...

ivory

hahaha... my hubby oso always complain y i wrapped until like bah zhang.. cannot see any meat at all
so this time for the wedding i wear a bit sexy lor...

hubby's shirt n suit me not going to think.. my hubby has better sense of color combination so i leave it to him lor

hmm... now u say abt pinching... i shall try to pinch u lor.. u wan me pinch where har??

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
no drool lah... if got drool the BS flooded liao lah

lydia81

Wow, the forum is so happening recently... Me busy with work so didn't join you gals... Saw that lala is looking for pink london cab hah? My friend is using it for her bridal car also. I can help you to get the uncle's contact for you. Think there's onli one pink london cab in s'pore . My friend goes direct to the uncle so think it's cheaper. I'll be using Lexus for my bridal car, at least it's not that common

So seem likes a no of us are staying at Sengkang hah! So when's is our meet-up session hah? Me quite excitied coz next sat is my 1st fitting day. Will share with you gals after i have my 1st fitting.

eternity

the venue (Laguna Country Club) i indicated in the list is for relatives... still shortlisting venue for friends' reception... but dun think it's going to be at hotel... probably another club or we are also looking at places like jurong bird park or singapore zoo....

yeah, am looking forward to the fun !!! although i will oso suffer
but it's part of the fun oso...

lydia,
yeah, real happening... must log in more often and update one another, okie?

haven't got a date leh... for 10th april so far onie lala say okie... maybe must have another date then ask for polling again...

eternity

alexus,

so are you planning to marry into your new place?

if not, then maybe it's better to juz wait till your wedding is over... dun stress youself out... must stay cool and mei mei for AD huh....

piglets

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

baby5556

hihi..all gals here, how are u all?

Long time not been here, runs very fast..sad

Anyway, have a great weekend ahead gals..takecare!!!

momoechan

TGIF
sorry about the absence, busy day today, almost couldn't breathe

west38 gals
i do agree, it was a fun outing last night, so glad that we were able to click well and of cos, we had a 'free' model who modelled her gowns for us
chubbyra i agree, i also drool till very thristy, that's why i drank so much water last night

ivory
i agree with u, feroy &amp; jennl are very pretty
and yup, i also guessed jennl's occupation when i first saw her cos she's so gentle and pleasant and warm
unlike me, so chor lor also

ur assets are pretty ample, don't need unbra, or it'll make it too outstanding, later all the men at ur wedding have nose bleed

who says ur WG isn't sexy? it's very sexy cos u've got a very low neckline, definitely very sexy, and i'm very envious of ur figure too

chubbyrain
glad that you're going to re-consider about events management, it's definitely not as fun as it seems and u may regret it once u take it up, good choice

lynn
wow, looks like u were very impressed with the movie, yup, have heard lots of good reviews about it but my hubby's not really into these sort of movies and we've been busy lately, so, most likely no chance to catch it.

kk
glad that u took down the details
let me know if u've got any problems with them, will inform my colleague about it
i think they have various packages for pix taking in MY, so, u can enquire with them about it.

hee hee, nickel already told us about the discount for the exfotonic scrub last fri, she was so excited she called forest &amp; myself the min she saw the promo

agnes
have fun in korea, do keep us posted about ur pix

rabbitwsk
i want to see ur pix, please email me at [email protected]
glad to hear that u managed to see the cherry blossoms, i hear they don't bloom for long and u have to be really lucky to see them, u're in luck this year

nickel
next wed ah? can't wait to see u with ur new hair colour, must meet up with u after u colour ur hair
yup, charlene's the one who's been working on my hair for almost 2 years, very patient and nice gal, u'll like her

jennl
how was ur shopping at orchard? u managed to try the nubra?

pheb
hello, haven't really 'chatted' with u before but welcome back
do pop by whenever u can and would definitely love to meet up with u at our gatherings

baby5556
thanks, u have a good weekend as well

alexus

hi skylar,
how many guests are you looking at for the 2 dinners? 2 days all for relatives ah? you must come from a very big family

hi eternity,
i know what you mean by disliking the idea of a sit down dinner. a bit no meaning lor but just do it cos of parents, no choice
.. have a separate reception for frens seems like a good idea .. then you will at least get to mingle &amp; receive blessings from them
.. if you are looking at jurong bird park, you might want to consider flamingo lodge, it's a very nice place

yup, i want to shift into new place once after the wedding, that's why got to do all (wedding + reno) together.. it will be stressful but when i think of having a place to call my own then i will feel ok liao.. now i super look forward to 26th Sept.. the day after my wedding hehe... that will be the day i am the most happy

we muz all work towards being mei mei brides on our AD, ok? and must try to enjoy the preparations and also the day itself

doremon

I have been busy so did not log in till today.
I will share the collage contact with u gals again on weekends. Rushing off now

Will also answer any query over the weekends.

ivory

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
hahaha... u n <font color="0000ff">chubbyrain</font> too kua zhang liao lah...

ya lor... bcos <font color="0000ff">feroy</font> and <font color="0000ff">Jennl</font> so pretty n gentle the 3 of us bcum even more chor lor looking liao.. hai...

nose bleed good... then i can have free red theme in my ballroom cos im going to choose the gold theme ah... hahahaha... red n gold.. very nice combi ya?

who say my WG not sexy? my hubby lah...

chubbyrain

Finally! U r here!
Knew u must hv been very bz at work..
Already said ivory dun need nubra liao.. If not, really got pple bleed leh.. U will see all the guests holdin tissues to their noses.. Male guests lah..

I cant wait to see our gathering photos..

Hey, Feroy din come in today too..

Hi Ivory,
Wah, ur hubby say ur WG not sexy.. Hmm, maybe if i wear ur WG, it wun be sexy liao, cos i dun hv so much asset to show ..

Enjoy the weekend!

Hi alexus,

ya lor, not very big lah, &amp; i already never invite all my relatives liao leh, coz my MIP vegetarians lor, so they would very much preferred lor.... now big headache ah....

blueberry

Yvonne,

Last frid?? I only saw it today.
Dated news.
Shows how long never been to Watson.

Forest,
So you still buying mine. I think I ask for 2.
If not, I get from Watson.

alexus

hi skylar,
why headache? have you booked for both dinners? if MIL vegetarian, can try to look for those good vegetarian restaurants

dun headache ok, stay cool

momoechan

ivory
red and gold theme? hmm... very good as well
initially, i was planning on a champagne gold theme but our bridal car will be silver and i'm not sure if champagne gold will go with it, may change to a cream theme hee hee

no lah, not kua zhang, just stating the facts

ur hubby hasn't seen u in ur WG, so, he doesn't know how sexy it looks yet right?
wait till he sees u in it, scarly he nose bleed also

chubbyrain
yup yup, sometimes eat snake, sometimes have to work mah, then my boss will think she's paying good money for me

yah, hee hee, i agree with u, ivory wins the most ample assets and sexy figure, hands down

i think feroy may be busy as well hee hee, that's why didn't come in today. i can't wait to see the pix as well, hope both of them will turn out well

kk
don't worry, forest already told everyone to buy from watsons and she'll not be buying from her lobang since this is cheaper

nnyl

hi ivory
Yes those neighbourhood BS can give u pleasant surprises.
Glad yours did. Ai yo, u still want to wear nubra?? girl i went to "herbalife" thread to take a look. ur bustline 91cm.. tt's 36.5" leh, ai yo, if tt's not ample, then mine can hide in storeroom liao. :p
hubby actually doesn't want me to wear too sexy cos i don't enuff assets. *box* he's very frank one lah.. also MIL is quite conservative, so just bare my back. Anyway i think i look too young and sweet to protray sexy look. hahaha..

hi jennl and feroy
wat's your occupation? *thinking hard* wat occupation gives a very demure and sweet look hah? hmm... misse (nurse)?
i'm also very chor lor one, esp my laughter. when i was in JC, somehow the sch bldg in the middle plaza got echo one and we normally gathered there. Frens from other classes always comment can hear hyenas laughing. keke...

hi yvonne and phep
yap, was crying during the movie and my hubby's fren kept asking me whether i was ok. There's still some censorship i believe cos some of the consversation has no subtitles. Try and catch it if u'r free.

Hey yvonne u move to new hse liao.. fri wanna go jogging together? not today, it's drizzling now.. next fri?

hi baby5556
how are u doing? i'm also very busy, but still can sneak in once a while to read, no time to post reply tot. U must take care hor.

hi kk
Find a shirt color to match ur other gowns. Like wat my hubby say he is the accessory, wat he wear depends on wat i'm going to wear. :p i'm suggesting him to change his suit and shirt for 2nd march-in such that he also hv a new set of outfit like me.

Wonder whether to highlight hair for myself. FYI i only tried once and it's not obvious. My frens suggest not to cos during PS if they want color, they will just do temp color spray. Shld ask the stylist for AD instead. How? Hmm.. can save a bit of money lah cos i normally wont go highlight my hair one..

nickel

rabbit..
me saw the pics liao..so nice! i never been to so far places lor, like i said earlier, onli malaysia..waiting for chances to go leh..

kk..
who cares about them? ha ha..the main focus is the brides mah..actually me and hubby now looking for shirts and a few tie, he seldom wear all these coz he in army lor..for suit, he thinking of wearing zhong guo lin so juz need a shirt will do..and perhaps getting a shoes..

baby5556..
welcome back..u so long never log in liao leh..so how everything?going for fitting soon rite?dun wori if u cant follow up the thread, juz relax and spend some time reading lor..we have meet up next week, feel free to join us..till now we havent seen u yet leh..

yvonne..
i thought u lost somewhere!? hee hee..miss ur long long messages mah..guess u r busy today..yap me going on next wed, make appt at 7pm, hope i dun ahve to work late that day..will show u when the next meet up k..i want to see yours too..i got a colour in mind liao but dun know if its turn out well..

kk..
i very auntie one lor, when i saw cheap stuffs, i will go mad..must go tell the whole world!go try it, u will like it too..

me going off to rest liao, ahve to come back to work again tomolo..so sian..actually me thinking of scrubbing my back, guess have to wait on sunday liao..
okie gals have a good weekend k..miss U!

carrots

Hi All Nov brides,

It's been quite a while since I've visited here.

Has everybody decided and finalised their WG design already?

Me still very undecided. How? Time is running out

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">hi Peg76, moonlight, mist &amp; seabreeze,</font>

thanks for the suggetsions

ya, 21 nov very hot date, so will be for customary only. banquet likely to be the next night or the night after loh

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">Hi Peg76 &amp; carole,</font>
How come got new house still staying at IL's house on the weekdays? normally couples stay at IL's house because they have no house of their own. but u both have new flat liao.

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">Hi seabreeze &amp; moonlight,</font>
I want to wear cheongsum for my tea dress but I also want to wear KUA coz one only get to wear KUA during wedding but cheongsum got more occasion to wear.

but I'm scare the KUA will be those very worn out one loh coz my friend wore a worn out KUA on her AD, not nice at all. KUA is nice only when the embroidery threads are still bright and the KUA is still new loh

still cannot decide KUA or cheongsum

hakida

hi jess27,
i have not chose my gowns yet,will go down for the selection next fri.If u are at kim tian maybe u want to join me.my BS at tanjong pagar there only.

hi piglets,
will update u.wat abt those songs at the other thread,have u wrote it down

carole

HP, i wish too... which new couple dun wan privacy... but all this got to be give and take. my IL are old and their two elder kids (1st - in Aust, 2nd - staying with his wife) so left with us.... better do our part to stay and take care of them and talk to them.

I will be wearing Tea Dress(Cheong Sam) for my Tea ceremony and the KUA for the 2nd walk in...

any wanna meet for coffee on Sunday? at Serangoon Gardens or Thomson Plaza?

hakida

actually depends on when u want to have ur photoshoot lor...it takes at least 3 mths for the BS to complete the photo albums.so if u chhose gown in jun PS in july still will be on time to collect ur album before ur wedding day.

stubbilla

hi carole,
I see. then u buy new flat a bit wasted leh coz not staying there. why dun delay buying new flat then? I actually dun want to buy new flat so soon, but because we have no place to stay after married, so no choice but to buy.

well, your idea not bad, got the best of both, wear CS and KUA

maybe I'll do the opposite, wear KUA for tea ceremony, then wear CS for my 2nd walk-in

hakida

ya abt that time lor.so have u settled on ur hse reno and BS.House no need to renovate too nicely,simple and neat can already.