(2004) Brides of year 2004

alexus

hi skylar,
oh you will be having 2 separate dinners huh? that will be very tiring cos after the first night still cannot get to rest
.. but you will get to parade your gowns 2 times and have so many people sharing in your joy
... are the venue for the 2 dinners the same or held at different places?

hi pinkcoco,
thanks for the contacts

so you have finished renovating your new house right? at least 1 load off your mind and you can concentrate on your wedding preps now
mine will be a headache cos only getting keys in a couple of months time and it will be very close to my AD
.. that's why got to start to look at some design & contractors now to try to settle as many things now before i get real busy

nnyl

hi western 38 gals
Still waiting to hear from u gals on ivory's gowns and how does feory and others whom i din meet before look like.

Well, last night i watched the Passion of Christ. Recommended movie to watch. I would say it's like a documentary-style, it doesn't aim to glorify the greatest of Christianity/Jesus but just 'replaying' his last hrs before he died for the sins of all mankind. It shows all human feelings/reaction as a result of ignorance, fear and disbelief, and it leaves me very raw feeling. Sad to say such things still exist in today world.
To christians, the movie follows closely to the bible tot some part i can't recall reading it before. To non-christians, do go and watch the movie, not expecting u to be convinced and convert to Christianity but still recommend to watch.. for a reason i can't put down in words...

ok, must switch to a lighter mood.. still got a bit 'hang-over' from the movie.

hi agnes
it's a nice time to go korea now, u shld be able to take pic of sakura.
show us the pic when u are back.

hi yvonne/bebe
so yvonne u are buying the bra? erm.. u plan to try to get the size first? i'm buying also, dun think my cup size changes not much but still prefer to try first. bebe when's ur cut-off date??

ivory

i declare... our <font color="ff0000">West 38 Gathering</font> was a success!!! or at least i tot so.. though its a bit weird to have 4 strangers staring me parading in my gowns... kekekeke...

piglets

Brambles

you wait i go find the lyrics... Download fm Kazza very nice song. But the song Fm this moment on too common leh.... Are you sure you wanted to use it.... Give me 5 mins

nickel

hi morning all gals
its friday liao, looking forward to the weekend oredi!

gals in black..
how was ur gathering yest?guess u all have alot of fun rite?so how is ivory's fitting?did the ppl there peng upon seeing so many of u?

agnes..
so shiok to have ur PS shoot oversea..guess u must be very happy and excited leh..dun forget to show us ur pics k..

yap..money issues is always a headache and sensitive topic lor..me tok to my hubby liao, now feeling better oredi..guess we have to plan according to our budget lor.

lynn..
i want to watch the show too, one of my guy friend watched it and he cried leh..he say the whole show is so real and touching..me thinking of going next week lor..
me thinking of buying the nubra too..sound good leh, can add abit of cleavage leh..

yvonne..
yap..me called and booked liao, doing on next wed..i oso booked charlene leh, heard that she is good too..

pheb..
so long never "see" u liao, very busy with work?the ppl here are very active lor and we change topic very fast..hee hee.. hope to see u more often k..

piglets

Longer by Dan Fogelberg

Longer than there've been fishes
in the ocean
Higher than any bird ever flew
Longer than there've been stars
up in the heavens
I've been in love with you.
Stronger than any mountain cathedral
Truer than any tree ever grew
Deeper than any forest primeval
I am in love with you.
I'll bring fires in the winters
You'll send showers in the springs
We'll fly through the falls and summers
With love on our wings.
Through the years as the fire
starts to mellow
Burning lines in the book of our lives
Though the binding cracks and the
pages start to yellow
I'll be in love with you.
Longer than there've been fishes
in the ocean
Higher than any bird ever flew
Longer than there've been stars
up in the heavens
I've been in love with you
I am in love with you..

Hi alexus,

ya lor.... i also think that i will be really tired after that man.
well the venue for the 2 dinners are different, not the same lor, &amp; they are 1 day apart.....so no choice lah, but of coz will be happy tat more people will join in &amp; share my joy lor.....

ivory

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
same same lor... i can never reject ppl one lor... so i oso very cham... hai...

my frens all know my pattern.. so i cant escape liao lor...

<font color="0000ff">phep...</font>
wah... long time no see u liao leh... come in n chat more often mah
or meet us for gathering oso can ah

i forgave my fren liao... cos she oso like me, not many frens

although hubby 'bu shi wan neng de' but at least he's by my side to stop me from feeling low abt myself when im really down

zenn

Kippy &amp; Butterfly,

I am abt to start my reno too! Just submited permit form this week and meeting my ID to see the perspective drawing on sat.

Kippy, same here - will b getting the basic only. Too siong to ve wedding n reno together!

Butterfly, how long was the permit?

chubbyrain

Morning ladies!

Yes yes, the west 38 gathering was a success last night. There were 5 of us, Yvonne, Feroy, Jennl, Ivory &amp; me. Ivory's sis joined us for a while too.
The BS did not peng when they saw 4 of us with Ivory, they tried to sell us their package!!!
Kind of pushy but not unexpected..

Ivory's WG very nice, halter-neck style, brings out her figure very well..
Her EG is red color, bsutier gown, got a high slit in front, sexy!!

Hi Ivory,
Nice meeting u..
U din seem shy abt us watching u leh..
Ur figure good wat, right things at right areas.. Haha.. Like wat i told Yvonne, i dun tink u r fat, its bec u r well-endowed, tts y u cannot look thin..

To the rest of the West38 gang..
Nice meeting all of you.. N Yvonne again..

Its strange how we can tok so much though we only met one another for the 1st time..

Food at edo sushi not very good, bec they made us wait for like 45 mins, Jennl had to wait for 1 hr.. Aiyo, terrible rite? We were all super hungry by then..
Made us eat late dinner, if we fat, its their fault..

Hi Feroy,
Dun say u r plump hor, i din see any fats at all.. U r already very nice n pretty liao..
Good luck for ur interview..

Hi Lynn &amp; Nickel,
I also plan to buy the nubra.. Juz feel tt i will be more at ease if i try it.. WIll try to go down to Tangs tis weekend.. hee hee..

I m sure next Tues meeting will be a success too.. Hope someone can take a picture to show me ok?

TGIF!

ivory

<font color="0000ff">lynn / nickel...</font>
my fitting went very well lor
details of the gowns almost all sewn liao, except for the EG still have a little bit to finish off

i can say my BS really surprised me with my gowns... cos i neber expect a neighbourhood BS can come up with this kinda designs and with so much elaboration
i so happy until i wan to hug my designer n kiss him but he ran off... he say he not my hubby so i cannot hug nor kiss him...

my BS busying trying to get Yvonne they all to sign up lor.. kekekek... then the gals r so pai seh until they dun dare to drink the water that was offered to them.. hahahaha...

then hor then hor... Feroy &amp; Jennl are very pretty!!!! both of them are so sweet n demure... wah... when our gathering pix are out, my hubby sure drool... kekkeke...

ivory

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
hahaha... BS mah... have to grab the opportunity to sell their sevices mah

can see my sis resemble me? just that she very slim n slender while i more bah bah lor... but she still say she's fat... gggrrrr....

kekeke... u forgot im a peformer ah? once im in costume, cannot shy shy liao ah... have to protray the confidence ah :p

actually hor, that red is not the red i chosen leh... but nebermind lor.. i still look nice in it can liao

now im thinking shd i get the nubra or not leh... cos the gowns got padding liao, still need the nubra?

<font color="0000ff">feroy..</font>
u fat where? i cant see leh... dun make me go n hide in the wall hor... me bigger size than u leh...

forest

hi ivory,
wow.. good to hear tt the west 38 gang outing was a success..... wow, ur gowns sounds sexy!!! did u take pics of it???? must share share k!!!

u gals took gathering pix last nite... must share hor.. then we can see how jennl n feroy look like...

to all gals interested in unbra,
i went to tangs yday, n saw the samples... the samples r dry pieces (non-adhesive, unlike the real thing) of the bra tt's avail for u to try... the salesgirl told me to jus follow my normal cup size.. but i got her to measure me jus to cfm the size, as i wear diff cups for diff cuttings... according to her, if u take gd care of the bra, u can wear it for up to 120 times.. HTHs...

hi pheb,
yeah.. hvent seen u arnd much... do join us whenever u can...

hi agnes,
do enjoy ur PS in korea... im sure ur pics will turn out well... like i said, the photographer can take good pics.. so, u will b safe...

hi bebe,
i'll also sms u this wkend... help u to save $$.. kekeke... tks

hi nickel,
good to hear tt u've sorted it out with ur hubby... i believe in the saying, 'when there's a will, there's a way'... so for now, jus enjoy in the preps... it'll b unforgettable...

hi meimei,
good tt u're free frm OT.... i vent got my gown yet.. first fitting only in may... do update us when u've gone for ur gown selection k....

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,
I tink u dun need the nubra liao leh.. U dun need additional cleavage
Hee Hee.. For me, I tink my gown will hv paddin, juz tt i always feel very bare w/o a bra, so i tink i will buy the nubra lor.. Somemore i need to squeeze out some cleavage, since my gowns will be V-cut in front..

Tt is not the red u wan? Its nice too.. Like the slit in front..

Ya, ur sis looks like u, she where got fat??!! Pls tell her she is not fat at ALL.

Agree wif u tt Feroy n Jennl very pretty n demure.. I feel super chor lor in front of them.. Somemore I was lok lok type.. Gosh.. Should hv gone into hiding yesterday, but my skin thick mah..
So Yvonne asked me to scrub everyday..

Wonder where Feroy, Yvonne n Jennl r today, no postings fr them yet.. Hmmm..

rabbitwsk01

Wow, seems to hv fun on yesterday outing ya
Ivory, u must have look great in your gown! Cheers!

Me just came back from Japan... weather was good and cherry bloomson was beautiful! I have taken some photos n if u all wan to see. Let me know so tt I can 'invite' you to come into the yahoo pic

Hey, maybe you all wan to consider to go Japan during this time for honey moon and bring ur gown around... Confirm beautiful with the flower blooming and if u hv the bgt, can go Okinawa or Hokkido... these are the places I wan to go one of these days...

Tok later...

kokchien

Hi Fairymoss,

Really?!?! Which class were you from? I was in Truth all the way...from sec 1 to 4....^_^
What's ur name ar? Mine's Qianru...wow, what a coincedence....=)...BTW, the St. Nicks girls are thinking of having a 10th anniversary gathering, are u in the mailing list as well? If not, i can add you in...=D

ivory

<font color="0000ff">forest...</font>
how the fitting goes? err... step into the changing rm, wear the gown n scream for help with the zip n lace, step out of changing rm n parade in front of the gals, designer come n inspect see need to make more amendments or not, take pix of front / back / side views..

thats all lor...
wat else??

brambles

baobao, dunno leh. but i quite like 'from this moment on'. the gift is oso not bad but can't rem the beginning. for march-in, most impt is the song beginning to create the romantic feel

thanks for the lyrics... think i'll go download frm kazaa n listen oso

circusbugs, r u talking bout enya's 'only time'?

piglets

Brambles

try Yr Love by jim Brickman... Tis oso very nice. Im using this for my second march... Oni first march me still searching

ivory

wah... V-cut leh... when is ur next fitting? can we go n see? mayb we can start to arrange "1st fitting gathering" instead of "makan gathering".. not so sinful.. kekekek

as far as i can remember, the red i chose shd hv a tint of pink but this one dun have.. but its ok lah.. i not so particular abt colors anyway
as long as i dun look obiang in dat color i will wear lor

ya... i like that slit oso, that is the oni requirement i request to the designer.. was quite worri that slit might not turn out very nice.. but heng ah..

my sis very 'iron-teeth' one.. else she will not be taking herbalife oso. but i wanted her to take for her acne problem.. not to slim down... hai...

yesterday when i saw Feroy n Jennl i oso want to hide liao... but bo bian lor... have to skin thick thick n walk up to u gals...

think me have to ask ur massager to scrub scrub for me liao..

forest

hi rabbitwsk,
wow.. u're back frm ur japan trip liao arh.. must be nice.. can i see ur pics.... tks!!

hi ivory,
keekekekeke.... so, ur gown is with lace.. must b sexy n nice.... show me ur pics leh.......

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,
My V cut will not be very deep lah.. Firstly, bec i dun hv the guts, if too deep ,i will be constantly adjusting my gown.. Secondly, my mum sure dun approve wan..
So it will be moderate..

Ur sis taking herblife for slimmin? Tt can treat acne prob ah? Hmm, din noe..
Ya, got time, call my massuer to help u scrub scrun n massage

Hmm, me tinkin twice abt events after wat u gals said.. Will try other things lor

Appreciate all ur advices..

Hi Forest!
I bought the extofonic, shared wif Feroy yesterday.. Haven tried it yet though..

Hi Nickel,
I haven taken pict of my wrist corsage yet.. Sorrie..
Will do it after i come back from Shanghai..

Hi bebe,
WIll sms u over the weekend.. Be making a trip to Tangs later wif my FH ..
Oh, I tink its free for u to receive SMS overseas rite? Juz dun reply lor.. :p

blueberry

Hi Rabbit,

Did you see any Cherry bloosom there??
Must be fun.
Can I see the pics? Please PM me.
I might be going to Japan for honeymoon...

seabreeze

hi moonlight and adidas,

me like the kua ler ... me chose the beaded one ... not v hot but v HEAVY .... just go and try it out lor ....

me think we will just go and meet voicz and see what she says lor .... and bring some mag along .... me saw alot of european design ... very simple and grand ...

can check out this website for gown designs ....

http://www.weddingsolutions.com/gowns/index.htm

hi carole,

mine at bishan ... in bet our parents ... so we just drive home to have dinner with them lor .... me prefer to stay on our own ... more privacy ... fight oso dun need to be pai seh heehee

nnyl

Hi ivory
tt's great to know that. When the photo is out u must let us take a look.
I know the feeling when the gown turns out to be so nice that u just feel so surprised and happy.
slit in front? hmm.. sexy wo...

hi chubbyrain
My WG is V-neck also. Think going to ask the BS to put double-padding :p but if say going to wear nubra, then maybe 1 padding will do. Then will hv the 'long gao' effect. Hahaha.. ok, will go to bugis to see whether got such bra, if not make a trip down to tangs.
u r doing wrist corsage? U know how to do one? Must teach me, i want to do something sweet for my jie meis too.

hi bebe, u better guard your hp this wkend. Lots of P&amp;C info. keke..

Hi jennl and feroy
wa.. sweet n demure...
seem likes Oct brides are all going to be pretty brides.
Look forward to see u gals.

Erm.. can i request to change next wk outing to say thurs? Cos one of my fren is going to be on tv on tues. I promise him that i'll watch. Anyway i want to see his cartoon face lah. He's m'sia with very poor understanding and pronounication of mandarin, but he's participating a chinese variety prog. :p Just try lah, if not go ahead, i will join the next outing.

hi rabbit, send to me too.
[email protected] tks

ivory

its oni for wedding nebermind one lah.. sexy sexy oso nebermind ah

supposed to can help her improve her acne problem, cos it will help to remove toxic from the body mah... n regulate ur body function back to normal lor
my fren oso take it n cured of his 28 yrs gastric problem.. oso got hear another person say she got serious bodyaches n bone aching after child birth, take liao then not so pain liao lor..

for me now is my migraine is not as frequent as before liao lor.. dunno issit bcos of the supplement or not

ya... better think twice before u really jump into events jobs.. not every kind of events management is fun wor

jennl

It's TGIF again! I will try to get e group photo develop earlier k even though i think cannot finsh e extra 18photos more.Hee..hee..

Ivory-You can rest assure cos all of us think that the dress designs n cut really suits your figure. Esp yr halter neck day gown.
Y u say have to hide when u see feroy n me?U so shy meh? ha haa.. Eh, your sis taking herbalife huh? How is it?

Ivory/ chubbyrain- Tks for saying us pretty. I think feroy very pretty n elegant. Me so so only lah.U gals are not bad too.Really! Chubbyrain, dun say u chor lok ah, me sometimes also.Too lazy to dress up at times.I find u gals are very nice n friendly. It's really good that we all can "click".
Am going down to orchard in a while. Maybe can go to tangs to try the nubra.

talk to u all tonite again. Happy working!!

piglets

Hi Shanice

You too staying in Bukit Panjang... my love nest oso Bukit Panjang... Currently Staying wif parents at cck...

Bukit Panjang which areas???

piglets

Newest Update

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

ivory

<font color="0000ff">lynn...</font>
ya lor... so happy the gowns turn out nice... i would say the standards are qutie high for a normal neighbourhood boutique lor

<font color="0000ff">Jennl...</font>
kekeke... there's so many trees outside ur house, take 1 for each of them sure finish one lor.. kakakka...

heng the cuttings all suits me... i was so relieved after i tried on the gowns

actually it was quite weird hor.. to have u gals sitting there watching me gown fitting n me keep running to u gals for opinion O) my hubby keep saying me crazy to ask strangers to tag along for the gown fitting.. hahahah...

of cos i have to hide lah... i by nature very shy one ah (dun faint...) n oso u gals so pretty i where got dare to stand with u gals ah...
my dress sense is even worse ah... sometimes i oso go to work very lok until my hubby almost wan to faint..

my sis just started taking oni lah
4 me i have been taking for 1 mth liao. not bad lor, feel so much more better, not so tired liao n best of all, reduce 1 inch off waist n tummy!! kekekek
thanks to my hubby for forcing me to take it.. hahahha...

my sis previous job same as urs
last nite she asked me if you are in the same line as her cos u have the look

blueberry

Ivory,

Wow, so many eyes feasting on you yesterday.
Must be saliving.

Seems like a lot of you gals like halter neck stuff. Must be proud of your assets :p

ivory

<font color="0000ff">kkwai...</font>
bcos all of them are dying of hunger liao n i still slowly fitting my gowns.. ahahahaha...

blueberry

Ivory,

You naughty.
Must be enjoying the moment. :p

I am going down tom to try the gown.
Heard that my designer has quit. (maybe I am that fussy that she can't stand me).
Dun know how is the new designer look like. She sound soft.. maybe can bully one.

eternity

hi skylar,

me the same as you... two separate dinner... but this is wat i asked for lah... hahaha...

i'm having a separate reception for friends as i absolutely dun like the idea of a sit-down dinner... people just come, u hardly get to speak to them, they just sit around, watch your montage, eat, and say bye bye.... so i told my hubby that i wanted a separate one for friends... as least i can enjoy the time with friends... of course the bad part is, i think most of them are out to sabo me liao... moreover no elders around !! hahahaa... but i asked for it !!! hahaha...

blueberry

Chubbyrain,

Hows your nose today?? Still running???
Must take care. You traveling next week right?
Warm your nose or else it might be freeze there :p

Lynn,

Heard the movie has been sold out at some places.

nickel

ivory..
glad that ur fitting goes well..ur gown sound sexy leh, with the slit in front..can show me the pics?thanx! [email protected]

rabbitwsk..
can show me the pics too? email add as above..

chubbyrain..
its okie, show me when u r back from shanghai k..tell ur mum is once a lifetime lor, must show watever good assets u have mah..

jennl..
yap..like wat ivory said, go take watever pics u can..guess all of us are waiting to see the pics leh..

kk..
yap..the scrub is very cheap lor, the moment i know it, i told teh whole world leh..hee hee..me thinking of scrubbing it tomolo..tried once liao, good!

blueberry

Nickel,

Better get it. I think the stock might run low.
I have stock up another two more.
One for a friend, one for my sis..

Ivory,

If I dun bully her, she might bully me..
Anyway, I always kana bully.. esp by my hubby....
See me good to bully