(2004) Brides of year 2004

_snow

yo ladies,

was buzi the whole day..finally managed to log on....

yvonne/nickel/chubbyrain/ivory,

there wasn't much on the briefing las nite....
jus this person in charge from the tour agency came down to the BS and explain to us on wat time to meet at the airport, how much is the average exchange rate, wat are the neccessity to bring along... it was quite short actually. hmm.....

but i get to see most of the 6 couples that will be going and they are seems nice. din get to talk to them though....

my ps gowns are with me now so maybe tonight i can try to take some pics of it and show to you gals tmr.

regarding the nubra, i already rec'd mine from the BS....
(sorry i lazy to scroll up and down)for those who are asking abt how it feels, etc...
my opinions are....its quite comfy like not wearing bra yet you don feel the kind of nakeness coz the front are still covered up. in terms of support, actually not that much...but it helps in giving more cleavage coz that you will clip both left and right bra together....dont know abt other brands in the market so far mine holds up quite firm. according to my BS if taken good care of, can be use for more than 100 times.

cup size wise....someone mentioned she's sometime a B sometimes a C. same for me....i took a B...and it fit quite alright...but of course the best is still to try it out yourself....

hi nickel,

i missed quite alot of the posting so dun quite know your whole situation...but for $ wise...dun worry too much abt it.....most importantly is both you and hubby are happy at the end of the day

like for myself and hubby....we have our fair shares of headaches and worries too....but luckily his mum is helping out (coz somehow or rather, she was the one who was pushing us to speed up everything) so its easily for us to plan...so cheer up...coz everyone of us here understand how you feel...all of us are more or less in the same boat

hi ivory,

i used to have old time friends that i've known for over 10 years and were once very close but somehow the relationships couldn't withstand time and ups and downs...indeed it was very hurting and disappointing.

but yet there is one gf of mine whom i've not known for as long but our relationships are so much stronger....the sincerity, truthfulness..bonding....
i just know for a fact that one day if i were to fall i know her hands will be reaching out for me...and she knows i'll do the same for her too...

so cheer up too....there are so many wonderful ppl in this world for us to meet....and i believe that in both love and friendship, its all fated.....

eternity

hi yougurt,

london cab is definitely spacious... in fact i think it will be more spacious than the back seat of a standard car. not sure how it compares to the back seat of the 7-seater car (fold up and push back) that you mentioned...

for me, my BS package includes the car deco, so i dun haf to worry about dat liao...

if i remember correctly, those car rented from singapore cannot go into malaysia.
london cab definitely cannot go into malaysia... it's stated on their website...

for those who like to view the london cab and the available colors, here's the website...

http://www.tibstaxis.com.sg/website/2/Wedding/index.asp

momoechan

i'd been busy the whole of today and u gals had been so active
ok, me will try to chop chop respond cos i can't use the pc at home tonight, our 'fantastic' brand new LCD 15" monitor went crazy on us since sunday and my hubby's going bald trying to fix it

i do apologise if i leave out anyone cos i glanced thru the thread very quickly. just SHOUT and let me know if i didn't ans ur question ok?

bebe
KL's got lots of great food, my colleague's friend put on 3 kg after spending a weekend there! and that was about a month and a half ago, and she still hasn't shed that weight hee hee. so.... eat but must be careful ok?

since the nubra's only $35, i don't mind trying it, if too big, then wait till i'm pregnant to wear it again
i'll sms u my size over the weekend. expensive for u to receive sms now cos it's considered as overseas sms.

chubbyrain
yah man, u can call me 'jane' (tarzan's gf) for being so gung ho with my open toed sandals!

my ex-boss felt so bad about giving me the wrong info about the weather that he wanted his wife to bring me shopping for boots in Geneva but everything's expensive there, and i was only there for a week, so, i passed on that

don't worry, no dress code for our 38 sessions, u can wear whatever u like or don't wear also can
or do that body paint thing which ivory suggested

nickel
i'll be colouring my hair next sat, 10 apr. u want to book at aljunied? i'll reccomend u to use charlene, she's a really nice gal, she did my ROM hair for me too

as for money matters, i totally understand how u feel and i'm like ur hubby, as long as we have each other, a roof over our heads, enough food & cloth, and i'm happy. but my hubby's more ambitious, he wants more stuff, which was one reason why we got our pl.

given a choice, i'd rather buy a cheaper pl, have more flexibility with our finances, and not worry so much. but since we've already committed to it, we've to work it thru. we've done some simple budgetting and i've been forcing myself to spend. i'm a spoilt kid, don't know how to save money, so, don't have much savings. had many dreams about my perfect wedding/home/honeymoon but have come down to reality and will only get what's within our means

glad that u had a good talk with ur hubby and he's such a sweet chap, u're a very fortunate gal
remember, if have anything, must discuss with ur hubby, cannot keep it in u, not good for u

babysheep
oh dear, i hope ur relative is on the road to recovery. don't overstress urself ok? u've got to be healthy to help take care of ur relative as well. u've been under a lot of stress lately and like i said, u looked haggard when i saw u last fri, must take care ok?

ivory
no digital camera but like feroy, i've got a phone camera but i'm quite a phone idiot, don't know how to download the pix from my phone to my pc

don't think we need to act excited, we're already naturally excited about looking at u in ur half made gowns

about friends, i had the same experience as u. 2x in fact, once back in pri school and the 2nd time a few years back. felt betrayed and used by my so-called friends, eventho kanna once but still so gullible and kanna the same mistake again.

i guess i'm a sucker for friendship. cos i'm an only child, don't have many relatives, so, friends mean a lot to me, even my hubby knows it, he said i treat my friends better than i treat him
i'm a very trusting person and will go all out to help my friends if they're in need even after i've been disappointed by them.

but those 2 groups of friends who've made me disappointed, i don't keep in touch with them anymore, they're not worth my time. but for other friends who're closer to me, i'll go all out to help them wherever possible, even if they won't do the same for me.

i believe what goes around comes around. if they're bad to me, they'll get their retribution, so, don't worry, ur ex-friend will get her retribution some day (am i mean or what? hee hee)
as long as i feel what i'm doing doesn't hurt anybody and won't inconvenience anyone else but me, i'll willingly do the work

but yah, u've taken the right attitude, she doesn't deserve ur attention and ur sms-es, save them for sms-ing us

kk
not sure if u've replied me on this but i gave u the info for the BS in JB which my colleague is using, did u jot it down? if so, i'll remove the info from my hp, too many messages in it hee hee

chloe
for me, confirm can't break even cos mine will be a small gathering of about 50 people, i think my total cost (including BS, Photography) will be $6k, definitely can't make it back. but as long as the guests and ourselves are happy, it's alright, just spend less on other stuff

lynn
yah lor, too bad u can't make it today, or else it'll be fun, nevermind, see u next tues, enjoy ur movie tonight

west38 gals
i'm also wearing black today, not all black but black skirt, black bag and black shoes
i wonder if feroy & jennl will be wearing black as well? hmm... maybe that should be our theme. ok, chubbyrain, wear something black later... don't say ur hair ah, not counted

btw, ivory, er... i think u need to print out a A1 size poster of our pix so that we can see it later, or else, how to know u're our 'fan'?

don't worry, just look for the gals who're busy sms-ing or trying to look for their handphones in their bags when u call/sms them, they should be the west38 gang
see u later

ivory

<font color="0000ff">agnes...</font>
me the one saying sometimes i B sometimes i C lor

thanks... i just hope things will not turn bad for me n her lor..

how many gowns are u bring over ah?

_snow

ivory,
i bringing 2 gown. one halter neck and 1 spaghetti. not crazy over the designs but it was alright, quite nice...
actually the BS only provided 1 gown for PS coz they will be renting 2 other korea costumes for us when we are there but hubby and me dun really liked it. so they giving me 2 gowns instead.

ivory

<font color="0000ff">yvonne...</font>
u noe wat my hubby say? "Friends are to be used n abuse. That's wat frens are for..." nealry boxed him for that.. kekekeke..

me same as u lor.. when i was young i very shy, dun dare to tok to ppl so dun have much frens. when im in tertiary i started to open out n give all out to frens until i oso kena backstab by one of them.. from then i say im going to keep neutral to all my frens..

who know 3 yrs later i got to know this fren n after lotsa misunderstandings we becum good frens, we both will go all out for each other though at that time i oledi know her pattern
but still unhappy things happen

of cos i will not disown her, she's still my fren cos she like me, not much frens till now
but just that, no more heart to heart talk cos i dunno when she will slash at me again.. but i dun wish bad things to happen to her just that mayb she still dunno the meaning of good fren

my hubby say its not anybody's fault that things turn out this way.. just that me very trusting n naive, dunno how to 'gou xin dou jiao' and that's y he chose me.. else he go crazy from all the usual gals' nonsense..

kekeke... n i boxed my hubby for i say he mean that im stupid, wun give him trouble that's y he chose me.. hahahaha...

A1 poster where got enuf? must print A0 size ah.. hahahaha...

chubbyrain

Okies west 38 gang..
I will wear something black later too.. Goin to shower now then go meet u gals.. FinallY!

See u gals!
Camera phone or anything tt can take pictures r fine.. WOnder how to spot feroy n Jennl later.. hmmm.

Wah Agnes &amp; Ivory,
Figure so good..

Agnes
Enjoy ur PS.. M sure it will b fun fun fun..

momoechan

ivory
hey, ur hubby is the same as mine, he doesn't trust people very easily as well and thinks that i'm too good to my friends, shouldn't go all out for them. but the thing is, some of them have been really good to me when i was down, so, i felt that i should repay their kindness.

he also said i'm naive, tell others so much, but i guess i'm like that, don't like to hide stuff and don't want to be a hypocrite. if i don't like that person, it'll be shown quite clearly on my face, cannot hide one

i know what u mean about styaing friends with her eventho u know her pattern, have a few friends like that, so, i just keep a cordial relationship with them, don't need to say so much to them

hee hee, yah, guys don't like gals who play games, too complicated.

hey, 5.43, better leave now, or else i can't hide behind the pillar and play hide and seek with u and feroy

chubbyrain

Hi Feroy,
I was in total black too at work total, black top, skirt, shoes n bag..
Okie okie, later I wear black top too.. :p
Really hv to go... Shower shower..
Hey gals, theres a jap place at JEC tt sells ramen n rice, seems good, we can explore tt later too ..

See u see u see u...

alexus

hi eternity,
missed out your earlier question on the dinner part

our original intention is to have the church solemnisation in Chijmes followed by sit-down chinese dinner, but my church pastor would prefer to conduct the solemnisation in our own church.. so probably will have a church wedding in the afternoon then will be just dinner in Chijmes lor

ok will keep a look out for mini for you

but got a feeling it will not be easy to find contacts cos just like beetle, few rental company will rent out these cars for self-drive cos of insurance issue so probably got to look for frens who have the cars

eternity

alexus,

hmmm, church wedding... so you having a long train for your WG rite? so nice.... for me, it will just be extra burden (the weight and the hassle)...

i think can give up on rental company... i was hoping that some brides may have contacts to friends who own a mini and dun mind renting them for extra $$... heehee...

_snow

hi chubbyrain,
keke...no lah i no good figure lah. fats i have alot though...hahaha....

hi yvonne,
the 2 gowns only for PS....my AD is mtm but will talk to the designer after back from korea, i guess....

okie,
gotta go liao....get out of this 'living hell box' asap.....hehe...jus exaggerating...

you ladies have a good times tonight...tell me abt it tmr, okie?

Chiao

tealeaf

Hi Alexus,

I wanted to hold church wedding in Chijmes too but budget constraint, so will be holding solemnisation cum church wedding in a function room in Oriental Hotel (slightly before dinner). You will be like me, very busy on AD coz all 3 events: solemnissation church wedding cum dinner ...

girlfriend

hi fairymoss..

I guess i haf missed your lovely pixs.

Can u email me too? click on my nick for email address...

I am counting down 2 mths more to AD!

Panic Panic..

alexus

hi eternity,
yup will be having long train
.. but scared i will have problem moving around during PS &amp; on AD

that's what i'm hoping too for my beetle, if only can find someone's frens who are willing to rent out
.. else it will just remain a dream.. most prob will settle for a more common car

alexus

hi lala,
we booked Chijmes initially becos we want to make it more convenient for our guests so that they dun have to run 2 places but too bad in the end not going to have solemnisation there
.. and too late to cancel booking cos we already paid a deposit so still going to have dinner there ...

yup will be very busy, whole day event ah.. morning tea ceremony + afternoon church wedding cum solemnisation + evening dinner.. practically no rest

yours will be slightly better leh cos at least your afternoon will be free

hakida

read from the papers that ch U may have a repeat telecast of Evelyn and Darren wedding show.
Dun miss it for those who hasn't seen it yet.

pheb

haven't been around here much...and boy are you all active! can't keep up with you all...else will surely get fired
cos actually i quite ji zha one

anyhow, ivory, i feel that we always get hurt the most by the people closest to us. i have a very very close friend...who i almost lost a couple of years ago. she betrayed me...i was utterly hurt and i withdrew from my clique. during that time i was really very miserable, persisting that with hubby, i dun need anyone. but as time passes, i learnt to forgive her. i missed her a big deal and also the rest of my friends. time really heals all pain. of cos if your friend is constantly hurting you and abusing your friendship, i guess that's really nothing to hold on to. dun fret about it...things will all work out...

chloe, i'm very prepared to lose money for my banquet. when we started planning, i kept aiming to break even but hubby already had the heart to splurge, (note i said heart and not money :p). we were kinda arguing and he was saying mebbe i shud look for another hubby in jest. anyhow, i've straightened my thots...me and hubby agree that our wedding will be a once in a lifetime event...so we shouldn't stinge when we can afford. i was also reflecting like...hey it's our wedding...we're supposed to be throwing a party and having all our guests celebrate with us. nobody makes their guests pay for the party, the hosts should pay...and with that, i am now happily proceeding with my preparations.

also chloe, i feel it's a good idea to indicate that your guests will be invited to a dinner or tea reception.

lings

hi gals.. i'm free from my OT these few days.. really so happy.. at last can rest already.. hehe me now countin days to my gown selection.. hope can be faster so tat if didnt chose the one i like still can have it MTM.. anyone here taken and got the sample pics..?? i wan to see leh..

butterfly

Hi Kippy and BlueAngel,
My renovation works have just started.. Getting the permit from the hdb was the longest. Now that the work has started, they are doing it real fast. Since they started on last saturday, they have basically done all the wirings, hack a big wall, install air con, lights, paint 1 bedroom.. Heee.. So excited! Can't wait for it to be completed!

And yes, the furniture can wait.. Cos furniture can be really expensive.. Better buy the necessary things 1st like air con, fridge, washing machine.. Sofa can wait.. HAaaa..

BlueAngel, so how's your new home? You like it? Good that you don't have to worry so much about reno cost ah.. HAhaa.. Mine can cost up to 20k leh.. Headache!

fairymoss

ok...sent to girlfriend, bread and sugarbaby.

Baobao: thanks, not me lovely, the gown is lovely
I'm still trying to tone up and shed those inches off my waist.
but nothing seems to work leh. seems like the flesh only toughen and build up muscles but the bulk is still there lor.

Girlfriend: how are u? U didn't come here very long liao neh. what else still outstanding in your prep? 2 more mths!!! I'm starting to feel panicky too! I haven't got my air tickets leh. only book the land tour only.

fairymoss

bow wow: I JUST DISCOVERED SOMETHING!!! we are from the same sec sch! I saw your msg in St Nicks thread.
) and we are from the same batch too!

adidas

hi seabreeze

thanks on the advice on the kua! wah, did u book it on yr 1st appt? me dunno leh ..

still thinking whether to wear coz it's quite thick &amp; hot, i'm so afraid of the hot weather, but like they mentioned it's once in a lifetime ... hmmm ..

have u decided on yr gowns designs? i did reseach but in the end when i showed the kinds which i liked, was told dat it will not suit me, so in the end when i tried the gowns, i'm confused ... but for my EG, she did took some of the pattern i showed her ... it will be good that u do some reseach &amp; show her the type which u like!

Well girls,

true like wat alexus said that at least we have got the noon free unlike her coz of her church event but think about it, I will be having 2 seperate wedding dinners coz there are just too many people &amp; my MIL are pure vegetarians, so it does post some kinda probs..... so me having the hassle of finishing 1 wedding dinner &amp; the day after I will be having another one....
yawn.gif

rome

Hi Fairymoss

I am also sourcing for wines for my wedding lunch. Shortlisted one cause very impressed with the customer service but not sure if price is reasonable.

bunnygirl

hi grace?

hmm..? did i say i'm going 2 meet doremon? sorry, fill me in if i 4get..i these few days like blur queen leh..thanks..did u search all these songs frm the internet?

Hi hayashi,

hmm..it seems like u listen 2 english songs most of the time..the songs tt i dunno, u noe them n even know who the singer is.."hao bang"..thanks 4 explaining 2 me..

hi squirt,

welcome..same here..i'm a greenhorn in this preparation..;]

pinkcoco

Updated List

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home

* lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - 13 May - 29 June (The Edge), AD (Yew Kwang) - Sembawang

* mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House - Yvonne Creative - 20th May - Tiong Bahru - Alan Dai

* eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang

* lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - 1st fit on 10 Apr - PS in May - Albert Chua@Everafter - Seng Kang

* berser - 19 Sept - Merchant Court Hotel - Milan Wedding Collection - 28 Mar(PS) - Buankok Cresent - Kalyedoscope (AD)

* dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??

* adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture - Tampines - (Kelvin@Beetles)- PS/AD

* skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang

* gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture

* annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - 15 Mar - Jun (Kelvin@Beetles) - Tiong Bahru - Yew Kwang

* dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan Dai

* gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative - 3rd of April - 3rd of May - Toa Payoh

* marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago

* yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang

* pinkcoco - 25 Sept - Grand Copthorne Waterfront - Divine Couture - 1st fit : 20/04/2004 - PS : 25/06/2004 (Robin) - Punggol

* jensia - 25 Sept - Conrad - Yvonne Creative

* alexus - 25 Sept - Chijmes - Silver Lining - Jul (Hilarion)

* ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang

* kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok

* kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - feb - jul (bernard-beetles@work)

* niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

* yougurt - 29 sept - Orchard Parade - PhotoCambell in JB

carole

Thats nice Seabreeze.. to have a house of your own.... Ours in CCK and still constructing... sianz.... and even after its ready, wont be able to stay. but i guess its ok, cos staying with my IL on weekdays and on ourselves on weekends

piglets

Fairymoss

You so slim so nid to shed fat at the side... Like that me die liao. Me taken my PS in March 04. But the album without my AD WG and EG cos i will oni be choosin in Sept 04... Like that i have to start exercise now...

blue_lake

hi poshies.....

i din rec the link and the mail.
sorry. long time never check mail. after i had my dinner, i slept already. haha.. sound like a pig. can't help it. felt very tired after work.
i'll send u a mail now...

poshies

Hi Smurfy,
Saw ur pic also.... very beautiful... can't wait to see the rest of the photo

Hi Pageup...
u let me know the status lor.... if not we move a week later.... think by then most of us is settle down with the new marriage life... photo ready... honeymooned...

brambles

baobao, sorry... think i missed ur qn. i'll go for "from this moment on"

as for other songs, still clueless. i like 'she' and 'the perfect moment'. mite be using these 2. my friend mite be helping me out for the songs part

u managed to download 'longer'? how is it???

kikilala

Hi Butterfly,
Wow! I didnt know they can do so much in just one week. Then i dont have to worry already. My contractor just sent in for permit last week, dont know when will it get approved. I want alot of hacking to do. Have to do flooring too.