(2004) Brides of year 2004

hakida

Hi wise,
ya!Vanity having a promotion to sell off their gowns.I think i will go and take a look too...Just want to buy some cheap gowns for normal D & D

blueberry

HI Eggster,

I have enaged Alan Dai for my AD photography.
He is a nice guy.. if you want him, better hurry. He can be hot too.. For my AD, there was another couple pending for him. so I have to book him in advance and specified him. You can ask him for a meet up and show you his collection.

Hi Lynn,

I think everyone is busy...
Din hear from you too.. Guess you are busy too..

Hi Chloe,

You have intention to do so??

hakida

Hi piglets,

i am not getting a video montage for my wedding.Maybe,just use a video cam and ask a friend to shoot the whole day events.

forest

finally got time to visit SB... has been busy as well... n seems like most of us r busy too!!

hi yvonne,
tks.. i'll try to not think too much abt it... hopefully i'll not b disappointed lah... kakakk..

hi nickel,
of cos.. when the time comes, will def take pics n share with u gals...

hi c0co, chubbyrain, bebe,
u gals r travelling soon... have fun k!!!

hi chubbyrain,
good to hear tt u r betta... must rem to drink more water to cool down the body... it'll b hot hot hot... for the next mth....

hi chloe,
i've also thot abt it... will prob weigh the options if such an opportunity do come along... but generally spkg, its something tt i will wanna consider for the next few yrs..

feroy

hi ladies....

back from a heavy lunch... *sigh* not losing much wt, still pigging out...

guess most of us are busy cos it's month end.... closing accounts...? think a lot of companies end their financial year in Mar... so lagi bz....

piglets

Hi Hayashi

You going down for the VAnity sale huh... I went there once see nothing leh.... Nvm i will ask my collegues to go with me 2mr

lorac

marquee..parent's dun really like the idea but din object either. anyway itz my wedding!

ya like the marquee idea too.

blueberry

Hi Chubbyrain,

Must take care. drink more cooling water..
I was black out yesterday... So got to rest at home.. the weather was killing me... I can't take heat.. and it is starting to get warm..

Hi Forest,
when is your next trip to Karen?

chubbyrain

Hi forest,
Thxs.. I hv been drinkin n drinkin.. Like a big "shui tong".. haha..

Hi kk,
R u ok? Oh no, black out ah? Hv u seen doc?
Pls take care

mist

hi moonlight and HP,

wah, 3.5 inch?!?! can walk properly with the shoe? i scare i fall leh, with 3 inch.... i never wear such high heels before....

btw, where are you going to buy these shoe huh? didn notice got such high heels before leh....

moonlight and carole,

wah, you intend to hv kids after honeymoon??? me not prepare to hv kids so soon leh, wait a while first loh...

peg76,
me also hv to depend on how much $$$ we have loh... if got enough $$, then we will go for honeymoon, else will wait for a couple of mths later loh..... you took reno loan huh? yah, hv to settle that before you think of having kids.....

eternity

hi lala,

my session at the BS is good... my designer bought this colored lace that we both loved it... she will be patching the lace and tagging them on... need to go again next week...

as for EG, decide to have halter lor, coz cannot use bustier oredi and me cannot take spagetti straps.... next week, my designer will also show me some fabric colors that she think will be suitable for me...

more or less can understand your description... wat details are you going to choose for your WG? the layers u mentioned for your EG is using organza rite? looking forward to see your pictures !!

doremon

U got mails.

Hi Baobao,

Yup, she is the lady who does my collages. I getting her to do my ROM video montage too. Planning to show it on tea ceremony. :D

blueberry

Hi Chubbyrain,

Me better today..
Work up and when getting up, blackout. so lay back was ok. got up again.
did that many times...
This black out happens quite often and sudden too.. starts to see white stars.. getting closer and closer and then they turn black... broke into cold sweat too.. Have seen doc. He din say much.. only say low blood pressure..
Do you have water retention? If so, cut down on salt stuff since you are drinking a lot of water.

chubbyrain

Hi kk,
So u hv low blood pressure ah? Then must b careful.. I ever had the feeling of blackin out.. Hate it ah..
Pls take care ya?

Ya, i hv serious water retention wan.. Okie, will cut down on salt stuff.. Hmm, i wonder if there r lots of salt in the food i ate juz now..

nickel

hi gals..seem like most of us are getting busy with work, the thread has slow down abit, at least i can have the time to read

c0co..
i been to pork dickson before, its quite nice lor, especially the place i stay..its like kelong type where the rooms are above the sea..the nice part is the the ceiling of the bathroom is not fully covered, u can see the birds and sky while bathing lor, quite shiok! and the moment u wake up, u can see the sea and sky..

yvonne..
oic..so think we go and dye on our own k, since the timing oso quite hard to meet up..so any idea wat colour to dye?thinking i will do brown lor, something like chestnut colour..

kk..
must take care of urself k..me oso have low blood pressure lor, cant stand for too long or under a hot sun, sure black out lor..another thing i cant do is climbing activities, there was a time i went bukit timah and i nearly blackout, my galfriends were so shook lor..
maybe u can take some vitamins too!

feroy..
wowo..at least u got a good lunch leh, mine was quite a fast one lor, have things to do..din wori, juz dun take rice tonite lor..

momoechan

bebe
have a safe and enjoyable trip to KL, see u again next week

chubbyrain
glad to know that u're much better. i'm very sleepy now, can't keep my eyes open eventho i have a lot of work to do

u know what? ur experience last nite sounds the same as my friend. when she told me during lunch that she woke up at 1am to turn on the air con cos it's very hot and then she turned it off at 8am this morning, sounds like deja vu
eventho not exactly the same timing but almost there

feroy
me too, have been telling myself i'm supposed to take less carbo but it's so hard for me to give up rice in my meails
so, just continue

kk
oh dear, that sounds serious, u'd better take more supplements to improve ur blood pressure. of cos, take moderately, don't over do it.

chubbyrain/feroy/ivory
i'm so looking forward to meeting up with u gals tomorrow

ivory

wah... so happy... just receive a call from my BS say i can go for 1st fitting tmr!!!! n the schedule was supposed to be on 21 Apr!!! kekekeke....

so i can go n try my gowns 1st, then meet the <font color="ff0000">West 38</font> gals for dinner
cos my BS just at JEC oso

bao bao
thanx

doremon
ur collages are really nice!
but my hubby dun like collages (cos i wanted the frame one PS to be collages but he dun like it)

pageup

Hi smurfy,

thanks for sharing,
you look great.
you seems to slim down alot too. what is your secret in losing weight huh?

momoechan

nickel
u said the roof at the kelong where u stayed was not covered, meaning it's open or is there a glass covering? if it's partially open, what happens if it rains? but it sure sound cool, i'd like to stay in somethiing like that someday, for relaxation

yup, looks like we'll have to do it sepearately. hee hee, me also thinking of brown colour, i want to colour plus have some streaks, but don't wnat to bleach. there's this salon at OUB centre, which i go to for my rebonding, they said they can do it, but about $150. so, have to check with kimage how much theirs cost after 50% discount before deciding

momoechan

ivory
that's good, congrats
ur hubby going with u for ur first fitting? sounds like they're pretty prompt, gave u 3 weeks ahead of schedule

stardus

Hi Mist,

me very vain. used to 3" shoes already. so 3.5" shouldn't be a problem. I have been looking around for shoes, but not much to my likings. JWest have 1 that is not bad lah! you can check it out!

I don't mind having kids after honeymoon lah ;P or maybe should wait till the govt provide 4 months maternaty leave then consider hor. hahah

feroy

yvonne,
ya, looking forward to meeting up wif u guys tomoro...

ivory,
wa, good news ah... hehe... if we're there early, then we can kpo kpo a bit...

kkwai,
aiyo, u better take care... sounds pretty serious... is it also due to lack of iron? cos my sis used to have these spells too and doc diagnosed it as lack of iron in her body....

nickel,
wah, that sounds cool....! but like wat yvonne said, rain how ah?

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,
Can we go too?
Since its at JEC.. hehe..

Hi Yvonne, Feroy Ivory,
Cant wait to meet u gals tmr too..

Hi Nickel,
U also must take care.. Too skinny liao rite?

tealeaf

Hi Eternity,

I love lace too ... in fact, will tell my designer that I want to have lace &amp; little flowers on the gown instead of beads ... maybe some crystals for actual day.

I understand that French lace is exp &amp; have to pay extra right?? Is yours french lace ??

Like u mentioned earlier, halter neck will emphasize on your shoulders, so make sure the cutting is right yah ... Ohh, forget to tell u, my shoulders are broad too ... think we are both of the same body type .... though not fat but big frame ... hee hee

Hmm ... glad u understand my long description. WG details will be dicussed during my 1st fitting. My EG is made of Chiffon instead of organza ... to create the soft flow ....

Have u &amp; HB got the keys to your new flat?

blueberry

Hi Chubbyrain, Yvonne, Nickel.

Thanks for the concern.
Was worrying about it. Coz it happens just like that. dun know what the cause too..
My hubby also scare..
Colleagues say could be due to tireness. hopefully so.
Dun know what to take too.. Multi-Vita is too heaty.

Hi Chubbyrain,
Try drinking cranberry juice. Heard it helps in water retention.
How's your preparation for your trip?? The weather should be just nice when you go there.

Got a call from my BS. My gown is ready for me to try
finally after 2 months.

tealeaf

Tell u something rather silly, I have been rather excited about my new place; about the furniture coming in, etc that I have insomia these few days ... either can't really fall asleep or sleep light. Think will not be sleeing the nite b4 my wedding liao ....

Now extremely tired *yawn*

When my furniture and fittings are in, will post my home pictures on our group web.

Though excited over the new house, am stressed at the same time. My place has quite a number of white furniture; it's a simple &amp; light-coloured concept, so, I get rather worried about cleaning the place .... high maintenace liao ...

So, any of u ladies have places that are also requiring high maintenance?

forest

hi kk,
oh no... must take care of urself.. like the gals said.. mayb can take some supplements.. ask the doc to advise u b4 u take any...

oh.. i'll b gog to karen on 16th.. 6pm... u leh??

wow... ur gown is also ready for u ah... so nice!!! if can take pix, do take n show us k... kekeke. kpo...

hi chubbyrain,
im also a shui tong, cos generally im heaty.. very prone to sore throats etc.. kekeke..

hi ivory,
wow!!! tt's fast!!! can take pix or not!?!?!? if can, rem to take n show us k!!! so excited for u!! ur BS quite fast hor... much earlier than the estimated date... kekeek...

hi nickel,
wow.. the kelong plc u mentioned sounds nice... i like to visit plcs like these....

nickel

yvonne, feroy..
wat i mean is that in the toilet, there is a bathtub and a standing area for bathing, the standing area onli have planks of woods above u, so u can bath and see the sky at the same time..if its rain, i will go and use the bathtub lor, that area is covered..there was a nite that was raining and i was standing there to "bath" lor, quite shiok..the best best part is that there is a little window which can be open from the room that can see whole view of the toilet..hee hee..so i always scare my galfriend that if she bath too long, i will open the window and see!

ivory..
that good..can go for ur fitting liao..must be excited leh..tell us more k..

chubbyrain..
me will take care of myself, trying to do more excerise lor coz during the church wedding, we have to stand throughout the whole thing lor, my hubby always scared me that i will blackout during the service..hee hee..

blueberry

Hi Forest,

Me also on 16. but 7pm. So by the time I come, you will be with a mask..

I can't wait till then.. Was intending to push forward the appointment. but can't.
I will try to take pics. The BS is very strict on taking photos on gowns. I will "smuggle" some if I can. Will only try next week. This week, bloated.. so will be discourage to try..

Feroy,

I think so. But will do a medical check-up to find out more in Jun.. Cross my fingers.

Ivory,
Must be excited to try the gowns.. must take pics and show us

blueberry

Hi Nickel,

Remember to eat something before the services. My doc told me that if I experience the signs of blackout, wriggler my toes. It does not help much for me. But can try.. Can seat down at intervals?
I wonder if eating sweets help..

feroy

nickel,
oic.... oh mine, you have to stand thru out the svc? must make sure you makan b4 that then...

kk,
ya, better to check... take care in the meantime ya?

nickel

kk..
glad that u can see ur gowns soon..try to smuggle abit for us to peep k..surely will look mei mei lor.

i think can seat down for awhile lor, while signing the paper, must ask hubby to sign slowly..me oso eat sweets lor, guess its help at times, will need to buy some for that day..

feroy

kk,
not sure if sweets will help... think they're supposed to give u extra sugar when u take them, so might translate into more energy... but hor, quite hard to take sweets during the service rite?

ivory

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
ya lor... was surprised to receive call from my hubby say can go try gowns liao

was intending to go down tmr to ask them can change date of 1st fitting cos clash with my class.. now no need to change liao lor

my hubby ah... dunno leh.. he neber say he wan to go leh

<font color="0000ff">feroy / chubbyrain / forest / nickel / kkwai...</font>
dun think can take fotos leh... so far not excited yet lah.. just surprised
but i think oni the basic structure of the gown lah.. the details shd b not all up yet lor..

wat time will u gals reach JEC? if early all go in together lor, me shd reach ard 6.30pm

<font color="0000ff">kkwai...</font>
tot u oledi taking health supplements? shd not make u feel more weak ah... if u can go for chk up lor.. must be more careful nowadays liao...

my colics oso ask me to try n take pics.. but a bit hard leh... cos my BS not enclosed area... its very open one.. so cannot hide...

chubbyrain

Hi kk,
Cranberry juice ah? I dunno whether its helpful, bought a huge bottle b4, but a bit too sour, so din finish it.. :p
Wah, ur gown is ready, tts fast.. Wanna c photos too

Hi Nickel &amp; Feroy,
how abt drinkin some milo?

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,
630pm ah? Okie okie..
I try to knock off earlier, tinkin of goin for a swim at ard 430 tmr wif my colleague then go meet u gals.. Should b able to reach JEC by 630pm.. I sms u lor

Hi kk,
Forgot.. Tink the temperature at Shanghai now is abt 17 deg C in the day n below 10 deg C at nite.. Though i got lots of fats, i m those type who very scared of cold wan.. How surprising..

Wonder y my fats dun burn when i go cold countries..

eternity

hi lala,

yah i also heard that french lace is more ex and my designer did mention before that if in the end i chose french lace, must add on $$... but mine is not french lace lah... but she say not cheap cheap kind lor... the lace design looks quite delicate lor and have a floral-designed sequin at some places... then after my designer patch on the lace, will add on some beadings and crystals to create a more shimmering effects...

really excited about it... next week when i go to my BS, will definitely take some pictures and show u ladies...

hmmm, seems like we about the same type huh... heehee....

wat time u finish work? quick go home and try and catch some sleep... otherwise you'll become a panda..

me should have no problem with that coz i always go into deep sleep... mum always says that even if someone enters my room and carry me away, maybe i wun know also... haha....

eternity

i have gotten the keys to my home quite some time ago liao, but because my hubby was pursuing his masters and needed to go for a half year exchange program, we put off reno arrangements until now... i will start after the Qing Ming festival lor....

i'm oso excited about my reno starting soon... but so many things to plan and do for the reno and wedding making me confused sometimes... afraid i'll missed out any appt... heehee

i have taken pictures of my flat, empty as it is now... then later will take again when it's done... then can see the "before" and "after" effect... heehee....

nickel

kk..
mine is at 3pm in the afternoon, guess i will need to be there earlier..yap, drinking ribena is a good idea leh, must remember to drink b4 the service..

feroy

kk, chubbyrain,
my church allows us to sit while the pastor's preaching... only during the vows and exchange of rings all these then must stand... so i think i shld be fine... *pray*

kk,
my svc in the afternoon... nickel's in the morning i believe... yours?

ivory, chubbyrain,
me shld reach by 6.30pm too... will sms u again... so now meet at the BS instead izzit?

chubbyrain

Ivory,
Where is ur BS huh? In JEC?

Feroy,
Lucky u only required to stand a while..
So not tt bad.. *cross fingers*

Yvonne,
U joinin us at 630? Lets go kpo kpo if Ivory dun mind..

blueberry

Ivory,

Yeh. Me taking health stuff. I am not feeling weak. I just black out like dat. Actually I am more puzzled. my body should be better. The frequences drop too. when I din take the health supplement, it was common.I think occur 3/4 times. There is a lapse of two years I din experience it, till yesterday.
Could be bad circulation too. my leg gets numb easily.

Hi Chubbyrain,

Dilute the drink with some water.. actually I like the taste. Taste like ribena.. - without sugar. or else if you really can't take it. mix with honey.. but best with out honey..

It does not help.. You might be frozed bitten there. Wear thick socks and gloves too.. Take care of your skins esp the nose part. can be painfull.. I use heat pads.
Maybe your fats are for reserve purposes. Mine is. when there is a war. they are part of me.

feroy

kk,
haha... i like that... reserved for war....!
i'll console myself like tt next time...

chubbyrain, kk,
heard that cranberry juice helps to prevent cervical cancer too... so beri good for woman to drink...