(2004) Brides of year 2004

chubbyrain

Hi kk,
Haha, if i buy another bottle, my mum will knock my head ah.. Cos i hv been drinkin prune juice to help digestion.. Recently also bought yogurt.. If buy cranberry, she will peng.. Cos dunno when i hv time to eat so many things..

But i wonder if yogurt is really good for digestion, i buy those non-fat wan.. Hopefully wun put on weight..

I hv heat pads too, but dun really work leh.. When i was in Korea last yr, i felt super cold even wif the heat pad, couldnt feel the heat at all.. It was abt -14 deg C at its coldest when i was there.. N i got a lot of cold rashes..
Very terrible.. Now still got some scars on my thighs..
Oh, i usually cant feel my nose when its cold.
It will turn red.. Arrghh.. Tink Shanghai will b alright lah.. The last time I went there, it was Feb, below 10 Deg C most of the time.. N i survived..

U very cute leh.. I dun hope there will b any war..

blueberry

Feroy, Nickel,

Mine in the evening.before dinner.
I might hold mine by the pool in the hotel premises. My pastors are fine with the venue. Still waiting for them to give the go ahead que.
Meanwhile, managed to book a church. So it's either the church or the pool.
Personally prefer the pool. So that I can rest more for the day. Leser preparation too.

Feory, I think should be ok.. There preaching about 20 mins. so you get to rest.

tealeaf

Eternity,

hmm ... the lace sounds very beautiful .... remember to take photos.

Usually I am also the "pig" type; ie can fall asleep quickly & sleep really well. No idea why this time round my body reacts in this way. Actually, consciously I know I am excited, never imagine, subconsciously, I am so excited ... hee hee

Is your flat standard or premium? Near the Sengkang MRT or its LRT?
Good idea to take pictures before & after ... in that case, I will go take pictures of my place b4 the furniture is in & post on the web ... hopefully I could get all furniture & fittings in by end May or early June coz some stuff like my sofa takes 8 weeks to arrive!!!

So believe your HB has returned from his exchange program already? I find that guys seem to have a flair in reno things, so things like false ceiling, position of air-con piping, etc leave it them; while we ladies decide on the design & colours. Very tiring if we gals take charge of everything ... told my HB that if we ever move house next time, want to engage designer liao coz don't think by then I have all the energy like now to look into the details ....

Any idea what concept is your place?

Usually my job allows me to leave office at 6+pm ... but now I am, like the past few days, extremely chirpy & awake ... ohhhh noooo .... another sleepless nite ....

btw, how do you put those smiley faces up on the web? Me non-techy, so wanna learn ...

blueberry

Chubbyrain,

Why not put some in the office, then you get to eat them?
I am not into yogurt, very sour. It's good for digestion.

You better touch your nose once in a while, to check if it is still there. Get yourselves thick wool stuff.. I have thick jacket. Can pass to you, if you dun mind. Bgt it in Aus.. Keep me warm when I went to Taz in winter... That time very ya ya. Din even think it would be that cold there. Din bring any winter wear. bgt all there.. me even think of wearing shorts and sandals there. :p must be crazy.

Hope no war too. If so, I better eat to my heart content first.

Feory,

Your supply for war is high?? Could not be higher than mine. Mine has been with me for many years.

blueberry

Feroy,

My hubby was saying, after our service, the pastor can baptised those who want to.
He was also worry of half naked uninvited guest.
Was hoping the kids dun get themselves into the pool..

The venue is set to look romantic. will show pics if I can get that place to hold the services.

eternity

hi lala,

my place is Design & Build... basically it's similar to Premium but it's not built by HBD contractors... and the material they used a bit different lah... like premium usually have parquet flooring for the rooms but mine is ceramis tiles for the whole place... but things like vanity top, shower screen, kitchen & toilet wall tiles, and floor tiles all done up liao...

my place not very near Seng Kang interchange but within walking distance, about 2-3 bus stop distance...

my place ah? not really zen but quite minimal oso... then because i'm on the highest floor and have high ceiling, i'm doing a platform for my living room...

yah, hubby is back liao and started work... men has a flair for reno? seems like how evelyn tan and darren lim distribute their reno (guy take care) and wedding (gal take care) stuff... heehee

but i like to contribute oso leh... in fact i was around to give my fair share of opinions about the positioning of the l-box lights... we decide most of the stuff together leh... like dat then next time cannot blame anyone, coz it's a joint decision... heehee...

oh the smiley faces?? for
u just need to type ' : ' followed by ' ) '.. otherwise you can find the link "emoticons" at the end of the page and the emotion icons page will pop up and you follow what is being typed there....

_snow

finally managed to pop by after 2 days.
going to knock off liao just wanna come in and say hi.
nt sure if anyone writes me anything, if hv, pls forgive me...no time to read thru all the posting...

im going to my BS now. they are helding a briefing session with all the 6 couples that are going to the PS next week....

quite excited on wat they have to say....tell u gals tmr....

okie...gotta go....all of u have a lovely evening....

mooee

Wow!So happy to see the list getting longer...exciting huh!!

Moonlight,
at least u can wear 3.5" I think I can only take 2"or 2.5" at most, coz my FH not tat tall..haa...dunwan to steal the limlight :p

Well...M hotel bridal suite is high-tech, but rather small. They got interesting jacuzzi...hee...whereby u can see someone bathing inside!!!!

Do think the ballroom is rather zen and nice.

Btw, ur decided where to go for HM huh? I wana go europe but FH wana go NZ.....haaa...weird hor

tealeaf

Eternity,

Mine is also design & built .... same same !!!

Enjoy ur facial ... me knocking off too ... finally I got the smiley !!! Thanks !!!!

mooee

LittlePig!

I luv China Club! Think u got lobang to take pic there...haaa...nice china place
I wd hv chose it, if my wedding is small.

hakida

Hi wise,

probably will go down next friday.
My AD photographer is from my BS.
A very fuuny guy,always crack stupid jokes....
Personally,i think pink is a sweet colour.Maybe can add some glitters or crystals to spice up the light colour...

cawaii

hi fairymoss,
like the cs. was actually having doubts abt the cs when i went for the 1st fitting. mayb bcoz the cs not done yet, cant really see the effect. but was quite satisfied when i tried on ytd.
kim suggested putting some beadings and crystals to enhance coz material used is white lace with sliver threads and she said is a little too dull. so will bring back to her after ps.
u going arab st with her tis sat with mum, mil and bridemaid?

smurfy

hi Odie,
Thanks for your compliments

Hi pageup,
eh.. how did you know i slim down alot? U saw my old pics before? Or you mean from PS to AD?

jess27

hi hakida,

i went over to kim tian earlier on. wanted to go over to ur place but scare u having dinner...
me going to cfm my BS on saturday
finally.....

fairymoss

Fish/baobao/onee: Strange? Cannot get ah? nvm, i send again. I think only Cawaii got the pics, how about the rest like bow wow and Junni?

Fish: I think Sarah Brightman's songs are very unique, like what u said gothic. I'm also in the process of selecting songs, yo..headache hor. How many songs do we need? Below is what I think, probably you all can advise on the # of songs we need.

Songs for...
Cocktail - 1 CD of songs? 10?
Photo Montage - 4-5 songs?
1st March-in - 1 song
cake-cutting got play music or not?
2nd March-in - 1 song
Champagne pouring - 1 song
Dinner - any background music?

fairymoss

Cawaii: nope, I'm also with mum and sis-in-law. sis-in-law wanna tailor dress for my wedding too. Kim went arab st with you to select fabric the last time issit? how much u spend on the material ah?using satin?

hakida

Hi jess27,usually for weekday nights,i will only be back home around 8plus or nine.whereas for weekend nights,most of the time,i will be at home.so which BS are u going to confirm?I just realised that ur AD only 1 day before mine.That means our blk will have two wedding consecutively.....

newyjg

Hi BaoBao,

I have never heard the 1st n 3rd song, but i hope u dont choose the 2nd song.. it has been used too many times.if u beed any special song, can seek Tower records or maybe That Cd shop.They are very helpful to help.free haering..

smurfy

hi pageup,

in that case, i really din slim down at all.. my weight during PS and AD is the same ley..

But I did slim down quite alot during the last 2 years.. i slim down gradually, so that i can maintain my weight but i had too many pple asking which slimming center i went, so can get quite pissed off.. no secret lar, just avoid carbo food and i oso took up yoga last year.. but i am quite dissatisfied with my arms lor, i think its fat and flabby

cawaii

fairymoss,
ya, kim shopped ard w me the other time. she knows the ppl there and they can give a better price. i used lace so a bit more ex. spend abt $400 on lace.

hubby is in the process of selecting songs. i will help later to choose the nicer ones for march in and champagne pouring.

carole

lorac,
nice nice.. a fairy tale wedding.

Mist,
not a must to be immediate lah... not all man first round sure kena lottery.. kekeke.... i guess let nature takes it course, have means have minus the planning part.

Moonlight,
kekeke... ya manz... at least longer break and u can watch the baby grow...

bunnygirl

hi grace,

wow..u r gg 2 select the songs 4 ur weddings already? i veri mountain tortoise, nv heard of them b4..mayb gt, during my frds weddings bt..i dunno the name leh..

hi doremon,

thx 4 sending me..hmm.. v nicely done..might consider n discuss it with my hubby 2 c hw..budget tight this year..

hakida

hi JG and jeslyn.
the 1st song is by diana ross and the 3rd song has a few singers.one of them is Collin Raye adn Susan Aston.

c0co

hi hi gals...

for the gathering on 6th April... for all new faces whom i do not have your contact number... hope to receive email from you stating ur handphone number soon :p if not, might have difficulty reaching each other...

[email protected] (all small letters except first 0 is a number zero)

kk, really hope its nothing serious... I used to have dizzy spells last time.. but not that serious.. after i gain some weight, the problem went off... sighs... its god's way of telling me I am just not meant to be thin... haha... anyway, i should be having my solemnisation at my oriental poolside... was thinking of decorating it with flowers but wonder how much budget i should set aside for it...

To all "west" gals, enjoy ur dinner tomorrow :p
Wish i could join u gals...have lots of fun !!

Ivory gal... wow... another first fitting... think mine should be in June so i will just keep waiting. haha

Chubbyrain... take good care of yourself ya..

Nickel... didnt know u are a christian... which church do you go to?

Yvonne, hee.. will take pics for u to see... so that u can consider whether u wanna go there for a romantic getaway with hubby huh? hehe

Hi eternity,
u also near Sengkang ah? me too leh! i think we might live very nearby each other...... ')'

can talk more tom liao

alexus

seems like a lot of you have gone for your gown fitting liao.. making me very kan cheong cos my 1st fitting only in May.. can i ask when are your PS? mine is in July.. think i am a bit late leh

hi pinkcoco,
you have contacts for designer/contractor? can PM me? me also looking at renovation for new house.. thanks

eternity

good morning ladies !!!!

hmmm, i see that some of you still around at 12am, 1am huh... must sleep early !! catch beauty sleep, u noe... heehee...

facial is good... received positive reviews, less stuff for the beautician to squeeze squeeze oso...

eternity

skylar,

i'm at anchorvale... u ?? yah, next time can meet and la-kopi together.... heehee....

alexus,
if your fitting is around 2 months before your PS, should be fine... PS timing depends on the schedule of your photographer... as long as they can complete your album before your AD, then it's alright...

think my photographer's schedule a bit tight, so my PS is quite early in mid-may... so now i'm practically going to my BS every week to get my WG done, then EG, and lastly tea dress... then have to go for facial every week oso... *sigh* so much things to do....

by the way, we onie know your AD is 25th... which BS are you with and where are you having your banquet?

momoechan

sorry about my absence, didn't get a chance to log in since yesterday afternoon.

ivory
good for you, kill 2 birds with one stone, check out ur gowns and meet with us at the same time

hee hee, reason i asked if ur hubby was going or not is cos if he's not going, then we can go and kpo but looks like the gals have already invited themselves, so, i'm going to invite myself to ur first fitting as well
shouldn't be a problem for me to reach ur BS at 6.30

chubbyrain
yup yup, me going to kpo as well

i think 10 deg is not too bad. make sure u wear covered shoes, don't be like me. went to Geneva last Mar, very gung ho, wore open toed sandals cos my ex-boss and friend working there told me the weather was getting warmer, like 20 deg.

when the plane landed at zurich, the pilot said ground temp was 0 deg! imagine my horror! good thing i brought all my winter wear, just the footwear that caused the problem. And for my whole stay in the Geneva office, i was 'famous' cos i'm the gal who wore open toed shoes in Geneva Winter

kk
yup, do have a medical check up done soon. if u've had this before and the docs never said anything about it, may not be anything serious, may be the stress?

poolside solemnisation, cool
my friend did hers at conrad, the hotel closed the pool that evening, so that there weren't any uninvited half dressed guests
u may want to check with the hotel on that
i like poolside weddings as well, that's why mine will be that way, altho no solemnisation

agnes
hope u had fun at ur PS briefing last night. u must be excited about ur trip right? 6 couples going there together huh? i guess it's more cost effective for the BS that way.

nickel
oic, only the shower area has an open roof huh? that's not too bad. hee hee, can see the bathroom from the room huh? one of the resorts in batam also has that concept. they've got blinds in the shower screen area, for peek a boo style showering for couples

btw, i went to book with kimage at aljunied last night for my colouring. pretty ok, they'll be charging me $90 for base colour and streaks, U.P. is $180.

c0co
have fun gal, yes, so share the pix when u are back
wish u can join us today as well, but too far for u

feroy/chubbyrain/ivory
9 more hours before we meet, so excitingsss

fish

Hi Fairymoss

Saw your pics liao! very nice! Seems like all the gals here very slim hor....makes me look fat in comparison :p

Hi Onee, I think something is wrong with Yahoo. I can receive Fairymoss's pic with my hotmail account but did not receive with my Yahoo. If you have a Hotmail account, you might want to try it.

nickel

hi morning gals..

feroy..
actually my pastor gives us two timing, one at 11am and another at 3pm..so i am thinking of the afternnon service, dun want to be too rush lor..

kk..
so nice to have it near the poolside leh, very romantics..juz need to ensure that the kids dun run ard lor, have a few ushers to take care of it!should be okie..think no one is going to swim that day, everyone will be looking at you..

agnes..
how ur BS?any update for us?any tips for PS?can share?wowow..so auntie leh, so many qns at one go!

c0co..
me now attending a church near simei..its more like a mission house, its at one of a bunglow and we reno into a church, very homely feeling..the place is actually abit small lor, so now planning the seating arrangement..

hope u have fun there..njoy!

tealeaf

Good morning ladies ....

Hi Pinkcoco,
Yep, check out the Studio Tangs in Centrepoint ...

Hi Alexus,
My 1st fitting is in May too & PS end of June. So in the same situation as you. As long as your photographer is sure that he is able to get the album out by your wedding date, then shouldn't be a problem ....

Hi Eternity,
I only managed to fall asleep at 2am & automatically awake this morning at around 6:30am ... must seek doctor for some sleeping pills; cannot tahan liao

good to hear that your face condition is getting better ... must drink lots of water & takes lots of fruits ....sure sure help .... Be a water barrel like me, okie

chubbyrain

Morning gals,
Its Thursday, the day for the west 38 gathering tis evening..
Lookin forward to it..

Hi kk,
Oh, i cant put anything in my office.. Got fridge lah, but its for the entire level I m working on, so many pple.. U never noe who will take ur stuff. Besides, i dun hv a fixed desk, only hv a small cabinet somewhere for my documents..

I have winter clothings already, if not, would hv frozen in Seoul last yr..
U very daring, tinkin of wearing shorts n sandals.. I super cannot tahan cold wan..
Ya, i always touch my nose to make sure its still there.. Hee..

Hi coco,
Thanks, will take care..
U gals enjoy the gathering next Tues.. Let me know the gossips ok?
I wun be bringin my laptop, so will catch up on the postings when I come back.

chubbyrain

Wah, open-toed shoes! Really gung ho.. So ur nickname is now open toe geneva gal?

I hv to wear those thick thick socks, if not, cant feel my toes.. I tink the temp there now should be okie lah..

Hey, u r goin to hv poolside wedding? So cool.. R u goin to wear a bikini?
Yesterday my fren said she goin to hv her solemnisation at East Coast chalet, we asked her to wear white bikini .. Haha.. But dunno if shes goin to do tt or not..

Will be fun..

Hi Nickel,
Wah, ur church is a bungalow.. Must be a nice n cosy place where everyone noes everyone..

Hi kk,
Ur poolside solemnisation sounds real romantic..
Must take pictures for us to c..Oh, then ur gown can b sexier.. *wolf whistle*

Hi agnes,
Me wan to noe more details abt ur appt too.. Guess we r all 38 lor.. Hee..

eternity

morning lala,

seems like we are two active brides here...

and you are getting the hang of adding the smileys huh....

hmmm, so chiams huh. maybe go see a doctor and see how they can help. alternatively maybe can go do some exercise after work... deplete away some energy, then can sleep better.

juz heed your advice and went to fill up my mug... i like to drink water oso, but if i start drinking a lot, will end up visiting the toilet every hour... heehee...

eternity

i have a question to all the brides who do not have bridal car included in their package and if you are renting your car from somewhere, what type of car are you renting and can share the contacts?

my family has car for me to use, but i want to look for something unique... we may plan to go for london cab but still looking for other choices like mini or beetles that we prefer...

piglets

Do you think for the first March In which one give you a romantic feelings.... 3 choice

1) If we hold on together
2) From this moment on
3) The Gift.

Cos i confirm my second march - Your Love

jennl

Good morning everyone!

Hi chubbyrain,
I can make it for tonight west 38 gathering! My appt with the car dealer was cancelled so i am free.Can i know where is the confirm venue and time? Who is confirm going too? Tks

kikilala

oh no! i forgot about these misc stuff...
sign...

so many things to buy for the house... I have really no time to prepare anything for the wedding.