(2004) Brides of year 2004

chubbyrain

Hi Jennl!
Yeah, 1 more westerner.. We r meeting at 630 at JEC entrance. Yvonne, Ivory , Feroy n me will b going tonite..
You can email me ur hp no, then I will pass our hp no to u..

Hi Yvonne, Feroy & Ivory,
630pm later at JEC entrance. Is tt rite?

dabee

hi eternity:
my email [email protected] pls add in my contacts.
i have been on leave n MC very sick whole body aching very badly. i am recovering......
i heard from people that brides are not suppose to use car or driver from gal's side leh. is pa tang n dun look "good". something like the they brides family cannot wait to marry off their daughter. i wanted to ask my younger bro to drive my jie mei car but my mom say dun wan.
i think this directory has a list of car rentals.
i personally think is ex to rent a bridal car. that time i check out new jaguar without driver petrol car decor cost $800 leh. so ex.
i went for my gown fitting last mon, not too bad i like my WG most. EG ok n tea dress so so.

bebee

hi all u pretty gals!

Hello from KL...
wah lao the thread move so fast, after not being here for a day u gals have zoomed on to milo, juice and poolsides..

wow seems like a few of you gals are oso having church weddings - that's nice. Me too.
Havent got the time yet to start planning mine. But will contact the church soon.

kk - i wish i could do poolside too- too bad my priest wont do it any where but a church...
my FH would have loved it at the hotel by pool or in the garden...
but actually gals doin at the church - it is oso romantic i feel... some of my friend want to but cant.

boo hoo,
so sad i cant be in town 4 tonites meeting. Enjoy yourselves...

see u all next week! Take care!

if I can come in more I will - my meetings r reallly long n boring...

hope later can get some good KL food to eat...

tealeaf

Hi Eternity,

Wow ... we are thinking along the same line ... I am also looking for an unique car; was still browsing through the London Cab thread .... do u think $400+ (including petrol) for a day is expensive? My bridal package also does not include a car ... just saw a pink colour London cab this morning .... beauty !!!

Hi Dabee,
Hope u are getting better already .... I think u should take Multivitamins, it helps though ...

Tell us more about your wedding gown leh? Did u take pics?

seabreeze

ladies,

did u all do any research on the gown hur? mine are all MTM and dun really know what I want ... bustier oso nice ... halter neck oso nice .... then me like those LOTR sleeve type of clothes ... *headache*

me thinking of going for a short break aft the wedding ...wan to aviod long trip cos its school hol oso .... my frens and I are thinking of going for NZ free & easy tour together ... their wedding in Jan .... so that the 4 of us can drive around together .... hope that this trip can come true ... heehee

WL brides >> have u all booked the Kua for your wedding? me booked one with WL liao ... the beaded one ... although very heavy but very classy ... only got 1 piece ... so if wan must faster book ... me chop for both 21 and 24 nov liao ks ler ....

carole,
my colleague with French too ... must say that their photography skill is v good ... but my colleague was telling me tt their gown very limited ... isit true?

eternity

hi dabee,

no wonder u having been missing in action... hope you are feeling better now... wat happened?

i've sent the yahoo group invitation to you... join us and perhaps we can start initiating on our first meetup...

actually my hubby side also has car to use... so dun really have to use my family car... but we still want something special leh... the london cab rental looks okie, $550 inclusive of driver, petrol and any ERP charges (but my wedding on sunday, so no ERP.. heehee) and the london cab can be used to ferry your family or relatives around too...

lala,
i was hoping maybe some brides have lobang that can benefit all of us...

ivory

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
wah… u can knock off earlier to go swimming one ah?

ya, my BS located at JEC
on the external part, besides Long John’s Silver…

u got bring digital camera? mayb u gals pretend to be very excited n die die oso must take fotos then mayb the BS bo bian have to let us take our <font color="ff0000">West 38</font> gathering fotos in the BS? kekekeke…

<font color="0000ff">feroy…</font>
if u arrive ealier then u come to BS n look for me lor
ya, mine is Popular Honeymoon

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
ya, come lor… come n gimme comments
mayb like ‘u too fat for the gown liao!! must jian fei!!!’ hahhaa… motivation siah?

my hubby till tis morning haven’t decide he can make it or not. I did told him u gals will be with me n we can go for dinner together after dat

<font color="0000ff">kkwai…</font>
I c… at least u got becum better when u take the supplements is good
I would advise u to go for health chk up lah, cos now wedding is near, better to have a health body n healthy mind (meaning no hv to worry abt ur black-outs if u know wat causes it n prevent it).

<font color="0000ff">agnes…</font>
ya lor ya lor… share wat ur BS advise abt PS leh…

<font color="0000ff">gals...</font>
so happy cos this mornin i take my measurements, i found i lost 1 inch off the waist, 3/4 inch off the tummy and 2cm off the hips!!! hahahaha....

bebee

hi gals another quick one from me
the unbra stocks will be in next week for A and B cup... c cup left few only
those who want pls let me know cuz its while stocks last basis... size should be the same as your normal cup size... but pls check out at malls if you can...
for those who have my hp pls sms me by this weekend... for does who dun't pls send me email../PM...thanks!

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,
There is a swimmin pool in the building opp my office.. I do sales mah, so me n my colleague can sneak out.. But i not goin swimmin liao lah, cos too tired after last nite's aerobics session..

I dun hv digital cam wif me.. Forgot to take fr my FH during weekend.. Aiyah

*wolf whistle* wah, u lost 1 inch off waist, so good.. So u will look great at the BS tonite..
See u later pretty

Yvonne, Jennl &amp; Feroy,
U gals hv digital cam wif u?

Hi bebe,
Enjoyin ur KL trip? Can go shoppin rite?
Hey, hv u heard of Nandos chicken? There is 1 in KL near the bus station, i like the chicken wif their special peri peri sauce.. Yum yum.. U can go try it..
Its those restaurant like Kenny Rogers type..

I enquired abt the franchise b4, but the person told me someone in Spore gotten it n it will be opened in Spore soon.. Tt was last yr, so far, haven seen any outlets here yet.. I miss it man..
Gosh, y m i always tokkin abt food?

Must stop tis.. No wonder haven lost weight n seems bloated today..

Sigh..

stardus

Hi Carole,
yes, longer break can see the developement of the baby, esp in the early stage. : )

Hi Seabreeze,
Last time when I was at Whitelink, i tried a few of the gowns there, and use part of the designs for my gowns, and the rest of the designs were from magazines, web etc.
Now there's a lot of new bridal magazines, look through them and see what you like. Then show it to voicz. She will be able to recommend you. I didn't have any kua. Not even for tea ceremony. I will be having another MTM for tea dress. However, I would like to have a kua for PS. : )

mandy99

I sat on a london cab yesterday.. managed to talk to the uncle. very nice person. He say we can rent the london cab privately from them... Charge at $450. only.

He say if rent from Tibs is 550 (exclude GST) and if you are a teochew bride need to pay more(as hubby need to be at your place in the wee hours)

his london cab is the passion red and car plate 1986. there are 3 red london cabs in spore... car plate are 1986, 1998 and 2000. 12 champagne cabs in spore... not sure car plates.

if anyone of u require his contact let me know..

ivory

<font color="0000ff">bebe...</font>
then me how? for the same brand of bra someimes i 36B, sometimes i 36C leh... then wat cup to buy??

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
u still can go swimming lah, so n 'pao sui' lor.. can be quite relaxing after ur last nite's workout
me is i cant swim, else i will oso try n make time for swimming cos its the best slimming exercise

no camera ah... then no gathering pix tdy?

tonite still wun look good lah... just very surprised 1 inch of fats disappeared cos i feel so bloated n i tot i put on more fats
but my weight din go down, still remains

nickel

yvonne..
so when u going to do it?maybe i will do next week, on a weekday lor..
i think the price is quite okie after the discount..

chubbyrain..
yap..everyone get to know each other pretty fast lor, its that kind of home feeling..

bebe..
far greeting from u leh..so how things over there?got miss us anot?
my wedding will oso need to held in the church lor, pastor find it more approciate..can be quite romantic when u walk down the red carpet with ur dad..like so ganchong leh..
must eat all the good food leh..so nice..

juz some sharing..
dun know y oso, feel pretty down this few days, perhaps becoz of my PMS..or work stress or too ganchong for my wedding lor..juz dun feel good lor..
went to have dinner alone yest and start to sort out my thinking, sat there for two hours and finally i got abit of answer..i dun know if u gals are facing the same problems but i think financially i am pretty tight lor.. though i dun have to do my house this year, but still i have to do it in early jan.. and perhaps all the preparation stuffs lor..
after thinking and calculating, guess i will have to wait for awhile b4 going for my honeymoon..i am not asking for alot but dun reali wish to see my hubby and i are always unhappy about money thingy lor..he always comfort me by saying no money can oso be very happy with him ard lor, like real..

althought we face up and down during the preparation, but still i think we get to know each other deeper lor..think its juz part of a couple's lives..

stubbilla

wow, can see more activities here liao

hope to join u gals in the list. I'm looking at 21 Nov for dinner. now checking which hotel still available

busy last 2 days, din really have time to drop by here, now difficult to catch up liao.

<font color="0000ff">Welcome to those new here~!!!</font>

blueberry

Coco,Yvonne,Bebe,Chubbyrain,

Hopefully can have it at the pool. My pastors are busy now with the easter stuff and another couples wedding.. will on meet up with her next sun to discuss further.. Praying hard..

Having the church is also fine with us. But most of the nice church has been booked. So not much of a choice. The feeling is also different.. more serious.

Chubbyrain,

Then tabao some of the juice or stuff to office daily...
I tot I could be thick skin.. din expect the weather so cold.. I can imagine people working in cold storage.. maybe can put that in my resume - experience very extreme cold weather. can try to work in supermaket now.
I won't wear sexy clothes.. can't carry it.. can't imagine too.. nightmare..

Ivory,

Yup, will go for check up.Thanks for concern.
Keep it up.. Thinking most of the brides will lose some more esp towards the wedding date.
You must be very happy... I am due my fitting this week. but postpone to next.. water retention now due to menses. so will be discourage to wear the gown.

eternity

hi mandy,

if we want other colors, can the uncle introduce the other uncles to us???

i've read about postings from other thread that there is always this danger if we rent from the driver directly... what if the uncle falls sick on that day? what if the car breaks down? if we rent directly from TIBS, they will definitely arrange a contingency plan and no worries about this kind of hiccups lor....

are you also intending to rent london cab?

babysheep22

Have not had the time to come in and chat these few days. Been busy with work, and also a family member got admitted to hospital.

Just pop in to say hi.

C0co, I'm joining all of u for dinner at far east sq on 6 apr. Can u pls sms me to confirm? i don think i am able to come in frequently to check.

kk

please take care... hope u recover soon. cheers.

nickel, feroy, kk, bebe c0co

i am having a church wedding too, and it will be in the afternoon. around 2 pm..

stubbilla

hi doraemon,
your collages is well done~!

the price also reasonable leh. got contacts to share?? I lazy to do my own collages since the price is so cheap

stubbilla

Hi gannk,
think the reno price quoted to you is quite reasonable loh. mine is without any L box and false ceiling. these cost a lot loh.

beside, u also got platform, so think the price is quite reasonable

ivory

<font color="0000ff">nickel...</font>
glad that u have sorted out your thots

for me, regards money issue all taken care by my hubby, he's now working hard to save up enuf for the wedding

its fortunate that we are living with my in-laws so that saves a lot
plus we are not thinking of having honeymoon now, will oni go mayb a year later or if we have profit from the banquet (fat hope

wat ur hubby say is rite. dun u think u b happier w/ lesser money n his ard, rather than tonnes of money but he doesn't care for u?

actually im oso feeling very down these few days.. cos my good fren always hurt me n last weekend she really cause a lot of hurt. it really made me lose faith in friends. it made me really think do we really need frens if even ur best fren will cause u hurt when they are supposed to know u best?

i dunno.. i really dunno.. so now ive decided to treat all frens as equal, no more gd fren or best fren for me now.. as long as my hubby is besides me, all else doesnt matter..

of cos that doesnt mean i no longer befrien with my good fren, just that no more unnecessary conversations.. have not been SMS-ing her since last weekend cos i sms her everyday, we see each other almost everyday.. she dun bother to sms me these few days either.. so tell me, does she really regard me even as normal fren or not.. i dun care liao

tonite me going to BS for gown fitting.. n that's the best news i heard for the past few days

peg76

HP,

What kind of "hotels" are u looking at?

When I started sourcing for hotels for that date, a lot of hotels had been booked up already. That is a hot hot date. let us know if you need help.

stardus

Hi HP,

no worry, past 2 days topic talking abt honeymoon and babies.. enjoy reading. hahahah..

ya.. if u need help in hotels, let us know, I am sure all of us will be gladly to help!

stubbilla

Hi Peg76 &amp; Moonlight,
thanks for offering your help

well, my FH calling up some hotels so I leave it to him to find out while I just shake my legs and wait for results

wow, who's talking abt babies huh? wedding prep also not finish, already start talking abt bb

peg76

HP,

Let us know how many tables u need, the kind of hotels you are looking at... maybe we can help u think of some hotels (i sure the rest of us had went thru' a long long list before selecting our hotel). That will make your job easier. hhehe

just wondering whether you all will be staying with your in-laws after marriage?

tanlea

hi kippy

take it slowly. buy the things that are required for the wedding 1st. like bedsheet, etc etc. esp. things for the bedroom. for kitchen cutlery, not impt yet cos you would be catering for buffet on AD, right ..

on ur AD, ppl will go on to ur living room, bedroom ... aiyah ... slowly but surely lah.

electrical appliances can come later ... as you can buy them slowly after your honeymoon. try to list down the items that are required to buy 1st

for me i was lucky ... i sorta setteld my house reno in oct ... bought my furnishings and electrical appliances by dec ... then on and off staying in the new house. also my house reno very short time cos i buy resale flat and do min. reno.

stubbilla

Hi Peg76,
thanks. I'm looking for hotels with high ceiling ballroom but not too big coz I only need abt 20 tables. budget is abt $900 and below

Hi moonlight,
only me and FH staying at our love nest, parents all not moving in

kokchien

Hi Fairymoss,
I've received your email already, thanks..you look lovely!

I quite like enya songs, they seem quite gothic too...=)...I have quite a few of her famous songs. I also the duet songs, some sound nice and romantic.

chubbyrain

Hi Nickel,
Hope u r feelin better now. I had dinner wif my frens last nite, 1 of them is experiencing money issues wif her hubby now too.. Can understand the stress u r goin thru now, I guess all couples hv some sort of probs 1 way or another.. For me, i would say tt $ is not a big issue bec my FH is several yr older than me, his career has already stablise. Its more of gettin a new hse now n the part on living wif in laws next time tt i m unhappy abt..

But guess we hv to learn to cope wif married life.. I hv signed up for marriage prep workshop wif tanjong pagar family services.. Startin the week after next. 4 weeks course only..
Hopefully it will help me learn more abt married life..

Hi Ivory,
Dun lose faith in frens.. Tts how i feel lah, i hv a few very close frens whom I knew since sec school.. We hv known each other for 13 yrs, in 1994, we made a pact to celebrate our sisterhood every yr in Mar..
Yesterday, we celebrated our 10th year anniversary..

Though we r all bz wif work, n able to meet up tt often, but we r still very close to one another..
Yes, they will b my jiemeis during my AD lor..
I m really glad tt i hv a grp of such wonderful sisters..
Very thankful for tt..
My frens stood by me for so many yrs, thru my failed rships, even though i will hv my hubby wif me, i will still treasure my frens. They r very impt to me..

Well, guess i might hv said too much.. Anyway, really lookin forward to c u in ur gown later..

peg76

HP,

How abt four seasons, le meriden, Holiday Inn, Marina Mandarian (Les Oiseux)? Not too sure abt the ceiling of Holiday Inn, Four seasons shd be high. Le meriden and MM not very high but cosy for 20 tables..

Hopefully, my hubby will agree to move to new flat once we are married but his initial thoughts were to stay with the parents and grandmother in the old house for a while before they sell it. Then it is up to my in-laws whether they want to stay with us or stay by themselves (they have their own flat).

Moonlight,
envy you....

jennl

Hi chubbyrain,
i have email u my contact no. pls check yr mail. tks. I c u gals later at the BS k.
I dun have any digital camera with me. Want me to bring the normal old fashion camera?

Hi ivory,
i can somehow understand how u feel abt your friends but pls dun get depressed over that. tonight, u going for fitting, we gals will help to give u comments and we all will try to be excited...hee hee..to help to allow u to tk photos k. C u later.

chubbyrain

Hi Jennl,
Got ur email.. Hv replied u..

Ya, i tink the normal cam also can lah...

Ivory,
I not goin swimmin cos i din bring swimsuit n we r not encouraged to swim in the buff..

feroy

back from lunch.... came in to say hi...!

jennl,
great that u can make it tonight!

ivory, yvonne, chubbyrain,
can't wait to meet up with you gals later and to see ivory in her mei mei gown...

nickel, chubbyrain,
me also tend to fret over money issues (getting married is soooo expensive!!!) or relationships with frens.... guess i try not to think abt it so much nowadays... trust in God - He has great plans for all of us....

chubbyrain,
me no digi camera now too... with hubby... phone camera can?

mist

hi hp,

yah, the date you are looking at is a hot hot date..... when i was sourcing last year, alot of hotels are booked already....

hi peg76,

only me and my hubby are staying at our new place. parents are not staying with us...
yah, it's really good staying on your own.....

maybe you can suggest to your hubby to buy a place near your parents in law loh. think his concern is to take care of them since they are old....

blueberry

Hi Ivory,

Dun lose hope from friends.
Maybe sometime she is busy. Cheer up.
Once best friend does not always mean best friend forever... It is not impossible but rather valuable. Cos it needs two people to work together. Remember in life, at different phase, there tend to be that someone special(girl, leh. not your hubby) to share your special moments.
In Sch, workplace, etc... So there is still a lot of people whom you have not met. so cheer up...
Me got a good friend since sec 1. (for the past 15 years.. wow so long) but dun keep in contact. once in a while, that is half a year. she is very busy than me. but we know each other.. and can't be bother to call. but we still chat like mad when we meet. so you are better than me.. me a bit no heart.
You have friends here too, right??

Chubbyrain,

Hope to hear some feedback about the course.

nickel

ivory..
yap..me now feeling better liao, guess u r rite, so wat if i have tonnes of money and he dun love me at all?guess we have to learn to be contented with what we have.. i always believe that there is nothing too big which cannot be solved, all we need is to have some quiet time share it out..

for friends, i think one or two will be good enuff, having them ard to share ur joy and sorrow..think u can tok to ur friend lor, try to solve it if not there will be xin bing in future..wat she do to hurt u?is it that her words are too harsh at times?for me, i reali tok to my friend and tell her i cherish our friendship and hope that we work this thing out and reali, things are getting good for us though we seldom meet lor..sometime we juz have to make the first move..

chubbyrain..
yap..different ppl face different problems but i guess like wat feroy said, god will provide a way for us..now i am trying to take things easy..trust in god..

feroy..
yap..many things need money and especially wedding..when i tok to my hubby yest telling him how i feel, i cried lor..i dun want money to become a big problem to us..we cool down and think about it..we should be contented with wat we have lor, if got budget, then have a simple wedding, guess will be equally happy with ur loved ones ard..

bonjoura

my church solemnization and dinner will be held at chijmes... do u think i shld put in the card, "banquet" or "dinner" to be followed?? coz one of my frd had hers in chijmes... and a lot of ppl think that it's only a church... so they only bao $20.... what do u gals think?

blueberry

Chloe,

Mine at Carlton. Church is on the same day. could be in the hotel or in a building.

For me, I will have two separates invites to the dinner and services.
What time is your service? It is before the dinner.
I face the same problem as you when deciding where the church services and the time too.