(2004) Brides of year 2004

smurfy

hi Mic,
thanks for the pics.. you look sweet..

I am working to give u gals a preview.. will let all of you know again
1 May should be fine with me. Hopefully my hubby no need to travel overseas..

peg76

HP,

This herbalife thing was introduced to me by my boss's friend. Kind of a multi-level marketing, anyway, I am not into the selling. Now I am buying them from a ex-colleague who has also lost quite a bit of weight from it.

stubbilla

Hi Peg76,
din know abt the 10th of tenth lunar month thingy.

this year very heavy $$$ burden, bought new house, need reno, need wedding prep, need banquet, so honeymoon postpone to early next year. but will have a short break rite after AD

u going honeymoon? where?

stardus

Hi Mist,
think 3 inch to 3.5 inch is common. I am sourcing for around 3.5 inch one! : )

sorry, forgot to put my details in it

List of November Brides
================================================
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal )

stubbilla

Hi moonlight,
I'm also looking for 3.5 inch one

wanna look slim and tall

was wondering just now why no details from u

What is RTP??

stardus

Hi Peg76,

I also plan to have honeymoon only next year. Didn't wanna clash with school children holiday at year end. Somemore can do better budgeting after wedding is over. See how much is left!

stardus

Hi HP,

I also wanna look slim and tall.. hahahah..

oh.. RTP - Raffles the Plaza, din wanna type all out. Very long leh.. hahah

onee

bow-wow : yeah, thanks for your feedback. Was about half-hearted about the eggless cake. Will likely set on emicakes.

TulipCraze : Thanks, will check them out.

peg76

for us - to go or not to go depends on whether there any more $$ left after the reno and wedding, we have agreed that it is not the top priority....

i admire u gals who can wear high-heels for your PS and AD, I can only settle for low-heel bec i dun want to be taller than my hubby...

stardus

List of November Brides
19 Nov - WinniePooh ( , )

tealeaf

Hi Pinkcoco,

Actually me consider to take Fushia pink or red initially ... but Helan says lighter pink suits my personality better .... hhhhahaahaha ....

I think 23 and 25 Sept are auspicious dates ... my in-laws wanted us to choose the 2 dates but all taken liao ....

Hi berser, kokopooh and eternity,

How's your 1st fitting? fun?

eternity

hi lala,

how's your day today??

seems like activity is a little low here today...

my first fit ah... quite fast actually... think the whole process onie about half hour... i tried on the gown and it didn't fit well... my designer took note of the adjustments and then asked me to go back the following week...

second week, fit better liao, but still got to make some slight adjustments... then my designer started to "operate" on my gown... coz the initial design by my designer has this extra piece of duchess satin attached to the train... i didn't quite like dat... so my designer cut the whole thing off and trial-and-error other designs...

the pictures are in my digital cam (wif my hubby).. asking him to download the pictures for me so that i can post them in the yahoo group for all to view...

in fact i'm going to my BS today again to choose the details...

tealeaf

Hi Eternity,

My body is aching all over today .... think coz I went to wash up my new place over the weekend thus extremely tired ... hmm, prove that I have been too lazy, thus all my muscles have been zzing .... oh, forget to add, have blue-black all over my legs everytime I climb up the ladder to clean the kitchen cabinets or cupboards ... now I truly understand how difficult to maintain a place .... to make matters worse, my new place has the light-colour concept, sooooo more cleaning is needed .... But thank God, my HB is good with household chores, so he did most of the tougher work, while I rest a bit & work a bit ... hehehe

Think u will have fun this evening coz I find the detailing part most interesting. I met with my designer on sat, confirmed on the basic design of my WG & EG. What is the design & colour of your EG?

No news of our meet up session hor .... everybody is busy ah

oraia

hello doremon,

i saw ur collages already...really nice!

no need to adjust liao lah... very well done! i think the price u paid was also v reasonable!

kokopooh

Hi lala,

My first appt was fun, had my trial makeup & my makeup artist did bout 3 hairdo for me...heheh.. i tried on about 8 diff designs of gowns....

I will be meeting up with my designer next thur & see for proposals she have for me....

How ur's prep?

chubbyrain

Hi Feroy,Yvonne, Forest & Lynn..
I m better already, took a nap juz now..Its rainin in the west, good time for nap..

Dun worry, I will b able to turn up for the west 38 session on Thurs.

Hi Lynn & Feroy,
Ya, nubra r adhesive type, I also not sure if they would let us try.. Will try to go down to Tangs if I hv time, if not, will juz use normal size..

If any of u gals goin shoe hunting, let me noe too.. I haven gotten my shoes yet..

Hmm, thread not moving too fast today.. So easier to catch up..

odie

Hi Mic... marrying the one you love in itself is a dream come through. I'm sure yours is as much a dream as mine ;)

I was suppose to go Switzerland for my honeymoon but the travel agency couldn't meet the minimum no. to confirm the trip. So we will be going to Sydney and Tasmania for a F&E trip. Leaving on 15 April. Holiday mood liao :p

feroy

chubbyrain,
good to know you're feeling better now...

ya, the thread not moving that fast today... guess everyone's tied up wif work... me too... only managed to come in here now... since lunch...

piglets

Hi doremon

Hey it nicely done... you mean they do all this just for S$ 23.50 or oni 1 photo for S$ 23.50.

How much is the total for all this collages???

eternity

lala,

wow... so siong huh... yah lor, when we haf our own place oso need to clean up and maintain that "new look"...

i haven't discussed about the EG leh... think maybe will do it tonight... have discussed on the tea dress though.. it's going to be a bustier with a toga... still haven't decide wat to haf to EG... but my designer definitely doesn't want another bustier... i may propose halter lor... but she must be able to do it nice nice for me... coz my shoulder a bit broad, so if the cutting not nice, emphasis will be on the shoulder...

wat is your WG and EG designs?

yah, likely not able to meet next sat liao, unless more people give positive reply... maybe i'll propose another date to meet lor....

kokopooh,
did u take pictures the other time u had your trial?? maybe can post it on the yahoo group?

seabreeze

Both 20 Nov and 21 Nov are very good dates for wedding according to my feng shui master .... we chose 21 Nov so that its not too far from the dinner which is on 24 Nov ....

Moonlight>> me going for my appt with Voicz (cos sue ann left) on 1 May ... see if I can shed some weight during this month .... hows your prep?

Mooee>> M hotel very nice ... me like the set up very much ... just that the ballroom was too small for my crowd ....

nickel

chubbyrain..
glad that r feeling better now, be good gal and stay at home k, dun anyhow run today..

yvonne..
i thought u have facial on 10 of april? u mean u doing in the afternoon huh?i have church fellowship at 3pm leh, maybe abit too rush for me?r u okay with weekday after work?

bebe..
will go try it out one day..very shiok hor when they paint ur nails mei mei..i will stare at my nails for hours lor..hee hee..

feory..
NP..i am so happy to share all these cheap lobang lor, feel good leh, can save money!

forest..
dun wori, u r not fat at all..ur gown sounds so sexy leh..
must take pic and show us k..

lynn and rest who want to buy shoes..
going JB is a good idea leh, especially going in a group lor..but i afraid my hubby will not allow me to go lor, coz i never been to JB to do shopping leh, scare i lost oso..or anyone is good shopping at JB?at least i can tell him there is an expert among us, so dun need to wori man!

about the nubra, dun know if we can try it out lor, let us know if anyone is going down to tangs k, if not i think the salegals will peng if all of us start to ask for trying yet not buying..

piglets

Another Questions lady

Do you think for the first March In which one give you a romantic feelings.... 3 choice

1) If we hold on together
2) From this moment on
3) The Gift.

I noe it depend on indivdual. I have download alot of song but they are not powerful enough. As it when marchin time they are very strong music when start the song.... That when march in time come.

peg76

Mooee

My sister-in-law chose Hotel for her dinner 2 yrs ago and she told us that it is the bride suite that made her sign on with M Hotel. But overall, the food was good and the guests also enjoyed themselves

stardus

Hi Mooee,

ya.. i heard alot of good comments on the bridal suite of M hotel also.

Hi Seabreeze,

my next appointment with voicz also in may. Me now doing nothing. Still thinking ways to loose some weights, but a bit diff. ahahah

adidas

try lessen yr intake of sugar, such as soft drinks, ice-cream, deserts ... it helps too .. feelin thirsty, take fruits or fruit juice instead ... it helps!

hey
am also sourcing for 3.5inchs shoes ... sigh, i need to buy 2 pairs .. quite a waste of $ coz i don think i will wear again .. any nice shops to recommend?

List of November Brides
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)

taurus

hi gals, here goes my date....

List of November Brides
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)

wiseharmony

Hi BaoBao...

hmmm... u got time to change into weddin gown then ready for match in? tink for mi will b "hiding" in the hotel room until the time up then go down.

piglets

Hi Wise

the thing why i wanted to change into cocktail dresses there are reason.

I have a second hairdo for my EG. If i wait till the march in than it sort of wasted as my 1 hair do will oni appear for a short while...

wiseharmony

Hi Baobao,

OIC, so u bght yr cocktail dress? but pple wouldnt have enough time to admire your WG coz after 1st match-in u will be sitted down then (ususally) @ 2nd dish u will be changing into yr EG.

BTW, how many gowns are you planning to wear tat nite? had attend a wedding tis yr the bride change into 4 gowns. also gd lah, no one got time to sabo them. ;p

piglets

Wise

Me oni have one WG and One EG... Cos my MU will be comin early for my makeup... So if my hair not shown will be wasted... Don't wanna wear WG is becos my WG might be long train... So cocktail dresses will be beta...

At 8pm i will go up to change my WG... touchup a bit than march in loh... After the first dish i have to go up immediately for my EG cos i have to change Hair style

piglets

Hi Wise

I have my PS liao... But yet to select my AD WG or EG. It will be in Sept.. My Package is MTM... So don't noe yet, might OTR too. Cos their WG and EG are new no one wear before..

piglets

Wise
Wow Allure charix very expensive leh... S$ 499 and above... My hubby goin to search for me cos he working in retail line..

carole

Peg76,
never thought of gng where for honey moon.... likely to count how much we get from the angbao. both of us will decide to go the day after the wedding.. whahaha... more money = further n longer honey moon....

hakida

Hi doremon,
thanks for sending me.It's done up nicely.How did ur friend do it??

Hi piglets,
Then wouldn't u be showing ur WG for only a short period of time in the night only..Coz right after the first march in,u have to change into ur EG already???
I have also downloaded alot of songs.All are very nice,but still dun know which is more appropiate for the march in...
I am planning to march in with my dad first.

piglets

Hi Hayashi

Yup me too thinking of marching in wif my dad...

Anyway my WG oredi wear for the whole day... Even there isn't any cocktails. All brides oso wait till march in. after that oso got to change