(2004) Brides of year 2004

tulipsun

Hi Bao bao,

Thanks for your compliments

I'm still quite paiseh cos I'm very plumb and my mother tease me that I'm still so fat after my PS.

Look forward in seeing your pixs.

peg76

I am not so excited abt my gown selection this week.... i am more worried abt my flat which is currently undergoing reno.... everyday is like, work....then off to the new flat...

In the meantime, i am also trying to loss some weight before the wedding or even before the PS in july

when are u gals doing the PS?

wiseharmony

Hi galz,

any one looking for wedding favours? keen in fridge magnet as wedding favors? mi MAY BE got lobang. know of a supplier but no sure if they do in small qty. abt S$2 each. pls let me know if u r keen & qty which u r looking at so got more bargining power.

carole

Peg76, my AD on 25 Nov and my PS on 11 May, the day after my ROM... i thought of losing more weight.. but the food over-rules! errrrrr

peg76

Carole

understands that..... food is always good

my married friends kept telling me that once the preparation starts, one will feel stressed and thus will loss weight... BUT this does not apply to me, the more stressed I feel, the more I will eat to make myself happy, so I have to work harder at controlling my impulse eating

I wonder if there is others out there who are like me....

carole

Peg76,
i did try to cut down on my food intake and changes my lunch menu from Rice to soupy Fish Bee hoon. there is slight result and losing little fats... which i dun think it was good enuff. but too bad,. i have a FH and myself who are too in love with food...
will hope to shed more weight and fats in due course.

littlepig

Hi everyone, thanks for your warm welcome & reponse. so many couples plan their wedding in 20th of November.i feel not excite! maybe it is becos its been 7 years since my first date with my boyfried. did you gals book your banquet already as this date is so popular, many restaurant & hotel banquet were fully booked.
mine is at China Club Singapore, heard before?
11 tables only. its cost me a lot. : (

mandy99

I very oolong lah...
I was standing in front of the store room door and just open the door like that lor.. did not shift away when opening the door at all..
So the door bang on my toes lor...

Hi Jensia,
I am also frm YC.

when is your photoshoot?

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">Hi mist, moonlight &amp; carole,</font>
to my dismay, I was called back to work over the weekend due to some server problems. so did not manage to do any BS shopping. neither have I settle my banquet venue

stubbilla

<font color="119911">Hi littlepig,</font>
I actually love China Club Singapore. never been there but one of the brides in this forum had her wedding there. the ambience is very nice. I love the deco too. but it's really very expensive
for such a small place.

stubbilla

maybe u all can add on to the list here. I din really catch all the details. left out a lot of people such as lorac, moonlight, adidas etc....

List of November Brides
================================================
20 Nov - Mist ( , )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club, )
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee ( , )

shinchan

CC2,
We have top up another $2K for the extras... I kept persuading my HB -"Once in a lifetime lah..." hahaha...

Baobao,
Maybe u can try again... I oso dun understand y we can't access at times...

485er,
Thanks for your compliment... What abt urs? Ready for us to view?

Cat,
Thanks for ur compliment too!
Aiyo, I look like Evelyn Tan???
It'll be gd if I can be that slim.... heehee... Saw her gown design by Ted Wu on New Paper yesterday, the embriodery so nice... I guess u must have watch the airing yesterday, rite? Reminsing ur wedding day???

kokchien

Hi fairymoss,
Please share your pic with me too!^_^

Hi onee,
I only shared the wedding favors websites..think someone else shared the bakeries list. I find emicakes quite yummy and pricing is reasonable too...they may give you a discount if you have their voucher...=)
Don't think i'll be getting any cakes...too many stuff liaoz..haha..I've already got 2 diff wedding favors, 1 for church, other for dinner. So no need any cakes liaoz...=)..but I did go through the websites..and some look pretty yummy to me...*drools*

As for the D.I.Y photo montage, I also may be doing one, cos I asked a videography person if he do for me, how much..he quoted a few hundred..since I wanna save on that few hundred, try to do myself lor. Anyway, I've tried using MS powerpoint, and it's quite okay..can choose effects and the time duration for every photo. As for music, i used a free software found on the web to integrate 3 songs into 1(i only took part of each song, else all the guests would have fallen asleep if they see for 10mins,hehe)
Hope that helps..i only managed to test out using some photos...of course it doesn't look professional, but it's something for a start...=)

stubbilla

<font color="0077aa">Hi doremon,</font>
I want to see too. [email protected]
thanks thanks.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Bao Bao,</font>
wow~!! enjoying yourself in HK??? wish I can go there for shopping trip.
I also want the address at Thailand leh. the workmanship good huh? I very greedy one, want a place that MTM EG thats' chwap and good

finnish

Welcome eggster.
And hello to all the oct brides. Just dropped by for greetings... and gotto zoom off liao.
chat when free. Happy prep!

yuanyuan

I'm a May04 Bride too. Well, maybe semi May04 bride lah. Cos ROM May04, AD maybe Dec04. Sigh...Maybe becos I still can't get a restaurant yet!!!
Budget is nt more than $500/table, need abt +-20 table...Any lobang???

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,

Sayang sayang. Din mean tt "curse" thingy in a serious way.. Was typin my msg in a rush cos i was supposed to leave my office to go cust place tt time.. Dun angry ok? Smile then u will look chio chio..

Hi Lynn,
I tink ur FH is very funny leh.. Haha.. The nubra is more for support lah, not as if u go for those breast enhancement or cosmetic surgery..

I tink hor, if i saw ur fren on the street, i might not rec her. But u, i can, cos u told me u r the reporter, so i look carefully lor..
Told my FH tt i meetin u gals tis Thurs, he said cannot believe i will be meetin pple i met over the net..
But he said only gals can b tt 38.. Hmmph..
Wonder if anyone wan to share the scrub wif me??

Anyone wan to share the Loreal Extofonic scrub wif me? Cos now watson sellin 2 for 25 bucks.. If anyone wan to share, let me noe..

Hi snow,
wanna share?
U hv fate wif those gals man.. SO cute..

Hi forest,
Thxs..
Tryin to get someone to share it wif me..

Ok lah, will post again tmr.. Juz had dinner.. Goin to watch tv now..

peg76

Hi Littlepig &amp; HP

Had function there once. yes, china club is a very nice place, very oriental and with very very nice breath-taking views.

jess27

hakiya,

me lost for quite a while......
me at kim tian over the weekend.
my new hse no pc so cannot contact u...
r u home on weekends?

doremon

Hi wise and brambles,

Thanks for your compliments. No...i not so creative to do such stuffs
biggin.gif
biggin.gif
biggin.gif

i engaged someone to do it for me. I requested for 8R and it cost me $23.50 for each including developments. :D Not sure is it very cheap but definitely the CHEAPEST i can find. I asked ard a few places and all quoted me ard $100 - $150 just for the collages designing. :p

Hi wise,
My ROM was last year.

Hi HP, soupie, baobao and Hayashi,

I will send to u gals tomorrow.

c0co

hi hi gals... real fun to meet up for lunch...Next time i promise I will be able to make it 12 on the dot so that out pretty gals wont be starved. hehe... lets try the one bebe mentioned? Nice food? After u gals mentioned about manicures/pedicures me felt really 'itchy' to do one soon. hehe...

Lynn, Nickel, yvonne... envy u gals, already know how your gown looks like and feels like... me cant wait to do first fitting :p super excited. Hope time flies...

yvonne...my FH to cry when he sees me in WG? Hmnnn.. cant count on that... same same la hor?
On our endowments, with the technology of wonderbra, we can have nice boobs anytime. haha... positive leh?

Ivory, haha... ur hubby's comment lighted up my mood, even though i am still stuck in office at 10pm. :p Anyway, u can make it for 6th April meeting right? Hope to see ya...

Forest, think ur gown gonna be beautiful... ya... designing a gown is really fun huh? U will be really chio in Jit's gown, imagine....... ...

Guess everyone is excited about their gowns... lynn cant even stop smiling to herself... hmmnn.. the last time i smiled to myself on the MRT, someone thought I am a bit sot sot... walked a bit further away :p haha

Bebe, u are officially one lobang queen... just like Nickel and Yvonne... Keep lobangs coming in... hehe... forgot to ask u about the sweets doorgift... chat about that soon :p

Chubbyrain... wow... shanghai sounds fun... take lots of pictures ya... well, we are a bunch of sociable gals, ur FH jealous la... tell him we bond, ok... hehehe

Eggster... u have a real cool nick... if its becoz u like eggs, i should be eggster 2. haha... I can eat boiled, scrambled, sunnyside, steamed, stewed. YUMMY. hehe

Anyway, my hotel is Oriental as well... keeping my fingers crossed... anyway, if u are looking for AD photographer, can give Albert Chua from Everafter a call... he has been really nice and the comments from the forum users are quite positive... talk to him and he might be able to do something special for u. Who knows? Anyway, welcome to the fun and chatty thread of OCT BRIDES :p

nickel

hi gals..me never have the chance to tok to u all in the afternoon, my PC got some problem, cant go into the net..

yvonne..
ON lah..me dun mind doing at aljunied lor, got company mah..when u want to do?how about mid of april? u let me know..i am looking forward to do it leh..

bebe..
my hubby dun like all this lor, he oso say i very waste money, men are like that!when he tok about his car, he so excited lor..sometime i oso peng man!

oh yes, i want to buy the nubra too..i go tangs try oredi then give u the size k..thanx leh.

yap..let us know abot the mani and pendi k..i want to go for my PS..me friend juz went to fave nails, she says not bad lor but seem abit exp leh..

chubbyrain..
yap..the colouring is from kimage, u usually go which branch?the colouring promotion is onli for tamp, aljunied and thomson plaza..maybe i will go aljunied with yvonne, u leh?
oh yes, the promotion for bday is 50% leh..good leh! 7 before and after ur bday..

lynn..
i dun have the contact for the manic and pendi leh..i think they have website leh..
www.nailgirl.com.sg.. check it out k!

forest..
wowow..ur gown sound sexy leh..good that u like it, guess u must looking very forward to seeing it lor..must let us know k..

eggster..
welcome welcome..have fun here!we are one big and 38 family..

glad that u confirm some of ur things liao..

yvonne, bebe, forest, c0co, agnes..
wowow..u gals are so shiok, can meet up for lunch leh..guess u gals must be having real fun eating and toking rite..

cawaii

hi cubby,
tks for sharing ur pics... u look very slim and sweet in ur gown. the crystal and beads add sparkle to the gown.

hi onee,
my husband tailor made his cufflink shirt at personality shop at peninsula. if i remember correctly, the shirt costs $60.

hi fairymoss,
tks for sharing... u aso look very slim and sweet in ur gown. this pic pretty clear, can see the embroidery details. so can recognise u in future if i c u at kim's place.

fairymoss

Onee/Fantasy/Bow_Wow: you've got mail!

Onee: My hubby did his dress shirt at Raffles Tailor. I think it's $150-180. You can also try Kingsman. Visit their website, I think got the price there.

bunnygirl

Hihi doremon,

do u mind 2 include me too? keke.. my [email protected] thanks..

take care..

hi grace,

wow..in hk..so good. mind send mi the add too? btw, wats wedding favours? i veri mountain tortoise 1..hahaha..enjoy urself..

bunnygirl

hi hayashi,

oic..actually i din know the brand. it happens tt while i was @ my new hse on sat, i was clearing the junk mails n i came across the phamphlets in my letterbox den i double confirm with u..seems like quite ex leh..

fairymoss

Onee: There's a thread on photo montage and also the types of software other than powerpoint that you can use. I think some are freeware also, if not can be easily purchased that kind. Me not so adventurous to try doing up a photo montage ourselves. Our videogragher would be doing up one for us as part of his services. I don't remember him charging extra few hundreds for that. What he quoted us is the min package price which already comes with this service.

I haven't source for cakes yet. thinking of ordering fruit tarts. We are thinking of just ordering from the confectionary nearby, otherwise got to pick up many boxes also troublesome.So probably order from the shop near my parents' place so that GDL that day hubby just come to pick up and I can help carry them across the road. See first lah..if got other cheap and yummy cakes, I dun mind travelling a little further.

fairymoss

Yvonne: You've got mail too!

Cawaii: Thank you. When are you going to Kim again ah? Hey, this Sat we are going Arab street leh. I think U said u are going too, right?

junni

Hi fairymoss,

Wow, you've done quite a lot liao ya? I've only selected my photos. Haven't done card printing, food tasting etc..Kind of lost.. haha..

when are you choosing your photos? should be around 2 to 3 months before your AD right?

Bishan is a bit far for me, I stay in Bedok.. I've just tried a facial over the weekend at chai chee.. quite ok, most likely going to sign a course there. They use dermalogica products, heard they are quite good.

Thank you so much for sharing, happy planning &amp; congrats to u in advance!

fairymoss

Cawaii: haha, when you see a small small girl at Kim's place other than Kim, that's me.
Your design done already? who's making the dress? you or your bridesmaid?

cubby

i'm also starting to think abt wat cakes to order.. i agree w fairymoss that nearer to home is better.. anyone had any idea wat the avg cost of a box of cake?? dun think i'll be getting tarts cos think more exp leh..
Sweet secrets is not a bad choice.. also like emi cakes esp the D24 puff yummy!!
there is this cake shop near to hougang..my sis ordered for her GDL previously.. its one of the nicer GDL cakes..i'm considering them

Jus to check w u gals, wat do u think of having prawns in the course? Is it not nice if there is no prawns? Clams is the alternative to prawns in my menu.

fairymoss

Junni,

not much done lah. bits and pieces here and there. everything also concurrently planned, so all not fully completed. also looking around for wines, but quotation haven't received, only managed to get 1 quotation.

Sat going to select pics. 1 week plus ago we just took PS, but pics ready last week already, just that no appointment slots, so got to schedule for this weekend instead. Yeah, me also worried not enuff time for the album to be ready. when would your album be ready?

Oh..Chai Chee, ok, I know that place. Yeah, a bit east so coming to bishan not convenient lah.

u too..congrats ah. and come join the June thread leh!!

nnyl

hi chubbyrain
yes, he can be very fuuny at times, so funny tt i just *wack* his head. Always tell him he uses his lung to talk (fei hua). Only i get to see this side of him cos normally he is very serious and some say very stern. :b

hi western 38
Got to let u gals know i can't meet u gals this thur. just got notice that i'm supposed to watch movie with hubby, Passion of Christ. He managed to get tickets from CHC. so i can only continue to smile to myself till 6th April then tell u gals wat happen. (right c0co?)

c0co,
dun envy, it'll be your turn soon. Take long time = not rushing to do your gown = better workmanship.
I waited 4 mths for my EG also. It'll be worthy of the wait. Meanwhile just smile at the tot me giggling like xiao cha bor lah.

bebe, can give me the contacts near bugis. I'm going to bugis this sun, might want to drop by see see.

btw when we need to consolidate the order for the nubra? erm.. i need to go and test-try the fitting too. Seiyu got such bra? wont have time to pass by tangs this wkend leh.. u gals plan to wear for PS too? Then i must get it fast liao. PS is in May. wa.. bebe u hv to keep our sizes as a secret hor.

Maybe we shld also organise shopping trips together too. I need to find a pair of shoes for EG. So any takers?

newyjg

I did watch Eve N Darren Wedg Show. I like the ah yis dresses a lot.. so cute n nice and the brothers suites are so cute in the matching..

bebee

hi all ... poofed out...
just managed to log in after sending out my report finally... after lunch, I totally MIA ya..

hmm i didn't think of going to try the nubra..hmm
wonder if they allow u too? is it possible? anyone try tell us k..hehe, i thot just get the standard size can liao ..haha

guess the earlier we can consolidate, she can decide on when to bring in the next shipment.. she got some this week, but all C cup hahaha, i told her tooo biiiigggg for me... after drop out how? haha imagin it popping out or droppin under the skirt....ehhh kekekke :p

nickle
i know wat u mean... ask him do somethin with me - like can die lor... but if go c car or electronic gadgets...wah whole afternoon can disappear from work... jie lat my FH...

lynn
i am on for shopping trip... my FH wil be sooo happy to be relieved of the shopping kaki job

hakida

Hi jess27,

I am always at home unless i am outside.
Just last weeekday,i saw lights from ur hse,so i tot probably u are at kimtian.

newyjg

Hi onee,

Thanks. my Guy is trying to convince me to meet his 5K budget. I need TC EG n CheongSum , bec he uses a lot of glitters. For WG, I like a lot of embroidery. Yr ROM dress also from TC ?

Which Potography did u use ?

newyjg

Hi Cubby ,

My personal opinion i think Prawns is more presentatable than clams.

Did U gals watch Evelyn n Darren Wedg Show yest.
I fell in love with the ah yis dresses. so sweet n lovely.. trying to see if I can source any cheap ones in thailand.

pinkcoco

Hi Ladies!!!!

Thanks for your welcomes!!!!

Wow!!! I didn't know that there are so many brides with the same wedding date as me...
Think there are 5 of us so far...

Hi Lala!
Helen is also my designer and my EG is also the Fushia Pink one!
My WG is a bustier with their signature sexy back and long train. EG is a toga which looked like a bustier in front. I haven't get to see my gowns yet (1st fitting in April).

I've chosen
- Robin Photography for PS,
- Mabel Lee Photogaphy for AD photography and
- Fabian Lim for AD video cum Montage.

For those brides who are interested in getting Fabian to be the videographer, I think his 2004 charges is $1,800.00. I signed up with him back in 2003.

Hi Eternity!
I'm still in the midst of my wedding preparations. But taking things a bit slowly though

I would like to be included in the yahoo group : [email protected]