(2004) Brides of year 2004

pinkcoco

Updated List

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home

* lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - 13 May - 29 June (The Edge), AD (Yew Kwang) - Sembawang

* mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House - Yvonne Creative - 20th May - Tiong Bahru - Alan Dai

* eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang

* lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - 1st fitting on 10 Apr - PS in May - Albert Chua@Everafter - Seng Kang

* berser - 19 Sept - Merchant Court Hotel - Milan Wedding Collection - 28 Mar(PS) - Buankok Cresent - Kalyedoscope (AD)

* dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??

* adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture-Tampines - (Kelvin@Beetles)- PS/AD

* skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang

* gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture

* annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - 15 Mar - Jun (Kelvin@Beetles) - Tiong Bahru - Yew Kwang

* dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan Dai

* gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative - 3rd of April - 3rd of May - Toa Payoh

* marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago

* yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang

* pinkcoco - 25 Sept - Grand Copthorne Waterfront - Divine Couture - Punggol

* jensia - 25 Sept - Conrad - Yvonne Creative

* alexus - 25 Sept

* ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang

* kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok

* kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - feb - jul (bernard-beetles@work)

* niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

* yougurt - 29 sept - Orchard Parade - PhotoCambell in JB

yougurt

Mandy,
So poor thing, becareful next time and now you have to prevent infection if not the injury will turn out worst. You may apply some medicine powder, those that can get from chinese trandtional medicine shop one.

Eternity,
My PS will be in Desaru. I am not very good figure, and i am fat fat, struggle very much to slim down. Have some result already, but still need to work hard a bit. i found that i am easily fat, drink water also will fat type. so sad. But i am tall and big size, so looks as whole still "balance". Get what i mean :p

Any recomendation/ideal for photo shoot? to make the album look a bit diff? Thinking of doing some nude shooting, by just covering those impt parts by tower, or some big object. Also think of going down to the water (when in Desaru), any others ideal?

Besides, you have any renovation contractor&designer who provide good service and after sales service? The impt thing is must b reasonable good price.

Thanks all.

stubbilla

Hi JG,
I was called back to work over the weekend

so din manage to do any BS shopping

pageup

Hi Mic,

Thanks for sharing your pic.
You aren't fat lah, just that you aren't consider the fashionably slim type. I'm also like that. Guess we will only be consider having normal built in angmoh countries.. hahaha.

Your hubby looks kind of familar, has he ever work in Ngee Ann Poly?

stubbilla

Hi Peg76,
ya, China club very oriental. dun know if they allow us to take photo even if we not holding banquet there?? think the backdrop will fix the Kua or CS shoot.

poshies

Hi Mic,
Had send the link of my photo to u already...

Had view ur photo already.... yup lor.... u not fat lah... just not consider slim in Singapore... me too

So Guys.... are we still meeting on 9/10/11 or postphone till 1 May (Odie & Amethyst going for their honeymoon)

momoechan

forest
same here, i'm also quite fickel minded, thought i'd settled on my AD gown but had second thoughts after my colleagues told me another gown looked better on me, so, still undecided

eggster
what's ur budget? you may want to try Alan Dai, he's got a thread here. A girlfriend also used him for her wedding last month and she's very very happy with the results, his charges are much lower than most photographers and he didn't compromise on quality.

finnish
hey busy gal, do drop by whenever u're free to chat more with us

chubbyrain
hee hee, but u'll find my friend's face familiar altho u may have difficulty remembering where u've seen her.

my hubby can't believe i'm so on with these meetings as well, he shakes his head whenever i tell him i've meeting the oct brides

nickel
i was thinking of going there on 10 apr, sat. cos 12-15 apr is a weekday, won't have time to go. u want?

lynn
aiyoh, can't meet u this thur ah? nevermind, we'll see u on tue then
yup, don't mind the shoe shopping trip, that can be our next outing

c0co
don't worry, oriental will be fine
had my graduation there and my hubby's wedding was in the same ballroom, u'll enjoy urself. esp ur suite, it's really big

stardus

Hi Carole,
yup, I tried Paradox. But frankly speaking, i feel that the shoes there are overly priced. The cost and quality does not matched! Thats my personal feeling.

Hi Peg76,
My PS will be end of Jul. Still a long way to go. Have not even seen the end product of my gowns yet!

List of November Brides
================================================
11 Nov - Moonlight ( , )
20 Nov - Mist ( , )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club, )
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee ( , )

Lorac, Seabreeze, where are you gals? Still in the forum?

nickel

hi morning gals..

bebe..
the nubra is standard size huh?me see if i go tangs this week, i go check it out with the salesgal k..
yap..next time we can juz throw our hubbby at home and we shall go shopping k..i been walking ard but yet to come to see the shoes i like..all like 2 inches and above lor..

lynn..
we can go hunt shoes together, think bebe oso want to find one..

oh yes, anyone still want to buy the loreal mask?me might be going down tomolo leh..now onli bebe want it..

onee

bow_wow : Oops, sorry wrong #... The cakes are for "Xia Ping" lor, no choice... Mummy hinted vegetarian cake (eggless) and looks like Emicake isthe only one in town. So will likely get it though I personally prefer Sweet Secrets.

Yalor, photo montage by Pros are additional cost which I don't think I could spare looking at our budget
Trying to DIY too but dunno what's the resolution in order to prevent image distort on the screen? Any idea?

Cawaii : Thanks for the recc. I'll check it out...

Fairymoss : Thanks I'll check the link... If ur cake order exceed 12 boxes, I think most of them do delivery. We are planning to get them send the cakes to my place direct so no need to ma-fan lor.

Cubby : On browsing the various suppliers, I think the price range is from S$6.50 - S$11 per box. Check the following link posted by 1 of the ladies in this thread. Pai-seh, I forgot who liao. They provide delivery leh, check them out lah

www.bnwbakery.com.sg/wedding.htm#
www.kyo.com.sg/products/wedding02.html
www.savouryfare.com/wedding.php#
www.bengawansolo.com.sg/gift.htm#wed_pak
www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/wed.htm
www.primadeli.com.sg/3d.asp
www.emicakes.com.sg

Cubby : MIL's deciding on menu, we got no say... I am allergic to prawns haha, but I think it's a nice dish to have on dinner table.

JG : Yes, all 3 gowns from TC. You must tell them your expectation if you do sign with them. I used Picturebox. Saw the show too. Wah, Ah Yis dress u oso sponsoring?

eternity

pinkcoco,
i've sent the invitation to you....

yougurt,

nevermind abt size, as long as you are confident in yourself, will definitely looks good !!!
i'm oso not the good figure kind... heehee... but i not very tall oso, so u better than me lah.... :p

wow... nude shots huh.... very daring leh....

i've seen shots before that the couple go into the waters and it looks fabulous !!! wow, your pictures are really going to be different !!!

hmm, my house will be done by my hubby's friend's cousin... price quite okie, but she's contractor lor.. so not much designs to offer... but we are fine with that coz we came up with all the designs and space planning ourselves... so a contractor wif w good price will do the job juz fine for us....

where's your lovenest?

bebee

lynn
some nail outlets:

Art Team - The Bencoolen Shopping Mall #01-28
this is a hair plc as well, call 4 appt: 6835 9976

but I oso recommend u can check out some next door to it... there are very many!!!
prices range $39++

another cheap place is:
02 Love
Unit B1-03A Plaza Singapura

In Orchard - I like to treat myself to:

Fave Nails: #05-10 Shaw Centre/ #04-14 Oub Centre

Snails The Nail Spa at Wheelock is not bad too:
6738 0100

fish

Hi fairymoss

Can I see your pic too? My email is [email protected].

Hi bow_wow. I thought of doing the photo montage myself too because I don't know who to approach. I'll be using my cousin's friend for AD photography and I don't think he provides this service. Can you let me know which website to download the software to incorporate the songs?

Hi onee, I won't be ordering cakes. My relatives have requested for 'Xi Bing' instead of cakes because can keep longer. And also won't get smashed up.

odie

Poshies... so far I am still free on 9/10/11.. but if not getting much response from the rest of the ladies... maybe we fix it as 1 May loh =)

feroy

good morning ladies....

MIA-ed yesterday....
managed to reach home by eight and caught the darren lim and evelyn tan wedding... but missed the last 15 minutes though... think the banquet part...

yvonne,
u cute le... hubby's wedding at Oriental? who he marry?

lynn,
so glad to hear that you're so happy with your gown selection... looking forward to see the 'end product' of my gowns too... aiya, wasted... tot can 38 wif you this thurs... Passion of Christ? me wanna watch that too!!
ya, heard that CHC bought over 50,000 tickets and has been giving the tix out... my sis received a tix too...
and ya, would definitely join u for the shoe shopping trip!

forest,
ya, i'll try and see if i can get it from watson's... thanks!

nickel,
thanks for helping me buy... pay u next tue ya?

bebe,
me interested in the nubra thingy too.. but like the others, will go Tangs to try out the size first... hehe... think the sales staff at Tangs are gonna be very irritated by us...try and try but neber buy

nnyl

tks bebe. Will check it out this sun for the art team @ Bencoolen.

bebe/yvonne
shopping together is great. I think my hubby is more than happy too. We shop say May/Jun (GSS)? Actually saw 1 interested and expensive pair in Tangs, hubby likes it but me ok only. So now looking around see whether got other alternative. If not wait till GSS then go Tangs again to see. :p

chubbyrain

Hi gals..
I m at home again.. Din feel very well when I woke up, so decided to work fr home.. Feel a little feverish now..

Hi coco,
Ya man, we bond
He not jealous lah, juz tt men dun do such things.. Haha..
Will show u gals if I manage to take nice pic in Shanghai..
My photography skills cannot make it wan..

Hi Nickel,
I normally go to Jurong East cos my hairstylist is there.. 50% off 7 days b4 n after bday rite? Sigh, a bit too early for me leh.. If i do in end May, when its time for my PS in mid July, sure "lose color" wan..
When will tis promotion end?

Hi Lynn,
Oh no, u cant meet us? Then i cannot hear the story of y u cant stop smilin to urself.. Hmm, will ask u the next time i c u, even though it might be old news..

Hi bebe,
I juz not sure if the nubra is normal size, but better to b safe than sorry rite?
Wah, C cups ah? Too big lah.. Maybe I can wear it, in my dreams.. Haha..

U really the expert in mani n pedi..

Men cant believe women hv so much things to tok abt even though we met only once.. Cos men only hv 2 things in common: women n football.. Pathetic..

Oh, if u gals hv some time n got nothing better to do, try tis:
http://www.idealpartner.org.uk/ipbi/WhatJob.asp
Supposed to tell u wat job u r most suited for..

Gtg rest a while liao.. Headache..

tulipsun

Hi Good morning everyone!!!!

Hi smurfy, odie & poshies, you got mail.

Pageup,
I totally agree wif you... in the angmoh countries yup we looked normal built. Well, my hubby graduted from NAP, maybe might have met him there b4, recently having courses there.

poshies, you look great to me, I like your slim tone arm.... dying to work out till that.

Odie, seen your pixs and commented... I really dream to have that type of wedding...

say where will you be heading for honeymoon?

momoechan

feroy
oops, blur already, i meant my hubby's brother's wedding hee hee. i was also at that wedding, so.... he'll be marrying me, if he was getting married that day

lynn
yah, don't rush into buying ur shoes, u're the one who'll be wearing it, not ur hubby, so, must choose something YOU like

bebe
hee hee, looks like u've got the details of these nail places in ur organiser
thanks for sharing the info with us

chubbyrain
yah, guys are boring, hmm... another common topic will be cars and IT gadgets for the techies hee hee

oh yah, have tried this website before, the western and lunar grid contradict themselves for mine

momoechan

chubbyrain
oh dear, u're not feeling well.... better rest more, is it cos of the lousy weather? must rest well so that we can meet up with u on thur

forest

hi c0co,
heee.. really hope tt it'll turn out well... cant wait to see it like u!!!

hi nickel,
hee.. hope tt i dun put on weight ah.. else will b showing off fats instead!!!

hahahah.. my hubby also same leh... see car stuff sure very enthusiastic... haiz... MEN!!! kakakaka...

hi lynn,
keep smiling.. must b a real good feeling to really love the gowns tt u hve... im crossing my fingers too!!

hi yvonne,
hee.. ya lor... very fickle minded... now really hope tt i've made the rite selection...... cant afford to regret ah!!!

hi bebe, nickel, lynn, feroy,
hey, i also need to find shoes.... we'll see if we can arrange a shoe shopping trip together k!! tt wld b fun!!

hi chubbyrain,
oh no.. u're feeling feverish ah.. betta take care k.. the weather has been quite hot n stuffy, so do take some cooling drinks.... take care!!!

kikilala

I agree with zenn, i also dont really pay attention to the weddings cards i receive. so better not spend too much $ on it. unless you have very good friends who is able to handmade for you at very low cost.

i am thinking of printing the inserts myself.(using my trusty deskjet)

tanlea

hi shelle,

i dun think i have the flair to do handmade cards lah. better leave it to someone else.

i have a contact that actually can do handmade cards lor. me should be doing wedding invite cards for my good friends and also use handmade cards for thank you cards bah.

hi kippy

have u visted tea dragon huh? me maybe dropping by their shop this week bah. to view the printing of the inserts and the boxes they sell, i actually visited the website ... seems not bad so far.

nnyl

hi chubbyrain
u take care hor. Must rest and drink lots of water. Don't worry, i'll gladly tell u the 'old' news to u when u come back from shanghai.

hi yvonne
yes, must buy a pair that i love too. Hubby just say get a real high shoes. :p

hi ladies looking for shoes,
think we organise a trip to JB to find? Somehow i find that shoes in M'sia hv more and nicer designs. But i'm not familiar with JB lah, need some guide to follow.

hi bebe
U help us find out abt the size. Definately not C for me. Tt size need to stuff tissue paper hahaha.. Hey, i'm not tt sure whether we can really try the bra at tangs. I read, briefly, the article tt covers on how to wear. Seem to be a lot of steps, not sure whether in the 'comfort' zone of a changing room whether we can do it or not. Hmm...

hi forest
tks.
Glad that u are also very happy and excited about your gowns.

littlepig

Hi all, HP is correct. Permission only give to the members except that you are holding the banquet there.
I have to pay S$10 corkage charge for every bottle of wine. my friend said that I am so foolish as almost all of the hotel in s'pore waive the corkage fee for wine and liquer.is he right? what should I do? negotiate even I already sign the contract with them?

May I know what is PS,CS,AD...etc

List of November Brides
20 Nov - Mist ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
27 Nov - Mooee ( , )

mooee

Hi there HP & Moonlight,

So glad to be bk in the forum. Been so bz...last week friend's wedding..helping out, running errands....so xiong. REalise that a wedding does need the help of helpers, otherwise so stressing for the couples.

List of November Brides
11 Nov - Moonlight ( , )
20 Nov - Mist ( , )
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal )

Peg76, hello!Welcome.
Talkin about losing weight. Actually replacing rice for beehoon don't really work. The best is that you eat as per normal for your breakfast and lunch, however no carbo at night. Try it for 1 week (need lots of 'ren' gong!!!) you shd see ard 1kg off. Hope it helps you.

Me trying it for 2wks, lost ard 2kg...now trying to go back to that eating habits. Coz at times quite hard to avoid carbo when eating out :p

pinkcoco

Hi Yogurt!

If you like, I can give you my designer contacts. He works with a contractor hand in hand. Several of my FH's frds are using him too. There's 1 hse that he did won the Open Sesame contest by Channel U. He's considered a freelance designer.

Just drop me an e-mail : [email protected]

feroy

lynn,
ya, think we shld go JB shoe-hunting... esp after hearing ivory's fantastic buys!!

actually, same concerns wif u... wondering if Tangs will let us try... but then again, at the price they're retailing, it's not a cheap item... so must let the customer try first ma rite? but check wif u guys ah, is this the adhesive type, ie. stick on your skin (sorrie ah, very sua ku)? cos if so, then think cannot try rite...

stardus

Hi Littlepig,

AD-Actual Day
PS-Photoshoot
CS-?? I also dunno.. hahahah

Well, for corkage, not all hotels waived. If I didn't remember wrongly, Pan Pac does not waive, so is some other hotels.

stardus

Hi Mooee,

I know on AD, all the helpers will be busy.. so its always a good idea to allocate more. But if too many of them, there will be confusion too!

Sad to say, I have gained 2kg recently, sigh.. instead of losing weight, I gained! have to seriously think of ways to shed my fats already!

naze

Hi Gals:

Can we do an updated list , esp for the new gals who have joined us? Can add in AD, videogarpher, etc, by order of Wedding Date

Girlfriend: 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Concorde Hotel
Cawaii: 2 June, Whitelink, Marriott
bread: 5 June, Silverlining, River City Restaurant
Fantasy: 6 June, Frederick Lee Bridal, Raffles The Plaza
cubby: 6 June, Milan, Pan Pacific
Sugarbaby : 6 June, Fame, Meritus Mandarin
Pianokey: 12 June, Flamingo Bridal, Marriott
Fairymoss: 20 June, Irene's Creation, Sheraton Towers
Onee : 20 June, Ted Collection (DIY), Hotel Inter-Continental
Mel: 20 June , Jawn Happy Ever After,Le Meridien AD : Yew Kwang, Church wedding 19 th June , PS not taken yet
kokchien: 26 June, Universal Bridal Studio, Pearl River Palace Restaurant
Cat: 27 June, X-Zen, Four Seasons

peg76

In addition to controlling my diet (which is difficult), I am also on this herbalife stuff. so every morning, instead of eating anything, i just blend fruits, add this herbalife milkshake thing and drink it as breakfast, kind of a meal replacement stuff and then some vitamins and tablets. (at least i have not put on any weight for some time already and my waist has shrank a little but weight still the same). some of my colleagues are doing for two meals, which i dun think i can.. and they are really losing weight in additional to the "shranking" around the waist line.

worth a try

nnyl

hi feroy
according to the article, yes it's those adhesive type. tt's y wonder how we can try also. maybe just try the cup size?

kokchien

Hi Fairymoss,
Could you email me your videographer's price? I may consider if he's reasonably priced...=)
My email is cykok @ntu.edu.sg (minus the space)

I also watched Evelyn and Darren's wedding! I think they are a very compatible couple..they look so loving...and Darren even had tears a few times...^^

Hi Onee,
I just bought an eggless chocolate cake for my mum's birthday and it's pretty yummy! Tastes the same as the normal cake too...=D

Hi Fish,
I'll let you know the programs to download when I go back to office. Cos they're in the office comp..=)
Do you need any mp3 songs? I have collected some. Just let me know the songs you have in mind and I'll check if I have...else you have to get from CDs or some other places.

stubbilla

Please add on from this list.

<font color="0000ff">Latest...</font>

List of November Brides
11 Nov - Moonlight ( , )
20 Nov - Mist ( , )

seabreeze

still in the forum ....

my AD is on 21 Nov and 24 Nov (Dinner) ....

Bridal with Whitelink and dinner at Sheraton Towers ....

trying hard to shed some weight too ....

eggster

Thanks yvonne,

have juz confirmed with a AD photographer. think he has jus started out but see his passion for photography. decided to give him a try thou is a little off my budget. hope all turns out well...

stubbilla

<font color="0077aa">Hi moonlight,</font>
yupz, me in IT line, so got a lot of ad hoc things

<font color="0077aa">Hi littlepig,</font>
CS - Cheongsam
AD - Actual Day
PS - Photoshoot

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">Hi Seabreeze,</font>
long time no see *wave*
add u in the list liao...

<font color="ff0000">Latest...</font>

List of November Brides
11 Nov - Moonlight ( , )
20 Nov - Mist ( , )
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)

stubbilla

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Peg76,</font>
what is this herbalife thing u mentioned??

<font color="aa00aa">ladies,</font>
think loosing weight is something common among ladies, esp brides to be

mist

hi littlepig,

yap, i've booked my bridal and banquet already, i started sourcing last year and to my horror, all hotels are fully book on 20 nov!!! wonder what date is that?!?!?!

not all hotels waive corkage fee, mine was not waive too... my friend had his at hilton and it's not waive too.... so i guess it depends loh.

where is china club singapore?

hi moonlight,

oh, me also looking out for shoes as well..... my bs ask me to get 3 inch shoe, cos she said my hubby quite tall, or maybe i am short... ;p

yah, i am trying to shed a few kgs too... and i am successful in losing 3 kgs... hehehe.... cos i fall sick, and lost my entire appetite... didn eat alot, thus drastic drop in my weight. i hope to lose another 2 kgs.... ;p

hi hp,

aiyo, like that how?? probably you hv to do some shortlist liao... and go only those selected ones... think the banquet venue shd be book first before the BS...

hi mooee,

yah, i try to reduc carbo, eating less rice during dinner... but i think eating soupy stuff also helps for lunch leh... i also go for jogging, recently took up tennis too.... hope to lose more.

List of November Brides
11 Nov - Moonlight ( , )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )

stubbilla

Add in mist's info...

<font color="119911">Latest...</font>

List of November Brides
11 Nov - Moonlight ( , )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)

peg76

I started sourcing for venue last nov and by then most of the hotels having been fully booked already and we have no choice but to have the dinner on the next day, 22 Nov. according to a friend 21 Nov is a hot date bec of its chinese date, which is the ten of the tenth month, meaning shi quan shi mei. did not know abt this until i have booked the hotel.

are u gals planning to go for honeymoon after your wedding?