(2004) Brides of year 2004

pageup

Hi Mic,

welcome to this thread and thanks for the compliment. hee hee, the kids and my doggie steal the show.

notice from your profile that your AD photographer is also Alan Dai, any pictures to share?

nnyl

hi yvonne
ya.. bebe must keep us inform any gd promotion abt mani n pedi.

hi eggster! welcome! my AD photographer is Kai and Daniel. U need to look at their work n see whether u like their style.

inox

I am new to this thread.

My actual wedding is on 25 Sept at Conrad. BS is Yvonne Creative. Still searching for AD photographer & videography & photo montage.

any recommendations ? thks

inox

I am new to this thread.

My actual wedding is on 25 Sept at Conrad. BS is Yvonne Creative. Still searching for AD photographer & videography & photo montage.

any recommendations ? thks

forest

hi yvonne, c0co, bebe,
nice mtg up for lunch.. had a very fun time chatting... n yes, bebe is the ONE to ask with regards to mani/pedi...

hi agnes,
nice 'bumping into' u too!! kekeke... all thanks to u recognising the STAR, yvonne!!!

hi bebe,
tks... really hope tt the gowns will turn out nice... n if possible, pls help me to ask ur fren who hve used silverlining b4 abt the MUA... tks!!!

hi chubbyrain, yvonne,
will b able to see my gowns in may... kekek...

welcome eggster

hi ivory,
yes, i'll b able to meet u earlier next tue...

tulipsun

Hi pageup,
Well, I've convert my negatives to CDr yet, any recommandation for that? I eager to share wif the gals on the another thread too... but have managed to download only my PS online.

I'm sending to you now...

onee

Any of you rackie about wedding cakes / tarts for "Xia Ping / Guo Da Li"? Anyone tried Kyo Cakes' fruit tartlets or emicake's rolls?

Bow_wow : remember seeing your posting with the list of bakeries. Have you eventually decided on 1? I've kinda shortlisted to 3 last options but cannot decided cos I've only taken Emicake's durian cake but not their rolls. Any feedback?

1. Kyo Cakes
2. Emicakes
3. Sweet Secrets

eternity

jen sia,

welcome onboard !!!!

wow... seems like 25 sept becoming a hot date as well... now we've got 3 hot dates... 19th, 23th, & 25th... heehee....

and we have another yvonne bride !

all,

for those who are interested in going the yahoo group that we have created, please leave your email and i'll extend the invitation to you... it's basically to help us post and share pictures with one another....

onee

Another question, ladies...

Anyone gonna D.I.Y. photo montage? Cos I am and still at a lost as to how to go about it... Care to share?

littlepig

Hello,i'm newcomer. nice to meet you all.
My wedding day will be on 20th,Nov 2004.
And my first appointment for wedding Gown chosing
will be in this coming Sunday.
i've no any special feeling now.
am i weird?

onee

TulipCraze : Thanks. I'll check it out. Just worried it'll be expensive. Any guide how much 1 cufflink shirt will cost?

eternity

jen sia,

for AD photography, i feel that the singapore brides directory does provide a wide range of photographers that you can choose from.... go and take a look at their website and see whose style you preferred.... then can meet up with them to see if you are comfortable to work with them....

tanlea

hi kippy

i agree. my gf printed 300 inserts and it cost her less than $100. so me thinking the $100 voucher a bit like ... useless? maybe i use the voucher to buy their boxes for my chocolates. hee hee.

do u think it is a good idea to have handmade cards for wedding invitations? me wondering whether i should ask someone to make handmade cards for me ... something different and more personalised. what do u think?

bebee

hi hi, just back from meeting

lucky i had good lunch kaki 2day
if not my monday soo xian, datelines n meetings...

even a that bit of shopping cheered me up!

ah yo, me no mani expert, hehe but wil keep u guys informed... if any of u have G2000 card and birthday coming, u will get a fave nails voucher

Forest
will check with her asap... let u know...

remind me if I 4get, cuz she is FH friend... but i know she was very pretty and photo not bad... she very particular and really know how to bargain good deal.. will ask her who did her face..
must be got some standard wan... haha

oh btw, on sunday me n FH graduated from marriage prep course!!! yay! got cert leh... hahaha

but we also happy to have our sunday's back to ourselves

about the bra, got some research u guys can check out: http://store.acjewelry.com/unbra.html
those who want, my friend will only order after consolidate to see if enough to bring in... the price there is US $... we can get for S$35!!
errrmmm if u wan can PM/email/sms me n ur size pls...hehe pai seh...

also for spa...can check out:
http://www.spa-esprit.com/

oki back to work now... see ya later

nancyllp

Hi Little Pig, what concidence ! My wedding also on 20 Nov. I have not even started to source for my fabrics to tailor, my tea-dress I mean. I guess there's still 3-4 months time to get the gowns ready for photography ;)

stardus

Hi Littlepig,

I guess you have no special feelings because sunday is still far away. Maybe when its around fri-sat, then u will tend to feel excited about it!

chubbyrain

Hi bebe,
I will be in Shanghai next week, leavin on 5th April, comin back on 8th April.. So will miss the 6th April gathering.. Nvm lah, we will c each other again for the next central gathering

Hi Lynn,

Wah, u really seemed very happy abt ur fitting session, guess bec ur gym efforts paid off rite? Hehe
Ya, ya, must tell me more abt ur fitting session tis Thurs..

Hi forest,
Actually i saw the Loreal exfotonic at Waston's yesterday, 25 bucks for 1 bottles.. Quite worth it ah, but my FH said i cannot buy cos i haven finished my H2O+..
How to finish? Will try lor.. I so lazy.. Zzz..

Hi Ivory,
How can u curse Yvonne? Lucky she choy the bad things away liao..

Ya, take 5 gowns lor, dun take too much..
Anyway, its not a bad thing to hv many many nice pictures to choose from rite?
My FH already prepared some budget for top up, hopefully enuff.. if not enuff, i need to pay lor..

Wah, u really famous liao leh.. Snow recognised u..
I m sure u gals had fun at lunch juz now..
So nice..

Hi Forest,
Wah, May ah? I dunno when I can see mine cos i dun wan to take measurements yet.. Takin in April after my Shanghai trip, hopefully dun put on weight again..
Feel tt my weight stagnanted for some time liao.. so sian..

mist

hi littlepig and hydrangeas,

hey, my wedding also same same.. 20 Nov... seems like alot of pple have wedding on that day!!! ;p

hopefully my guests dun hv any wedding clash on that day ...

hydrangeas,

me also dun feel excited.... okay lah, cos it's still far from the day... but i've already choose my gown already.
Unless you dun feel happy getting married, then maybe something not right loh...

hey moonlight,

how are you?

hi HP,

select your bs already??

chubbyrain

Forest,

I meant to say 25 bucks for 2 bottles.. Blur..

Bebe,
When must we give u our size for the Nubra?
I feel like goin to tangs to try it first.. Then noe exact size..
Wah, like tt u will noe a lot of pple's size..

piglets

Brambles

Nvm nw serving net using my hubby comp. He ask me to follow him. I don't want lah, he work i go there see.... Later than go out will be mitin hin at causeway bay.... Cos i want to go there shop.

Me 2mr take plane back now, cos i don't really like HK oni their food... Wanted to go thailand, my frend ask there MTM EG and wedding flavour very cheap will get the address from her.

ivory

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
aiya... i where got 'curse' <font color="0000ff">Yvonne</font>? just reminding her of the nature's way of making one's wish come true oni mah...

brambles

baobao, really? can give me the add when u get it? mite oso wanna make a trip down to see if i can get either wedding favours or some household items

nancyllp

I think it's still a long way....8 months to go, that's why I'm not that excited yet. It's like you cant really do much til it's nearer the date. Also, my house is not ready too, and therefore cant buy furniture etc.

nnyl

i told my hubby abt Nubra, he just say "kong cheng ji" *wack* his head. :p he just find it weird lor, like maybe frens always know that me not so busty-type, then suddenly look so full, must be fake one, then would be embarassed. Is it? I tot it's assumed most gals will do something to enhance ourselves on tt day. It's nothing so unusual abt, not like i'm going to up 2 cup-size wat and i wont be wearing something super low-cut in front.

_snow

Hi Yvonne/forest/bebe,

its was really nice to 'bump' into you gals just now. at least now i can proclaimed that i've seen 3 of the oct brides liao.

Yvonne,
when i saw u i was like thinking to myself...hey, this girl looks really familiar....thought if might be you so just try luck and ask u lor...

luckily i got it right if not beri malu..

Hi all gals,
talking abt body scrub, im deciding between loreal extofonic and some african salt scrub from body shop. has anyone uses the latter before, can give some comments?

zenn

Hi BlueAngel,

I did consider that but realised that people nv really appreciate it so decided not to spend the money...

Hi bao bao,

just popped by and see that you are real lucky to be in HK leh...shopping and eating in HK is much better than Bangkok!!hahaha

I am looking at going to BKK too for wedding favours. do keep me in the loop for your fren's lobang ok!

momoechan

ivory
maybe cos it's still a month away, that's why don't feel anything? maybe if it's closer to the end of apr u might get more excited?

forest
hahaha, i'm no star lah, just that most of u have seen my friend's wedding video and know how i look like whereas i don't know how they look like hee hee

only see ur gowns in may ah? how can u stand the suspense? i can't leh hee hee, very kan chiong type, that's why chose OTR

chubbyrain
hahahaha, not famous lah, just 'thanks' to my friends' wedding video, u guys have seen how i look like before i meet u guys

hee hee, ivory was just teasing me. it's alright, i'll use a 'mirror' to 'ward' of the 'curse'

actually, u can buy the scrub, maybe share it with another one of the gals? like bebe, she bought it just now as well. she's using her current scrub on her feet and the loreal scrub on her body, u may want to try that too?

bebe
wah, S$35 is very cheap, will go to tangs and try out the size then i let u know, but u must promise not to laugh ah

piglets

Hi Mic...

You are beautiful... great photo..

My AD is Dec 04. but have taken my PS in March. Will go select my photo on 13/04. Once get my album will let you take alook

momoechan

lynn
i agree with u, every gal will surely do something to enhance their busts for their PS/AD. as long as it's not too big till u can tell it's all padding and nothing in it, it's alright

agnes
hee hee, for a moment, i thought u may be an aquaintance/ex-schoolmate that i couldn't recognise and i was hurriedly trying to recall ur face!
don't want to malu u in case i've been introduced to u before but i can't remember u mah hee hee. that happens to me quite a lot hee hee, short term memory

forest

hi bebe,
tks tks... will wait for u to divulge tt pretty gal's MUA....

next tues meetup is at far east sq, beipu... exact time im not sure leh... dunno if c0co has mentioned the time.. but i'll b mtg ivory there at 6.15pm... wanna join us early?!? let me know ya!!

wow.. u graduated!! congrats!! kekeke...

hee.. u're the expert lah.. dun b qian xu... all the plcs we talked abt... u ve tried leh.. kakakakak..

wah.. the bra seems like a good deal leh.. will check it out.. n let u know if i wan it!!! tks!!

hi chubbyrain,
ya... watsons is selling it at a betta promo rate than i cld get frm my lobang... so, its more worth it to get it frm there... kekeke..

forest

hi yvonne,
kekeke.. me very fickle-minded leh.. jus now jus told my designer abt my reservations on the EG color... but now, i think i will jus go ahead with it.. will trust his taste...

yah, cant wait for may to come also.... so gan chiong!!!!

stardus

Hi Mist,

me, still the same. Have been looking around for bridal shoes. Maybe will only buy them during great singapore sales... hahah.. see how first.
what about you? busy recently?

Hi HP,

Have you found a place for your wedding?

carole

Hi Little Pig,
Congrats... Mine is on 25.. five days after u. Manybe u can flip through some bridal mag. to help in your gown selection.

HP: ya manz... have you gotten ur dates and ur plc for your big day?

Moonlight: have u try Paradox? i gotten my simple Bridal shoes from Charles and Keith.

alexus

i'm a Sept bride too
.. AD is 25th Sept..
glad to see that there are quite a few brides on the same day as me

eggster

thanks for the friendly welcome!

here are my details...

AD : 9 Oct 2004
BS : BV
Venue : Oriental
lovenest : AMK

Everything is set except for AD photographer.. didn't include this into budget, so trying to look for a reasonable price with journalistic style...