(2004) Brides of year 2004

jennl

Just some update on my gown selection today. finally settle my actual wed gown. Was in my BS for 4 hours and tried more than 30pcs.I think my designer got very tired waiting for me to decide.He hee. my girlfriend says it it right to take my time to try then choose.However, still can't decide on the evening gown. I choosed a tube top dress with abit of frills n beadings..quite alright lah, nothing drama.My hubby choose for me one.i also very blur and slow today cos last night didn't sleep well, then forgot to take out my digi camera to tk the gown i choose.so silly of me

Still need to go back again by next mth to confirm the eveing dress.Sian ah.

Hi feroy,
u r welcome.i hope the info helps.

hi chubbyrain,
the FPL treatment normally can see results from 1-2 sessions. but it is advisable to go for at least 3-5 sessions to get rid of the pigments totally and to stablise it.
Can u teach me to make the wrist corsages if we have the chance to meet up e next time?
Tks.

c0co

hi gals..

Nickel, Far East Square is very near to China Square. We can meet first then walk there together from Raffles Place station :p

Is the scrub really that good? hehe.. itchy also...wanna buy also.

momoechan

wah, u're so happening even after 5.30. i had to leave early today so, wasn't able to catch up with u gals after my last posting. was supposed to help nickel spread the good news about the scrub but got home around 9.30, had my dinner, wash the clothes, only managed to log on now, after i put the clothes in the dryer.

ivory
ur hubby is under 30 right? once he passes 30, his metabolism rate will slow down. last time, i was skinnier than nickel, but for the past couple of years, my weight has been slowly gaining, it's got to do with age.

or, u can always do what c0co suggested, make him eat supper while u watch
of cos, u must not be tempted to join him, or else will defeat the purpose

chubbyrain
thanks, i received ur email on kk's pix, u are right, her eyes very big and nice, like eurasian

yup, will share moer with u about events mgmt, may be able to get u to re-consider about it, it's really not as fun as u think

kk
i used to hate guilin gao too but if u have it with honey, it cuts down on the bitter taste

i agree with chubbyrain, u're very pretty
ok, maybe now u're more haggard cos of ur exams but i'm sure by the time we meet u in june, when u're a free bird, u'll be back to ur radiant self again

forest/bebe/c0co
onz about mon's meeting time and place

forest
yah, c0co's very sweet to drop by my office everytime she passes by, thanks gal

c0co
hee hee, yah lor, laughed at u cos u're outdated on the info. about the scrub, they're talking about this body scrub from loreal, kk/forest & me have used it and we think it's good, u should try it too
and since nickel said there's a special offer at watsons, this is ur chance to get it

exciting
take care ok? don't get too stressed out. u may want to try some of those massages? i hear they can be pretty good for neck aches, altho i'm not sure exactly where u can go but i can check for u

rabbitwsk
yah, am cantonese, love to 'yum tong' altho, that's about the only thing that's distinctly cantonese about me... oh yah, another thing, i like playing mahjong as well hee hee. i can't speak cantonese to save my life tho, so, don't start sprouting any cantonese stuff to me, i'll only give u a blank look

nickel
hee hee, u're so cute, so excited about the exfotonic offer, thanks for sharing the info with us gal

btw, what time do u think u'll be able to reach raffles place on 6 apr? i can meet u there and bring u to far east square

feroy
aiyoh, so late then leave ur office? jia lat man, have a good rest

tomodachi
i'm also not photogenic, my neck is slanted to one side and always look like purposely tilted my head when i take pix. like what kk said, inner beauty is most impt

ok, going to sleep now, need to sayang my hubby cos he woke up really early today to go to work and haven't spoken to him much today. good nite gals, have a great weekend

nickel

c0co..
okie..i meet up at the mrt k..i let u know the timing again..can u make it for next week dinner?

i oso dun know good or not, think should be okay lor..me thinking of scrubing tomolo liao..let u know the results k..

cubby

hi onee,
thks 4 sharing ur pics!! u look great and v sweet too!!!

u must be enjoying PS alot cos ur pics shows heehee :p

onee

JG : u've got mail
My hubby has 3 suits made when he was studying in UK hence we didn't have to worry about this. However, he did a cravat with TC. Excluding hubby's suits, bridal car, we spent S$5.8k for the rest, including photography.

Cubby : Thanks, I did
Must share share yours when it's ready okie

nnyl

I think i'm going to be very very busy for next 2 wks. really can't find time to log in n post msg. At night, the PC is my bro's property. No choice lah, he needs the PC for his proj work (true? hmm..) Well, so i am, lost like nvr before.

hi c0co
Works half day on sat so wont see u today. Fofoa's the instructor? then must be very packed. Will be going to gym in the afternoon instead. might be joining other classes today.

hi jennl
It's ok one. I spend average 2-3hrs each time i go to my BS, whether to select or design my gowns. This sun, i am going to select my PS also. Think shld be better cos my gfs are joining me this time, can give me opinions better than hubby.
It's an enjoyable experience!

okie.. gotta go n work again. Will let u gals know how's my fitting tomorrow.

carole

Hi Shirley,
yes i am a manicurist.. and yes to my own biz too... i am too a Freelance Emcee for Events, Dinner and Dance, Variety Shows, Grassroots Events and Weddings too....

interested to be a manicurist too? We offer short classes for manicure and pedicure, total abt 3 weekends (3 saturdays 10.00am - 3.00pm)

Hi Yougurt

Well, do u have any reference too for any videographer in mind? me looking for one

as for the facials, they went on fine i guess, do u wanna join us? btw, Gin & me will be gg again next mth so if u wanna join, u can let Gin know & she will arrange for u lor......

this thread is really active now, have a lot of reading to do lor....

chubbyrain

Hi coco,
Cant meet u gals on 6th April cos I will b in Shanghai, will b comin back on the 8th..
WIll miss u gals lor..
Hey, no matter how old i m, i still hate Gui Ling Gao n Chicken Essence.. Guess I m always childish. Hahah.. :p

Hi Nickel,
I try to borrow digital cam fr my FH later.. Hope I dun forget, cos i can be quite forgetful lately..

Its quite simple to make wan, can hv fun chattin while making the corsages tgr..
Maybe we can go to Bras Brasah to buy the materials tgr next time..

Haha, wan to dissuade me from events? Well, i guess i need to hear the truth to be scared abt it.. Hee..

How do u bold the names wan huh? Ivory always hv blue names.. Hmm, teach me?

Alright, got to change n go for my aerobics session liao.. Enjoy the weekend everyone..

stubbilla

Hi Shirley,
<font color="0000ff">Welcome~!!</font>

Hi Carole,
wow, u got manicure class huh! where huh? can PM me more details? me interested leh.

stubbilla

Hi gannk,
<font color="0000ff">Welcome~!</font>

don't be stress. I'm having my wedding this year, till now, date for AD also not fixed, BS not selected and banquet venue also not booked.

anyway, u looking for IDs? I do have 3 IDs which I personally shortlisted and the quotation are quite reasonable. if u are interested, u can PM me for details, I'll send you the contacts.

muz relax, then can be mei mei bride

stubbilla

Gannk,

if u have a lot of carpentary work such as built in wardrobe, the cost of reno will be higher loh. I'm in the midst of reno my new house too, only doing living/dinning room, kitchen and master bedroom, also cost abt $23K as I have quite some carpentary works

fairymoss

Onee: I dun get you leh. U said u did ala-carte, but u were with TC mah? Doesn't the bridal package include the photography as well? The photographer you chose is from where? didn't tie up with TC one meh? Sorry ah moss suaku, I only know about those bao ga liao studio, dunno much about ala-carte ones. I got colleagues and friends who are intending to get married, but find the cost of wedding high when I share with them my cost. So i advised them to perhaps take ala-carte ones like maybe go tailor to make the gowns etc. I didn't know bridal studio also got ala-carte ones. maybe u can elaborate more. I'm sure there are couples out there who would are interested in it too.

Oh since everyone is sharing their pics, I got a pic of my wedding gown uploaded. That's taken during the trial. PS photos not chosen yet, so cannot share share. Hopefully will turn out nice. My colleague who's from a diff. studio told me hers didn't out well. That makes me even more anxious to see my pics. So far all of you satisfied with your pics right?

onee

fairymoss : Yup, everything I source ala-carte. Ted Collection @ Bugis make gowns ONLY. I made 3 gowns with them. I signed photographer &amp; make-up artist direct for PS and makeup (2 different person). My galfriend is doing all floral for me. We are using my FIL's car on AD. I didn't sign with any bridal shop cos I don't wanna be constraint by possibility of hidden cost. More importantly, I dun like the idea of signing a BS package, scare scare.

I'll probably share all the photos in the photography thread. For now, my pics are for June brides only, please help to keep in within the group for now okie
Once wedding is over, I'll have more time to arrange all pics with decription of all details for the benefit of all brides in the photography thread. Now it's information here an there hor...

Onee's sure looking forward to photos of all June brides too

nickel

hi a very warm afternoon to all..

lynn..
u sound very busy leh..guess that work lor, always like that especially for ur area..must take care k, must pamper urself after the 2 weeks leh, give urself a break man..

yvonne..
i oso not sure leh, maybe ard 630-640pm lor..u leh?wat time will u be there?r u meeting ivory early?i let u know the timing again k..i guess i need to meet up with one of u lor coz i oso dun know how to go there..

chubbyrain..
njoy ur workout k..and have a wonderful day ahead.. feel fitter liao..

hi gals..
me today dun know y, very ON to do many things..me juz came out form my wonderful shower, i scrub my whole body with that loreal product, GREAT! me feel so smooth and clean leh..the feeling is good..think those who want to try it, can buy lor especially got discount now..
then me did a DIY hair mask to moisture my hair and now i am doing the loreal face mask..hee hee..super ai mei man!
guess we reali must pamper ourselves now and then!

okie..me now go relax on my bed liao, very lazy to go out..hope to see u gals soon..take care!

chubbyrain

Hi Jennl,
Forgot to reply u juz now.. Yes, i will try to take a picture of the wrist corsage to show u gals. Teach u ah? Hmmm, try to..
I m quite bad at handicraft wan.. :p

The FPL thing, hmmm, if 5 sessions, then 1.5k.. Quite ex ah.. No $ :p

Hi Nickel,
U really noe how to pamper urself..
No wonder so mei mei..

Okies, me goin to R &amp; R now. Came back fr my workout, goin to view a hse later wif my agent..

Take care..

carole

HP &amp; Peg76,

My office at The Arcade(Raffles Plc), 11 Collyer Quay,#03-18.

Manicure &amp; Pedicure classes $120.00 nett per person. (Min 2 pax)
Usual Price $300.00

Course Structure:
1st Saturday:
1. Basic knowledge of Nails
2. Procedures of Manicure
2nd Saturday:
1. Revision on topics
2. Procedures of Pedicure
3rd Saturday:
1. Revision on topics
2. Practice on Nail Painting
3. Common Nail Dieases

$120.00 nett includes the implements and necessary equipments and reading materials for u to bring home after each session.
We encourage 2 person to participate at each session so that they can pair up and work on each other.

I hope the above details will help you.... kekeke.. time ur time to digest hor.. kekeke.... email me if u need more info...

carole

Peg76,
Ur AD is very close to mine... Congrats girl! where is Banquet? which is ur BS?

mine is Mandarin, Mandarin Court and BS at French BS

fairymoss

Girls,

Any good lobangs for makeup artist? I asked my bridal studio, they charge $150 which i think is quite ex. I'm actually sourcing for my mum, MIL, Sis-in-law and bridesmaids makeup. If each person $150 (makeup+hairdo), I sure pok one.

excite

hi nickel,
u are really free leh.... must be feeling very nice after all the pamper.

btw, now abit lost.. is there supposed to have an outing?? when and where is it huh? I'll see if I can make it...

c0co

exciting ... the meeting is on 6th April

Far East Square for Ramen...
gals, u have to let me know if u are coming at least three days before hand, so that i can book a huge table for us all.. haha.. like high school reunion dinner...

mei mei, feel free to join us on our outing too :p

Have a great weekend everyone :p

cawaii

hi fairymoss,

wow ur bs charge quite ex. my make up artist is charging me $80/person which i think was quite ex aldy. but to save the hassle of sourcing ard for another one so i have asked her to do make up for mum, mil and sis-in-law.
btw, can share the pic of ur wedding gowns?

excite

Hi mei mei,
Weekend at home to do project leh.... now i'm doing it... tml oso got discussion. Si busy sian

My AD is 15th OCt. hhehhee.... actually quite excited abt it already.... that's explain my nick

Hmm.... late night again....

feroy

good morning ladies...

how's ur weekend so far? mine not going too good today... stomach upset and body ache... think coming down wif something...

exciting,
aiyo, so late still haven't sleep ah? guess u muz be in dreamland now...

nickel,
the promo for the mask and the scrub is from watson's? the mask - izzit 5 bottles for $25.80 or 7 bottles?

babysheep,
guess what?? just showed my hubby your ROM pics, and ask him whether he knows your hubby (since they're both in the same line)... and u know what he told me? we've met and been introduced b4...!!!
hmm... try to recall... we met at marina mandarin's wedding show last year... hehe... me couldn't recognise you from the pics, but do remember meeting someone then...
wat a small world!!! so our hubbies know each other...

nickel

hi morning gals..hope that all of us have a good sat!

as for me, me now at work, come back to rush some urgent issue again..aiyo..one sunday gone again!

exciting..
yap..yest me nothing to do lor, very lazy to go out..so thinking of doing the scrub, then might as well do everything lor..hee hee..quite shiok to pamper oneself at time..when i told my hubby, he said wowowo u got nothing better to do huh!

so how ur project getting on?dun sleep too late leh..hope things go well for u..have a good discussion k..

feroy..
regarding the mask, its sold at one wu lu shop and its at $25.80 with two tube free..i think waston is selling at $28.90 lor..if u want i can try to get for u..cant confirm got stock but i try k..

the scrub is from waston, twin pack at $25, UP is $19.90 each..so can buy lor..guess it reali a good deal..try it k!

i think the world is reali very small hor, u and babysheep actually know one another..

so how u feeling now?better?go see a doc and rest well k, dun go out lor..be good gal!

feroy

hihi nickel,
ic... can help me get the mask then? i'll pay u when we meet up?
hehe... me hooked on it too after yvonne's recommendation... think loreal must give yvonne commission liao...
feeling better just now... think i overate last nite... heehee
that's y tummyache... me can shake hands with u la... at work now too... that's the bad part abt events mgt... rain or shine, sick or healthy, also must turn up...

chubbyrain, heard that?
one other thing to 'dissuade' u from events (particularly recreation events) ... imagine while everyone's out celebrating on days like x'mas, CNY, or even weekends, you could be stuck at work...

forest,
i'll try and get the scrub from watson's then... anybody needs me to get for you?

ya, world really small, nv expected that i'll be 'linked' to babysheep...
i think if i'm not wrong, babysheep's hubby's workplace is jus next to mine... hehe... will find out from babysheep when we meet up on 6 Apr...

momoechan

good morning ladies
how's everyone today? had a good sat? it's sun again, so fast, back to work again tomorrow, better make full use of ur rest day

jennl
spent 4hrs at ur BS to select ur gowns? i think that's alright since they've got such strict rules on gown selection, u have the right to spend as long as u want at the BS
so, what's the design of the WG u've selected?

now that u've settled ur WG, it's ok, don't feel pressurised to select ur EG. I think it's best to select a different design from ur WG, so that u have a variation, i'm sure u know this already

lynn
how did ur PS gown selection go? did u pick a kua in the end? how many gowns did u select? must be fun and tiring right? but i'm sure u burnt quite a bit of calories cos the gowns are quite heavy and i'm sure u got in and out of them quite a lot

it's ok that u can't log in here as frequently as long as we get to meet up with u to catch up

oh dear, now i now who i've left out for the west 38 outing, it's u
the outing is confirmed on this thur, 1 apr, will email the details u tomorrow, cos ur email is in my office.

chubbyrain
hee hee, yup, trying to dissuage u from events management cos it's really no joke. have seen too many people get into it thinking it's interesting and then regret it. so, want to warn u first

as for the bold or colour in names, it's actually simple html coding, i'll show u how when we meet up on thur. i do bold or italics cos less coding, can tell i'm lazy right?

how was ur house hunting? saw any interesting new properties?

nickel
oh dear, u're back at work on a sunday? what a bummer. do try and finish early so that u can have some rest before the work week... or has ur work week started for u alreayd?

wow, sounds like u had a good pampering session yesterday
i just did 2 of the 3 pampering works u did yesterday. scrubbed myself with exfotonic &amp; put this hair mask as well. no facial mask cos it's at my parents' pl, will do it with my mom

glad that u like the scrub, worth buying right?

i'll be the back up to meet u at raffles pl mrt in case c0co can't make it in time. i'll be meeting ivory this thur, so, i'm sure she won't mind if i can't meet her earlier on 6 apr, right ivory?

feroy
oh dear, u'd better get more rest and drink more fluids. u've been working late for the past few days, i think it's taken a toll on ur body. better try and take it easy ok?

ok, i'm trying to do some work at home as well, chat with u gals again later

momoechan

feroy
i second that, loreal should give me commission or better discounts for being such an active promoter of their products

chubbyrain
hee hee, u heard what feroy said about events mgmt? is it still as fun as it seems? i'm sure feory can also share more with u on thur

but, if u still think u can take the job scope after what we've said cos u've got PASSION in it, then i'll say go for it
cos i'm someone who believes that life is too short, u should be pursuing something that is of interest and meaningful to u rather than do something u hate and dread

feroy

yvonne,
ya, you're rite.... ultimately, what you're doing must be something you have passion for... then at least life, or rather work, won't be such a dread...

nickel

feroy..
aiyo..we are in the same boat..have to work on sunday..

me ask my friend to buy the mask liao..pass to u when i see u k..

feroy

ladies,
was just looking at the archives above and realised that we were VERY active for this week... so many archives.... let's keep it up for this coming week!!

nickel

feroy..
u r welcome..me actually wanted to buy one more box for myself but my friend say i siao, wait my face become white man! hee hee..
hope u will like it lor..
so u still working?me leaving in another 30min, finishing soon..

lings

hi gals.. hehe me juz came back from the zoo...
went wif my nephews and sister..
later goin to watch Evelyn and darren wedding show on ch u at 8pm..
btw anyone can intro a good place and reasonable price for facial?? me havent done any yet..
afraid that my face wont look nice on my AD...0

fairymoss

Pop in to KPO a bit. Haven't been here for ages. I'm a June Bride, since the June thread is so quiet, so come in here to KPO to see how's everyone. I see many new faces orh...only rem Binbin and oraja. I bet you have taken your PS, Binbin but oraja, your wedding is still some time away, right? What happen to the list which was compiled? That list has all the dates for easy reference.

I had my PS already, but haven't chosen pics yet. Going next week to choose pics, dunno will top up how many orh. How many do you girls top up ah?

bunnygirl

Hi hayashi,

did u watch it? i heard frm my mum tt evelyn was very beautiful in her gown n darrly 2..very hansome n they r perfect match..too bad i cld't make it home 2 watch it..

i tink the products u mention earlier, was it frm leonard drake?

junni

hi fairymoss,
I'm also a June bride. My AD is on the 27th.. You? How's your preparation so far? Are you doing any facial? Any good salon to recommend?

pinkcoco

Hi Gals!

I'm new here in this thread. My wedding is on 25th September

I'm with Divine and wedding dinner will be at Grand Copthorne Waterfront.

fairymoss

Junni,

Mine is 1 week before you on 20th! So far prepared qi qi ba ba already. Guo da li things also bought liao. Taken my PS, left with photo selection. Now busy with card printing, songs selection, programme list, duty list etc.

I've been going for facial since I was in JC, till now also many years already. Have been going for more intensive treatments 6 mths to the wedding. My asthestician is in Bishan, quite good. My hubby and my face kind of improve over time. Our new hse in Bishan, so it's kind of convenient for us, but if you dun mind Bishan, I can recommend you mine. She uses Spanish products.

eternity

hi pinkcoco,

welcome !!! hmmm, any sexy bride from Divine... heehee....

how's your wedding preparations coming along?

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home
lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - July - Sembawang
mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House - Yvonne Creative - 20th May - Tiong Bahru - Alan Dai
eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang
lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - 1st fitting on 10 Apr - PS in May - Albert Chua@Everafter - Seng Kang
berser - 19 Sept - Merchant Court Hotel - Milan Wedding Collection - 28 Mar(PS) - Buankok Cresent - Kalyedoscope (AD)
dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??
adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture-Tampines - (Kelvin@Beetles)- PS/AD
skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang
gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - 15 Mar - Jun (Kelvin@Beetles) - Tiong Bahru - Yew Kwang
dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan Dai
gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative - 3rd of April - 3rd of May - Toa Payoh
marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
pinkcoco = 25 Sept - Grnnd Copthorne Waterfront - Divine Couture
ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang
kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok
kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - feb - jul (bernard-beetles@work)
niv - 28 Sept - ROM only
yougurt - 29 sept - Orchard Parade - PhotoCambell in JB